replacing deathadder with g700 or m950. suggestion? i personally fond of g700 though.
Gaming Mouse V5, all mice, scrutinised!
Jul 3 2011, 10:45 AM
673 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: PeeJay |
replacing deathadder with g700 or m950. suggestion? i personally fond of g700 though.
Jul 4 2011, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 3 2011, 05:38 PM) are you comfortable with deathadder? if yes keep to it been using DA for years, i guess its time to change for a new one. but imperator doesnt go wireless. so that's one major turn off for me. other than wireless issue, performance between g700 and imperator has significant differences?the closest shape resemblance is imperator...if u get to try the real logitech g700 do it! if not just try imperator and see how it feels |
Jul 4 2011, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 4 2011, 09:05 AM) G700 on paper has a better sensor, but not sure how it performs due to logitech drivers. i know its sounds contradicting but i guess the new mouse would last me another few years, so i want to do my homework before purchasing the new one. but i came across some article regarding wireless do slowdown performance some times, that's why i am having dillema right now. either g700 or imperator, both having the same price range.imperator, and i'm sure DA also soon, has a new 4G version that should improve its tracking. but u already said not being wireless is a major turn off, so why are u even considering imperator? |
Jul 4 2011, 09:40 AM
g500? hmmm, ergonomic wise i will still prefer imperator or g700 due to bigger size (correct me if i am wrong)? any review on the 4G sensor yet? i cant seems to find one through google.
i guess i better state my usage for better suggestions: gaming: Dota, SC2, TF2 and some COD more on working: Adobe illustrator and Photoshop for designing. therefore i need a rather steady mouse as i need to draw curves for designs. |
Jul 4 2011, 09:50 AM
hmmm, but i need a big mouse, if possible size of DA or bigger cause i am using my wrist to work on drawing curves instead.
*sounds like surgeon. rofl. |
Jul 4 2011, 10:03 AM
logitech drivers not as user-friendly as razer ones?
Jul 4 2011, 10:28 AM
wokay. so i guess i would buy a g700 to test out the performance. meanwhile would buy new teflon and "overhaul" my old DA to clean up the wear and tear issue.
Thanks a lot everdying! much appreciated your help! |
Jul 6 2011, 12:12 PM
guys, as i am going to buy the logitech g700. i guess i should go ahead change my old Razer exactmat. Any suitable replacement? i prefer hard surface though, dun mind trying out SS or other brand. thanks!
Jul 6 2011, 01:42 PM
what's the difference of the range of steelseries. still new in SS range.
| Change to: | 0.0439sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:23 PM |