The all new Nintendo Wii U Discussion Thread, NA price drop next month

hydroboy87
post Nov 8 2012, 02:26 AM

293 posts

Hi dear forumers...hahaha
OK i have been a sony fan all my life...PS3 la..
but i do have a soft spot for some of the nintendo games...remember NES etc...super mario and all the other nintendo games...

recently i've started to love zelda games...been watching a lot of the gameplay videos...of twillight princess and skyward sword, both were on Wii...and i heard that the Wii-U will let us play the old Wii game..BUT not on HD la...so i would like to ask, so far has there been any dealer who is planning to sell the console?? and roughly how much would the price be???

PS3 does not have region lock..meaning you can play games from NA, EU and Asia on the same console without any prob...

i need some sifu to brief me a bit...
plus i find the new game pad to be really interesting and IT COULD BE THE DEVICE TO PULL MY GF INTO THE GAMING WORLD!!!! hahah

the other reason is of course MH TRI G!!!!!!!!
hydroboy87
post Nov 9 2012, 03:04 AM

293 posts

roughly how much would it cost??? and has it been confirmed that we can play the old wii games on the new wii U??

hydroboy87
post Nov 9 2012, 06:17 PM

293 posts

i just wanna play mario..zelda games and some old wii games i missed out and of course mh tri U
hydroboy87
post Dec 5 2012, 07:51 PM

293 posts

eh can buy the console already???????? i thought its not out in malaysia yet!
hydroboy87
post Dec 5 2012, 10:51 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 5 2012, 09:42 PM)
I'll remove it and re-add you again now. Standby.
did you buy it from amazon> coz currently amazon stated that they will only deliver withing US.....so where did you get your console from?

care to share? biggrin.gif
hydroboy87
post Dec 5 2012, 11:00 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 5 2012, 10:54 PM)
Walmart in Anaheim Plaza, Los Angeles. I was physically there during Black Friday to purchase it.

Added on December 5, 2012, 10:57 pmI want Wii U Panorama View NOW! This thing is like Google Street View on STEROIDS!
-___-
hydroboy87
post Jan 4 2013, 01:50 PM

293 posts

damn...so wanna buy one hahah
hydroboy87
post Jan 8 2013, 07:29 PM

293 posts

guys its kinda hard to find used wii games especially these...been searching everywhere:

twillight princess
skyward sword
super mario galaxy 1 & 2
the last story
xenoblade gears
epic mickey...

if anyone knows...pls pm me...

decided to actually get a wii u instead of wii since wii u will be able to play old wii games wink.gif
hydroboy87
post Jan 9 2013, 12:16 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 8 2013, 09:16 PM)
Note, he's looking for used. Besides, i don't see anyone selling 2nd hand xenoblade.

Then again, who wants to sell a 150 hour game?
you only sell brand new games is it>?? hmm.gif
hydroboy87
post Jan 9 2013, 01:25 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 9 2013, 08:47 AM)
Brand new and some cheap ones. But if you were to find 2nd hand ones, I can say it's a toughie.
hmmm...then personally do you suggest me to get a Wii or a Wii U, i love games like mario and zelda...
i never bought a Wii when i came out coz i did have the money..already had a PS3, so now i really wanna play the games i stated earlier
zelda series
mario series
xenoblade chronicles
last story...

hard to get good rpg games on the ps3...and good platforming games as well..

still very confused on whether to get a Wii or Wii U...Wii U does not come with a motion controller right?

This post has been edited by hydroboy87: Jan 9 2013, 01:34 PM
hydroboy87
post Apr 20 2013, 12:42 AM

293 posts

Error Code 103-1001

what shall i do...
using unifi
hydroboy87
post Apr 20 2013, 08:07 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Apr 20 2013, 06:57 AM)
try do manual setup, instead of auto config
FIXED,

restarted my router and modem!

0.0210sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:57 PM