9,337 posts

QUOTE(jinguy @ Jun 27 2011, 09:40 PM)
i have decided to narrow my choice to
ss XAI

or

ss IKARI

help me decide plz~
of course SS Xai icon_idea.gif godly sensor.
which SS Ikari are you referring to? Optical or Laser? if you plan to get Laser, then forget about it, take Imperator 4G. Optical is ok, unless you want another type of sensor.

lord_aminkin
post Jun 27 2011, 10:16 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Jun 27 2011, 03:40 AM)

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Jun 27 2011, 06:16 PM)
please read my previous post, as i mention about gigabyte mouse.

Another suggestion is Logitech G700
I used to be roccat lover, but as soon as roccat gain fame in all over the world, they started to release overprice product such as Roccat Kone+, based on comparison price, feature Factor, the price we pay for RM350+ above for a mouse that has same spec and even have wireless feature that only cost RM250 below, Which would be better?

i don't like the fact that we pay premium price just for few bling bling LED, if that's the case, i rather pay premium price for durable product.

For users who pay premium price for bling bling LED feature, no offense made, please go ahead.
Ouch, this certainly a knock on the head for me. Was blinded by the LED features. G700 is certainly an amazing recommendation, thanks. But only concerned on the sweaty grip as me usually palm grip also the weight mentioned in the review probably gonna be tiring for those who use finger tips / claw.
Cyclonechuah
post Jun 27 2011, 10:40 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(jinguy @ Jun 27 2011, 09:40 PM)
i have decided to narrow my choice to
ss XAI

or

ss IKARI

help me decide plz~
if this both is your only option to select, i would recommend XAI. Well, ambidextrous design is really a plus.

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Jun 27 2011, 10:16 PM)
Ouch, this certainly a knock on the head for me. Was blinded by the LED features. G700 is certainly an amazing recommendation, thanks. But only concerned on the sweaty grip as me usually palm grip also the weight mentioned in the review probably gonna be tiring for those who use finger tips / claw.
Well, i have to agree on the tiring part, for those that use the mouse with finger tips/claw. a solution would be changing a smoother teflon feet and a teflon surface.

For Sweaty Grip, i would think every mouse suffer from this issue, just the matter of difference in serious or not serious. the mouse sand texture actually absorbs the sweat in the gap of the sanded texture, frequent wiping with cloth would be pro long the mouse surface, since our sweat got acid tongue.gif

For Cleanliness, i really the mouse for this fact, because you don't get all the skin watse on the mouse and becomes a pile of chocolate thingie there that requires you so wipe it off, thanks to the sanded surface. and also the fact the mouse is black, since last time i drop my jaw when i saw my friend use chap ayam white color mouse, but the chocolate thing skin waste... FULANEHHH!!
lord_aminkin
post Jun 27 2011, 10:40 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Jun 27 2011, 10:40 PM)
if this both is your only option to select, i would recommend XAI. Well, ambidextrous design is really a plus.
Well, i have to agree on the tiring part, for those that use the mouse with finger tips/claw. a solution would be changing a smoother teflon feet and a teflon surface.

For Sweaty Grip, i would think every mouse suffer from this issue, just the matter of difference in serious or not serious. the mouse sand texture actually absorbs the sweat in the gap of the sanded texture, frequent wiping with cloth would be pro long the mouse surface, since our sweat got acid  tongue.gif

For Cleanliness, i really the mouse for this fact, because you don't get all the skin watse on the mouse and becomes a pile of chocolate thingie there that requires you so wipe it off, thanks to the sanded surface. and also the fact the mouse is black, since last time i drop my jaw when i saw my friend use chap ayam white color mouse, but the chocolate thing skin waste... FULANEHHH!!
LOL laugh.gif

Hmm. Decision, decision. G700 is pretty strong contender atm for my new mouse..there's still Imperator 4G just like one of the forumer mentioned around this price.

On the other hand, which mat would you recommend to go with this G700 mouse? Not sure which mouse mat use teflon as the teflon itself I'm not sure what kind of material laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: Jun 27 2011, 10:49 PM
jinguy
post Jun 27 2011, 11:22 PM

31 posts

ikari laser not good?
ambidextrous is nt a important for me as i m a right handed person
not planning to train my left hand anytime so it doesnt matter

to get ikari optical is btr then laser?

Hmmz213
post Jun 28 2011, 10:03 AM

33 posts

Hi, i've been using my old deathadder for more than 3 years now. I LOVE it.. but sadly its showing signs of age and wearing off.

Planning to get the Imperator 4G =D.
Apparently I heard they have implement a new technology into it over the 3.5G. Planning to get it in 1-2 weeks time. Any idea if its out yet at any stores?? and also the price. Thanks =D

neychung
post Jun 28 2011, 10:39 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Hmmz213 @ Jun 28 2011, 10:03 AM)
Hi, i've been using my old deathadder for more than 3 years now. I LOVE it.. but sadly its showing signs of age and wearing off.

Planning to get the Imperator 4G =D.
Apparently I heard they have implement a new technology into it over the 3.5G. Planning to get it in 1-2 weeks time. Any idea if its out yet at any stores?? and also the price. Thanks =D
Same here. thinking of replacing my old deathadder. I am really into big mice. Was deciding on logitech g700 or deathadder black. Any other suggestion for that range? preferably wireless. Razer mamba too expensive notworthy.gif
j.sun
post Jun 28 2011, 01:25 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(neychung @ Jun 28 2011, 10:39 AM)
Same here. thinking of replacing my old deathadder. I am really into big mice. Was deciding on logitech g700 or deathadder black. Any other suggestion for that range? preferably wireless. Razer mamba too expensive  notworthy.gif
Well, if you looking for wireless. Then the logitech G700 it is, no doubt (Based on reviews from lyn). As for mamba, apparently you have to pair it with hard surface for better performance (Again, its based on lyn reviews). Do correct me if I had the wrong info ya. =D
zulboydarn
post Jun 28 2011, 01:28 PM

335 posts

what is d cheapest mouse and reliable in the market?
thanks...
jinguy
post Jun 28 2011, 01:43 PM

31 posts

hey seeing u have a ikari n xai ~

which is btr? i m a right handed player
neychung
post Jun 28 2011, 01:56 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Jun 28 2011, 01:25 PM)
Well, if you looking for wireless. Then the logitech G700 it is, no doubt (Based on reviews from lyn). As for mamba, apparently you have to pair it with hard surface for better performance (Again, its based on lyn reviews). Do correct me if I had the wrong info ya. =D
if placing up Deathadder with G700 for performance wise (excluding wireless issue). which one would out perform ya?
TechnoG
post Jun 28 2011, 02:28 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(neychung @ Jun 28 2011, 01:56 PM)
if placing up Deathadder with G700 for performance wise (excluding wireless issue). which one would out perform ya?
of course G700 tongue.gif DA cannot compare with G700, only Imperator 4G can.

Added on June 28, 2011, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(jinguy @ Jun 28 2011, 01:43 PM)

lawl, then it depends on you. If you prefer a right-handed mouse, then get one. Best is to try both of that mouse and take whichever one you feel most comfortable with wink.gif
but of course if you're comparing the sensor, Xai one is better.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 28 2011, 02:29 PM
Cyclonechuah
post Jun 28 2011, 03:29 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(jinguy @ Jun 28 2011, 01:43 PM)

short story now is, your budget.

if your budget allow XAI, get Xai instead, if your budget not allow XAI, get Ikari. simple tongue.gif
neychung
post Jun 28 2011, 04:14 PM

17 posts

if that's the case, i guess i should start hunting for G700 den.
jinguy
post Jun 28 2011, 04:43 PM

31 posts

budger i m okie~ but i trying to get the best for my money~ no use i spend 3xx for a 2xx product ~~
TechnoG
post Jun 28 2011, 05:08 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(jinguy @ Jun 28 2011, 04:43 PM)
budger i m okie~ but i trying to get the best for my money~ no use i spend 3xx for a 2xx product ~~
no lah, Xai is truly a league of it's own wink.gif well, no harm getting those cheaper ones like DA or Ikari Optical to roughly get a feel of difference between a gaming mouse and normal cheapo ones.
RcykZai
post Jun 28 2011, 05:09 PM

54 posts

Any comment on Gigabyte M6900? 3200 dpi mouse with retail price around RM65. Wow affordable! rclxms.gif

Im new to gaming mouse so this is the 1st time for me to buy a gaming mouse. I have no idea of wat dpi would bring benefits to me, but i think this mouse is sufficient for me to try out. Previously i was looking for razer deathadder, but now i narrow down my budget to within RM100. Logitech Mx518 seems good, but gigabyte looks sexxier! drool.gif

more into here@ Gigabyte M6900
enriquelee
post Jun 29 2011, 09:33 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 27 2011, 08:26 PM)
around RM350.
This price seems not that high huh. There are still many more expensive mouse around in our market. Hope to see it in this coming pc fair, so that i can feel the power of it. tongue.gif
Lacus
post Jun 29 2011, 11:43 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

QUOTE(RcykZai @ Jun 28 2011, 05:09 PM)
Any comment on Gigabyte M6900? 3200 dpi mouse with retail price around RM65. Wow affordable! rclxms.gif

Im new to gaming mouse so this is the 1st time for me to buy a gaming mouse. I have no idea of wat dpi would bring benefits to me, but i think this mouse is sufficient for me to try out. Previously i was looking for razer deathadder, but now i narrow down my budget to within RM100. Logitech Mx518 seems good, but gigabyte looks sexxier! drool.gif

more into here@ Gigabyte M6900
Using that same mouse. It's quite decent for its price actually. Don't expect too much from it though. been using it like for 1-2 months and find it's quite good and suits my grip (the mouse is quite big actually). I think there is another model from Gigabyte which is also sub 100 and it comes with their Ghost software (macro control)

124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:47 AM