funnyface
post Jul 22 2011, 07:11 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(yngchung @ Jul 22 2011, 01:19 AM)
shXt... I juz get my saga fl1.6 n now cvt + ABS spec released? ZzzZzzZzz
Me toooooo.......... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

But on the other hand, i love to see Maivee owners moar butthurt..... brows.gif brows.gif
LOL
omara86
post Jul 22 2011, 08:12 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

[WTS] Saga BLM 1.3L Manual year 2010

Reason for selling: Getting Saga FLX
ericmaxman
post Jul 22 2011, 08:45 AM

-
7,951 posts

later go test drive

brows.gif
allenultra
post Jul 22 2011, 09:40 AM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 22 2011, 08:45 AM)
later go test drive

brows.gif
Not available for test drive yet.
Its not officially launched anyway, we din even receive the memo from Proton Edar yet about this model. No pricing etc out yet.

Somehow I did test drive it, the pickup is seriously good and smooth.
Front door inner trims being redesigned, still equipped with the cheap steering wheel though.
MR_alien
post Jul 22 2011, 09:45 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(yngchung @ Jul 22 2011, 03:34 AM)
I prefer they say can trade in without top up? or free exchange CVT for us...
BTW, today when I refill petrol n counted for saga fl1.6...
451km to 628km(full tank) fill Rm43.90

24.85sen per km~~ city use no h/w...

I personally feel very high.. =.= I only change my tyre to 205/55 R15 but I dun think will cost that high FC bah...

and change exhaust muffler.. before install is 28sen if u all saw my previous post... after install now is 25sen BUT I not mean the exhaust muffler save fuel, juz my foot lighter recently... =.= pain for high fc... :S
your car is still new...1000KM also haven't reach
wait till 10K KM 1st thn only we see the real FC
SUSMatrix
post Jul 22 2011, 09:49 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(yngchung @ Jul 22 2011, 03:34 AM)
I prefer they say can trade in without top up? or free exchange CVT for us...
BTW, today when I refill petrol n counted for saga fl1.6...
451km to 628km(full tank) fill Rm43.90

24.85sen per km~~ city use no h/w...

I personally feel very high.. =.= I only change my tyre to 205/55 R15 but I dun think will cost that high FC bah...

and change exhaust muffler.. before install is 28sen if u all saw my previous post... after install now is 25sen BUT I not mean the exhaust muffler save fuel, juz my foot lighter recently... =.= pain for high fc... :S
Seriously bad FC..at 7.66km/l...i thought Saga can do at least 9km/l in city drive.....your FC is same or worst than my Inspira in City drive....sweat.gif..

Anyway, i am excited to test drive the Saga FLX also....but i dun expect FC will improve much....Proton mentioned 4% improvement previously. Somebody in Inspira thread got some tips from salesman saying the FLX might be launch this Saturday? Soft launch perhaps??

But i do agree Proton likes to butt hutt owners....the longer you wait, the better the deal...just like Inspira...now got 5 years free service...doh.gif....but small matter compares to new FL owners.... REALLY butthurt....sweat.gif
MR_alien
post Jul 22 2011, 09:51 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 22 2011, 09:49 AM)
Seriously bad FC..at 7.66km/l...i thought Saga can do at least 9km/l in city drive.....your FC is same or worst than my Inspira in City drive....sweat.gif..

Anyway, i am excited to test drive the Saga FLX also....but i dun expect FC will improve much....Proton mentioned 4% improvement previously. Somebody  in Inspira thread got some tips from salesman saying the FLX might be launch this Saturday? Soft launch perhaps??

But i do agree Proton likes to butt hutt owners....the longer you wait, the better the deal...just like Inspira...now got 5 years free service...doh.gif....but small matter compares to new FL owners.... REALLY butthurt....sweat.gif
well...weirdly saga cannot get their real FC directly
need to do at least 3 service be4 the real FC comes out
so he'll have to wait until hes done 10K KM service 1st
saga owner didn't butthurt...myvi owner more butthurt seeing it...myvi with abs already 55k...if add CVT, i dn't know how much p2 will charge us for it

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 22 2011, 09:53 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 22 2011, 09:56 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 22 2011, 09:51 AM)
well...weirdly saga cannot get their real FC directly
need to do at least 3 service be4 the real FC comes out
so he'll have to wait until hes done 10K KM service 1st
saga owner didn't butthurt...myvi owner more butthurt seeing it...myvi with abs already 55k...if add CVT, i dn't know how much p2 will charge us for it
What do you think the price will be for CVT Saga...now FL 1.6 how much?? I suppose CVT could be 7 -8k more??
allenultra
post Jul 22 2011, 10:03 AM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 22 2011, 09:56 AM)
What do you think the price will be for CVT Saga...now FL 1.6 how much?? I suppose CVT could be 7 -8k more??
I will update all of you once I received the official detail from Proton Edar. wink.gif
In their previous email, they said info shall be received tomorrow.

Just have to wait for it as yesterday morning, suddenly they sent us a unit and asked us to keep in the stockyard.
MR_alien
post Jul 22 2011, 10:05 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 22 2011, 09:56 AM)
1.6L FL is 46K
this is for 1.3L so i really dn't know
but what i really hope it...i hope the ABS is problem free
ABS always gives me the impression of having alot of problem...cuz my friend own an alphard...he always say his ABS having problem...and alphard is high end car
p2 myvi's ABS also have problem...those kikiki sound...not sure...always heard them said
dn't know much ABS or dn't know what ABS they fit into the saga but i hope it gives less problem
jerrymouse
post Jul 22 2011, 10:25 AM

114 posts

wah lao..Saga FL -> then Saga FL 1.6 -> now Saga FLX ??????
My FL is not even 6 months old and they are releasing CVT + ABS model liao ah..damnnn!!

Can I change gearbox and fit ABS later to my car while still remain under waranty??? ^^
funnyface
post Jul 22 2011, 10:38 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Jul 22 2011, 10:25 AM)
wah lao..Saga FL -> then Saga FL 1.6 -> now Saga FLX ??????
My FL is not even 6 months old and they are releasing CVT + ABS model liao ah..damnnn!!

Can I change gearbox and fit ABS later to my car while still remain under waranty??? ^^
ABS may be but CVT definitely NO. rolleyes.gif As u can see from the picture, the CVT needs to modify the engine as well to fit in the CVT profile.
jerrymouse
post Jul 22 2011, 10:49 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 22 2011, 10:38 AM)
ABS may be but CVT definitely NO.  rolleyes.gif  As u can see from the picture, the CVT needs to modify the engine as well to fit in the CVT profile.
haiz..I was expecting the CVT version of saga will be out by 2013 or later. Make me so sakit hati right now sad.gif
funnyface
post Jul 22 2011, 10:53 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Jul 22 2011, 10:49 AM)
haiz..I was expecting the CVT version of saga will be out by 2013 or later. Make me so sakit hati right now sad.gif
Heck, i am going to collect my waifu 1.6L today, who is moar butthurt...? sad.gif
+Newbie+
post Jul 22 2011, 10:57 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Jul 22 2011, 10:03 AM)
I will update all of you once I received the official detail from Proton Edar. wink.gif
In their previous email, they said info shall be received tomorrow.

Just have to wait for it as yesterday morning, suddenly they sent us a unit and asked us to keep in the stockyard.
Please do!! Looking forward to your updates.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 22 2011, 11:01 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 22 2011, 10:53 AM)
Heck, i am going to collect my waifu 1.6L today, who is moar butthurt...?  sad.gif
Refuse to take! Demand Exchange!
k_eyezax
post Jul 22 2011, 11:03 AM

222 posts

dweemmm it... whyy protonnn... whyyy.... sad.gif
funnyface
post Jul 22 2011, 11:24 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 22 2011, 11:01 AM)
ohmy.gif unsure.gif doh.gif sweat.gif
zenox0123
post Jul 22 2011, 11:26 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 22 2011, 11:01 AM)
Yeah, do some rally outside the Proton Edar tongue.gif

CVT + ABS drool.gif Maybe can trade in my 1st Gen BLM for the new BLM brows.gif
Think how much they going to take? Last month they quote me 23k max. Mine manual
jerrymouse
post Jul 22 2011, 11:27 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 22 2011, 10:53 AM)
Heck, i am going to collect my waifu 1.6L today, who is moar butthurt...?  sad.gif
at least yrs is 1.6L..power wise still beat 1.3L engine...but any how I can feel yr pain..haizz why la proton make such a move..really make me think twice if I am gonna buy proton car in the future, not even half a year then Face lift liao doh.gif shakehead.gif

126 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:37 PM