5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The all new Nintendo Wii U Discussion Thread, NA price drop next month

TSelainor
post Jun 8 2011, 01:17 AM, updated 15y ago

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

They weren't long in coming. With a theatrical flourish, the new controller was produced. On clapping eyes on it, our initial reaction ran thus. What? The hell? Is that?

... and here's the funky new Wii U controller
The controller is one of the strangest bits of kit you will ever see. It basically resembles an unholy mating of a tablet PC and a gamepad. It's huge – you need both hands to grip it – and dominated by a massive, 6.2in touchscreen.

It has two analogue sticks, all the buttons you would expect to find on a gamepad (including two triggers on the back plus two bumpers, which weren't used during the demo), a camera pointing at you and a tiny speaker. It motion-senses like a Wiimote and has a gyro-sensor like the 3DS. The whole shebang basically has most of the elements found in the PlayStation Vita (bar the processor and graphics chips), and is much bigger than Sony's new handheld.

It's clearly not something you can wave around with abandon like the Wiimote, so we initially found it more than a little confusing. Luckily, the chance to experience some proper gameplay was at hand, and the point of the new controller became clearer.

Nintendo had been banging on about how that bizarre piece of design was all about providing new gameplay experiences, and from the off, there was no disputing that it delivers on that count.

Mii Chase

The first tech-demo we played – although it looked suspiciously like a mini-game that you might find in a Wii U version of Wii Play – was called Mii Chase. On entering the room, we had noticed a collection of Wimotes, which seemed odd, but Mii Chase rammed home the message that part of the point of the new controller is about interplay with the familiar remote control.

Mii Chase was an ultra-simple game for up to five people. I would navigate Mario, using the new controller, around a maze-like circular level, while four people equipped with Wiimotes would, after I had been given a head-start, try to chase me down within a certain time. The twist was that they had to share a split-screen on the TV, whereas my screen on the new controller showed a third-person view of my character, plus a top-down map with the whereabouts of my pursuers.

In gameplay terms, this was almost laughably simple, yet the whole experience felt fresh and innovative, as well as fun. The need for the pursuers to co-operate generated a raucous atmosphere, yet the private information communicated by the new controller's screen meant I could stay one step ahead of them.

If you think about it, there are an awful lot of Wiis out there, and if people are going to upgrade to Wii U, they'll be thankful that those Wiimotes, at least, won't become redundant. So to create gameplay from the interplay between the two types of controller could just be a stroke of genius.

Battle Mii

Next up was Battle Mii, in a similar vein to Mii Chase, but somewhat more sophisticated. Battle Mii is a first/third-person shooter, with two people (playing as their Miis) on the ground, armed with a gun and three lives each.

The person with the new controller pilots a hover-ship (equipped with six lives), using the analogue sticks as if piloting a helicopter in a game, while shooting with one trigger and using the other to zoom. Tilting the controller changed your camera view, so you could use that to aim.

Again, the dynamic was Wiimotes versus new controller. There was a Metroid theme to proceedings – the ground-based characters could roll into a ball like Samus – and health and armour power-ups. The gameplay experience was very different according to whether you were on the ground or in the air and, again, Battle Mii felt refreshingly unlike anything we had played before.

Shield Pose

Shield Pose showed that Wii U isn't just about the tension between the new controller and Wiimote-wielding adversaries. It used the new controller on its own, and required no pressing of buttons whatsoever.

The premise was endearingly madcap: a bunch of pirates on three ships – one central, one to the left and one to the right – plus the moon above were firing arrows at you, and you had to use the new controller as a shield. There was a rhythm element, too: you had to raise the new controller from the horizontal at just the right time (on a musical cue), then lower it, also with the rhythm, to shake the arrows off.

The head pirate called which direction the arrows would come from, and after a while you would have to raise the new controller and point it in various directions before shaking off your arrows. Simple, again, but completely original – and there was an endearingly humorous element to the game.

More tech-demos

Our hands-on finished with two more tech-demos. The first, Panorama View, had nothing obvious to do with anything recognisable as a game, but was startling and impressive. It was simply video footage taken from a car driving down a Kyoto city street. Or rather, stitched-together video from several cameras, as you could use the new controller's gyro-sensor to move your viewpoint around, as if you were actually in the moving car – looking up, down behind and around.

The last demo was blandly entitled HD Experience, but it will excite Nintendo fanboys. It was essentially a cut-scene depicting what a Zelda game would look like on Wii U set in a huge, gothic interior, with Link taking on a giant spider-boss.

Nintendo had mapped various functions onto the new controller's touchscreen, such as toggling the lighting between day and night, and scrolling through different camera angles. There was also a map, and you could press a button to switch images between the new controller's screen and the TV screen.

It demonstrated that the new controller's touch-screen can operate much like the touch-screen on a 3DS, letting you access inventory and so on.

So will Wii U eclipse the Wii?

Initial impressions would leave us answering that question with a resounding "Yes". In typical Nintendo fashion, Wii U is one of those objects that you have to get your hands on before you get what it is trying to achieve.

The new controller is such an odd, unlikely-looking thing that it will undoubtedly generate a wave of early cynicism. But the joyously unusual nature of the gameplay experiences that even a couple of hastily assembled tech-demos can engender bodes more than well.

And its sensible amount of under-the-bonnet grunt (an area in which the underpowered Wii suffered from its inception) gives it much more hardcore appeal than its predecessor.

After the demo was over Nintendo, bless it, treated us to a final element of cloak-and-daggerishness. We were told more facts about Wii U, which had to be read out and transcribed only onto paper.

So here they are: the console itself will run in full HD, via HDMI, but the touchscreen isn't HD. The console has internal Flash memory which can be augmented with "SD Card or USB solutions". It will play optical disks and downloadable content, and will be backwards-compatible with Wii software. And it will launch some time between 1 April and 31 December 2012.

It will be the oddest console ever, and possibly the best, too. Or it may turn out to be a complete cul-de-sac. But one thing is for sure: it won't just be another generic games console.

Nintendo Wii U Trailer brows.gif brows.gif

Source

This post has been edited by elainor: Jun 8 2011, 01:32 AM
kyu85
post Jun 8 2011, 01:30 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

wow,this was fast...
HiRuMi91
post Jun 8 2011, 01:30 AM

Did they just show a freaking new zelda in the Wii U presentation?!
kyu85
post Jun 8 2011, 01:31 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(HiRuMi91 @ Jun 8 2011, 01:30 AM)
Did they just show a freaking new zelda in the Wii U presentation?

i think yes...
Alternate-Zer0
post Jun 8 2011, 01:37 AM

The trailer for the upcoming games for Wii U, so far is the games that also available for other consoles. Seems the graphic is par with PS3 & Xbox 360. What if Sony and Microsoft announce they next generation consoles next year with far more better graphic. Again Nintendo will fall behind. At least if Wii U have more powerful graphic that still not reveal yet.

Still not sure about this new Nintendo console, need to see more details coming later at the end of this year.

Good news is Super Smash Bro coming to this console & also 3DS!

This post has been edited by Alternate-Zer0: Jun 8 2011, 01:41 AM
HiRuMi91
post Jun 8 2011, 01:56 AM

Want to know about Nintendo’s new Wii U console and controller? Here’s a few quick facts to clear up any confusion before we move on to the big specifications sheet:

The controller sports a 6.2” touchscreen.

Yes, you can play games on both a TV or on the controller.

It will be compatible with all Wii controllers, including Wii Remotes, Nunchuks, Balance Boards, and Classic Controllers.

The console will include internal flash memory for storage, but you’ll also be able to plug in an external hard drive.

Launches: 2012

Size: Approximately 1.8 inches tall, 6.8 inches wide and 10.5 inches long.

New Controller: The new controller incorporates a 6.2-inch, 16:9 touch screen and traditional button controls, including two analog Circle Pads. This combination removes the traditional barriers between games, players and the TV by creating a second window into the video game world. The rechargeable controller includes a Power button, Home button, +Control Pad, A/B/X/Y buttons, L/R buttons and ZL/ZR buttons. It includes a built-in accelerometer and gyroscope, rumble feature, camera, a microphone, stereo speakers, a sensor strip and a stylus.

Other Controls: Up to four Wii Remote™ (or Wii Remote Plus) controllers can be connected at once. The new console supports all Wii™ controllers and input devices, including the Nunchuk™ controller, Classic Controller™, Classic Controller Pro™ and Wii Balance Board.

Media: A single self-loading media bay will play 12-centimeter proprietary high-density optical discs for the new console, as well as 12-centimeter Wii optical discs.

Video Output: Supports 1080p, 1080i, 720p, 480p and 480i. Compatible cables include HDMI, component, S-video and composite.

Audio Output: Uses AV Multi Out connector. Six-channel PCM linear output through HDMI.

Storage: The console will have internal flash memory, as well as the option to expand its memory using either an SD memory card or an external USB hard disk drive.

CPU: IBM Power®-based multi-core microprocessor.

Other: Four USB 2.0 connector slots are included. The new console is backward compatible with Wii games and Wii accessories.

Source

So, the rumored size (Bigger than xbox360?) is far off than the actual size...

This post has been edited by HiRuMi91: Jun 8 2011, 01:58 AM
wiNd
post Jun 8 2011, 01:57 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Jun 8 2011, 01:37 AM)
The trailer for the upcoming games for Wii U, so far is the games that also available for other consoles. Seems the graphic is par with PS3 & Xbox 360. What if Sony and Microsoft announce they next generation consoles next year with far more better graphic. Again Nintendo will fall behind. At least if Wii U have more powerful graphic that still not reveal yet.

Still not sure about this new Nintendo console, need to see more details coming later at the end of this year.

agree, Nintendo doesnt need to rush out the specs...lets wait until near official launch date smile.gif

btw, Zelda in HD...looks gorgeous!

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jun 8 2011, 01:58 AM
SWATwolf
post Jun 8 2011, 01:58 AM

431 posts

http://kotaku.com/5809482/the-is-the-first...nsole-the-wii-u
pikacu
post Jun 8 2011, 02:02 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

http://yfrog.com/z/gyiv8ioj
radkliler
post Jun 8 2011, 03:07 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

This is going to be the most expensive game controller ever designed for a console.
fariz
post Jun 8 2011, 06:25 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(HiRuMi91 @ Jun 8 2011, 01:30 AM)
Did they just show a freaking new zelda in the Wii U presentation?!
just a tech demo
corez
post Jun 8 2011, 07:53 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Jun 8 2011, 01:37 AM)

Who cares about graphic? That's what PS3 and Xbox are there for.

Just give me my 1080p Marios and Links.
PhoenixByte
post Jun 8 2011, 08:01 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

i dunno..i care about having the almost similar game gfx on other console but with different gameplay styles smile.gif. Wii got many 3rd party titles potentials for the fps group but the gameplay was dumbed down by the wii gfx capabilities.

i just hope the gfx is not just like another wii...if like the current gen ps3 n 360 okla.
corez
post Jun 8 2011, 08:31 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jun 8 2011, 08:01 AM)
i dunno..i care about having the almost similar game gfx on other console but with different gameplay styles smile.gif. Wii got many 3rd party titles potentials for the fps group but the gameplay was dumbed down by the wii gfx capabilities.

i just hope the gfx is not just like another wii...if like the current gen ps3 n 360 okla.
The graphic will at LEAST par with PS3 and Xbox

Personally is Sony and Xbox still want to go with the my graphic more power route, they are stupider than I thought. After the bashing they get in this gen.
blur_goofy
post Jun 8 2011, 08:32 AM

354 posts

Monster hunter on the new wii U. I like
jehutyz
post Jun 8 2011, 09:17 AM

1,215 posts

Concept, idea, technology Nintendo really did it great.
Bring some new experience to the gaming. But how well it implement in the game that we really need to wait and see. During conference not much is show. But is great to see some big titles is in Wii U. Finally now is HD. I think it will be great to play Mario in HD.

This post has been edited by jehutyz: Jun 8 2011, 09:22 AM
PhoenixByte
post Jun 8 2011, 09:25 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jun 8 2011, 08:31 AM)
Personally is Sony and Xbox still want to go with the my graphic more power route, they are stupider than I thought. After the bashing they get in this gen.
sony n xbox will oso incorporate what the wii u will hv after this tongue.gif only with diff name n packaging biggrin.gif

i see many potential with this thing for the fps and exploration..u know, if u turn in any direction, u can practically see what's there in that world thru the controller...it's like one of those viewer on one of denzel's movie...Dejavu nod.gif

u incorporate that with the shooting attachment..u're good to go in AR roaming. thumbup.gif
SWATwolf
post Jun 8 2011, 09:26 AM

431 posts

greyshadow
post Jun 8 2011, 09:38 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

COOL~~!!!!
Wii with HDD + HD + new controller + bluray drive = I'M SOLD!! rclxm9.gif
backward compatibility with GC + Wii games also is another plus!! rclxm9.gif

this is definitely my next console rclxm9.gif

Added on June 8, 2011, 9:38 amgonna start my Wii U funding now! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jun 8 2011, 09:38 AM
gundamalpha
post Jun 8 2011, 09:41 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

No compability with N64? LAME
whiteserpent
post Jun 8 2011, 09:42 AM

47 posts

this is awesome!
aiyish
post Jun 8 2011, 09:47 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Wii U funding starts today!
ameenskywalker
post Jun 8 2011, 09:49 AM

343 posts

I see tons of great potential, but then again it was like when wii first launched. Myself personally, wii has taken back seat, only played during party or got nephew & niece coming over. Yeah, graphic might not be the most important factor, but it sure does when you spent a fortune for a good tv and sound system, at least you want your console to fully utilize it.

Agreed with above post by radkiller, that gotta be the most expansive controller ! Let wait and see how nintendo price it.
man3k
post Jun 8 2011, 09:50 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jun 8 2011, 09:25 AM)
sony n xbox will oso incorporate what the wii u will hv after this tongue.gif only with diff name n packaging biggrin.gif

Quoted for Truth

The Fact that EA representative came out and tell their new games (including Battlefield 3) coming to the Wii U is more than proof that Wii U can handle HD graphics similar or a bit more than PS3/360. Coz there's no way a game like BF3 will be downgraded since that will stray away from the game's destructive capability. New Zelda on Wii U looks awesome! I don't think it's a tech demo but a part of something not yet announced. Tech Demo is the one with the Bird flying onto the tree until the Fish Pond part. Tbh, i thought that part was CGI. But in fact, tech demo's should be in active real-time 3D/in-game capability display right? So i was like @#$%^&*(! at the time after realizing that. shocking.gif

But no doubt, Wii U controller (Giant 3DS) + console will generate an expensive price.

This post has been edited by man3k: Jun 8 2011, 09:57 AM
aiyish
post Jun 8 2011, 09:53 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

BF 3 on WiiU??? Like seriously??
gundamalpha

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Anything about the audio? Nintendo has always been lagging behind in this department for as far as 2 generations. Hope they'll come out something decent this time. At least with 5.1 through optical.
greyshadow

1,844 posts

Kyo... Wii U pre-ordering buka already? whistling.gif
ameenskywalker
post Jun 8 2011, 09:59 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(man3k @ Jun 8 2011, 11:50 AM)
New Zelda on Wii U looks awesome! I don't think it's a tech demo but a part of something not yet announced. Tech Demo is the one with the Bird flying onto the tree until the Fish Pond part.
I thought that spider thinggy was from twilight princess ?

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 8 2011, 11:53 AM)
Anything about the audio? Nintendo has always been lagging behind in this department for as far as 2 generations. Hope they'll come out something decent this time. At least with 5.1 through optical.
Yeah, they should. Since this going to have hdmi, 5.1 wouldn't be far fetched.
DaRust
post Jun 8 2011, 10:00 AM

240 posts

cool...definitely gonna grab one when it is available in Malaysia.
man3k
post Jun 8 2011, 10:01 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ameenskywalker @ Jun 8 2011, 09:59 AM)
I thought that spider thinggy was from twilight princess ?

IC, nvm then. There might be a HD remake who knows. Actually i was focusing on the part where the bird fly and all. That part is awesome if it's truly in active 3D and not CGI. I might be wrong.

http://wiiublog.com/eight-interactive-demo...he-wii-u-at-e3/

This post has been edited by man3k: Jun 8 2011, 10:33 AM
aiyish
post Jun 8 2011, 10:06 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

I saw in the specs they are having Blu-Ray drive. So that means all games for the WiiU will be Blu-Ray like the PS3?
gundamalpha
post Jun 8 2011, 10:07 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jun 8 2011, 10:06 AM)
I saw in the specs they are having Blu-Ray drive. So that means all games for the WiiU will be Blu-Ray like the PS3?
It means it's also compatible with PS3 games sleep.gif
aiyish
post Jun 8 2011, 10:08 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 8 2011, 10:07 AM)
It means it's also compatible with PS3 games sleep.gif
so can play Uncharted 3 on WiiU lah!!! rclxm9.gif
greyshadow
post Jun 8 2011, 10:09 AM

1,844 posts

Ninty using their own propriety file system iDensity to store their games on Bluray disc, but seems like the size is limited to 25Gb nia
Mudmaniac
post Jun 8 2011, 10:10 AM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jun 8 2011, 10:08 AM)
so can play Uncharted 3 on WiiU lah!!!  rclxm9.gif
Actually I would dream about playing ICO and Shadow of the Colossus.
squall_12
post Jun 8 2011, 10:16 AM

1,779 posts

i predict pricing would be around 1.5k or more since the big ass controller look expensive....
Mudmaniac
post Jun 8 2011, 10:17 AM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

controllers for nintendo have never been cheap.

gundamalpha
post Jun 8 2011, 10:18 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

3rd party controller anyone? laugh.gif
squall_12
post Jun 8 2011, 10:28 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Jun 8 2011, 10:17 AM)
controllers for nintendo have never been cheap.
i know but with the wiiu controller it will not be price around rm200 which is normally the pricing for game controller. if nintendo can somehow managed to give gamer a cheaper price for the console then will confirm buying day one just for mario and zelda smile.gif
Mudmaniac
post Jun 8 2011, 10:28 AM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 8 2011, 10:18 AM)
3rd party controller anyone? laugh.gif
made by wacom.
gundamalpha
post Jun 8 2011, 10:29 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:28 AM)
i know but with the wiiu controller it will not be price around rm200 which is normally the pricing for game controller. if nintendo can somehow managed to give gamer a cheaper price for the console then will confirm buying day one just for mario and zelda smile.gif
Can't imagine it being around RM200.. unless the screen is absolute low res screen and wired all the time
Kyoyagami
post Jun 8 2011, 10:30 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Frankly speaking

Controller: RM 1k
New Console: RM 1k.

Believe it.
squall_12
post Jun 8 2011, 10:31 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 8 2011, 10:29 AM)
Can't imagine it being around RM200.. unless the screen is absolute low res screen and wired all the time
yep that what i thinks which lead me to believed it will price around rm500 or more, so to me if nintendo plan to sell the new wiiu they better get the pricing right for average person like me to consider purchased it.
gundamalpha
post Jun 8 2011, 10:33 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:31 AM)
yep that what i thinks which lead me to believed it will price around rm500 or more, so to me if nintendo plan to sell the new wiiu they better get the pricing right for average person like me to consider purchased it.
What I'm thinking is, the TS controller is a shared controller and use the Wiimote (or look alike) for multiplayer purpose. Well that's just my speculation tongue.gif
squall_12
post Jun 8 2011, 10:34 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 8 2011, 10:30 AM)
Frankly speaking

Controller: RM 1k
New Console: RM 1k.

Believe it.
if above price is true then nintendo is doom...as the price is way too high for console which average person like me wont be consider purchased it unless the price is lower maybe a year after the console is launch.

Added on June 8, 2011, 10:35 am
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 8 2011, 10:33 AM)
What I'm thinking is, the TS controller is a shared controller and use the Wiimote (or look alike) for multiplayer purpose. Well that's just my speculation tongue.gif
let say u are right then for games like fps and fighting games i believed u need a 2nd wiiu controller, so hope i am wrong lol sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by squall_12: Jun 8 2011, 10:35 AM
gundamalpha
post Jun 8 2011, 10:36 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

If it can function almost the same as tablet and have decent resolution then 1k doesn't sound too bad
Kyoyagami

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Not really.

my basis for RM 2k for both is the fact that Nintendo has gambled on a gimmicky 3D console. Frankly speaking, 250 USD was wrong, 200 would've been perfect (the price expected by everyone anyways).

And now you see sales number dwindling.

Unless they are capable of learning how the wii was successful (Consoles being sold at USD 250 was perfect. The acceptable one is now USD 400), then they have something. Most likely if they don't learn from Apple, tablets, and their previous success, we are all doomed.
Mudmaniac

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

Quite frankly I feel that nintendo sometimes goes out of control with their hardware development disregarding cost to user.

Power Glove?
Virtual Boy?
3DS? (cost user their eyesight)

Stevenc89

190 posts

Nah, it should be like this.

Buy two Nintendo Wii U Controller free one console, ONLY at RM2000~
squall_12
post Jun 8 2011, 10:38 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 8 2011, 10:36 AM)
If it can function almost the same as tablet and have decent resolution then 1k doesn't sound too bad
maybe but seeing nintendo always want to profit from their product lead me to believed the function for the wiiu controller wont be so advance.
gundamalpha
post Jun 8 2011, 10:39 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:38 AM)
maybe but seeing nintendo always want to profit from their product lead me to believed the function for the wiiu controller wont be so advance.
Quite true, they may be innovative but they are normally lagging behind in terms of technology. And their stuffs always sell at a premium.
greyshadow
post Jun 8 2011, 10:40 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Jun 8 2011, 10:28 AM)
made by wacom.
now this reminds me of an idiot that claim he can program his wacom tablet to do the same thing wiimote can do when Wii first launched.

where's that idiot now? laugh.gif
squall_12
post Jun 8 2011, 10:42 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 8 2011, 10:39 AM)
Quite true, they may be innovative but they are normally lagging behind in terms of technology. And their stuffs always sell at a premium.
but my main worry is how nintendo handle game play like call of duty and tekken which i can say nintendo is weak in this area of games.
Mudmaniac
post Jun 8 2011, 10:49 AM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 8 2011, 10:40 AM)
now this reminds me of an idiot that claim he can program his wacom tablet to do the same thing wiimote can do when Wii first launched.

where's that idiot now? laugh.gif
I'm remembering that CS guy that programmed the Wiimote to become a sensor, and out the sensor bar IRleds on his head. the display follows his head position and creates a quasi 3-d simulation on the tv screen.

Now that I think about it, that is pretty much what the Kinect is. much more advance but the same idea stolen by Microsoft.

greyshadow
post Jun 8 2011, 11:10 AM

1,844 posts

well, Ninty already confirmed the WiiU price will be similar to PS3/Xbox360

so I guess it's in the range of USD300 to USD400
max I would say it's USD499 hmm.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jun 8 2011, 11:11 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:42 AM)
but my main worry is how nintendo handle game play like call of duty and tekken which i can say nintendo is weak in this area of games.
Modern Warfare was optimized with the Wii remote. The bad part was that they utilized the Zapper, which was not so good. Fighting games, shouldn't be an issue. They had Tatsunoko vs Capcom which a lot of players find comfort in after the MvC2. (IMO, TvC > MvC3)

But I can start thinking of things we can use the Ucontroller with.
gundamalpha
post Jun 8 2011, 11:11 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 8 2011, 11:10 AM)
well, Ninty already confirmed the WiiU price will be similar to PS3/Xbox360

so I guess it's in the range of USD300 to USD400
max I would say it's USD499 hmm.gif
Similar launch price or current price? There's a catch in there

Added on June 8, 2011, 11:12 am
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 8 2011, 11:11 AM)
Modern Warfare was optimized with the Wii remote. The bad part was that they utilized the Zapper, which was not so good. Fighting games, shouldn't be an issue. They had Tatsunoko vs Capcom which a lot of players find comfort in after the MvC2. (IMO, TvC > MvC3)

But I can start thinking of things we can use the Ucontroller with.
You and your imagination whistling.gif

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Jun 8 2011, 11:12 AM
Kyoyagami
post Jun 8 2011, 11:12 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Current price. Making the USD 400 would be optimum.
gundamalpha
post Jun 8 2011, 11:15 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Could it be the TS controller is an option and the $400 is the console + whatever mote?

Can't stop having negative thoughts about Nintendo.. they both start with "N" sweat.gif
azsace

412 posts

I think the pricing for Nintendo U should be at usd459. More than that, the company is taking a lot of risk. (Oh yeah, PS3 initial release price was USD499)
For their tablet controller, a reasonable price should be USD99

I do wonder how they going to implement the tablet controller to game such as Batman AC, AC, etc
greyshadow

1,844 posts

one thing i wished the WiiU won't have
No Region Lock!!!

gundamalpha
post Jun 8 2011, 11:16 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 8 2011, 11:15 AM)
one thing i wished the WiiU won't have
No Region Lock!!!
Ehem.. Nintendo console with no region lock is like 3DO
Kyoyagami
post Jun 8 2011, 11:22 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(azsace @ Jun 8 2011, 11:15 AM)
I think the pricing for Nintendo U should be at usd459. More than that, the company is taking a lot of risk. (Oh yeah, PS3 initial release price was USD499)
For their tablet controller, a reasonable price should be USD99

I do wonder how they going to implement the tablet controller to game such as Batman AC, AC, etc
Batman: Selection of Gadgets screen. using gadget on the screen. Binoculars, facial recognition.

Assassin's Creed: If say we're using the new era, Desmond might want a touchscreen interface gadget. tongue.gif Or your can use it as a bigger map compared to the screen.

The 2nd screen has now begun its infinite ideas. This is the Nintendo DS, UPSIZED! tongue.gif
squall_12
post Jun 8 2011, 11:25 AM

1,779 posts

if the price of the launch for the console plus the big ass controller is usd499 then i am sold as nintendo will have me as a buyer smile.gif
greyshadow
post Jun 8 2011, 11:26 AM

1,844 posts

infinite potential for hentai games also whistling.gif
pad use as an x-ray to peek at chicks brows.gif
gundamalpha
post Jun 8 2011, 11:26 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:25 AM)
if the price of the launch for the console plus the big ass controller is usd499 then i am sold as nintendo will have me as a buyer smile.gif
Official seller here will jack up the price, so if it's $499 expect to pay $699 to buy locally.. bloody seller dry.gif

Added on June 8, 2011, 11:28 am
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 8 2011, 11:26 AM)
infinite potential for hentai games also whistling.gif
pad use as an x-ray to peek at chicks brows.gif
What else is in your holy mind? sleep.gif

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Jun 8 2011, 11:28 AM
squall_12
post Jun 8 2011, 11:28 AM

1,779 posts

haha then i will wait till the price is stable at usd499 then i will purchased it for the sake of mario and zelda, hope the wiiu got malaysia set.

Kyoyagami
post Jun 8 2011, 11:30 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Oy. Perli me is it.
gundamalpha
post Jun 8 2011, 11:31 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 8 2011, 11:30 AM)
Oy. Perli me is it.
MM Soft dry.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jun 8 2011, 11:32 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Owh.

Thanks. laugh.gif
azsace
post Jun 8 2011, 11:42 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 8 2011, 11:22 AM)
Batman: Selection of Gadgets screen. using gadget on the screen. Binoculars, facial recognition.

Assassin's Creed: If say we're using the new era, Desmond might want a touchscreen interface gadget. tongue.gif Or your can use it as a bigger map compared to the screen.

The 2nd screen has now begun its infinite ideas. This is the Nintendo DS, UPSIZED! tongue.gif
Yep... agreed,,, like a nintendo ds, upsized,.. but more, cause the second screen is dynamic,, moveable...

but was disappointed, cause seems that they didnt make any anouncement that the 3ds can be used as the controller..
if not... habis la other console maker...
pikacu
post Jun 8 2011, 11:49 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jun 8 2011, 09:26 AM)
too good to be true?

kuroneko0509
post Jun 8 2011, 11:50 AM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

iinm this is confirmed fake

according to ibm, wiiu use custom 45nm chip

source: http://kotaku.com/5809598/whats-under-the-...chips?tag=wii-u

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Jun 8 2011, 11:52 AM
pikacu
post Jun 8 2011, 11:58 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:50 AM)
iinm this is confirmed fake

according to ibm, wiiu use custom 45nm chip

source: http://kotaku.com/5809598/whats-under-the-...chips?tag=wii-u
hahaha. why im skeptical about it due to 32nm of RV770 custom "Wolf" codename. IIANM amd yet to use animal for their codenames..
gundamalpha
post Jun 8 2011, 12:00 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 8 2011, 11:58 AM)
hahaha. why im skeptical about it due to 32nm of RV770 custom "Wolf" codename. IIANM amd yet to use animal for their codenames..
When you see "wolf" you know it's too good to be true
Kyoyagami
post Jun 8 2011, 12:00 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ninja Gaiden with UController: Ninpo writings on touch screen, minimap, item selection, weakpoint analysis on bosses.

Tekken: Move executive with touch screen (like DOA), stencils as we've seen. But I can't further innovate fighting games with a touch screen and i'm unsure why myself. maybe fight data and recommended attacks on opponents?

FPS: Minimap englarged, weapon selection, button prompts. Yeah, Nintendo needs to pay Activision for all this goodness. tongue.gif or maybe you can get battlefield instead. tongue.gif

Okamiden-O anyone? I can imagine running around with Amaterasu or even Chibiterasu and color the world in a 6inch touchscreen.

HOLY CRAP! NOW I KNOW! FULL SCREEN METAL GEAR SOLID!!!! No bars, no minimpas, no cammos on TV, everything in touch screen. YES!!!!!!!!

gundamalpha
post Jun 8 2011, 12:03 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Super Mario with accessories: Put a mushroom on screen to become big, star to be invicible, leaf to fly, flower to fire

Super Punch Out!: Punch the screen
greyshadow
post Jun 8 2011, 12:04 PM

1,844 posts

take upskirt pics
touch boobs with touchpad
ph34r.gif
gundamalpha
post Jun 8 2011, 12:05 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 8 2011, 12:04 PM)
take upskirt pics
touch boobs with touchpad
ph34r.gif
Don't give ideas doh.gif

Kyo's screen will be full of sliver doh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jun 8 2011, 12:06 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 8 2011, 12:03 PM)
Super Mario with accessories: Put a mushroom on screen to become big, star to be invicible, leaf to fly, flower to fire

Super Punch Out!: Punch the screen
Snap pictures u mean?
wiNd
post Jun 8 2011, 12:06 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

interview with Reggie on Wii U : http://www.gametrailers.com/video/e3-2011-nintendo/715143

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jun 8 2011, 12:07 PM
gundamalpha
post Jun 8 2011, 12:07 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

How come no one talks about the "drawing"? It's very lame idea if you ask me sweat.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jun 8 2011, 12:08 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Drawing was a concept done by Ubisoft with their Utablet controller. The game was UDraw,

So expect expansions from that.
pikacu
post Jun 8 2011, 12:18 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 8 2011, 12:08 PM)
Drawing was a concept done by Ubisoft with their Utablet controller. The game was UDraw,

So expect expansions from that.
that one capacitive or resistive? i loled at resistive touchscreen drawing..srsly.
TSelainor
post Jun 8 2011, 12:20 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

Omg are u serious guys? Its page 5 now notworthy.gif ! I will try to catch up on what u guys posted here cheers! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
aiyish
post Jun 8 2011, 12:23 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Touch kids in a WiiU pedo game.
TSelainor
post Jun 8 2011, 12:26 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

QUOTE(Stevenc89 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:36 AM)
Nah, it should be like this.

Buy two Nintendo Wii U Controller free one console, ONLY at RM2000~
What if one console comes with one wii u controller? At rm2000? Still reasonable imo
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:42 AM)
All i wish is they could handle final fantasy! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:25 AM)
Same here icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
wiNd
post Jun 8 2011, 12:26 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

the controller demo : http://www.gametrailers.com/video/e3-2011-wii-u/715306
pikacu
post Jun 8 2011, 12:33 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jun 8 2011, 12:26 PM)
All i wish is they could handle final fantasy!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Final Fantasy is an ass right now. The waited Versus XIII yet to come out...
N30rang3r
post Jun 8 2011, 02:04 PM

432 posts

hope that controller comes with a hand strap - seems pretty fragile + expensive if you move too excessively and broke the thing
azsace
post Jun 8 2011, 03:44 PM

412 posts

Wow.. just saw this video on the possibilities of the tablet controller...
marvelloues

http://www.joystiq.com/2011/06/07/wii-u-an...-possibilities/

was impressive how they turn the tablet into a scope when use with zapper

This post has been edited by azsace: Jun 8 2011, 04:05 PM
penman
post Jun 8 2011, 05:08 PM

142 posts

Reggie has said it's gonna in Disc format, not Blu-Ray, but nintendo proprietor format, but has the capacity to carry 1080p content.

source: Reggie's Interview

This post has been edited by penman: Jun 8 2011, 05:08 PM
pikacu
post Jun 8 2011, 05:12 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

since xbot also did tat...so ninnendo wants to do tat too!
TitaniumZ
post Jun 8 2011, 07:19 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

Damn, no blu-ray, there goes my region free!!!
Think again, if big 'N' uses blu-ray then it's like 1) succumb to Sony; 2) no excuse for not going region free.
Man, my Wii is less then 4 months old and it's getting obsolete already...
Currylaksa
post Jun 8 2011, 08:38 PM

1,616 posts

I'd rather they just sell the controller as a gaming system by itself dry.gif
xtreme~~
post Jun 8 2011, 09:50 PM

206 posts

oh well, at least the console itself is small (i think) compared to 360 and ps3 rolleyes.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jun 8 2011, 09:53 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 8 2011, 08:38 PM)
I'd rather they just sell the controller as a gaming system by itself dry.gif
Sadly, the controller needed an interface.
HiRuMi91
post Jun 8 2011, 10:45 PM

The console is the same size as the controller
xtreme~~
post Jun 9 2011, 12:14 AM

206 posts

playing racing games full screen with no speedo/laps/ranking/map blocking my view hmm.gif rclxms.gif
penman
post Jun 9 2011, 08:43 AM

142 posts

Wii U
internal flash memory = 8GB
Disc = 25GB
source

Wii U Tablet Controllers May Not be Sold Separately
source

Wii U can run Unreal Engine
source

This post has been edited by penman: Jun 9 2011, 08:46 AM
PhoenixByte
post Jun 9 2011, 08:52 AM

798 posts

so the tablet got lifetime warranty is it? tongue.gif

i think they do this maybe coz afraid someone might reverse engineer the thing n mod it to work with the pc like how the wiimote last time.
xtreme~~
post Jun 9 2011, 12:01 PM

206 posts

Mudmaniac
post Jun 9 2011, 03:21 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

The new WiiU box puts me in mind of a HDD media player.

In fact I would not be surprised a few media players start looking like that somewhere down the line.
kuroneko0509
post Jun 9 2011, 03:27 PM

969 posts

just read at wiiublog that friend codes are gone from wiiu
Kyoyagami
post Jun 9 2011, 03:50 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

HALLELUJAH!
greyshadow
post Jun 9 2011, 03:51 PM

1,844 posts

they still haven't reveal what's the internal storage
can't imagine it without an HDD again like all of the previous ninty console doh.gif
gundamalpha
post Jun 9 2011, 03:58 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jun 9 2011, 03:27 PM)
just read at wiiublog that friend codes are gone from wiiu
No more online rclxm9.gif
penman
post Jun 9 2011, 04:01 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 9 2011, 03:51 PM)
they still haven't reveal what's the internal storage
can't imagine it without an HDD again like all of the previous ninty console doh.gif
it's 8GB Flash Memory, but got USB support for external HDD.
gundamalpha
post Jun 9 2011, 04:03 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

8GB can save many games liao rclxm9.gif
greyshadow
post Jun 9 2011, 04:07 PM

1,844 posts

i want the ability to install games into HDD for faster access like Xbot360
gundamalpha
post Jun 9 2011, 04:14 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 9 2011, 04:07 PM)
Play your NES, no need loading at all
Kyoyagami
post Jun 9 2011, 04:15 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Haih... I actually imagined a future where no loading was needed.

That was possible before.
penman
post Jun 9 2011, 04:35 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 9 2011, 04:15 PM)

SSD can do that! thumbup.gif

PhoenixByte
post Jun 9 2011, 06:42 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 9 2011, 04:15 PM)

but u need to tiup2 tongue.gif
nub
post Jun 9 2011, 07:13 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 9 2011, 04:07 PM)
Buy your own external hdd for cheap instead of being tied down to expensive proprietary hdd like the xbox.

The only thing is, USB 2.0, while fast, isn't nearly as fast as having an internal bus. But if they use USB 3.0, on the other hand...
penman
post Jun 10 2011, 11:18 PM

142 posts

Nintendo President Satoru Iwata talks about Wii U
gizmodo
post Jun 18 2011, 03:06 PM

270 posts

Finally it support full HD 1080P...im gonna love the screen and images...
kiterackk1
post Jun 22 2011, 10:51 AM

Have to get this
warlockimran
post Jun 23 2011, 05:28 PM

281 posts

Read that each WiiU only comes with one touchscreen controller. Other controllers remain as the wiimote (Maybe an updated version I'm not sure).

That sort of means no expensive extra controller, just same as usual. Only thing I wonder about is multiplayer games, I would be fighting to play with the 'cool' controller.
pikacu
post Jun 24 2011, 11:24 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

I really hope Wii U default controller won't be the touchscreen...as it sucks for hardcore gamers...
ihhi
post Jun 26 2011, 11:10 AM

22 posts

How much the estimated pricing?
prs
post Jul 5 2011, 08:03 PM

114 posts

was looking for a wii to fit my new gaming exp..
wasn't know that wii u aka wii2 is on its way..

gonna wait and get this for sure =D

hopefully is not too pricey, and the controller will work like doing normal tablet does..
the console+controller+remote+sensor+Nunchuk+cable+stand<RM2000 would be considered

possible ah?
Fujisawa_Ruuzaa
post Jul 5 2011, 10:19 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(prs @ Jul 5 2011, 08:03 PM)
was looking for a wii to fit my new gaming exp..
wasn't know that wii u aka wii2 is on its way..

gonna wait and get this for sure =D

hopefully is not too pricey, and the controller will work like doing normal tablet does..
the console+controller+remote+sensor+Nunchuk+cable+stand<RM2000 would be considered

possible ah?
maybe enough..but have to wait till next year
pikacu
post Jul 7 2011, 10:52 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

http://www.joystiq.com/2011/07/06/wii-u-su...focusing-on-it/
sirgames
post Jan 29 2012, 10:48 PM

latest update confirmed: Wii U will globally launch by the end of this year! interested? biggrin.gif

source: theshadowgamer.com
Kyoyagami
post Sep 13 2012, 04:07 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Wii U news is up.

More at https://www.facebook.com/Kyos.Mini.Game.Mart
kuroneko0509
post Sep 13 2012, 08:06 PM

969 posts

guess still got region lock biggrin.gif
kenjixx
post Sep 13 2012, 08:57 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:06 PM)
guess still got region lock biggrin.gif
nintendo console always region lock since the begining NES/Famicom
powerangah
post Sep 13 2012, 09:11 PM

387 posts

People will look back at this thread and see it isn't "all-new" anymore
SSJBen
post Sep 13 2012, 10:37 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Bayonetta 2 just announced for Wii U.
Dragon Quest X announced for Wii U as well along with off-screen support.
WhatMan
post Sep 13 2012, 10:50 PM

1,617 posts

Mother F! Bayonetta 2 and exclusive for Wii U! Damn!
Kyoyagami
post Sep 13 2012, 10:52 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

How pissed is everyone at Bayonetta. laugh.gif
kuroneko0509
post Sep 13 2012, 10:57 PM

969 posts

aiyaa.... habis la duit scholarship aku biggrin.gif
gundamalpha
post Sep 13 2012, 11:13 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

1 Monster Hunter is enoughto get Wii U biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Sep 13 2012, 11:15 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I saw Dragon Quest X. That's good enough for me. hehe.

Owh, Bayonetta 2 is published by Nintendo. Wow, they really want it huh?
Leonix7791
post Sep 13 2012, 11:20 PM

235 posts

BS Bayonetta 2 exlcusive. What a way to divide the fanbase.
gundamalpha
post Sep 13 2012, 11:22 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Fanbase? Fan of the game or fan of a certain console?
blah2blah
post Sep 13 2012, 11:42 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 14 2012, 12:22 AM)
Fanbase? Fan of the game or fan of a certain console?
This. I like.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 14 2012, 12:02 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:20 PM)
BS Bayonetta 2 exlcusive. What a way to divide the fanbase.
You do know Nintendo bought it right?
guarayakha
post Sep 14 2012, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 14 2012, 12:02 AM)
You do know Nintendo bought it right?
They did? Oh wow..hopefully it doesn't go the way the Fatal Frame series did.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 14 2012, 08:42 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Sep 14 2012, 01:06 AM)
They did? Oh wow..hopefully it doesn't go the way the Fatal Frame series did.
I'm speculating. But usually as a publisher takes over, that usually means it's as good as theirs.
Peculator
post Sep 14 2012, 11:35 AM

268 posts

After watched their presentation, I can say the Wii U looks tempting.
Instant_noodle
post Sep 14 2012, 11:49 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

in b4 Wii U Lite

nintendo always like to 'innovate' their products in such ways... *sigh*
Kyoyagami
post Sep 14 2012, 12:10 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Well, it took them forever for the cheaper wii model. So, who knows, maybe you won't see it.
kenjixx
post Sep 14 2012, 12:19 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Sep 14 2012, 11:49 AM)
in b4 Wii U Lite

nintendo always like to 'innovate' their products in such ways... *sigh*
not really a good comparison...
nintendo handheld have more revision than it's console counterpart as far as i know
Wii - which remove backward compatibility for gamecube
game cube have panasonic Q
n64 have ique player

This post has been edited by kenjixx: Sep 14 2012, 02:48 PM
kuroneko0509
post Sep 14 2012, 02:25 PM

969 posts

iinm the only revision for wii is the one which is designed to put horizontal & no game cube support
SSJBen
post Sep 14 2012, 02:54 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Here's what I speculate, the Wii U dropping in price before the Xbox 720 and PS4.
It's inevitable. The $300 for the Standard Wii U is just a ploy for everyone to go the Premium route which is only $50 more.

We'll be seeing the Standard at $249 before the end of the next year.
Johnathan Sia
post Sep 14 2012, 05:18 PM

75 posts

Happily, I'm in Europe and I'm counting on getting the ZombieU Premium Pack on launch day. Then I'm hibernating as much as normal work and married life will allow me.
Instant_noodle
post Sep 14 2012, 05:20 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Sep 14 2012, 12:19 PM)
not really a good comparison...
nintendo handheld have more revision than it's console counterpart as far as i know
Wii - which remove backward compatibility for gamecube
game cube have panasonic Q
n64 have ique player

i'm speculating the future nintendo decision about Wii U the controller, not Wii itself.

the size is somewhat a turn-off for certain people (well it's bulky and i like smaller stuffs...). my speculation is actually base on it's competitor during the mid-console-war (the time when s*ga and s*ny went neck to neck with their consoles, while nintendo's lil' cube wasn't as popular as it's 32-bit old brother). both s*ny and s*ga did multiple upgrades on the controler, adding lotsa stuff into it (gyro-thingamajig for s*ny, small led attachment for s*ga, then there's this cheap, affordable personal-vibr*tor for adult's i mean... gaming... experience)

kuroneko0509
post Sep 14 2012, 05:27 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Johnathan Sia @ Sep 14 2012, 05:18 PM)
Happily, I'm in Europe and I'm counting on getting the ZombieU Premium Pack on launch day. Then I'm hibernating as much as normal work and married life will allow me.
wish the US version also got the bundle.... eventhough i'll be in UK for 4 years later, guess i'll still import from US tongue.gif
neogeocdz
post Sep 14 2012, 05:29 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Sep 14 2012, 05:27 PM)
wish the US version also got the bundle.... eventhough i'll be in UK for 4 years later, guess i'll still import from US tongue.gif
rclxms.gif me too
Johnathan Sia
post Sep 14 2012, 05:31 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 13 2012, 10:52 PM)
How pissed is everyone at Bayonetta. laugh.gif
Judging from this, very - http://www.gonintendo.com/?mode=viewstory&id=185428
Some ppl REALLY need to get a life and deal with anger management issues. I know it's the internetz but this is ridiculous.

Added on September 14, 2012, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Sep 14 2012, 05:27 PM)
Look me up when you're in UK then. When are you supposed to be popping over?

This post has been edited by Johnathan Sia: Sep 14 2012, 05:32 PM
kuroneko0509
post Sep 14 2012, 05:33 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Johnathan Sia @ Sep 14 2012, 05:31 PM)
Judging from this, very - http://www.gonintendo.com/?mode=viewstory&id=185428
Some ppl REALLY need to get a life and deal with anger management issues. I know it's the internetz but this is ridiculous.

Added on September 14, 2012, 5:32 pm

Look me up when you're in UK then. When are you supposed to be popping over?
i'll be in Bath, studying E&E engineering there biggrin.gif
madmoz
post Sep 14 2012, 05:37 PM

4,250 posts

bath is a nice place. lucky you.

wii u needs a monster hunter title. no monster hunter, no wii u for me. period.

Added on September 14, 2012, 5:37 pmbath is a nice place. lucky you.

This post has been edited by madmoz: Sep 14 2012, 05:37 PM
kenjixx
post Sep 14 2012, 05:41 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Sep 14 2012, 05:20 PM)
i'm speculating the future nintendo decision about Wii U the controller, not Wii itself.

the size is somewhat a turn-off for certain people (well it's bulky and i like smaller stuffs...). my speculation is actually base on it's competitor during the mid-console-war (the time when s*ga and s*ny went neck to neck with their consoles, while nintendo's lil' cube wasn't as popular as it's 32-bit old brother). both s*ny and s*ga did multiple upgrades on the controler, adding lotsa stuff into it (gyro-thingamajig for s*ny, small led attachment for s*ga, then there's this cheap, affordable personal-vibr*tor for adult's i mean... gaming... experience)
It's still too early to give speculation non of the competitor has show what they have yet...
but it's really interesting to know what kind of gimmick that other going to come out with... bring in virtual reality and we might have a instant winner laugh.gif

Added on September 14, 2012, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 14 2012, 05:37 PM)

monster hunter ultimate says hi laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kenjixx: Sep 14 2012, 05:42 PM
kuroneko0509
post Sep 14 2012, 05:44 PM

969 posts

thats why i choose there tongue.gif
btw got monster hunter 3 ultimate biggrin.gif fight bracchidios in HD icon_rolleyes.gif
Johnathan Sia
post Sep 14 2012, 05:47 PM

75 posts

Study Japanese and there's a sweet Monster Hunter bundle awaiting you.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 14 2012, 10:23 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Well, fanboys still exist. What to do.
blah2blah
post Sep 14 2012, 10:48 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 14 2012, 11:23 PM)
Well, fanboys still exist. What to do.
Correcto!!!!
gundamalpha
post Sep 14 2012, 11:26 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I wonder why Bayonetta fans who played the inferior version make so much noise while the superior version fans just keep quiet hmm.gif
yangkuo
post Sep 15 2012, 11:28 AM

90 posts

because in the new world order it's ALWAYS about THEM, not YOU or ME or anyone else.

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 14 2012, 11:26 PM)
I wonder why Bayonetta fans who played the inferior version make so much noise while the superior version fans just keep quiet hmm.gif
madmoz
post Sep 15 2012, 01:31 PM

4,250 posts

bayonetta on the ps3 was rather subpar anyways...
speaking of bayonetta

http://hobbytiam.com/2012/09/06/bayonetta-...y-phat-company/

shameless blog whoring lol
squall_12
post Sep 15 2012, 07:09 PM

1,779 posts

anyone know the expected pricing when selling in malaysia?

kuroneko0509
post Sep 15 2012, 07:22 PM

969 posts

probably lower than ps3 price when 1st time sold here

Added on September 15, 2012, 11:56 pmlooks like gamestop, ebgames and bestbuy are stop taking pre-order for wii u.....

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Sep 15 2012, 11:56 PM
stringfellow
post Sep 17 2012, 01:24 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Without delving into the murky depths of importing from online retailers, which local retailers here will be carrying WiiU US Premium models? November is not that far away.
greyshadow
post Sep 20 2012, 01:23 PM

1,844 posts

Bila maxsuck will be carrying in teh official warranty Wii U? hmm.gif

end 2013 or early 2014? hmm.gif

XwolverineXclawz
post Sep 21 2012, 10:39 AM

How long will Wii U last? This might be nintendo's last console
Kyoyagami
post Sep 21 2012, 10:40 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(XwolverineXclawz @ Sep 21 2012, 10:39 AM)
And why is it last?
blah2blah
post Sep 21 2012, 11:05 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(XwolverineXclawz @ Sep 21 2012, 11:39 AM)
fanboy spotted.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 21 2012, 11:05 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Now now. We don't know that for sure.
kenjixx
post Sep 21 2012, 11:10 AM

my home hero
741 posts

he create the account just to say that.. he must be able to to sense the future...
greyshadow
post Sep 21 2012, 11:30 AM

1,844 posts

Me will avoid 1st rev, never an early adopter yawn.gif

waiting for 2nd or 3rd rev, more stable version with bigger game library of both new & 2nd hand games tongue.gif

yangkuo
post Sep 21 2012, 12:15 PM

90 posts

it's ALWAYS been the "last console for Nintendo" especially before it's released ... then later only turn to it's "inferior console".

bcos the others don't have anything "new" to talk/rave about (yet). then later when they are out of the gate (with copied/"innovated" tactics applied here and there)... it's finally their time to gloat and talk about theirs !

we should be proud thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 21 2012, 10:40 AM)
And why is it last?
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Sep 21 2012, 12:16 PM
Kyoyagami
post Sep 21 2012, 12:24 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Sep 21 2012, 12:15 PM)
it's ALWAYS been the "last console for Nintendo" especially before it's released ... then later only turn to it's "inferior console".

bcos the others don't have anything "new" to talk/rave about (yet). then later when they are out of the gate (with copied/"innovated" tactics applied here and there)... it's finally their time to gloat and talk about theirs !
we should be proud  thumbup.gif
Since game and watch we were. hehe.
yangkuo
post Sep 21 2012, 12:42 PM

90 posts

3DS and Wii-U Monster Hunter Ultimate casual home visitor parties FTW ?!

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 21 2012, 12:24 PM)
Since game and watch we were. hehe.
XwolverineXclawz
post Sep 21 2012, 03:48 PM

It just feels like Dreamcast. I'm not againts nintendo or anything. Hell, I love nintendo and the nintendo franchise. I'm a huge fan of Zelda. I just fear that this might be nintendo last attempt at a console just like Sega's Dreamcast which I am glad that I bought.
kenjixx
post Sep 21 2012, 03:58 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(XwolverineXclawz @ Sep 21 2012, 03:48 PM)
It just feels like Dreamcast. I'm not againts nintendo or anything. Hell, I love nintendo and the nintendo franchise. I'm a huge fan of Zelda. I just fear that this might be nintendo last attempt at a console just like Sega's Dreamcast which I am glad that I bought.
lol.. nintendo is the giant on console gaming the only true competitor is Sxxx..
with such a big fat juicy meat available I do not see the point of WiiU being the last console
yangkuo
post Sep 21 2012, 04:16 PM

90 posts

love Nintendo? love it's franchise? still enjoying the product and having fun with it? buy and support it!

like you implied ... no matter what happened to Sega's Dreamcast you were still glad you bought it. isn't that the most important point?

latching on to insecurities and letting negativity (from god knows where) get over u will only make things worse. applies to everything in life too.

be positive and enjoy what you may !

Pr1me_Minister
post Sep 22 2012, 07:46 PM

314 posts

Don't worry, Nintendo still have 5.6 billion USD in cash reserves. laugh.gif

Btw, I'll be keeping you and your other accounts under close watch. wink.gif
gundamalpha
post Sep 22 2012, 09:51 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Going to buy it day one, hope local sellers managed to bring in the MH bundle sad.gif
AmEiRuLl
post Sep 23 2012, 02:22 PM

19 posts

I want one biggrin.gif
TenSou
post Sep 24 2012, 02:07 PM

48 posts

For some reason, all the major japanese retailers are not taking pre-orders for Wii U.
kuroneko0509
post Sep 24 2012, 11:06 PM

969 posts

1st come 1st serve??
TenSou
post Sep 24 2012, 11:20 PM

48 posts

Nah, they're not even listing the console at the website. My only options now is to either wait for a possible listing of Wii U on those websites or go pre-order one now at rakuten for 36000 yen (black) which is 4000yen more than the regular price.
blah2blah
post Sep 25 2012, 09:43 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Sep 25 2012, 12:20 AM)
Nah, they're not even listing the console at the website. My only options now is to either wait for a possible listing of Wii U on those websites or go pre-order one now at rakuten for 36000 yen (black) which is 4000yen more than the regular price.
is it because no big title when launched? the only title I see is mh3G HD. that already covered in 3ds.
Kyoyagami
post Oct 11 2012, 03:48 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Considering there's no bump here, how about I just share with you all what my signature says. hehe.
TenSou
post Oct 11 2012, 05:57 PM

48 posts

I managed to snag a pre-order for a JP Wii U at retail price so I'm good.
kuroneko0509
post Oct 28 2012, 02:13 AM

969 posts

managed to test wii u @ london expo just now.... @_@
Kyoyagami
post Oct 28 2012, 09:59 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Happy with the experience?
kuroneko0509
post Oct 28 2012, 03:16 PM

969 posts

yep.... nintendo land is quite fun when playing with strangers biggrin.gif
ZagMerchant
post Oct 29 2012, 04:00 PM

28 posts

is it true that the wii u will be releasing on november 18? any chance to get it on the release day? I'm interested on the Pal version of the Wii U. also, Wii U has backward compatibilty with old/original wii games right?

Kyoyagami
post Oct 29 2012, 04:40 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Likely 18th. Since there' no shocking news that says no at the moment.
gundamalpha
post Oct 30 2012, 10:33 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Shocking news: 19th!
neogeocdz
post Oct 30 2012, 11:57 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 30 2012, 10:33 AM)
Shocking news: 19th!
shocking.gif
eugoreez
post Oct 30 2012, 11:16 PM

178 posts

so still no expected price?
ZagMerchant
post Oct 30 2012, 11:34 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(eugoreez @ Oct 30 2012, 11:16 PM)
so still no expected price?
I'm expecting it to be around rm 1000 direct conversion from US price.
Kyoyagami
post Oct 30 2012, 11:40 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Hahahahahha.

Dude, you have no idea how bad the price can get.
greyshadow
post Oct 31 2012, 09:42 AM

1,844 posts

wont be surprised to see some selling it at RM2K a piece whistling.gif
Kyoyagami
post Oct 31 2012, 09:50 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Remember when the PS2 or even PS3 when it came to shores? Fuh...
gundamalpha
post Oct 31 2012, 09:58 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Dilemma.. early purchase US version or late purchase (local) PAL version..
greyshadow
post Oct 31 2012, 10:18 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 31 2012, 09:58 AM)
tengok OKK ini cakap sampah! shakehead.gif

buy BOTH la!

oh wait~ buy ALL THREE!!! NTSC/US + NTSC/J + PAL !
ZagMerchant
post Nov 2 2012, 07:10 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 31 2012, 09:58 AM)
local(Pal) version.. does that mean I could play original wii titles bought from the UK?
Kyoyagami
post Nov 2 2012, 07:42 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(ZagMerchant @ Nov 2 2012, 07:10 AM)
local(Pal) version.. does that mean I could play original wii titles bought from the UK?
He meant he's in Australia.
ZagMerchant
post Nov 2 2012, 10:21 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 2 2012, 07:42 AM)
He meant he's in Australia.
any difference between aus Pal and malaysian pal?
kind of excited here.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 2 2012, 10:30 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

haha. there's no such thing as Malaysian PAL. Over here, we're NTSC.
ZagMerchant
post Nov 2 2012, 10:33 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 2 2012, 10:30 AM)
haha. there's no such thing as Malaysian PAL. Over here, we're NTSC.
oh I see.. *ahem* so.. uh will there be any difference between malaysian wii U console and United states Wii U console?

This post has been edited by ZagMerchant: Nov 2 2012, 10:33 AM
Kyoyagami
post Nov 2 2012, 10:43 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Most likely no. Except for the adapter as usual. This is after all comparing with the Wii treatment we got here.
ZagMerchant
post Nov 2 2012, 10:48 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 2 2012, 10:43 AM)
Most likely no. Except for the adapter as usual. This is after all comparing with the Wii treatment we got here.
gotcha thanks.
eugoreez
post Nov 7 2012, 08:03 PM

178 posts

no news yet on malaysia arrival? less than 2 weeks now before US release lol
Kyoyagami
post Nov 7 2012, 10:53 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Nothing yet unfortunately. Huhu.
hydroboy87
post Nov 8 2012, 02:26 AM

293 posts

Hi dear forumers...hahaha
OK i have been a sony fan all my life...PS3 la..
but i do have a soft spot for some of the nintendo games...remember NES etc...super mario and all the other nintendo games...

recently i've started to love zelda games...been watching a lot of the gameplay videos...of twillight princess and skyward sword, both were on Wii...and i heard that the Wii-U will let us play the old Wii game..BUT not on HD la...so i would like to ask, so far has there been any dealer who is planning to sell the console?? and roughly how much would the price be???

PS3 does not have region lock..meaning you can play games from NA, EU and Asia on the same console without any prob...

i need some sifu to brief me a bit...
plus i find the new game pad to be really interesting and IT COULD BE THE DEVICE TO PULL MY GF INTO THE GAMING WORLD!!!! hahah

the other reason is of course MH TRI G!!!!!!!!
blah2blah
post Nov 8 2012, 05:21 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Nov 8 2012, 03:26 AM)
Hi dear forumers...hahaha
OK i have been a sony fan all my life...PS3 la..
but i do have a soft spot for some of the nintendo games...remember NES etc...super mario and all the other nintendo games...

recently i've started to love zelda games...been watching a lot of the gameplay videos...of twillight princess and skyward sword, both were on Wii...and i heard that the Wii-U will let us play the old Wii game..BUT not on HD la...so i would like to ask, so far has there been any dealer who is planning to sell the console?? and roughly how much would the price be???
PS3 does not have region lock..meaning you can play games from NA, EU and Asia on the same console without any prob...

i need some sifu to brief me a bit...
plus i find the new game pad to be really interesting and IT COULD BE THE DEVICE TO PULL MY GF INTO THE GAMING WORLD!!!! hahah

the other reason is of course MH TRI G!!!!!!!!
just.buy.lo
SnoWFisH
post Nov 8 2012, 04:44 PM

2,250 posts

Wii U unboxing by Nintendo president tongue.gif

I think i'll get this console, since my last console was the sega MDII. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Nov 8 2012, 04:44 PM
Kyoyagami
post Nov 8 2012, 04:51 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

It is with sadness that I bring this news...

Malaysia will not get the WiiU in time with the US launch. We will get it after Japan is done launching theirs. sad.gif

However, there is no certain guarantee of when it would officially arrive on our shores. But what I can share is that documentation for the console is complete, so it can be anytime after the Japan unit is launch.
eugoreez
post Nov 8 2012, 06:48 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 8 2012, 04:51 PM)

Malaysia will not get the WiiU in time with the US launch. We will get it after Japan is done launching theirs. sad.gif

However, there is no certain guarantee of when it would officially arrive on our shores. But what I can share is that documentation for the console is complete, so it can be anytime after the Japan unit is launch.
could be anywhere from mid december to early next year....

oo well.. all the more reason for me to buy 3ds xl 1st tongue.gif
SnoWFisH
post Nov 8 2012, 06:49 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 8 2012, 04:51 PM)

Hope it can come in time by Xmas sad.gif
Jasonjinct
post Nov 8 2012, 07:40 PM

185 posts

Anyone going to buy from play-asia instead of waiting Malaysian Wii U, since both of them should be the same except the adapter...
hydroboy87
post Nov 9 2012, 03:04 AM

293 posts

roughly how much would it cost??? and has it been confirmed that we can play the old wii games on the new wii U??

TheUndead
post Nov 9 2012, 07:10 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Jasonjinct @ Nov 8 2012, 07:40 PM)
Anyone going to buy from play-asia instead of waiting Malaysian Wii U, since both of them should be the same except the adapter...
I have my name on the reservation list but not sure want to proceed buying or not hmm.gif
azsace
post Nov 9 2012, 10:55 AM

412 posts

well... eagerly waiting my wii u... likely will get between 1-2 weeks after their official release date, since need to ship it from US
i hope their adapter can accept 240V.. leceh if need to get a transformer...
Kyoyagami
post Nov 9 2012, 10:56 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(azsace @ Nov 9 2012, 10:55 AM)
well... eagerly waiting my wii u... likely will get between 1-2 weeks after their official release date, since need to ship it from US
You're going to a need a stepdown transformer for sure.
neogeocdz
post Nov 9 2012, 11:10 AM

698 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uRv8gnBMiWM

Zelda Windwaker unplugged, AWESOME!!!
Jasonjinct
post Nov 9 2012, 02:20 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 9 2012, 10:56 AM)
Somemore Wii U have 2 adapters for console & gamepad each... need a voltage converter with good amount of W
eugoreez
post Nov 9 2012, 03:00 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Nov 9 2012, 03:04 AM)
roughly how much would it cost??? and has it been confirmed that we can play the old wii games on the new wii U??
yes confirm can play.. it's a day one update feature..

http://mynintendonews.com/2012/11/09/wii-u...play-wii-games/
azsace
post Nov 9 2012, 04:25 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 9 2012, 10:56 AM)
if based on previous experiece definitely need to hav transformer....
but nowadays, universal power supply is way cheaper to produce... so.. hopefully the wii u also use a universal power supply...

almost all my electronics gadget bought from US uses universal power supply... like led tv and such
kuroneko0509
post Nov 9 2012, 04:47 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(azsace @ Nov 9 2012, 04:25 PM)
if based on previous experiece definitely need to hav transformer....
but nowadays, universal power supply is way cheaper to produce... so.. hopefully the wii u also use a universal power supply...

almost all my electronics gadget bought from US uses universal power supply... like led tv and such
doubt so...
sai86
post Nov 9 2012, 05:06 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

what is the price? feel like wanna get 1 for casual happy gaming. MARIO!!
deepan84
post Nov 9 2012, 05:41 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 9 2012, 05:06 PM)
what is the price? feel like wanna get 1 for casual happy gaming. MARIO!!
Surely above 1.5k.. Rmbr when PS3 newly came out and it was priced at 4k rclxub.gif
hydroboy87
post Nov 9 2012, 06:17 PM

293 posts

i just wanna play mario..zelda games and some old wii games i missed out and of course mh tri U
wiNd
post Nov 10 2012, 12:27 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

gonna wait for the ZombieU or Monster Hunter Wii U bundles smile.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 10 2012, 03:43 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Any local stores stocking WiiUs? Or LYN sellers? It's a hopeless situation in the US, they go by the reservation cards, and a lot of these "enterprising" Americans are reserve extra units for themselves to sell on Craigslist or eBay.

And I can only be in the States 23rd onwards. This is depressing....... sad.gif
kuroneko0509
post Nov 10 2012, 04:00 PM

969 posts

no idea... kyo did mentioned that malaysia probably will get it after japan launch
Kyoyagami
post Nov 10 2012, 05:13 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

He knows it by now. That's the sad part.
deepan84
post Nov 10 2012, 07:43 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Nov 9 2012, 06:17 PM)
i just wanna play mario..zelda games and some old wii games i missed out and of course mh tri U
then get the wii now and play all d mario games. after 3years when the wiiU has matured with good games, u can buy it. most probably the price of the WiiU wud have reduced by then.
pikacu
post Nov 12 2012, 11:37 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

Wii U have netflix, universal remote built in...im sooo going to buy this, and CUT OFF ASTRO rclxm9.gif
blah2blah
post Nov 12 2012, 11:40 AM

748 posts

VPN FTW. astro can go dai
pikacu
post Nov 12 2012, 11:46 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Nov 12 2012, 11:40 AM)
VPN FTW. astro can go dai
i tried this shat and it works for hulu, watched knight rider 2012 and some movies : http://proxydns.co/

for sure Wii U can!

This post has been edited by pikacu: Nov 12 2012, 11:53 AM
Kyoyagami
post Nov 12 2012, 11:54 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

get it first then we'll know. Don't get too excited just yet.
liquidsny
post Nov 18 2012, 07:57 PM

589 posts

so we really getting it after japan launch?
kuroneko0509
post Nov 18 2012, 09:12 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Nov 18 2012, 07:57 PM)
so we really getting it after japan launch?
most likely yes, as us/eu set probably out of stock after launch
Kyoyagami
post Nov 18 2012, 11:25 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Most likely. Just hold on guys while I get more specific. smile.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 19 2012, 09:08 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I refuse to watch any videos relating to Wii U (unboxing, game reviews, etc) until I get mine. This is torturing!
yangkuo
post Nov 19 2012, 09:52 AM

90 posts

LOL. we are not alone !

on the bright side, we get extra time to weed out the better games available at launch ... rather than just go with hype or lies bound to be spread around at such launches.

what games are you looking at getting ?

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 19 2012, 09:08 AM)
I refuse to watch any videos relating to Wii U (unboxing, game reviews, etc) until I get mine. This is torturing!
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Nov 19 2012, 09:54 AM
stringfellow
post Nov 19 2012, 09:56 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Nov 19 2012, 09:52 AM)
LOL.  we are not alone ! 

on the bright side, we get extra time to weed out the better games available at launch ... rather than just go with hype or lies bound to be spread around at such launches.

what games are you looking at getting ?
ZombiU, TTT2 WiiU, Super Mario U. The rest depends on review. I dont mind getting the WiiU versions of AC3, COD:BO2 or Batman.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 19 2012, 10:17 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

batman is same old same old. There are some texture issues oddly. But the rest is more of a gimmick. But at least they get the whole GOTY package.

Darksiders II is more of a gimmick again.
Timemuffin
post Nov 19 2012, 12:10 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 19 2012, 10:17 AM)
batman is same old same old. There are some texture issues oddly. But the rest is more of a gimmick. But at least they get the whole GOTY package.

Darksiders II is more of a gimmick again.
I am more curious on how Black Ops 2 perform on the Wii U lol

I just hope got more games like the Luigi Mansion in Nintendoland. The 4v1 game looks very fun.

kuroneko0509
post Nov 19 2012, 02:57 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Nov 19 2012, 12:10 PM)
I am more curious on how Black Ops 2 perform on the Wii U lol
I just hope got more games like the Luigi Mansion in Nintendoland. The 4v1 game looks very fun.
i saw a youtube video comparing black ops 2 wii u vs ps3/xbox360. based on the comments there, ppl said wii u version is better
stringfellow
post Nov 19 2012, 03:03 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Gila WiiU pricing is Gila!
kuroneko0509
post Nov 19 2012, 03:04 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 19 2012, 03:03 PM)
Gila WiiU pricing is Gila!
ebay pricing??
stringfellow
post Nov 19 2012, 03:06 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Nope. Parallel import price. I dont trust eBay on big ticket purchases.
Timemuffin
post Nov 19 2012, 04:53 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 19 2012, 02:57 PM)
i saw a youtube video comparing black ops 2 wii u vs ps3/xbox360. based on the comments there, ppl said wii u version is better
but..but.. bo cheevo/trophy eh bo syok

The last 2 console release (Vita and 3DS) the prices were crazy too.

Vita - RM1.2k+
3DS - RM900+

Hopefully when WiiU and the next batch of console official launch @ SG, the price will be more rational.

Looking at the bright side, at least we save ourselves from buying old 3rd party lineups.

Originally I plan to buy WiiU and play Wii games (Last Story, Mario Galaxy), but seeing that it is region restricted, I shelved that plan.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 19 2012, 05:08 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Nov 19 2012, 04:53 PM)
but..but.. bo cheevo/trophy eh bo syok
The last 2 console release (Vita and 3DS) the prices were crazy too.

Vita - RM1.2k+
3DS - RM900+

Hopefully when WiiU and the next batch of console official launch @ SG, the price will be more rational.
Looking at the bright side, at least we save ourselves from buying old 3rd party lineups.

Originally I plan to buy WiiU and play Wii games (Last Story, Mario Galaxy), but seeing that it is region restricted, I shelved that plan.
The 3DS was rightly priced taking into account the launch price in US and Japan. I have no say on Vita of course.

Well, hate to disappoint you but Last Story is starting to get low on supply. And last I checked, are now above the RM 210 mark.

Owh, you meant the English Last Story right? It was launched in August this year.
SUSadvocado
post Nov 19 2012, 05:24 PM

2,948 posts

Anyone already got their hands on Wii-U? How much are they selling in Malaysia and how much are the accessories & average game price?

The controller looks as big as the console, is the controller big & heavy?
Kyoyagami
post Nov 19 2012, 05:32 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I'm reserving judgment until I get my unit. At least the demo unit.

kuroneko0509
post Nov 19 2012, 07:40 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 19 2012, 05:24 PM)
The controller looks as big as the console, is the controller big & heavy?
The controller ain't that heavy as expected when I tested it before at London Expo last month
Lord Red
post Nov 20 2012, 11:48 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(azsace @ Nov 9 2012, 10:55 AM)
I have quite a few Japanese electronics at home and use a step down transformer. Bought at Sogo for RM150 if not mistaken. Been using it for nearly 10 years now and never switched off. Only switched off less than 20 times over the years due to balik kampung for long time and not using. I just buy a multi adaptor with the Japanese plug head type to plug all the equipment. Best investment ever.
stringfellow
post Nov 20 2012, 12:33 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

This article brings hope of me trying to get a WiiU in LA. http://www.ign.com/articles/2012/11/20/ign...m_medium=social

Just hope that Black Friday doesn't change the situation. Much.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 20 2012, 12:39 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Well you are leaving soon.

Snag 2 of them. laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 20 2012, 12:43 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The gamechanger = Black Friday. Shopping frenzy can change people's buying pattern from poorfag-discount-to-the-max to get-the-coolest-newest-thing.
kuroneko0509
post Nov 20 2012, 01:06 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 20 2012, 12:43 PM)
The gamechanger = Black Friday. Shopping frenzy can change people's buying pattern from poorfag-discount-to-the-max to get-the-coolest-newest-thing.
gud luck icon_rolleyes.gif
blah2blah
post Nov 20 2012, 02:04 PM

748 posts

was told is super shortage for u.s. unit. no wonder pipul Jack until 2k.
Renekton
post Nov 20 2012, 02:11 PM

589 posts

Kotaku said there is no shortage atm, retailers still got stock mellow.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 20 2012, 02:17 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

IGN article wrote no shortage, and no line. For now. That may well change this Friday.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 20 2012, 03:17 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ah ZombiU... You have repeated your mistakes just like Red Steel last time. Such great ideas, but poor executions.

I'd still buy it just to see how long I can survive in that world though.
yangkuo
post Nov 20 2012, 03:44 PM

90 posts

One reviewer from EuroGamer seems to have a different take on this. I won't be surprise if this was just not how the typical "hardcore" enthusiastic gamer expected it to be.

Eg. U can see how "happy" they were when talking about the multiplayer and from the video u can see it's typical FPS gameplay that is craved ...

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 20 2012, 03:17 PM)
Ah ZombiU... You have repeated your mistakes just like Red Steel last time. Such great ideas, but poor executions.

I'd still buy it just to see how long I can survive in that world though.
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Nov 20 2012, 03:46 PM
Kyoyagami
post Nov 20 2012, 03:50 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

read the Forbes review. Or even Kotaku's. Those people seem to know what the hell is going on.

Or we're just too pampered?
yangkuo
post Nov 20 2012, 04:10 PM

90 posts

my view is that some have been skewed towards how a survival horror game "should be" in current times (FPS/action infused)

versus the type of survival horror of RE (one).

of course reviews are of opinions and if you follow enough of the particular reviewer of any site ... you should understand better whether their bias/inclination/opinion leans towards yours or otherwise.

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 20 2012, 03:50 PM)
read the Forbes review. Or even Kotaku's. Those people seem to know what the hell is going on.

Or we're just too pampered?
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Nov 20 2012, 04:10 PM
stringfellow
post Nov 20 2012, 06:40 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Those reviewers wants ZombiU to be an FPS. I'd rather like the fact that ZombiU harks back to the days of the first Resident Evil, where you can feel the tension in the atmosphere. FPSes have that tense feeling but in spurts. In ZombiU, I feel, that you are on CONSTANT lookout on your environment, and that build a realistic enough stress mirroring an actual zombie apocalypse.
gundamalpha
post Nov 20 2012, 06:42 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

first batch of US Wii U already in certain local shop biggrin.gif
neogeocdz
post Nov 20 2012, 06:43 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 20 2012, 06:40 PM)
Those reviewers wants ZombiU to be an FPS. I'd rather like the fact that ZombiU harks back to the days of the first Resident Evil, where you can feel the tension in the atmosphere. FPSes have that tense feeling but in spurts. In ZombiU, I feel, that you are on CONSTANT lookout on your environment, and that build a realistic enough stress mirroring an actual zombie apocalypse.
Look out the window, in case Zombie-dog smashed in.
Yes I agree with u! I already have Halo for FPS, now I need a decent survival horror.
kuroneko0509
post Nov 20 2012, 07:31 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Nov 20 2012, 06:42 PM)
first batch of US Wii U already in certain local shop biggrin.gif
how much??? 2k???
gundamalpha
post Nov 20 2012, 08:47 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 20 2012, 07:31 PM)
how much??? 2k???
more than that I suppose

yangkuo
post Nov 22 2012, 12:02 PM

90 posts

great effort from Nintendo UK. kudos

i wonder if Nintendo US is slacking or just avoiding their ads being too "casual oriented"

but the opening message itself drives the point immediately (for those seemingly out of gaming radar potential buyers)

This post has been edited by yangkuo: Nov 22 2012, 12:02 PM
Renekton
post Nov 22 2012, 01:53 PM

589 posts

http://www.escapistmagazine.com/news/view/...-Dumps-on-Wii-U

One game it probably won't be getting, however, is Metro: Last Light, the upcoming sequel to Metro 2033.

Why? For one thing, "[The] Wii U has a horrible, slow CPU," as 4A Games Chief Technical Officer Oles Shishkovtsov put it rather bluntly.
Is he right?

I had Metro 2033 on the PC, it ran like tahi rosmah even on med settings inside small small caves, and it never used more than one CPU rclxub.gif
yangkuo
post Nov 22 2012, 03:18 PM

90 posts

Key question I would ask is "was the game itself any good or different or better than any other in similar genre".

Anyone can blabber and give their "expert opinion" too easily these days (and I'm going with the assumption that the dev really said what is allegedly reported)

At the end of the day I guess action and results show better than talk alone. CoD Black Ops II seem to work pretty well even at launch on the Wii U ...

Do ponder

QUOTE(Renekton @ Nov 22 2012, 01:53 PM)
http://www.escapistmagazine.com/news/view/...-Dumps-on-Wii-U
Is he right?

I had Metro 2033 on the PC, it ran like tahi rosmah even on med settings inside small small caves, and it never used more than one CPU rclxub.gif
gundamalpha
post Nov 22 2012, 03:21 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

How does tahi rosmah run? rclxub.gif
kuroneko0509
post Nov 22 2012, 03:49 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Nov 22 2012, 03:21 PM)
eugoreez
post Nov 22 2012, 07:56 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Nov 22 2012, 03:21 PM)
lol wondering the same thing..

anyway.. metro is unoptimized piece of tahi.. the developer sucks at optimized programming.. so whatever they say regarding performance is irrelevant.. simple as that
neogeocdz
post Nov 23 2012, 10:12 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(eugoreez @ Nov 22 2012, 07:56 PM)
lol wondering the same thing..

anyway.. metro is unoptimized piece of tahi.. the developer sucks at optimized programming.. so whatever they say regarding performance is irrelevant.. simple as that
I didn't really care about the horsepower.....

No news on Malaysia official release yet? hmm.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 23 2012, 10:22 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Nope.

Expected to be a little more longer. sad.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 23 2012, 10:49 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Infos PDF-ed. Maps and addresses collated and saved. Plans....errrrr, planned. tongue.gif All there is left, is being there and executing it.
neogeocdz
post Nov 23 2012, 11:29 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 23 2012, 10:22 AM)
Nope.

OK cry.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 23 2012, 11:30 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

The latest I got was that the adapter is being made. Not sure when is that done.
neogeocdz
post Nov 23 2012, 11:51 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 23 2012, 11:30 AM)
The latest I got was that the adapter is being made. Not sure when is that done.
Foxconn getting very busy laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 23 2012, 12:34 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 23 2012, 10:22 AM)

too short? hmm.gif
tiap-tiap hari tarik kuat-kuat banyak kali, sure can grow longer a bit after few months whistling.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 23 2012, 04:02 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Funny but real news.

WiiU Call of Duty Black Ops2 is on the way. Haha.
greyshadow
post Nov 23 2012, 05:18 PM

1,844 posts

Wii U US Deluxe set, USD555.71 with 2-5 days expedited shipping to me
hmm.gif

I don't see any major shortage like last time, plenty of stores still have them

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Nov 23 2012, 05:23 PM
kuroneko0509
post Nov 23 2012, 05:34 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 23 2012, 05:18 PM)
hmm.gif

sweat.gif sweat.gif
azsace
post Nov 23 2012, 07:53 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 23 2012, 05:18 PM)
hmm.gif

wow... so expensive...
this afternoon.. check toysrus.. wii set + 2 games (scribblenaut n batman) price around usd420

kuroneko0509
post Nov 24 2012, 09:06 AM

969 posts

the gamepad survives icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 24 2012, 09:45 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I have mine! WiiU Black Deluxe Edition , with Batman, Super Mario, Assassin's Creed and Black Ops 2! A huge burden off my shoulders!
yangkuo
post Nov 24 2012, 09:50 AM

90 posts

Congrats rclxms.gif

Don't forget to give a little hands-on impression of the games if u can pull yourself out of them for a while. .. Haha

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 24 2012, 09:45 AM)
I have mine! WiiU Black Deluxe Edition , with Batman, Super Mario, Assassin's Creed and Black Ops 2! A huge burden off my shoulders!
kuroneko0509
post Nov 24 2012, 09:53 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 24 2012, 09:45 AM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Black Friday victory?? biggrin.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 24 2012, 10:15 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yatta!

Added on November 24, 2012, 1:16 pmAren't they MAGNIFICENT!!? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 24 2012, 01:16 PM
TheUndead
post Nov 24 2012, 04:16 PM

177 posts

Bro string,

Congrats on your Wii U pick-up! rclxms.gif

I would like to ask, is it too high of a price if I'm being
offered the 32GB Wii U Deluxe Set for $599?

If u don't mind, may I ask how much was yours?

This post has been edited by TheUndead: Nov 24 2012, 04:23 PM
Kyoyagami
post Nov 24 2012, 04:44 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Nov 24 2012, 04:16 PM)
Bro string,

Duh. He got it for USD 400.
TheUndead
post Nov 24 2012, 05:27 PM

177 posts

Really? How come much cheaper?

Wah, where to get it??
Kyoyagami
post Nov 24 2012, 05:41 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

He's in US. Of course he could get that cheap. haha.
TheUndead
post Nov 24 2012, 05:43 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 24 2012, 05:41 PM)
He's in US. Of course he could get that cheap. haha.
No wonder sweat.gif

I tot he got it locally.. blush.gif
kuroneko0509
post Nov 24 2012, 05:45 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Nov 24 2012, 05:43 PM)
No wonder sweat.gif

I tot he got it locally..  blush.gif
just wait la until got local release tongue.gif
waeguk
post Nov 24 2012, 11:50 PM

633 posts

Any online black friday deals for WII U spotted?
ticke
post Nov 25 2012, 11:14 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 24 2012, 10:15 AM)
Yatta!
quick questions, the Wii-U adaptor works standard in Malaysia like any of the Nintendo products?

how much did u get for the fuelband? issit black ice ver?

This post has been edited by ticke: Nov 25 2012, 11:20 AM
Kyoyagami
post Nov 25 2012, 11:24 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

What do u mean by any of the Nintendo products? Adapters all dependant on region. hence why I mentioned that the local malaysia one is just getting its adapters made.
neogeocdz
post Nov 25 2012, 12:34 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 25 2012, 11:24 AM)
What do u mean by any of the Nintendo products? Adapters all dependant on region. hence why I mentioned that the local malaysia one is just getting its adapters made.
and they are not making it fast enough laugh.gif
azsace
post Nov 25 2012, 01:11 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Nov 24 2012, 04:16 PM)
Bro string,

U can get from toys r us store... n use a forwarder to ship here much more cheaper...
but pity for the deluxe version toyrus is out of stock...
i like the toyrus package more cause they gave batman n scriiblenaut for usd467 (deluxe version)
buy additional two games ninja gaiden 3 and nintendoland add another usd96
forwarder aroudn usd45

total only usd608.. more worth it

Added on November 25, 2012, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(ticke @ Nov 25 2012, 11:14 AM)
quick questions, the Wii-U adaptor works standard in Malaysia like any of the Nintendo products?

how much did u get for the fuelband? issit black ice ver?
hope stringfellow can clarify.. if the adapter is universal... i also wanna know.. cause if not maybe thinking to resell my wii u when i received it. thinking to get a hong kong unit, was informed will be out this december...

This post has been edited by azsace: Nov 25 2012, 01:20 PM
ticke
post Nov 25 2012, 01:27 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 25 2012, 11:24 AM)
I mean like 3ds, wii...or better still like PS3, can just plug n play?

This post has been edited by ticke: Nov 25 2012, 01:28 PM
kuroneko0509
post Nov 25 2012, 01:52 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Nov 25 2012, 01:27 PM)
I mean like 3ds, wii...or better still like PS3, can just plug n play?
not sure bout ps3 adapters, but both 3ds & wii, heck even old ds also region dependant adaptor.... since the adaptor have to follow the standard local voltage rating..
you can use us 120V adapter here, but u have to invest a bit more on step-down transformer as our voltage rating is 240V (dunno bout the tolerance tongue.gif)

Added on November 25, 2012, 1:57 pmand i believe nintendo stuff don't use universal adapter which accept wide range of voltage

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Nov 25 2012, 01:57 PM
ticke
post Nov 25 2012, 01:59 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 25 2012, 01:52 PM)
not sure bout ps3 adapters, but both 3ds & wii, heck even old ds also region dependant adaptor.... since the adaptor have to follow the standard local voltage rating..
you can use us 120V adapter here, but u have to invest a bit more on step-down transformer as our voltage rating is 240V (dunno bout the tolerance tongue.gif)
Bummer...at some point it sucks.
Ps3 power supply support both 240/120....

This post has been edited by ticke: Nov 25 2012, 02:02 PM
kuroneko0509
post Nov 25 2012, 02:04 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Nov 25 2012, 01:59 PM)
Bummer...at some point it sucks.
Ps3 power supply support both 240/120....
well.... SMPS do have higher failure rate compared to narrow range adaptor.... laugh.gif
ticke
post Nov 26 2012, 01:13 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

sure as hell hope this issue doesn;t happen ...."Wii U Suddenly Powering Off Red Light Blinking"

http://techforums.nintendo.com/message/79451

sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ticke: Nov 28 2012, 11:36 PM
yangkuo
post Nov 26 2012, 01:54 PM

90 posts

are you new to the Nintendo "reporting" scene (especially when near, during and slightly after launch period of any of their new console) ?

QUOTE(ticke @ Nov 26 2012, 01:13 PM)
sure as hell hope this issue doesn;t happen ...."Wii U Suddenly Powering Off Red Light Blinking" 

kotaku.com/5920931/the-wii-us-power-problem

sweat.gif
meanwhile ... for the rest ... check this out !

http://rocketnews24.com/2012/11/26/270038/

This post has been edited by yangkuo: Nov 26 2012, 02:01 PM
kuroneko0509
post Nov 26 2012, 02:07 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Nov 26 2012, 01:54 PM)
are you new to the Nintendo "reporting" scene (especially when near, during and slightly after launch period of any of their new console) ?
meanwhile ... for the rest ... check this out !

http://rocketnews24.com/2012/11/26/270038/
oh my..... that guy gets my respect blink.gif
Lord Red
post Nov 26 2012, 02:15 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 25 2012, 01:52 PM)

Added on November 25, 2012, 1:57 pmand i believe nintendo stuff don't use universal adapter which accept wide range of voltage
Been using step down Transformer for Japanese electronics nearly 10 years now. Both transformer and electrical item still working fine
kenjixx
post Nov 26 2012, 02:18 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 26 2012, 02:07 PM)
oh my..... that guy gets my respect  blink.gif
mean while in malaysia Kuroneko is going to play wii u in ETS one day rclxms.gif
kuroneko0509
post Nov 26 2012, 02:32 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Nov 26 2012, 02:18 PM)
mean while in malaysia Kuroneko is going to play wii u in ETS one day  rclxms.gif
u just gimme a good idea.... playing wii u while otw to london tongue.gif
neogeocdz
post Nov 27 2012, 10:00 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Nov 26 2012, 01:13 PM)

kotaku.com/5920931/the-wii-us-power-problem

sweat.gif
Pls don't be a widespread problem doh.gif
blah2blah
post Nov 28 2012, 08:52 PM

748 posts

my supplier keep update me with their stocked wii u price. lol.
kuroneko0509
post Nov 28 2012, 09:55 PM

969 posts

can't wait for tomorrow brows.gif brows.gif
Renekton
post Nov 29 2012, 10:06 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 28 2012, 09:55 PM)
can't wait for tomorrow  brows.gif  brows.gif
getting yours today? shocking.gif
neogeocdz
post Nov 29 2012, 11:12 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Nov 28 2012, 08:52 PM)
my supplier keep update me with their stocked wii u price. lol.
So what's the price? When is the launch? hmm.gif
kuroneko0509
post Nov 29 2012, 11:19 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(Renekton @ Nov 29 2012, 10:06 AM)
getting yours today? shocking.gif
yep... midnight 30th is launch date in UK tongue.gif
neogeocdz
post Nov 29 2012, 12:34 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 29 2012, 11:19 AM)
yep... midnight 30th is launch date in UK tongue.gif
U lucky men! rclxms.gif
kuroneko0509
post Nov 29 2012, 12:35 PM

969 posts

not as lucky as string... haha
seiluen
post Nov 29 2012, 01:10 PM

550 posts

Hopefully they put in some kind of achievement thingy for the games
neogeocdz
post Nov 29 2012, 01:24 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(seiluen @ Nov 29 2012, 01:10 PM)
Hopefully they put in some kind of achievement thingy for the games
Yea, I'm an achievement whore on XBOX tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 29 2012, 02:20 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Need to scour Jalan Pasar for step down transformers. Yes, plural. For the Wii U console ANd the Gamepad chargers.
kenjixx
post Nov 29 2012, 02:34 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 29 2012, 02:20 PM)
Need to scour Jalan Pasar for step down transformers. Yes, plural. For the Wii U console ANd the Gamepad chargers.
you need multiple step down transformer? i though those thing comes with multiple socket.. hmm.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 29 2012, 02:42 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The last one I had only have a single socket. Where is Jalan Pasar to be exact? Never really been there.
kenjixx
post Nov 29 2012, 02:59 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 29 2012, 02:42 PM)
The last one I had only have a single socket. Where is Jalan Pasar to be exact? Never really been there.
if you are taking LRT stop at pudu station and Jalan pasar is 5 minute walk from there...
Pudu area... smile.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 29 2012, 03:00 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Nov 29 2012, 02:59 PM)
if you are taking LRT stop at pudu station and Jalan pasar is 5 minute walk from there...
Pudu area...  smile.gif
Waze-ing and GoogleMapping later. Thanks!
greyshadow
post Nov 29 2012, 03:35 PM

1,844 posts

Basic:SGD499 (RM1250)
Deluxe:SGD599(RM1500)

dengar Maxsuck will launch it for sale this 8/9 Dec, dunno how true hmm.gif

anyway.... skipping the first batch, waiting for 2nd or 3rd rev, existing game library already cannot cope, one more new console at home sure kena nag kau-kau
Kyoyagami
post Nov 29 2012, 04:28 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

WiiU Call of Duty Black Ops 2

RM 155

Now available.

WELL WHAT DO YA NOE. IT'S US EDITION.
kuroneko0509
post Nov 29 2012, 07:18 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 29 2012, 02:42 PM)
jalan pasar.... been a while... at there byk electric stuff that u can find... my primary school is in that area too biggrin.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 29 2012, 11:11 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Got my stepdown transformer frm Ace Hardware in Melawati. Time to rape the Wii U!

Kyo, when they start selling the power adapters just for the Wii U, holler. I want both for the GamePad and console. Alternatively, I can probably look for one in NZ this Dec. 14th after watching "The Hobbit" HFR3D. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 30 2012, 12:04 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Maybe you ought to get one from NZ though. Since they don't really sell the ori adapters here. But if you asked me, my old Wii lasted fine with a stepdown converter. Never had any issues.
neogeocdz
post Nov 30 2012, 01:44 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 29 2012, 04:28 PM)
WiiU Call of Duty Black Ops 2

RM 155

Now available.

WELL WHAT DO YA NOE. IT'S US EDITION.
Will it played on local Wii-U? hmm.gif
Heck.... we don't even have local Wii U yet doh.gif
Revisawesome
post Nov 30 2012, 03:31 AM

Speaking of local Wii U, WHEN is it going to release here? hmm.gif
kuroneko0509
post Nov 30 2012, 03:38 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(Revisawesome @ Nov 30 2012, 03:31 AM)
Speaking of local Wii U, WHEN is it going to release here?  hmm.gif
earliest would be after japan launch... laugh.gif
Revisawesome
post Nov 30 2012, 03:48 AM

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 30 2012, 03:38 AM)
earliest would be after japan launch... laugh.gif
So close yet so far... cry.gif Then again, I have more time to ready up my ringgits thumbup.gif
kuroneko0509
post Nov 30 2012, 10:32 AM

969 posts

my new room member icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
time to day 1 update sweat.gif
stupidly have to update first to get internet browser, but my uni wifi have to use the device's browser for device registration doh.gif
luckily connectify works this time........
Kyoyagami
post Nov 30 2012, 11:34 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Haha, I thought you guys would figure out what i meant when I show you this!

It confirms 2 things:

1. We're Playing the US edition. That's definitely our region. If not, Activision and Maxsoft will be facing huge losses by sending to us the wrong shipment.

2. The price of the games are not so bad. On par with how PS3 R3 games are priced.

Heh. I is disappoint with your deduction skills. tongue.gif
neogeocdz
post Nov 30 2012, 02:19 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 30 2012, 11:34 AM)

It confirms 2 things:

1. We're Playing the US edition. That's definitely our region. If not, Activision and Maxsoft will be facing huge losses by sending to us the wrong shipment.

2. The price of the games are not so bad. On par with how PS3 R3 games are priced.

My math FAIL!!! icon_idea.gif

Hehehhehe.... well its not as cheap as XBOX Asia version tongue.gif
ticke
post Nov 30 2012, 04:50 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

It confirms 2 things:

console not chet out, buy to oogle until saliva out meh... laugh.gif
seiluen
post Nov 30 2012, 05:45 PM

550 posts

It confirms 2 things:

Bro,how much is it ?
stringfellow
post Nov 30 2012, 05:50 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I just met Bluey. Brain goes kabloooey.

Added on November 30, 2012, 5:51 pmKyo,

Mass Effect 3 SE Wii U got?

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 30 2012, 05:51 PM
Kyoyagami
post Nov 30 2012, 06:44 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

seiluen, i mentioned in the previous page that's RM 155.

string, nah takder. I don't seem to have full frontal sources just yet for the game. Last I checked at Gamers Hideout you could get that.
reign226
post Nov 30 2012, 06:54 PM

804 posts

heard that the deluxe set will launch in sg $599 during zoukout weekend =P
wiNd
post Nov 30 2012, 10:38 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

for UK set, do we need to get a power transformer? and its region locked too right?
kuroneko0509
post Dec 1 2012, 12:20 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 30 2012, 10:38 PM)
for UK set, do we need to get a power transformer? and its region locked too right?
region locked to PAL games... and no need for transformer.... as UK and Europe countries are currently at 230V with 10% tolerance... so in the range for malaysia's 240V source
wiNd
post Dec 1 2012, 12:47 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 1 2012, 12:20 AM)
region locked to PAL games... and no need for transformer.... as UK and Europe countries are currently at 230V with 10% tolerance... so in the range for malaysia's 240V source
thanks for the info
kuroneko0509
post Dec 1 2012, 02:46 AM

969 posts

crap... cannot use wii u controller (both gamepad & pro) for wii mode... laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 1 2012, 11:11 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Do this before can play:

It's okay coz the menu music so soothing.

But the dilemma is, which one to play first? tongue.gif

stringfellow
post Dec 1 2012, 11:32 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Amazon Video, Hulu Plus and Netflix built into the US Wii U/GamePad.

First Home screen!

Added on December 1, 2012, 11:46 am
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 1 2012, 12:20 AM)
Need to register your Nintendo Network ID. What's yours?

Mine is "StringWiiU".

Added on December 1, 2012, 11:50 amFirst post from WiiU internet browser!

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 1 2012, 11:50 AM
kuroneko0509
post Dec 1 2012, 12:16 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 1 2012, 11:32 AM)

First Home screen!

Mine is "StringWiiU".

its kuroneko0509.PAL
how to add others btw? at Miiverse?

Added on December 1, 2012, 12:36 pmoh... found it... but got error when trying to add you

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Dec 1 2012, 12:36 PM
stringfellow
post Dec 1 2012, 12:53 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

LOL the Octopus mini game on NintendoLand is damn hilarious! I had Reggie taunting me on the background trying to screw up my concentration!

Adding you now kuroneko.

It says you're a "provisionally registered friend". You need to re-enter my Nintendo Network ID again. StringWiiU ya, enter as with written, capital and small letters.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 1 2012, 12:56 PM
kuroneko0509
post Dec 1 2012, 01:01 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 1 2012, 12:53 PM)
LOL the Octopus mini game on NintendoLand is damn hilarious! I had Reggie taunting me on the background trying to screw up my concentration!

Adding you now kuroneko.

It says you're a "provisionally registered friend". You need to re-enter my Nintendo Network ID again. StringWiiU ya, enter as with written, capital and small letters.
still got the same error...
Error Code: 101-0727
An error has occured.
This user has been deleted or is unable to use friend features.

stringfellow
post Dec 1 2012, 01:12 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 1 2012, 01:01 PM)
still got the same error...
Weird. I can add you no problem. It says you need to re-add me back to confirm.
kuroneko0509
post Dec 1 2012, 01:36 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 1 2012, 01:12 PM)
Weird. I can add you no problem. It says you need to re-add me back to confirm.
Posted a topic on gamefaqs about this and got a reply said its due to the servers... Probably need to try again later laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 1 2012, 01:56 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 1 2012, 01:36 PM)
Posted a topic on gamefaqs about this and got a reply said its due to the servers... Probably need to try again later  laugh.gif
No prob. Once you got me re-added it should go through.

Had to cut short the zombie apocalypse session this time, GamePad already flashing low battery sign. After this brief 2 hours session, 4 words: I LOVE MY WIIU! It's so satisfying that I can switch from cutesy NintendoLand to ZombiU, all the while enjoying the fun (cutesy fun and gory fun) one after the other. ZombiU was pretty graphic, halfway bashing the head of the undead, his brain was showing. And atmospheric too, I never had to hesitate walking out the door before when I was playing Resident Evil, but this game kept giving me chills and constantly get me reminding myself "have I saved or not?" tongue.gif They aren't shuffling zombies either, these sprint right at you!

ZombiU is optimized to be played with two screens (PrepperPad switching audio from your TV to the GamePad lend itself to the chilling atmosphere!), but I love the fact that I can still post this on my Mac Mini with the plasma on, while playing NintendoLand or Super Mario Bros U on the GamePad alone, without the need of the TV. Two in one! rclxms.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 1 2012, 07:28 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Just got this from Gamer's Hideout 1U:

If that's how SG copies are meant to be, very festive, sticker-wise.
kenjixx
post Dec 1 2012, 07:36 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 1 2012, 07:28 PM)

uooo sexual scene .... biggrin.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 1 2012, 07:40 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Dec 1 2012, 07:36 PM)
uooo sexual scene ....  biggrin.gif
oooooooo indeed.

I can find sexual scenes easier with my web browser than having to slog through video game routines. tongue.gif I guess they are thinking for the parent's sake who knows jack shit about Wii U or its games, thinking that Wii U games may be harmless just like previous gen Wii games (kiddie).
eugoreez
post Dec 1 2012, 10:39 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 1 2012, 07:28 PM)

1U is one utama?
Revisawesome
post Dec 1 2012, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(eugoreez @ Dec 1 2012, 10:39 PM)
1U is one utama?
Yes doh.gif
sjneow
post Dec 2 2012, 09:13 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Revisawesome @ Dec 1 2012, 11:49 PM)
Yes  doh.gif
1Malaysia University.
Revisawesome
post Dec 2 2012, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(sjneow @ Dec 2 2012, 09:13 AM)
1Malaysia University.
Pun boleh laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 2 2012, 07:39 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Question: are Australian and NZ Wii U share the same region lock as Europe?
neogeocdz
post Dec 2 2012, 07:49 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 2 2012, 07:39 PM)
Gundam would know rclxms.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 2 2012, 08:21 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Got answer from kuroneko already, from Twitter. Same region. This AKL trip will be interesting indeed.
david_lck
post Dec 2 2012, 09:31 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 2 2012, 07:39 PM)

Planning to get another Wii U? hmm.gif

stringfellow
post Dec 2 2012, 09:45 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(david_lck @ Dec 2 2012, 09:31 PM)
Planning to get another Wii U?  hmm.gif

Lelouch
post Dec 3 2012, 08:58 AM

236 posts

wii u is 1.5k at playzone
http://www.e-playzone.com.my/index.php?mai...roducts_id=2384
yangkuo
post Dec 3 2012, 10:05 AM

90 posts

that price is for the Wii-U Basic Set which i believe no one is really interested in getting here.

they still don't have any stock listed for the Premium Set.

QUOTE(Lelouch @ Dec 3 2012, 08:58 AM)
blah2blah
post Dec 3 2012, 10:38 AM

748 posts

if everyone has no love for basic then why Nintendo bother to come out with 2 specs?
Revisawesome
post Dec 3 2012, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Dec 3 2012, 10:38 AM)
if everyone has no love for basic then why Nintendo bother to come out with 2 specs?
For an additional $50 for the deluxe set, it's pretty worth it considering you get a game, some accesories and blackness <3

I would buy the basic, but I want a black one! cry.gif
blah2blah
post Dec 3 2012, 12:45 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Revisawesome @ Dec 3 2012, 01:42 PM)
For an additional $50 for the deluxe set, it's pretty worth it considering you get a game, some accesories and blackness <3

I would buy the basic, but I want a black one!  cry.gif
welp, if I hit lotto then I will buy then. itm you can check my siggy for Japan wii u. lol.
Revisawesome
post Dec 3 2012, 01:00 PM

Japan WiiU in 5 days rite? but considering region lock and the unchangable language, I dont think i'm getting an NTSC-J WiiU :/
neogeocdz
post Dec 3 2012, 01:28 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(Revisawesome @ Dec 3 2012, 12:42 PM)

I would buy the basic, but I want a black one!  cry.gif
I am looking forward to the Deluxe edition too, for the memory and the blackness wub.gif
Revisawesome
post Dec 3 2012, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Dec 3 2012, 01:28 PM)
I am looking forward to the Deluxe edition too, for the memory and the blackness  wub.gif
But the price is too expensive, atleast here in MY. People are selling Basic Us at RM1.5k so Deluxe will probably be much higher even though there's only a $50 difference sad.gif
neogeocdz
post Dec 3 2012, 02:04 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(Revisawesome @ Dec 3 2012, 01:34 PM)
But the price is too expensive, atleast here in MY. People are selling Basic Us at RM1.5k so Deluxe will probably be much higher even though there's only a $50 difference  sad.gif
Is that an official Malaysia set? Or imported US set?
kuroneko0509
post Dec 3 2012, 02:23 PM

969 posts

official Malaysia still not out yet i believe... those stores probably got the US imported set
xuxienwei
post Dec 3 2012, 02:30 PM

Just wondering is it a good idea to buy Wii u from Australia?
I am living in Malaysia.
neogeocdz
post Dec 3 2012, 02:46 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 3 2012, 02:23 PM)
official Malaysia still not out yet i believe... those stores probably got the US imported set
Opps, I will wait for the official Malaysia set then....
It's weird u know, they actually started to sell games now, but the console is not launched.
kuroneko0509
post Dec 3 2012, 03:34 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(xuxienwei @ Dec 3 2012, 02:30 PM)
Just wondering is it a good idea to buy Wii u from Australia?
I am living in Malaysia.
to me, it isn't a good idea since Australia is in PAL region while Malaysia use NTSC-U games...
unless you're gonna move to there or wanna trouble yourself by grabbing from online stores for PAL game, better wait for Malaysia official release

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Dec 3 2012, 02:46 PM)
It's weird u know, they actually started to sell games now, but the console is not launched.
kinda... but even in US iinm, the game was available to buy a week before the console launch
Revisawesome
post Dec 3 2012, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Dec 3 2012, 02:46 PM)
Malaysia will be using NTSC-U judging by the games that has been released at local game stores. So it doesn't really matter if you buy from US just make sure the region code is the same as the game's region code.
Kyoyagami
post Dec 3 2012, 05:58 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Games always launch first. Even when the console isn't. It helps build more hype.

Also on the 2 models, well, some want white and some want black. And some felt that USD299 is the right price for it. And considering storage can be external, you're just buying black to complement your furniture times.
RAMChYLD
post Dec 3 2012, 06:02 PM

1,715 posts

I think I will buy basic unit and combine with cheapo USB hard disk. Since I already have a few unused laptop hard disks, just need to buy external case...

In the meantime, need to figure out how to get $$$ for one. Wii U price seems to be ultra-high now sad.gif Even basic unit cost at least US$350 before shipping sad.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Dec 3 2012, 06:03 PM
kuroneko0509
post Dec 3 2012, 06:49 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Dec 3 2012, 06:02 PM)
I think I will buy basic unit and combine with cheapo USB hard disk. Since I already have a few unused laptop hard disks, just need to buy external case...

In the meantime, need to figure out how to get $$$ for one. Wii U price seems to be ultra-high now sad.gif Even basic unit cost at least US$350 before shipping sad.gif
just wait for malaysia release la... should be cheaper
Lord Red
post Dec 3 2012, 08:25 PM

125 posts

Someone in Mudah selling 32GB Canada deluxe set today. Better than that one forumer I saw selling for RM2+++

http://www.mudah.my/New+Nintendo+Wii+U+Del...GB-19254419.htm

Cant afford it right now just want to keep informed of the progress and get one later nex year once prices have dropped icon_rolleyes.gif

blah2blah
post Dec 3 2012, 09:17 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Lord Red @ Dec 3 2012, 09:25 PM)
Someone in Mudah selling 32GB Canada deluxe set today.  Better than that one forumer I saw selling for RM2+++

Cant afford it right now just want to keep informed of the progress and get one later nex year once prices have dropped  icon_rolleyes.gif
Terlalu Mudah untuk dipercayai
kuroneko0509
post Dec 3 2012, 09:29 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Lord Red @ Dec 3 2012, 08:25 PM)
Someone in Mudah selling 32GB Canada deluxe set today.  Better than that one forumer I saw selling for RM2+++

Cant afford it right now just want to keep informed of the progress and get one later nex year once prices have dropped  icon_rolleyes.gif
memang mudah getting conned laugh.gif
Lelouch
post Dec 3 2012, 10:39 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Lord Red @ Dec 3 2012, 08:25 PM)

obvious scam?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 3 2012, 10:57 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

TO be fair, not everything is an obvious scam.
RAMChYLD
post Dec 4 2012, 01:40 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 3 2012, 06:49 PM)
just wait for malaysia release la... should be cheaper
For consoles, I'm willing to take risks to import. Already kena with the PSP, buy local, Malaysian version blocked from Comic Book viewer cry.gif

And back while I was shopping for my Wii, it's like most shops only selling modded Korean or Japanese version. The shops that do sell ori US unmodded set seems to be overpriced. I end up importing anyway.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Dec 4 2012, 05:08 PM
carnby77
post Dec 4 2012, 02:13 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 1 2012, 11:32 AM)

First Home screen!

Mine is "StringWiiU".

String WiiU...what a weird name...i mean nick...

neogeocdz
post Dec 4 2012, 04:36 PM

698 posts

Is there a launch date for Malaysia yet? Anyone knows?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 4 2012, 04:39 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Nothing yet children.
stringfellow
post Dec 4 2012, 10:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Beautiful! Like a living painting!
Kyoyagami
post Dec 4 2012, 10:48 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

That is the only level in the whole of NSMB WiiU that works to show how HD mario is.

I guess Nintendo needs to learn from Rayman Origins then.
stringfellow
post Dec 4 2012, 10:59 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The stage boss level also shows the HD-ness as well. The flying ship closeup shows really detailed textures. The whole game itself, already looks like Saturday morning cartoon in 3D.

Love my WiiU. *hugs it*

Added on December 4, 2012, 11:01 pmThe only downside is the GamePad controller has limited battery life. Granted I started at 6pm and now after 5 hours it's dead, and needed charging, but still. tongue.gif

Gonna get the Nyko battery extender in Auckland . I could just continue playing with the GamePad wired to the power socket, but tak next-gen lah with all these wires tangling. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 4 2012, 11:01 PM
ESTDDON
post Dec 4 2012, 11:22 PM

50 posts

WoW,it catch my eyes.Really tempting.

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 4 2012, 10:47 PM)

Beautiful! Like a living painting!
solarmystic
post Dec 5 2012, 11:13 AM

270 posts

Will get the Deluxe set some day.. I need mah Bayonetta 2 and Pikminz 3 fix!!!

This post has been edited by solarmystic: Dec 5 2012, 11:13 AM
stringfellow
post Dec 5 2012, 11:52 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

New Wii U System Update is up. Time to finish download 20 minutes.
Kyoyagami
post Dec 5 2012, 12:00 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

That's faster than the abysmal first update.
stringfellow
post Dec 5 2012, 12:19 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The first update was more than 1GB in size. This one is smaller I think.
neogeocdz
post Dec 5 2012, 12:39 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 4 2012, 04:39 PM)
Nothing yet children.
Thanks mama nod.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 5 2012, 12:45 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

btw, u shud change it to I want WiiU, Kyo doesn't wanna gimme.
neogeocdz
post Dec 5 2012, 03:52 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 5 2012, 12:45 PM)
btw, u shud change it to I want WiiU, Kyo doesn't wanna gimme.
Muahahahahhahaha rclxms.gif Good idea icon_idea.gif
hydroboy87
post Dec 5 2012, 07:51 PM

293 posts

eh can buy the console already???????? i thought its not out in malaysia yet!
stringfellow
post Dec 5 2012, 07:59 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

When does that ever stop people from getting one? Malaysia =! World.
kuroneko0509
post Dec 5 2012, 09:33 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Dec 5 2012, 07:51 PM)
eh can buy the console already???????? i thought its not out in malaysia yet!
who said he bought it in malaysia tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 5 2012, 09:38 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Seriously though, in this day and age where parallel importing is the norm, even while being in Malaysia you can still get a product previously launched somewhere else, right to your doorstep.

It's just a matter of determination, resourcefulness and of course, $$$.
kuroneko0509
post Dec 5 2012, 09:40 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 5 2012, 09:38 PM)
Seriously though, in this day and age where parallel importing is the norm, even while being in Malaysia you can still get a product previously launched somewhere else, right to your doorstep.

It's just a matter of determination, resourcefulness and of course, $$$.
that's the main thing.. laugh.gif
btw, i still cannot add your NNID shakehead.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 5 2012, 09:42 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 5 2012, 09:40 PM)
that's the main thing.. laugh.gif
btw, i still cannot add your NNID  shakehead.gif
I'll remove it and re-add you again now. Standby.
kuroneko0509
post Dec 5 2012, 09:45 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 5 2012, 09:42 PM)
or try via Miiverse... ppl said using that will show notification in Miiverse
User Menu -> Search Users -> Friend Request
stringfellow
post Dec 5 2012, 09:52 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 5 2012, 09:45 PM)
or try via Miiverse... ppl said using that will show notification in Miiverse
User Menu -> Search Users -> Friend Request
Done. It still says "Request Pending". BTW, I "Yeah-ed" your posts. tongue.gif

Added on December 5, 2012, 9:55 pmHOORAY! I have my first WiiU friend! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 5 2012, 09:55 PM
kuroneko0509
post Dec 5 2012, 09:56 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 5 2012, 09:52 PM)
Done. It still says "Request Pending". BTW, I "Yeah-ed" your posts. tongue.gif
lol... no wonder cannot add your NNID... it's MikeStringfellow not StringWiiU tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 5 2012, 09:59 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 5 2012, 09:56 PM)
lol... no wonder cannot add your NNID... it's MikeStringfellow not StringWiiU tongue.gif
Oh fcuk LOL! I NAMED my Wii U as "StringWiiU", but my NNID is MikeStringfellow. I feel so stupid! *bashes head with ZombiU bat*

Added on December 5, 2012, 10:01 pmBut not really also, the name that appear on my MiiVerse is "StringWiiU". Which is which? cry.gif

Added on December 5, 2012, 10:11 pmWaiting for Nintendo Direct broadcast. 9am standard time should be around 1am here.

Added on December 5, 2012, 10:26 pmOh Emm Gee! Wario coming to Wii U? "Game and Wario", Day 1 purchase for me!

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 5 2012, 10:26 PM
kenjixx
post Dec 5 2012, 10:31 PM

my home hero
741 posts

game and wario really should be a 3ds game... mini games should put on handheld
the panorama/paranormal thingy quite exciting lol
hydroboy87
post Dec 5 2012, 10:51 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 5 2012, 09:42 PM)
did you buy it from amazon> coz currently amazon stated that they will only deliver withing US.....so where did you get your console from?

care to share? biggrin.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 5 2012, 10:52 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

There are Wario games for handheld and home console. Even if it's mini games, you dont have to exclusively put it on handheld. Warioware for Wii was a hoot using Wii Remote.
Kyoyagami
post Dec 5 2012, 10:54 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

HE WENT TO THE STATES.
stringfellow
post Dec 5 2012, 10:54 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Dec 5 2012, 10:51 PM)
did you buy it from amazon> coz currently amazon stated that they will only deliver withing US.....so where did you get your console from?

care to share? biggrin.gif
Walmart in Anaheim Plaza, Los Angeles. I was physically there during Black Friday to purchase it.

Added on December 5, 2012, 10:57 pmI want Wii U Panorama View NOW! This thing is like Google Street View on STEROIDS!

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 5 2012, 10:57 PM
hydroboy87
post Dec 5 2012, 11:00 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 5 2012, 10:54 PM)
Walmart in Anaheim Plaza, Los Angeles. I was physically there during Black Friday to purchase it.

Added on December 5, 2012, 10:57 pmI want Wii U Panorama View NOW! This thing is like Google Street View on STEROIDS!
-___-
stringfellow
post Dec 6 2012, 12:16 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

My....God. How can I not have seen or heard word of this? Ubisoft, shut up and take my money!

kuroneko0509
post Dec 6 2012, 01:55 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 5 2012, 09:59 PM)

Added on December 5, 2012, 10:01 pmBut not really also, the name that appear on my MiiVerse is "StringWiiU". Which is which? cry.gif
i believe that one is the user name..... that linked to NNID
like in 3ds, got name and FC, we used FC to add each other & then it will display the name & its FC at the friend list

Added on December 6, 2012, 1:57 am
QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Dec 5 2012, 11:00 PM)
-___-
you thought that he grabbed online?? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Dec 6 2012, 01:58 AM
stevenplc
post Dec 8 2012, 02:46 PM

93 posts

hi everyone smile.gif nice to meet u all

my nintendo network id: Kaluhai89u

add me pls smile.gif , i don't have any friend in my NNID list yet sweat.gif
seiluen
post Dec 8 2012, 07:41 PM

550 posts

I saw one shop in sg selling darksiders 2 for wii u for 78 sgd. so exp ??
Jasonjinct
post Dec 10 2012, 10:35 AM

185 posts

Japan console already out, still no news about Wii U in Malaysia?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2012, 10:46 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Not this soon.

man, I wish i could just show this thread to Singapore. laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 10 2012, 11:57 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I should've brought my Wii U I can plug it into the power socket in this Narita Express train here and play Super Mario Bros U like that Kotaku article.
alexwlh
post Dec 10 2012, 06:02 PM

262 posts

Finally ~~
kuroneko0509
post Dec 10 2012, 06:35 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Dec 10 2012, 06:02 PM)
Finally ~~

wah.... us set or local set?
stringfellow
post Dec 10 2012, 07:37 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Anybody here want this? tongue.gif

Added on December 10, 2012, 7:45 pmToday's Wii U related haul in Tokyo.

The crown jewel is of course the Tritton Kunai headset. Slick Black Red with Wii U logo. biggrin.gif all items here are Nintendo sanctioned products.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 10 2012, 07:45 PM
zad78
post Dec 10 2012, 07:47 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

Finally ~~
Really interested.pls pm me the price...thanks
ESTDDON
post Dec 10 2012, 08:35 PM

50 posts

Wow! Just right on time for x'mas holiday!! What's the price tag?

Finally ~~
kuroneko0509
post Dec 10 2012, 09:32 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 10 2012, 07:37 PM)
Anybody here want this? tongue.gif

Added on December 10, 2012, 7:45 pmToday's Wii U related haul in Tokyo.

The crown jewel is of course the Tritton Kunai headset. Slick Black Red with Wii U logo. biggrin.gif all items here are Nintendo sanctioned products.
oh mai!!! monhun @_@

Added on December 11, 2012, 10:25 ami realized that got different sound when opened my wii u yesterday, but didn't realized it bcos of this...

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Dec 11 2012, 10:25 AM
gundamalpha
post Dec 11 2012, 11:24 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Is it possible to not update the Wii U at first and just keep the console to play offline?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 11 2012, 11:26 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

CD updates perhaps.

But ZombiU has some fatal bugs.
gundamalpha
post Dec 11 2012, 11:30 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

CD updates? You mean from the game itself?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 11 2012, 11:34 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Yeah. Same like the Wii's style.

Well, that is if the newer games have the update that is. So far I don't think it's included just yet.
gundamalpha
post Dec 11 2012, 11:39 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

So I can play an offline Wii U no problem from the start? Don't have steady internet connection so it's a risk I'm not willing to take I were to buy one.
Kyoyagami
post Dec 11 2012, 11:40 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I wish I could answer that sad.gif
kuroneko0509
post Dec 11 2012, 12:03 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 11 2012, 11:39 AM)
So I can play an offline Wii U no problem from the start? Don't have steady internet connection so it's a risk I'm not willing to take I were to buy one.
iinm you can, but since most stuff came from the day 1 update, u'll lack some feature

Added on December 11, 2012, 12:06 pmbut i can't confirm bcos i updated mine before start playing it

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Dec 11 2012, 12:06 PM
gundamalpha
post Dec 11 2012, 12:08 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Stuff like? I can live without any online content like I have been doing this whole gen, so am I safe?
kuroneko0509
post Dec 11 2012, 12:12 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 11 2012, 12:08 PM)
Stuff like? I can live without any online content like I have been doing this whole gen, so am I safe?
mostly online stuff, like miiverse, internet browser, apps etc..
welwitchia
post Dec 11 2012, 12:55 PM

1,219 posts

Yes, u can play the came without the update.
I was testing out Mario Wii U at the shop before bringing it home..

The update took like 1hr.. when everything was done..even the Mario Wii U has an update.

This post has been edited by welwitchia: Dec 11 2012, 12:55 PM
SnoWFisH
post Dec 11 2012, 12:59 PM

2,250 posts

Hmmm do you need online capability to play Nintendo Land? You need to create your Mii avatar first right?
welwitchia
post Dec 11 2012, 01:01 PM

1,219 posts

Can't answer that for now. I have Nintendo Land but I have absolutely no inclination to play it... and yes, u have to create a Mii first.
SnoWFisH
post Dec 11 2012, 01:02 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Dec 11 2012, 01:01 PM)
Can't answer that for now. I have Nintendo Land but I have absolutely no inclination to play it... and yes, u have to create a Mii first.
In that case, you still need to be online for Mii creation, so you can't exactly play it without going online at all, am i right?
kuroneko0509
post Dec 11 2012, 01:15 PM

969 posts

since when need to be online to create Mii??
SnoWFisH
post Dec 11 2012, 01:24 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 11 2012, 01:15 PM)
since when need to be online to create Mii??
I dunno that's why I am asking a question, I takda Wii U lah. Still waiting for it to reach our shores sad.gif
kuroneko0509
post Dec 11 2012, 01:27 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Dec 11 2012, 01:24 PM)
I dunno that's why I am asking a question, I takda Wii U lah. Still waiting for it to reach our shores sad.gif
oh lol... iirc i did make my Mii first before connecting to internet...
ah no... i didn't make my Mii... i just import from my 3ds....
SnoWFisH
post Dec 11 2012, 02:15 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 11 2012, 01:27 PM)
oh lol... iirc i did make my Mii first before connecting to internet...
ah no... i didn't make my Mii... i just import from my 3ds....
Since u use ur mii avatar in miiverse and ur save files all locked to ur mii avatar...i assume u have to make it online so that it can "sync"
welwitchia
post Dec 11 2012, 02:33 PM

1,219 posts

Nope. I created my Mii offline and I didn't import the Mii from my 3DS either.

This post has been edited by welwitchia: Dec 11 2012, 02:35 PM
stevenplc
post Dec 11 2012, 02:37 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Dec 11 2012, 12:55 PM)
Yes, u can play the came without the update.
I was testing out Mario Wii U at the shop before bringing it home..

The update took like 1hr.. when everything was done..even the Mario Wii U has an update.
bro welwitchia can tell me which shop got mario Wii U pls?
i can't find it sad.gif

thanks smile.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 11 2012, 02:50 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Alexwlh has it. Since he just showed it in the last page. Unless that one also finish already lah.
neogeocdz
post Dec 11 2012, 02:52 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 11 2012, 02:50 PM)
Alexwlh has it. Since he just showed it in the last page. Unless that one also finish already lah.
His package is US imported, if u don't mind using transformer, should be fine
stevenplc
post Dec 11 2012, 02:56 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 11 2012, 02:50 PM)

Yup just saw it, oredi pmed him biggrin.gif
it is really hard to get Wii U games here now sweat.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 11 2012, 02:56 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Dec 11 2012, 02:52 PM)
His package is US imported, if u don't mind using transformer, should be fine
Stepdown pun boleh~
yangkuo
post Dec 11 2012, 03:08 PM

90 posts

let me setup my US set and I'll confirm for you later

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 11 2012, 11:24 AM)
Isq it possible to not update the Wii U at first and just keep the console to play offline?
gundamalpha
post Dec 11 2012, 03:35 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

TQ yk smile.gif
welwitchia
post Dec 11 2012, 05:40 PM

1,219 posts

I got everything from Alexwlh.. smile.gif

QUOTE(stevenplc @ Dec 11 2012, 02:37 PM)
bro welwitchia can tell me which shop got mario Wii U pls?
i can't find it sad.gif

thanks smile.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 11 2012, 06:13 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

You can stay offline and still play games on Wii U. Even can still play without updating Wii U with the first software update. Version 1.0 software is missing major features like Miiverse and such.

Which is why I hate Australia and NZ. Kedekut nak mampus when it comes to data. BODOH.

Added on December 11, 2012, 6:14 pmFeel free to add me on your Wii U. NNID on my signature.

Feel free NOT to add me too. No skin off my back.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 11 2012, 06:14 PM
alexwlh
post Dec 11 2012, 06:36 PM

262 posts

Just additional info for ur guys
Wii U pad has region lock
stevenplc
post Dec 11 2012, 07:16 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Dec 11 2012, 05:40 PM)
I got everything from Alexwlh.. smile.gif
Jam 2 hours all the way to sg wang n finally got it from alex. biggrin.gif
kuroneko0509
post Dec 11 2012, 07:19 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Dec 11 2012, 06:36 PM)
Just additional info for ur guys
Wii U pad has region lock
eh what... didn't know about it...
stringfellow
post Dec 11 2012, 08:09 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yup GamePad is region locked.
yangkuo
post Dec 12 2012, 06:38 AM

90 posts

Just to reconfirm what the others have said yes it is possible to get through the initial setup and get into the wii u menu without first doing a system update.

You would have to select Cancel when you get to the last section of the initial setup steps where it asks whether u would want to check for the system update.

For not updating, you will start without Wara Wara Plaza, Miiverse, Download in Background, YouTube. Funny thing is the YouTube icon is on the GamePad but when launched says it needs a updated version.

I was able to play NintendoLand without any major omissions except for the lack of "traveling" Miis.

From what I can see so far I believe certain games will still need system update 1st before they can be launched. Perhaps those games will come with the updates on disc...

Will add any other observations after further hands-on with the machine in later posts.

P/S: sorry delayed response, had to clean up tv area before setting up system. Came home a bit late too.

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 11 2012, 03:35 PM)
TQ yk smile.gif

Added on December 12, 2012, 6:41 amWill add once I successfully complete this Day One system update.

A little nerve wrecking waiting for the download on this Streamyx line ... unsure.gif

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 11 2012, 06:13 PM)

Added on December 11, 2012, 6:14 pmFeel free to add me on your Wii U. NNID on my signature.

Feel free NOT to add me too. No skin off my back.
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Dec 12 2012, 06:41 AM
stringfellow
post Dec 12 2012, 08:08 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Dec 12 2012, 06:38 AM)
Will add once I successfully complete this Day One system update. 

A little nerve wrecking waiting for the download on this Streamyx line ...  unsure.gif
You'll have another additional 600+MB update once the Day One update is finished.

I've demoed how Nintendo TVii works while in Yodobashi Akihabara. It's more like an EPG, with PiP (Picture in Picture). Nice only if terrestrial TV connected to your Wii U supports it. Fat chance that happening here.
kuroneko0509
post Dec 12 2012, 08:58 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Dec 12 2012, 06:38 AM)
Just to reconfirm what the others have said yes it is possible to get through the initial setup and get into the wii u menu without first doing a system update.

You would have to select Cancel when you get to the last section of the initial setup steps where it asks whether u would want to check for the system update.

For not updating, you will start without Wara Wara Plaza, Miiverse, Download in Background, YouTube.  Funny thing is the YouTube icon is on the GamePad but when launched says it needs a updated version.

I was able to play NintendoLand without any major omissions except for the lack of "traveling" Miis.
From what I can see so far I believe certain games will still need system update 1st before they can be launched. Perhaps those games will come with the updates on disc...

Will add any other observations after further hands-on with the machine in later posts.
P/S:  sorry delayed response, had to clean up tv area before setting up system.  Came home a bit late too.

Added on December 12, 2012, 6:41 amWill add once I successfully complete this Day One system update. 

A little nerve wrecking waiting for the download on this Streamyx line ...  unsure.gif
Add meh too...
For easy method, better add via Miiverse... Miiverse -> User Menu -> Search User -> Add Friend...
bcos via this method, the person you add will receive notification in his Miiverse.... then they can accept it...
yangkuo
post Dec 12 2012, 09:16 AM

90 posts

Will do once I get everything updated... Almost 3 hrs alone from start to finish for just Day One update

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 12 2012, 08:58 AM)
Add meh too...
For easy method, better add via Miiverse... Miiverse -> User Menu -> Search User -> Add Friend...
bcos via this method, the person you add will receive notification in his Miiverse.... then they can accept it...

Added on December 12, 2012, 9:57 amString and Kuroneko, I've sent a friend request to both using Miiverse. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by yangkuo: Dec 12 2012, 09:57 AM
gundamalpha
post Dec 12 2012, 10:07 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Can add people with different region Wii U? I'm most likely getting the uncommon region one unsure.gif
neogeocdz
post Dec 12 2012, 10:08 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 11 2012, 08:09 PM)
Yup GamePad is region locked.
Why do Nintendo have to lock everything down? This Crap. doh.gif
kuroneko0509
post Dec 12 2012, 10:16 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 12 2012, 10:07 AM)
Can add people with different region Wii U? I'm most likely getting the uncommon region one unsure.gif
can... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 12, 2012, 10:17 am
QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Dec 12 2012, 10:08 AM)
Why do Nintendo have to lock everything down? This Crap.  doh.gif
rather, i'm interested in how they set game pad to be locked hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Dec 12 2012, 10:17 AM
yangkuo
post Dec 12 2012, 10:20 AM

90 posts

Kuro, can you see my pending friend request? My NNID is 'yangkuo'

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 12 2012, 10:16 AM)
can...  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 12, 2012, 10:17 am
rather, i'm interested in how they set game pad to be locked  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
kuroneko0509
post Dec 12 2012, 10:23 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Dec 12 2012, 10:20 AM)
Kuro, can you see my pending friend request?  My NNID is 'yangkuo'
yeap... and accepted icon_rolleyes.gif
yangkuo
post Dec 12 2012, 10:23 AM

90 posts

Once I completed the System Update there wasn't a 2nd one. So I assume they are cumulative according to what is the latest.

I double checked Download Management status .. There is no pending updates being downloaded. Anyway if there was it would have been in background so at least can still use the machine.

Miiverse is really nice !

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 12 2012, 08:08 AM)
You'll have another additional 600+MB update once the Day One update is finished.

I've demoed how Nintendo TVii works while in Yodobashi Akihabara. It's more like an EPG, with PiP (Picture in Picture). Nice only if terrestrial TV connected to your Wii U supports it. Fat chance that happening here.

Added on December 12, 2012, 10:24 amThanks! I wonder if we can play like co-op between regions?

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 12 2012, 10:23 AM)
yeap... and accepted  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 12, 2012, 10:25 amYou waiting for the MH Ultimate bundle?

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 12 2012, 10:07 AM)
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Dec 12 2012, 10:25 AM
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2012, 10:25 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Dec 12 2012, 10:23 AM)
Once I completed the System Update there wasn't a 2nd one.  So I assume they are cumulative according to what is the latest.

I double checked Download Management status .. There is no pending updates being downloaded. Anyway if there was it would have been in background so at least can still use the machine.

Miiverse is really nice !

Added on December 12, 2012, 10:24 amThanks!  I wonder if we can play like co-op between regions?
that probably explains why ur update took 3 hours instead of the normal 2 hours for day 1 update.
kuroneko0509
post Dec 12 2012, 10:26 AM

969 posts

probably can, but not sure since got no games that can co-op at the moment.... cannot test it

Added on December 12, 2012, 10:26 amgundam getting PAL version, just like me

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Dec 12 2012, 10:26 AM
yangkuo
post Dec 12 2012, 10:30 AM

90 posts

Black Ops II, Assassin's Creed III, Ninja Gaiden (unsure if online co-op) ?

Yea, he did mention un-common and probably would want to regroup for some hunting sessions with the rest later when MH arrives...

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 12 2012, 10:26 AM)
probably can, but not sure since got no games that can co-op at the moment.... cannot test it

Added on December 12, 2012, 10:26 amgundam getting PAL version, just like me
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Dec 12 2012, 10:33 AM
kuroneko0509
post Dec 12 2012, 10:32 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Dec 12 2012, 10:30 AM)
Black Ops II, Assassin's Creed III, Ninja Gaiden (unsure if online co-op) ?
i mean, i dun have one laugh.gif
pspfan
post Dec 12 2012, 10:51 AM

516 posts

hi anyone knows whats the price for a premium set in Malaysia? im assuming the jp set will not be compatible with the us games and vice versa?
stevenplc
post Dec 12 2012, 01:32 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Dec 12 2012, 09:16 AM)
Will do once I get everything updated... Almost 3 hrs alone from start to finish for just Day One update

Added on December 12, 2012, 9:57 amString and Kuroneko, I've sent a friend request to both using Miiverse.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Can add me as friend also? smile.gif
yangkuo
post Dec 12 2012, 01:52 PM

90 posts

Sure but I need your Nintendo Network ID. Or you can send me a friend request thru Miiverse.

QUOTE(stevenplc @ Dec 12 2012, 01:32 PM)
Can add me as friend also? smile.gif
paige.pc
post Dec 12 2012, 01:57 PM

120 posts

Is WII U region locked ?
kuroneko0509
post Dec 12 2012, 02:02 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Dec 12 2012, 01:57 PM)
Is WII U region locked ?
yeap... as usual
stringfellow
post Dec 12 2012, 02:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I've added Yangkuo and Kaluhai. If anybody wanna test multiplayer, I'm game.
stevenplc
post Dec 12 2012, 02:33 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 12 2012, 02:10 PM)
I've added Yangkuo and Kaluhai. If anybody wanna test multiplayer, I'm game.
Which game support multiplayer ya?

Now I've got Nintendo land, mario u, zombie u and batman ac.

Added on December 12, 2012, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(yangkuo @ Dec 12 2012, 01:52 PM)
Sure but I need your Nintendo Network ID.  Or you can send me a friend request thru Miiverse.
My nnid is kaluhai89u. Will add u soon bro. smile.gif

This post has been edited by stevenplc: Dec 12 2012, 02:34 PM
stringfellow
post Dec 12 2012, 02:40 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

ZombiU I think has MP. I have not opened my Batman yet. Mario U multiplayer is local multiplayer a.k.a bring friends play with you in your living room.

You dont have Black Ops 2? That one confirm has MP. tongue.gif

On another separate note, would it be better if someone create a NNID thread to compile all the IDs to add among each other?
kuroneko0509
post Dec 12 2012, 02:43 PM

969 posts

zombiu MP only local multi
stevenplc
post Dec 12 2012, 02:48 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 12 2012, 02:40 PM)
ZombiU I think has MP. I have not opened my Batman yet. Mario U multiplayer is local multiplayer a.k.a bring friends play with you in your living room.

You dont have Black Ops 2? That one confirm has MP. tongue.gif

On another separate note, would it be better if someone create a NNID thread to compile all the IDs to add among each other?
Bo2 on ps3. Was thinking that since it's a same game so decided to let go wii u version. biggrin.gif

Added on December 12, 2012, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 12 2012, 02:43 PM)
zombiu MP only local multi
Seems like all games r just for local multi only? sad.gif

This post has been edited by stevenplc: Dec 12 2012, 02:49 PM
stringfellow
post Dec 12 2012, 03:02 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Sigh...I guess I'll have to MP with them damn Yanks then on BO2.

Added on December 12, 2012, 3:10 pmOpened up this, bringing the GamePad to LYP now to stick the SP on. Me gigil hands so cannot put SP proper.

Also unboxed the Tritton Kunai headset.

stevenplc
post Dec 12 2012, 03:13 PM

93 posts

Was thinking to get skylander giant wii u to try this game out. But still can't find any in local market.
stringfellow
post Dec 12 2012, 03:16 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Saw that game in Walmart. Not much attention or people interested while I was there. It comes with accessories IIANM. The toys plugged into USB?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 12 2012, 03:25 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Nope. There's a transfer pad where you put the figures on top. They glow and get transfered to the game.

It's quite a hit actually.
stringfellow
post Dec 12 2012, 03:30 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Maybe coz they've already bought the PS3 version?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 12 2012, 03:32 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Actually, the hit console for that title was....

Wii. tongue.gif And 3DS also I remember.
stevenplc
post Dec 12 2012, 04:01 PM

93 posts

Skylander not that hit here but in us market I guess. Most of them oredi bought ps3 or xbox360 version. I think I will try it on wii u. biggrin.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 12 2012, 04:16 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 12 2012, 03:02 PM)
Also unboxed the Tritton Kunai headset.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1412sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:27 PM