Everdying
post Jun 24 2011, 05:49 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jun 24 2011, 12:05 PM)
Any gaming mouse to recco that doesn't hv the rubberized body? I am using the razor deathadder for 2-3 years and the body is starting to feel icky n sticky all the time.

Budget is less than rm300
why not just continue with DA but the black edition?
reverses the ori DA, so the sides rubber but top is pure plastic.
Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 09:05 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(ZaRnX @ Jul 4 2011, 08:51 AM)
been using DA for years, i guess its time to change for a new one. but imperator doesnt go wireless. so that's one major turn off for me. other than wireless issue, performance between g700 and imperator has significant differences?
G700 on paper has a better sensor, but not sure how it performs due to logitech drivers.
imperator, and i'm sure DA also soon, has a new 4G version that should improve its tracking.
but u already said not being wireless is a major turn off, so why are u even considering imperator?
Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 09:27 AM

30,730 posts

then why not the logitech g500?
shape may be slightly different, but its still the same sensor as in g700, and its wired.

basically, imo, any laser mouse with the ADNS-9500 sensor u cant go wrong with.
so from the ones that's readily available here there's also logitech g9x and SS xai.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 4 2011, 09:30 AM
Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 09:42 AM

30,730 posts

guess its ur preference.
i find it easier drawing curves etc with a smaller mouse since i get more fingertip control.
using SS xai btw, and always preferred that kinda shape for anything from UT to COD to BF.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 4 2011, 09:44 AM
Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 09:56 AM

30,730 posts

then stick to DA since imperator is slightly smaller.
if u can live with logitech drivers, then go test drive the G700 tongue.gif

Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 10:21 AM

30,730 posts

well u can google for logitech g700 bug and see what kinda hits u get.
maybe the latest firmware has fixed some of the issues, maybe not...i dont use that mouse anyway tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 04:40 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 4 2011, 04:23 PM)
wait, I thought Xai, G9 is same sensor as Kone? teh Avago thingy, which is quite crappy IIRC.
only G9x is the breakthrough..

Added on July 4, 2011, 4:24 pm
then this makes me want to grab it just for teh lulz tongue.gif
ADNS = Avago.
G9, Kone, Ikari laser = ADNS 6090.
G9x, Xai, G500 = ADNS 9500.
Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 05:54 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 4 2011, 05:05 PM)
Kone's sensor is crap. HEHHHHH  tongue.gif

G700 ah..

maybe you can wait for feedbacks from G700 users like Cyclonechuah.

imho, just stick to your MX518 unless it bricked on you. Or you can wait for it's successor, G400 which I believe should be coming by this month?

Added on July 4, 2011, 5:06 pm
LOL. I thought that Kone + G9 + Xai is using ADNS 6090 sad.gif dayum.
that means G500, G9x and G700 is using ADNS 9500?  rclxub.gif
if Xai was using ADNS 6090, u think i would even touch it? zzzzz tongue.gif

that is why there is a kone+.
that is why there is a g9x.
that is why there is no more after xai tongue.gif

imo, razer is now playing sensor catch-up, and maybe finally has with the 4G sensor, due to reasons i dunno as to why they dont want to continue using avago and instead choose to stick to the philips dual sensor.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 4 2011, 06:02 PM
Everdying
post Jul 7 2011, 06:52 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 7 2011, 06:42 PM)
G9x is for midgets tongue.gif just give it a try, you may like or hate the short and fat shape.
iirc, they got give a lot of goodies.

you can consider Imperator 4G, should be around that price range too.

Added on July 7, 2011, 6:43 pm
me too  wink.gif
now for someone to transplant the G400 sensor into the diamondback biggrin.gif
but for sure the new ADNS sensor in G400 is going to take a few firmware upgrades etc before it hits full potential.

Added on July 7, 2011, 7:15 pm
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 4 2011, 06:35 PM)

maybe that Philips twin eye sensor is cheaper? hmm.gif
nah, dont think so.
maybe cos of size / weight considerations.
anyway, im sure u can see the optical mouses are still with avago, just the lasers have gone to philips.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 7 2011, 07:15 PM
Everdying
post Jul 7 2011, 10:02 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 7 2011, 08:53 PM)
I'm surprised you're not gonna attempt it. laugh.gif
if i knew how to sure i would already.
plus i dont own any diamondbacks anymore, happy for now with xai.

Everdying
post Jul 11 2011, 03:54 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 11 2011, 03:13 PM)
imho, I'll rather pick G400 smile.gif but it may take some time before a perfect firmware comes in. Actually it depends on you, whether you feel comfortable with the shape.

Added on July 11, 2011, 3:14 pm
why you like Diamondback shape? tongue.gif
i liek sexy curvy shapes like IME 3.0 and Ikari.
cos my accuracy is better tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jul 18 2011, 03:19 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 17 2011, 03:36 PM)
Anyone here uses a Mouse Bungee?

Any recommendation other than Roccat's Apuri?

i use razer armadillo.
i dont like bungees tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jul 21 2011, 05:20 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jacxk @ Jul 21 2011, 04:29 PM)
hye guys..im a noobie here...i just wanna ask...how do we know fps for razer mouses like abyssus, deathadder and imperator....bcoz for ss xai its stated in the specs that fps of xai is 12000...and for microsoft explorer 3.0 have 9000 fps...so im wondering about razer now..im using abyssus and thinking about getiing new 4g imperator but this fps thingy annouyed me lol....shud i prefer zowie or explorer 3.0 which is cheaper compare to imperator....and could someone explained what fps really is....thanks
fps - razerzone.com/mouseguide/user/technology.php?glossary_id=19
btw, why new mouse? Abyssus sensor is good enough provided its upgraded with latest firmware...
zowie is just rebranded explorer, so just choose the cheaper one.
Everdying
post Jul 21 2011, 11:13 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Apanz @ Jul 21 2011, 11:09 PM)
any suggestions for a claw grip mouse? =)
SS Xai tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jul 26 2011, 12:19 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Jul 26 2011, 12:13 PM)
You can set the polling rate to 1000Hz if you want lag free gaming exp. As for battery pack, I do think that the AA batteries are better as if the included rechargeable batteries die then we can simply buy another AA batteries to replace it. Unlike the battery pack such as the one included with the Razer Naga Epic, if something goes wrong then you have to order it from Razer or their official resellers.  smile.gif
my polling rate is set to 660hz.
basically in multiples of my monitor refresh rate which is 60hz, so i could also set 720, 780 etc.

and reason why batt packs are used is to reduce weight and size of the mouse.

Everdying
post Jul 28 2011, 06:23 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 28 2011, 05:47 PM)
just double-checked with PC Zone, it is not selling at the same price..
Imperator 4G at RM289 laugh.gif

Added on July 28, 2011, 5:48 pm
lawl. Tyloo <3
when imperator 3.5G first came out it was RM289 iirc, so 4G same price tongue.gif
anyway, imperator 4G should be selling RM279 at DLE KLCC tmr til sunday.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 28 2011, 06:25 PM
Everdying
post Jul 29 2011, 01:00 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 28 2011, 07:45 PM)
lol..you ah..nak campak ke laut tongue.gif
anyway, me tomorrow going to DLE, want to see that 4G sensor.
dont lie.
u just want to see chick.
Everdying
post Jul 29 2011, 05:05 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 29 2011, 02:07 PM)
I don't think DLE got seriously hot chicks lah, only motor show haz tongue.gif
btw, that Tammy from furryfish gonna be there?

Added on July 29, 2011, 2:09 pm
G700 SRP is RM269 IINM, I think he bought it around that price, since it is Moderno.
SS lanyard..free one tongue.gif

QcK+ Tyloo = RM79.
no fishy...just 2 batangs from razer SG.
Everdying
post Aug 3 2011, 07:51 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Searingmage @ Aug 3 2011, 07:49 PM)
I heard mamba 4g has a lot of issues.. Hence I follow the advice here and get myself logitech g700 instead.. laugh.gif
i really wonder where u hear the 'a lot of issues' from, cos not many ppl even have the mouse yet.
Everdying
post Aug 4 2011, 04:03 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Searingmage @ Aug 3 2011, 11:07 PM)
http://www.amazon.com/Mamba-Elite-Ergonomi...12384003&sr=8-1

5 reviews, 4 give 1 star.. shows how much quality the good is, i feel..
that razer|wave guy still around i see tongue.gif

short of myself getting my hands on it sometime soon hopefully, i can only imagine there may be some pebkac errors in play.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:28 PM