127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V18, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

lch78
post Jun 8 2011, 11:07 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 8 2011, 12:05 PM)
Errr...how to change product code?
*#272*IMEI#

isaaclimhw
post Jun 8 2011, 11:10 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:05 AM)
Errr...how to change product code?
*#272*YOUR IMEI#
SheeKenSays
post Jun 8 2011, 11:25 AM

207 posts

Waow~~V18 already @@"~~Few days didn't browse through already like this~~

Btw~~noob ><"~~Checking IN~~
lightning69
post Jun 8 2011, 11:25 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ Jun 8 2011, 11:10 AM)
*#272*YOUR IMEI#
TSgmhafiz
post Jun 8 2011, 11:44 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 8 2011, 06:35 AM)
what really would help dev is they realease the source code faster
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 8 2011, 07:17 AM)
They have, for both SGS and Tab. But as I understand it, the source releases do not include certain closed-source or licensed stuff, due to either Samsung protecting its intellectual property or because Samsung is bound by non-disclosure agreements with its component suppliers. Saw a tweet about this by atinm, one of the CM7-SGS devs.
correct. Only the android AOSP part including the kernel samsung has to release the source code. That's because it they are gpl licensed (and mit license as well I think) . Thanks to that, we get speedmod, voodoo sound, tegrak, and others thumbup.gif

Other proprietary source code cannot be released.
lch78
post Jun 8 2011, 11:47 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Seems like the Android market is fixed. I can see all my installed apps and paid apps as well as gmail, maps and youtube apps..
darude87
post Jun 8 2011, 11:48 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

ask you guys a question

i wanna change my phone.apk to modded 1(to remove ascending ringing). I will do a backup to my current phone.apk, and i've found the version compatible with my current fw 1.

In case if the phone.apk is not compatible, what is the worst case scenario? will it cause my phone to be stuck in boot loop?
anthonychong
post Jun 8 2011, 11:53 AM

hello evryone..i am juz buy sgs few days. Noob about android la. Can anyone tel me wat is different between download mode and recovery mode? And also wat situation v need to use download or recovery mode?
isaaclimhw
post Jun 8 2011, 11:54 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(anthonychong @ Jun 8 2011, 11:53 AM)
hello evryone..i am juz buy sgs few days. Noob about android la. Can anyone tel me wat is different between download mode and recovery mode? And also wat situation v need to use download or recovery mode?
read 1st page. it's all there.
ken2291
post Jun 8 2011, 11:56 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:48 AM)
ask you guys a question

i wanna change my phone.apk to modded 1(to remove ascending ringing). I will do a backup to my current phone.apk, and i've found the version compatible with my current fw 1.

In case if the phone.apk is not compatible, what is the worst case scenario? will it cause my phone to be stuck in boot loop?
wont I think.. only not able to use the "Phone" app. replaced it with the one u backup if failed then good to go. correct me if im wrong
lch78
post Jun 8 2011, 12:00 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(anthonychong @ Jun 8 2011, 12:53 PM)
hello. I suggest you play with your phone first until the day you feel bored or frustrated and decided to venture further (take risks) then only you learn about download mode and recovery mode.. brows.gif
lightning69
post Jun 8 2011, 12:21 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ Jun 8 2011, 11:10 AM)
*#272*YOUR IMEI#
I try to change my product code to XME but cannot. It won't let me input. So I try copy and paste in but cannot install and then crash.

blurjoey
post Jun 8 2011, 12:38 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 8 2011, 12:21 PM)
I try to change my product code to XME but cannot.  It won't let me input.  So I try copy and paste in but cannot install and then crash.
Go to your phone and input on the keypad *#272*<your imei number is underneath your SGS battery>#

After you enter the # another screen will prompt out and choose XME and press install. Your SGS will restart.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jun 8 2011, 12:43 PM
c010
post Jun 8 2011, 12:47 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ Jun 8 2011, 10:53 AM)
high cpu usage? does it affect your battery drain?
nope, battery is all right
Koreyoshi
post Jun 8 2011, 01:34 PM

156 posts

any nice battery replacement ar?
my phone battery drain very fast sad.gif
50% for 4 hours.
medichloreans
post Jun 8 2011, 01:47 PM

Mechanical Identity Designed for Sabotage
908 posts

50% for 4 hours?
Can you elaborate more? No activities or what? Apps in background?

Have u tried to disable auto sync? and only activate Hsdpa/3G when browsing the internet.

GothFebrio
post Jun 8 2011, 01:48 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:47 AM)
Seems like the Android market is fixed. I can see all my installed apps and paid apps as well as gmail, maps and youtube apps..
thanks for the heads up. rclxms.gif no need to use marketenabler/access anymore.
pikachu01
post Jun 8 2011, 02:01 PM

1,510 posts

Although the apps show in "My Apps", you can't click on it. It will error out with "Not found".
KH Cheah
post Jun 8 2011, 02:11 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 7 2011, 11:41 PM)
DXJV9 not good lah in term of gps, searching for better roms now
Dxjv9 is pretty good for me. Can lock in in 5s flat without data on n cold start. Previously on froyo, it took 3 to 5 mins. Xwjvh took abt 10 to 15s. Generally all stock gb I tried took less than 15s to lock in fr cold start n without any assist. smile.gif
Koreyoshi
post Jun 8 2011, 02:14 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Jun 8 2011, 01:47 PM)
50% for 4 hours?
Can you elaborate more? No activities or what? Apps in background?

Have u tried to disable auto sync? and only activate Hsdpa/3G when browsing the internet.
auto sync disabled
play game+listen music at same time ~20mins
Download apps from android market ~30mins
whatsapp running in background , didn't off Hsdpa/3G,but wifi+bluetooth+gps only activate when need
Brightness set to lowest

Accroding to battery information screen:
Display 42%
Android system 11%
music 11%
android os 8%
cell standby 6%
Game 5%
wifi 3%
media server 2%
go launcher ex 2%
swype1%
phone idle 1%

by the way, switch off Hsdpa/3G is disable "use packet data"? data roaming is always disable

This post has been edited by Koreyoshi: Jun 8 2011, 02:25 PM

127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:07 PM