PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V13

MR_alien
post Jul 22 2011, 03:21 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 22 2011, 03:17 PM)
But i dun think got replacement so soon lar....will sell for another 5 to 10 years....coz it's Proton best seller mah....Proton cannot afford to chop off their 'mai fan pan chu'.(Rice bowl master).
no...ever since they change management
they already have a policy of recycle every series every 5 years...follow japanese
next year would be persona's turn
next next year would be saga
unlike the old management...1 car sell 10 years...lol
but i think they will only cycle 5 car only...persona, saga, exora, waja(inspira) and perdana(this one really dn't know when will come out but is said to be based on nissan fuga)
the others model i think will be left
TSxshiro
post Jul 22 2011, 03:22 PM

133 posts

this year saga flx, next year flxx
funnyface
post Jul 22 2011, 03:34 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jul 22 2011, 03:22 PM)
this year saga flx, next year fly
whistling.gif
No Username
post Jul 22 2011, 04:16 PM

Hey guys I specially register to ask this question...just got my 1.3 FL executive and i noticed there's a bluetooth logo on the player screen but not lit and it never mentioned in the book. also i tried plug my ipod touch and iphone it comes up with 'MNT ERROR'...i read the book it said it's incompatible but can be played if switch the player off and on again??? Anyone can confirm this? my 1st priority is to get my music playing...

This post has been edited by No Username: Jul 22 2011, 04:17 PM
zenox0123
post Jul 22 2011, 04:26 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 22 2011, 03:21 PM)
they already have a policy of recycle every series every 5 years...follow japanese
but i think they will only cycle 5 car only...persona, saga, exora, waja(inspira) and perdana(this one really dn't know when will come out but is said to be based on nissan fuga)
Your recycle policy means they will either replace or FL the existing series?
But I still see Savvy, Satria Neo, old Waja on Proton official website. Or they actually stopped selling just havent really update their website?
Honestly I found Proton website is overloaded with so many car series. Looked very messy. Unlike P2. Only 3 model (Alza, MyVi and TinMilo tongue.gif )

QUOTE(No Username @ Jul 22 2011, 04:16 PM)
Hey guys I specially register to ask this question...just got my 1.3 FL executive and i noticed there's a bluetooth logo on the player screen but not lit and it never mentioned in the book. also i tried plug my ipod touch and iphone it comes up with 'MNT ERROR'...i read the book it said it's incompatible but can be played if switch the player off and on again??? Anyone can confirm this? my 1st priority is to get my music playing...
Being an Apple user for quite some times, I discover that every iOS update, some of the 3rd party player (e.g: car audio) will not be compatible to the Apple product. I seriously doubt Proton will update their stock cd/usb player software. Correct me if I'm wrong.

ericmaxman
post Jul 22 2011, 04:28 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Jul 22 2011, 03:06 PM)
Wat do u means bro?

Low fuel warning light never come up?
it just turned on by itself..and i lost 2 bars of petrol

doh.gif
zenox0123
post Jul 22 2011, 04:36 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 22 2011, 04:28 PM)
it just turned on by itself..and i lost 2 bars of petrol

doh.gif
WTF! Indicator lost 2 bars or really lost petrol worth 2 bars??
SUSMatrix
post Jul 22 2011, 04:38 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 22 2011, 03:21 PM)
I think Proton will now concentrate on developing the B-Segment, B+ Segment and MPV....Saga, Persona, Exora....the C-Segment like Inspira and Perdana, will be all OEM rebbadged.....they can't afford to develop cars for this segment as sales is not high for this segment....but still most likely the platform will be the same (Saga/Savvy chassis for B segment, Exora chassis for Persona and Exora), engine the same (Campro 1.6/1.3) with Turbo/CPS variations.

I wonder if Proton has any plans to develop a new engine...Campro is really getting long in the tooth.
ericmaxman
post Jul 22 2011, 04:52 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jul 22 2011, 04:36 PM)
WTF! Indicator lost 2 bars or really lost petrol worth 2 bars??
Indicator went nuts.

I'm pretty sure there's at least half a tank left
milenia98
post Jul 22 2011, 05:51 PM

New engine will come.maybe 2014. Sos cili api,google it in fantasticko blog.
MR_alien
post Jul 22 2011, 06:27 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jul 22 2011, 04:26 PM)
Your recycle policy means they will either replace or FL the existing series?
But I still see Savvy, Satria Neo, old Waja on Proton official website. Or they actually stopped selling just havent really update their website?
Honestly I found Proton website is overloaded with so many car series. Looked very messy. Unlike P2. Only 3 model (Alza, MyVi and TinMilo tongue.gif ).
recycle mean new car new design new name...recycle
FL is like now
new saga is now 3 years so it's time for FL
2 more years....it will hit cycle
the other model that i didn't said still on sale but won't recycle
savvy is definitely already discontinued
twskola
post Jul 22 2011, 08:27 PM

89 posts

how about the emas guys???
sg999
post Jul 22 2011, 08:35 PM

1,027 posts

new colour FLX:elegant brown.

got abs and ebd. 6 speedcvt.

RM45988
+Newbie+
post Jul 22 2011, 08:42 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 22 2011, 04:38 PM)
I think Proton will now concentrate on developing the B-Segment, B+ Segment and MPV....Saga, Persona, Exora....the C-Segment like Inspira and Perdana, will be all OEM rebbadged.....they can't afford to develop cars for this segment as sales is not high for this segment....but still most likely the platform will be the same (Saga/Savvy chassis for B segment, Exora chassis for Persona and Exora), engine the same (Campro 1.6/1.3) with Turbo/CPS variations.

I wonder if Proton has any plans to develop a new engine...Campro is really getting long in the tooth.
Rumor has it that proton are already working on a new replacement engine. I think it's called the Phoenix project or something like that. I hope they learned their lessons from the Campro.

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 22 2011, 06:27 PM)
recycle mean new car new design new name...recycle
FL is like now
new saga is now 3 years so it's time for FL
2 more years....it will hit cycle
the other model that i didn't said still on sale but won't recycle
savvy is definitely already discontinued
You are right. Proton now follows a 5 year product life cycle with a face lift every 2.5 years.

I think it would be safe to assume that the Saga, Persona and Exora will follow this pattern.

Higher end models will probably be rebadged models, such as the Insipira. Niche models, such as the Satria, I have no idea.

QUOTE(twskola @ Jul 22 2011, 08:27 PM)
how about the emas guys???
I've heard no news about that so far.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 22 2011, 08:56 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I think Project phoenix old story lar...it is referring to the Campro Turbo.
smokey
post Jul 22 2011, 10:38 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jul 22 2011, 08:12 AM)
[WTS] Saga BLM 1.3L Manual year 2010

Reason for selling: Getting Saga FLX
i thought yours is turbo?
Aishinka
post Jul 22 2011, 10:47 PM

75 posts

Is this fuel consumption low? ~.~..
RM46 for 240km. 80% city.
yngchung
post Jul 22 2011, 11:39 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jul 22 2011, 10:38 PM)
i thought yours is turbo?
nvm... his turbo can move to my fl 1.6.. i dun mind... XD

btw, customade whole car to subaru facelift cost around 3.x k to 4k...(w/o painting) cheap or exp or market price???

before tis i wan chg to R3 bodykit, but cant find yet... so i juz customade it bah instead waitin n waitin...
ericmaxman
post Jul 22 2011, 11:50 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(yngchung @ Jul 22 2011, 11:39 PM)
nvm... his turbo can move to my fl 1.6.. i dun mind... XD

btw, customade whole car to subaru facelift cost around 3.x k to 4k...(w/o painting) cheap or exp or market price???

before tis i wan chg to R3 bodykit, but cant find yet... so i juz customade it bah instead waitin n waitin...
i've got a fren letting go his subaru bodykit
funnyface
post Jul 23 2011, 12:08 AM

696 posts

Baru arrived..... whistling.gif
Pusing few rounds, 70Kmh feels like 40KMH..... shocking.gif shocking.gif
Btw, got FLX also,
here: