PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V13

NewbieBetta
post Jun 28 2011, 12:36 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(rajivshm @ Jun 27 2011, 11:35 PM)
no wonder...

btw, anyone using leather/pvc/pu seat covers?
feedback and price pls.. thanks
pvc from brothers RM280 include installation,my main purpose is to prevent stain on my cushion,so not that care on the quality & heat. But so far im satisfied with the quality & heat was minimum due to using better tint.
Carlos_XP
post Jun 28 2011, 02:42 AM

98 posts

Just went for first 1k service today rclxm9.gif
requested to change to Shell Helix HX4 (It's the only semi-synthetic they have) , and they recommended me to add those magnet thingy that costs RM 68.... rclxub.gif oh well i went for it anyway...along with the usual oil filters, fuel treatment and drain plug thingy.....

hopefully my fc will improve after this service....not sure if my fc is normal or not but my last tank indicates it's drinking 11L/100km,not an very impressive figure based on my old carbie iswara sad.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 28 2011, 07:11 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 27 2011, 10:07 PM)
the steering is too soft...if u turn p2/toyota steering be4...u'll find it very soft...too soft...1 finger also can turn
soft until u dn't feel you're controlling a car
that's why u always see the driver holding the steering with 2 hand tightly.....it's as if it's going to loss control
oh okay.. city is better? coz i think is almost the same..
zeone
post Jun 28 2011, 08:04 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 28 2011, 07:11 AM)
Hi...Pls do NOT forget one's paying RM90 000 for a City!! You can get TWO (2) BLMs oledi!! Or almost 2 X 1.6 FLs!! rclxm9.gif

Added on June 28, 2011, 8:07 amps. In spite of slightly higher FC in BLMs, $$$ saved in purchase can buy petrol for YEARS!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 28 2011, 08:07 AM
ericmaxman
post Jun 28 2011, 08:16 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(rajivshm @ Jun 27 2011, 10:54 PM)
u saying his car fc will suck or power sucks?
handling + transmission = let down
omara86
post Jun 28 2011, 08:56 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

Went to proton SC yesterday, checking the unsolved belting screeching sound, then they checked n confirm it's belting tensioner problem, luckily it's under warranty, if not 300+ terbang...
MR_alien
post Jun 28 2011, 08:57 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 28 2011, 07:11 AM)
city is better...honda have good handling too
but the price is expensive...so it's reasonable to be good
like zeone said....u can buy 2 1.6L FL
ask u...do u prefer buying a honda city and stick for it for 7-9 years?
or u can change car every 5 years with new model of saga...cuz proton model cycle every 5 years now
and pretty much all under warranty and problemfree and headache free
zeone
post Jun 28 2011, 08:58 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jun 28 2011, 08:56 AM)
Went to proton SC yesterday, checking the unsolved belting screeching sound, then they checked n confirm it's belting tensioner problem, luckily it's under warranty, if not 300+ terbang...
thumbup.gif for 3-year warranty!! rclxm9.gif

Added on June 28, 2011, 9:01 amAnyone ready 2b declared "Winner" of Treasure Hunt "Find the elusive Boot Sensor/Switch for BLM alarm sys" ?? wink.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 28 2011, 09:01 AM
coolkwc
post Jun 28 2011, 09:37 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jun 28 2011, 08:56 AM)
Then u better keep ur warranty. These tensioner cannot long lasting, approx 20k+ will start screeching again...mine from 20k screeching until 42k now, still haven't change yet...i asked mechanics outside, also quote 300+.
ka_one2000
post Jun 28 2011, 09:37 AM

218 posts

guys, planning to install autolock module and add lock/unlock switch at dashboard.... any price indicator (incl. installation)... looking at ulu kelang area.... thanks again guys...
zeone
post Jun 28 2011, 09:54 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 28 2011, 09:37 AM)
Then u better keep ur warranty. These tensioner cannot long lasting, approx 20k+ will start screeching again...mine from 20k screeching until 42k now, still haven't change yet...i asked mechanics outside, also quote 300+.
What is this Belt Tensioner for? Timing Belt? Or the other external belts eg for alternator/power steering, etc? TQ. smile.gif
omara86
post Jun 28 2011, 10:07 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 28 2011, 09:54 AM)
What is this Belt Tensioner for? Timing Belt? Or the other external belts eg for alternator/power steering, etc? TQ.  smile.gif
belting system in BLM using single belt 1... 1 long belt for hydrolic, alternator and air-cond compressor... the tensioner is a part for adjusting the tension level.. got few complaint b4 from Gen2 user, that part from our campro engine really fragile 1... worse if the drive drive like me... hehehehe

This post has been edited by omara86: Jun 28 2011, 10:09 AM
zeone
post Jun 28 2011, 10:51 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jun 28 2011, 10:07 AM)
belting system in BLM using single belt 1... 1 long belt for hydrolic, alternator and air-cond compressor... the tensioner is a part for adjusting the tension level.. got few complaint b4 from Gen2 user, that part from our campro engine really fragile 1... worse if the drive drive like me... hehehehe

OIC. Tks, bro! notworthy.gif

In everything in Life, there will alwaz b pros & cons. 1 single belt saves changing 3 belts as in old Mitsu engine for old Sagas! thumbup.gif
Even that has a tensioner pulley for aircon compressor... blush.gif

Anyway, the 3-year warranty covers...so ok la...hehe... icon_rolleyes.gif

*** Btw I was looking for the Reverse Sensor buzzer...kinda soft being in the boot. Found the Reverse Sensor module but no separate buzzer!! Sound appears 2come fr the module itself!!
My question? Is the buzzer part of the module casing? rolleyes.gif
TQ in adv.

ps. Still in "learning curve"...hehe... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 28 2011, 10:57 AM
vostro
post Jun 28 2011, 10:58 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Carlos_XP @ Jun 28 2011, 02:42 AM)
Just went for first 1k service today  rclxm9.gif 
requested to change to Shell Helix HX4 (It's the only semi-synthetic they have) , and they recommended me to add those magnet thingy that costs RM 68.... rclxub.gif  oh well i went for it anyway...along with the usual oil filters, fuel treatment and drain plug thingy.....

hopefully my fc will improve after this service....not sure if my fc is normal or not but my last tank indicates it's drinking 11L/100km,not an very impressive figure based on my old carbie iswara sad.gif
Yeap same here.. just done with my 1k service.. the receipt is not out yet but the guy told me roughly about rm190.. The breakdown something like this i guess.
-engine oil - 10-40W
-oil filter
-gasket
-and the magnet thinggy as well which he told me is one off installation.

so rm190 should be a standard 1K service pricing i suppose?
mnhma
post Jun 28 2011, 11:20 AM

192 posts

Hi guys, thanks to you guys who answered my question regarding the aircond. I already change the condensor, everything cost me RM350 (Pandan Indah). Not bad price i think, i asked in Puchong they ask RM480.

BTW, would like to know whether we can install ABS brakes on our car? Mine is 2009 version of BLM B-Line MT.

This post has been edited by mnhma: Jun 28 2011, 11:21 AM
zeone
post Jun 28 2011, 11:23 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(vostro @ Jun 28 2011, 10:58 AM)
Yeap same here.. just done with my 1k service..  the receipt is not out yet but the guy told me roughly about rm190.. The breakdown something like this i guess.
-engine oil - 10-40W
-oil filter
-gasket
-and the magnet thinggy as well which he told me is one off installation.

so rm190 should be a standard 1K service pricing i suppose?
Magnet "thingey" not a compulsory item... Hv yet 2b proven it really helps... in theory only...
I was asked during 1st service but rejected it... wink.gif

I was oledi using those powerful magnets taken from used/spoilt HDDs...FOC! thumbup.gif

Added on June 28, 2011, 11:24 am
QUOTE(mnhma @ Jun 28 2011, 11:20 AM)
Hi guys, thanks to you guys who answered my question regarding the aircond. I already change the condensor, everything cost me RM350 (Pandan Indah). Not bad price i think, i asked in Puchong they ask RM480.

BTW, would like to know whether we can install ABS brakes on our car? Mine is 2009 version of BLM B-Line MT.
Got meh? For BLMs? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 28 2011, 11:24 AM
mnhma
post Jun 28 2011, 11:39 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 28 2011, 11:23 AM)
Got meh? For BLMs? rolleyes.gif
I donno. That's why i asked laugh.gif
someone_stupid
post Jun 28 2011, 11:41 AM

1,205 posts

guys, so i remembered someone posted something about sound proofing and fender and wheel arch was in it. want to ask, anyone knows where to go for it? someone selling in automotive garage for 160 bux but looking for some more options. is it really effective? ive done my doors too
zeone
post Jun 28 2011, 11:55 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(mnhma @ Jun 28 2011, 11:39 AM)
I donno. That's why i asked laugh.gif
OIC...ATM dun think so. Even Australian imported models not hv... whistling.gif
mnhma
post Jun 28 2011, 12:01 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 28 2011, 11:55 AM)
OIC...ATM dun think so. Even Australian imported models not hv... whistling.gif
Hahah. I know la don't have./ I just wan to know whether we can install or not. I guess it will cost the bomb?

QUOTE(mnhma @ Jun 28 2011, 11:20 AM)

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:54 AM