124 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Gaming Mouse V5, all mice, scrutinised!

ZaRnX
post Jul 4 2011, 10:28 AM

673 posts

wokay. so i guess i would buy a g700 to test out the performance. meanwhile would buy new teflon and "overhaul" my old DA to clean up the wear and tear issue.

Thanks a lot everdying! much appreciated your help!
H3LLKEEPER
post Jul 4 2011, 03:01 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 4 2011, 08:42 AM)
guess its ur preference.
i find it easier drawing curves etc with a smaller mouse since i get more fingertip control.
using SS xai btw, and always preferred that kinda shape for anything from UT to COD to BF.
yes

QUOTE(ZaRnX @ Jul 4 2011, 09:03 AM)
logitech drivers not as user-friendly as razer ones?
all drivers are the same if you know what DPI,polling,sensitivity and macro is
TechnoG
post Jul 4 2011, 04:23 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 4 2011, 09:27 AM)
then why not the logitech g500?
shape may be slightly different, but its still the same sensor as in g700, and its wired.

basically, imo, any laser mouse with the ADNS-9500 sensor u cant go wrong with.
so from the ones that's readily available here there's also logitech g9x and SS xai.
wait, I thought Xai, G9 is same sensor as Kone? teh Avago thingy, which is quite crappy IIRC.
only G9x is the breakthrough..

Added on July 4, 2011, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Jul 3 2011, 09:45 PM)
it is possible because the fact that you see, G700 was price USD99 at foreign website, yet the mouse only cost RM235 in Malaysia, Logitech makes me feel good that i live in malaysia LOL
then this makes me want to grab it just for teh lulz tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 4 2011, 04:24 PM
Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 04:40 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 4 2011, 04:23 PM)
wait, I thought Xai, G9 is same sensor as Kone? teh Avago thingy, which is quite crappy IIRC.
only G9x is the breakthrough..

Added on July 4, 2011, 4:24 pm
then this makes me want to grab it just for teh lulz tongue.gif
ADNS = Avago.
G9, Kone, Ikari laser = ADNS 6090.
G9x, Xai, G500 = ADNS 9500.
shymx
post Jul 4 2011, 04:43 PM

379 posts

Budget around 250 . Whats the best mouse i can get ? Kova?Kone?Ikari Laser,G700 or Cyborg Rat 5 Using MX518 right now ..
TechnoG
post Jul 4 2011, 05:05 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(shymx @ Jul 4 2011, 04:43 PM)
Budget around 250 . Whats the best mouse i can get ? Kova?Kone?Ikari Laser,G700 or Cyborg Rat 5 Using MX518 right now ..
Kone's sensor is crap. HEHHHHH tongue.gif

G700 ah..
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 4 2011, 10:21 AM)
well u can google for logitech g700 bug and see what kinda hits u get.
maybe the latest firmware has fixed some of the issues, maybe not...i dont use that mouse anyway tongue.gif
maybe you can wait for feedbacks from G700 users like Cyclonechuah.

imho, just stick to your MX518 unless it bricked on you. Or you can wait for it's successor, G400 which I believe should be coming by this month?

Added on July 4, 2011, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 4 2011, 04:40 PM)
ADNS = Avago.
G9, Kone, Ikari laser = ADNS 6090.
G9x, Xai, G500 = ADNS 9500.
LOL. I thought that Kone + G9 + Xai is using ADNS 6090 sad.gif dayum.
that means G500, G9x and G700 is using ADNS 9500? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 4 2011, 05:07 PM
Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 05:54 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 4 2011, 05:05 PM)
Kone's sensor is crap. HEHHHHH  tongue.gif

G700 ah..

imho, just stick to your MX518 unless it bricked on you. Or you can wait for it's successor, G400 which I believe should be coming by this month?

Added on July 4, 2011, 5:06 pm
LOL. I thought that Kone + G9 + Xai is using ADNS 6090 sad.gif dayum.
that means G500, G9x and G700 is using ADNS 9500?  rclxub.gif
if Xai was using ADNS 6090, u think i would even touch it? zzzzz tongue.gif

that is why there is a kone+.
that is why there is a g9x.
that is why there is no more after xai tongue.gif

imo, razer is now playing sensor catch-up, and maybe finally has with the 4G sensor, due to reasons i dunno as to why they dont want to continue using avago and instead choose to stick to the philips dual sensor.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 4 2011, 06:02 PM
shymx
post Jul 4 2011, 06:04 PM

379 posts

G700 better or G9X ? Both around the same price
TechnoG
post Jul 4 2011, 06:35 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 4 2011, 05:54 PM)
if Xai was using ADNS 6090, u think i would even touch it? zzzzz tongue.gif

that is why there is a kone+.
that is why there is a g9x.
that is why there is no more after xai tongue.gif

imo, razer is now playing sensor catch-up, and maybe finally has with the 4G sensor, due to reasons i dunno as to why they dont want to continue using avago and instead choose to stick to the philips dual sensor.
I thought of this before, who would want Xai when it is using 6090 doh.gif getting confused now, I thought Kone[+] is using the same sensor as Kone? IIRC, the 6000dpi was something like 'accelerated' from Kone's 3200dpi.
I know that G9x existed because of the sensor problems at G9.

maybe that Philips twin eye sensor is cheaper? hmm.gif

Yeap, that 4G sensor is intrasting. Hopefully the BF3 mices will be fitted with that nod.gif

Added on July 4, 2011, 6:36 pm
QUOTE(shymx @ Jul 4 2011, 06:04 PM)
G700 better or G9X ? Both around the same price
one is wireless, another one is wired tongue.gif sensor is the same..
but then Everdying pointed out earlier that there MAY be firmware problems with G700, still not sure about that yet.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 4 2011, 06:39 PM
Cyclonechuah
post Jul 4 2011, 08:45 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 4 2011, 05:05 PM)

well, i actually worried about mouse pointer bug when i first thinking about buying G700, since it's feature it offers and awesome price, i was worried if i grab the mouse and face alot of issue.

to my surprise, i never face any issue that people were talking about.

one of the issue of the mouse that people were talking about last time when i research the mouse is that, "mouse are unable to move pixel per pixel and would skip. and unable to do precise movement"

But i never seen such problem occurs to my mouse, so i would think this is majorly sensor problem. if you did face this problem. firmware aren't gonna fix you, warranty change is the way to go.
ashburn98
post Jul 4 2011, 09:00 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

never had any problems with my g700.
kop2299
post Jul 5 2011, 10:48 AM

824 posts

G400 available now in msia

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=221...&type=1&theater
ZaRnX
post Jul 6 2011, 12:12 PM

673 posts

guys, as i am going to buy the logitech g700. i guess i should go ahead change my old Razer exactmat. Any suitable replacement? i prefer hard surface though, dun mind trying out SS or other brand. thanks!
H3LLKEEPER
post Jul 6 2011, 12:39 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(ZaRnX @ Jul 6 2011, 11:12 AM)
guys, as i am going to buy the logitech g700. i guess i should go ahead change my old Razer exactmat. Any suitable replacement? i prefer hard surface though, dun mind trying out SS or other brand. thanks!
Try SteelSeries HD pads
ZaRnX
post Jul 6 2011, 01:42 PM

673 posts

what's the difference of the range of steelseries. still new in SS range.
AlexLai
post Jul 6 2011, 07:15 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jul 5 2011, 10:48 AM)
I'm so buying. wub.gif
phantomash
post Jul 6 2011, 07:50 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jul 4 2011, 09:00 PM)
never had any problems with my g700.
same here smile.gif

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 4 2011, 06:35 PM)
one is wireless, another one is wired tongue.gif sensor is the same..
but then Everdying pointed out earlier that there MAY be firmware problems with G700, still not sure about that yet.
to be fair, G700 is both wired and wireless, and I use it 95% of the time wired tongue.gif

This post has been edited by phantomash: Jul 6 2011, 07:52 PM
shymx
post Jul 6 2011, 09:52 PM

379 posts

G9X shape is not like G700 right ? Any feedback on the G9X ? TQ
TechnoG
post Jul 7 2011, 06:42 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(shymx @ Jul 6 2011, 09:52 PM)
G9X shape is not like G700 right ? Any feedback on the G9X ? TQ
G9x is for midgets tongue.gif just give it a try, you may like or hate the short and fat shape.
iirc, they got give a lot of goodies.

you can consider Imperator 4G, should be around that price range too.

Added on July 7, 2011, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 6 2011, 07:15 PM)
I'm so buying.  wub.gif
me too wink.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 7 2011, 06:43 PM
Everdying
post Jul 7 2011, 06:52 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 7 2011, 06:42 PM)
G9x is for midgets tongue.gif just give it a try, you may like or hate the short and fat shape.
iirc, they got give a lot of goodies.

you can consider Imperator 4G, should be around that price range too.

Added on July 7, 2011, 6:43 pm
me too  wink.gif
now for someone to transplant the G400 sensor into the diamondback biggrin.gif
but for sure the new ADNS sensor in G400 is going to take a few firmware upgrades etc before it hits full potential.

Added on July 7, 2011, 7:15 pm
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 4 2011, 06:35 PM)

maybe that Philips twin eye sensor is cheaper? hmm.gif
nah, dont think so.
maybe cos of size / weight considerations.
anyway, im sure u can see the optical mouses are still with avago, just the lasers have gone to philips.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 7 2011, 07:15 PM

124 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:36 PM