fruitie
post Jul 10 2011, 06:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(lykuan82 @ Jul 10 2011, 06:32 PM)
Update: my 2cards info (showing last 4 digits) was updated at Maybank2U. Hope I can get the real cards soon. So, I guess if you are maybank customers (CC, saving, current, FD, etc), they will not request for your payslips. Just my thought...  smile.gif
I believe they will, only those with invitation wasn't asked for payslip and other documents.
They called and invited me, I didn't submit any document to them and got approved after that.
In fact, the last question before the lady ended the call on me was, "Miss, your monthly salary is banked in into which bank?" I answered Maybank. If the question was important, I think she shouldn't ask me at the latest stage.
lykuan82
post Jul 10 2011, 06:45 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2011, 06:38 PM)
I believe they will, only those with invitation wasn't asked for payslip and other documents.
They called and invited me, I didn't submit any document to them and got approved after that.
In fact, the last question before the lady ended the call on me was, "Miss, your monthly salary is banked in into which bank?" I answered Maybank. If the question was important, I think she shouldn't ask me at the latest stage.
oh, in my case, my salary is banked into Maybank. I think that was the reason that they dint ask for my payslips. (in fact I prepared all the docs, payslips, bank statements etc [kia su], end up they want my card from other bank only)
s@ni
post Jul 10 2011, 07:47 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

oh, have you ever encounter such problem before:

1. spent more than rm100 at supermarket (jaya jusco to be exact) using AMEX
2. then tried to pump using AMEX at 2 different esso stations, both rejected. but the terminal accepted my mastercard doh.gif

is there any limit using AMEX for the weekend? Early this year I kena once at ESSO also, on Sunday. hmm.gif
MilesAndMore
post Jul 10 2011, 08:20 PM

9,301 posts

Any ideas how the bank determines the validity of each card issued ? I got my Maybankard 2 Cards in January this year and it is going to expire in January 2014. However, my mom's is only going to expire in July 2016. I'm just curious ...
fruitie
post Jul 10 2011, 08:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

I got mine in April and will expire in 2016.

However, mine is just Gold MBB2 cards, not sure about other Platinum holders.
stacko
post Jul 10 2011, 08:53 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 10 2011, 05:50 PM)
has anyone paid cukai taksiran/pintu using amex (apart from auto debit)
Yes, can pay at MB Petaling Jaya counter using Amex.
Alec.Yong
post Jul 10 2011, 08:54 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Jul 10 2011, 01:40 PM)
Kao Sai.....How come Maybank give limit so low ? only 15K , shit the lowest limit in my wallet....
As for me, MBB is the highest among all my cards. tongue.gif
MilesAndMore
post Jul 10 2011, 08:59 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2011, 08:29 PM)
I got mine in April and will expire in 2016.

However, mine is just Gold MBB2 cards, not sure about other Platinum holders.
Yeah. My mom's a Gold too. The AMEX looks suspiciously like a Platinum card, by the way biggrin.gif

janson_kaniaz
post Jul 10 2011, 08:59 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Jul 10 2011, 08:53 PM)
Yes, can pay at MB Petaling Jaya counter using Amex.
do they open on sat?
fruitie
post Jul 10 2011, 09:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 10 2011, 08:59 PM)
Yeah. My mom's a Gold too. The AMEX looks suspiciously like a Platinum card, by the way   biggrin.gif
Yeah, at one glance. laugh.gif
But too bad it has a yellow (gold) oval shape printed on the card. tongue.gif
Anyway, what to do I'm still a low income earner, just started to work. No chance for platinum yet. sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 10 2011, 09:06 PM
MilesAndMore
post Jul 10 2011, 09:29 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2011, 09:05 PM)
Yeah, at one glance. laugh.gif
But too bad it has a yellow (gold) oval shape printed on the card. tongue.gif
I personally think the yellow color made all the difference. The real Platinum card just looks a bit too dull biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2011, 09:05 PM)
Anyway, what to do I'm still a low income earner, just started to work. No chance for platinum yet. sad.gif
That day will come smile.gif
chemistry
post Jul 10 2011, 11:08 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 10 2011, 08:20 PM)
Any ideas how the bank determines the validity of each card issued ? I got my Maybankard 2 Cards in January this year and it is going to expire in January 2014. However, my mom's is only going to expire in July 2016. I'm just curious ...
Mine is valid until 2016 smile.gif
Don't know why your validity period is shorter.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 10 2011, 11:12 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jul 10 2011, 11:08 PM)
Mine is valid until 2016  smile.gif
Don't know why your validity period is shorter.
Yours a Platinum as well ? Yeah, i'm very curious too. About how they decide on the validity of the card.

chemistry
post Jul 10 2011, 11:16 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 10 2011, 11:12 PM)
Yours a Platinum as well ? Yeah, i'm very curious too. About how they decide on the validity of the card.
Yup, it is a platinum.
Maybe you can call up MBB Platinum Services, free of charge, don't care lah tongue.gif
alexwsk
post Jul 10 2011, 11:20 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 10 2011, 11:12 PM)
if it's ur first mbb card, the period is shorter, am i right?

hmm.gif , mine is until 2015 although i previously held few different types of cards from mbb
and i had AMEX gold when they gave me the m2 plat without applying rclxub.gif

so no idea how they decide

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jul 10 2011, 11:22 PM
chemistry
post Jul 10 2011, 11:27 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 10 2011, 11:20 PM)
No, I don't think so.
This is my first Maybankard, but validity period is longer than yours (existing MBB cardholder).
who wants to ask CS? tongue.gif
kezman
post Jul 10 2011, 11:29 PM

992 posts

applied my MBB2 card last wednesday, but now still cant check my application status....i need my card before 26th as i need to go to business trip.....
SUSDavid83
post Jul 10 2011, 11:32 PM

52,874 posts

Both my Visa and AMEX are until 2016.
charymsylyn
post Jul 10 2011, 11:33 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 10 2011, 11:20 PM)

:hmm: , mine is until 2015 although i previously held few different types of cards from mbb
and i had AMEX gold when they gave me the m2 plat without applying :stars:

so no idea how they decide
If you are an existing MBB CC user, validity is based on your existing card(s). My MBB cards are all in January month since my first MBB card despite my subsequent cards not being issued in January.
chemistry
post Jul 10 2011, 11:39 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Jul 10 2011, 11:33 PM)
If you are an existing MBB CC user, validity is based on your existing card(s). My MBB cards are all in January month since my first MBB card despite my subsequent cards not being issued in January.
were you charged GST for the maybankard 2 since you said your anniversary month is January ?

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:06 PM