124 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Gaming Mouse V5, all mice, scrutinised!

ZaRnX
post Jul 3 2011, 10:45 AM

673 posts

replacing deathadder with g700 or m950. suggestion? i personally fond of g700 though.
JonSpark
post Jul 3 2011, 11:08 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

If same price, I also itchy hand wanna get one just for the lulz.
kahjye
post Jul 3 2011, 01:29 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(ZaRnX @ Jul 3 2011, 10:45 AM)
replacing deathadder with g700 or m950. suggestion? i personally fond of g700 though.
g700 anytime smile.gif

i believe its even better than mamba.
TechnoG
post Jul 3 2011, 02:58 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 3 2011, 01:12 AM)
If the G400 is the same price, then I think I'll grab one for the heck of it. laugh.gif
me too. HEHHHHHHHHHH tongue.gif

but are you sure it is priced similar to MX518?
the US pre-order prise is 49.99 sweat.gif http://www.logitech.com/en-us/gaming/mice-...ming-mouse-g400
impossible to be around RM100 bucks.
H3LLKEEPER
post Jul 3 2011, 05:38 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 2 2011, 12:36 AM)
QcK gives you smoothness but with some degree of control. The 4HD will give your mouse wings and fly~
Eventually it won't be random anymore.
Yeah... and I was so hoping to get to compare the 7H with the V2 on the spot. And I saw them with the headset worn the[cool.gif wrong way.[/B]
me? tongue.gif
FYI they lost the 7H cable...

QUOTE(ZaRnX @ Jul 3 2011, 09:45 AM)
grip looked different tho...
are you comfortable with deathadder? if yes keep to it
the closest shape resemblance is imperator...if u get to try the real logitech g700 do it!
if not just try imperator and see how it feels
Cyclonechuah
post Jul 3 2011, 09:45 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 3 2011, 02:58 PM)
me too. HEHHHHHHHHHH tongue.gif

but are you sure it is priced similar to MX518?
the US pre-order prise is 49.99 sweat.gif http://www.logitech.com/en-us/gaming/mice-...ming-mouse-g400
impossible to be around RM100 bucks.
it is possible because the fact that you see, G700 was price USD99 at foreign website, yet the mouse only cost RM235 in Malaysia, Logitech makes me feel good that i live in malaysia LOL
jinguy
post Jul 3 2011, 10:46 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 2 2011, 01:36 AM)
QcK gives you smoothness but with some degree of control. The 4HD will give your mouse wings and fly~

4HD~ Wings? Fly? i dont want a flying mouse~

r u trying to say 4HD is btr?
H3LLKEEPER
post Jul 3 2011, 11:45 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(jinguy @ Jul 3 2011, 09:46 PM)

4HD is way smoother than QcK..its more like slippery
AlexLai
post Jul 4 2011, 12:09 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 3 2011, 05:38 PM)
me?  tongue.gif
FYI they lost the 7H cable...
Not you lah, I went on the 2nd day. I wonder why they didn't preview the Cataclysm mouse.

QUOTE(jinguy @ Jul 3 2011, 10:46 PM)

No, I personally like the QcK more but the HD series is really really smooth.
ZaRnX
post Jul 4 2011, 08:51 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 3 2011, 05:38 PM)
are you comfortable with deathadder? if yes keep to it
the closest shape resemblance is imperator...if u get to try the real logitech g700 do it!
if not just try imperator and see how it feels
been using DA for years, i guess its time to change for a new one. but imperator doesnt go wireless. so that's one major turn off for me. other than wireless issue, performance between g700 and imperator has significant differences?
Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 09:05 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(ZaRnX @ Jul 4 2011, 08:51 AM)
been using DA for years, i guess its time to change for a new one. but imperator doesnt go wireless. so that's one major turn off for me. other than wireless issue, performance between g700 and imperator has significant differences?
G700 on paper has a better sensor, but not sure how it performs due to logitech drivers.
imperator, and i'm sure DA also soon, has a new 4G version that should improve its tracking.
but u already said not being wireless is a major turn off, so why are u even considering imperator?
ZaRnX
post Jul 4 2011, 09:22 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 4 2011, 09:05 AM)
G700 on paper has a better sensor, but not sure how it performs due to logitech drivers.
imperator, and i'm sure DA also soon, has a new 4G version that should improve its tracking.
but u already said not being wireless is a major turn off, so why are u even considering imperator?
i know its sounds contradicting but i guess the new mouse would last me another few years, so i want to do my homework before purchasing the new one. but i came across some article regarding wireless do slowdown performance some times, that's why i am having dillema right now. either g700 or imperator, both having the same price range.
Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 09:27 AM

30,730 posts

then why not the logitech g500?
shape may be slightly different, but its still the same sensor as in g700, and its wired.

basically, imo, any laser mouse with the ADNS-9500 sensor u cant go wrong with.
so from the ones that's readily available here there's also logitech g9x and SS xai.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 4 2011, 09:30 AM
Cyclonechuah
post Jul 4 2011, 09:34 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(ZaRnX @ Jul 4 2011, 09:22 AM)
i know its sounds contradicting but i guess the new mouse would last me another few years, so i want to do my homework before purchasing the new one. but i came across some article regarding wireless do slowdown performance some times, that's why i am having dillema right now. either g700 or imperator, both having the same price range.
i don't know what do you mean with slowdown performance, but i didn't face any issue with my G700, you can also go with wired mode, since it's hybrid, you can choose wired or wireless just by removing wire and attaching wire. that simple.
ZaRnX
post Jul 4 2011, 09:40 AM

673 posts

g500? hmmm, ergonomic wise i will still prefer imperator or g700 due to bigger size (correct me if i am wrong)? any review on the 4G sensor yet? i cant seems to find one through google.

i guess i better state my usage for better suggestions:
gaming: Dota, SC2, TF2 and some COD
more on working: Adobe illustrator and Photoshop for designing.

therefore i need a rather steady mouse as i need to draw curves for designs.
Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 09:42 AM

30,730 posts

guess its ur preference.
i find it easier drawing curves etc with a smaller mouse since i get more fingertip control.
using SS xai btw, and always preferred that kinda shape for anything from UT to COD to BF.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 4 2011, 09:44 AM
ZaRnX
post Jul 4 2011, 09:50 AM

673 posts

hmmm, but i need a big mouse, if possible size of DA or bigger cause i am using my wrist to work on drawing curves instead.

*sounds like surgeon. rofl.
Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 09:56 AM

30,730 posts

then stick to DA since imperator is slightly smaller.
if u can live with logitech drivers, then go test drive the G700 tongue.gif

ZaRnX
post Jul 4 2011, 10:03 AM

673 posts

logitech drivers not as user-friendly as razer ones?
Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 10:21 AM

30,730 posts

well u can google for logitech g700 bug and see what kinda hits u get.
maybe the latest firmware has fixed some of the issues, maybe not...i dont use that mouse anyway tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:35 PM