126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V2, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

tifosi
post Sep 18 2011, 03:03 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 18 2011, 12:05 PM)
Thanks for the info.  thumbup.gif

Is the promotion still available?

And would this be the card centre since I'm in Pg.  icon_question.gif
Maybank Regional Card Centre
MWE Plaza, 1st Floor
8, Lebuh Farquhar
10200 Penang

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
According to the site, you can only redeem at either this 2 places only.

Maybank Centre at Menara Maybank Level 1, Menara Maybank, 100 Jalan Tun Perak, Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 1300 88 6688

Maybank Centre at 1 Utama Lot G-341B, New Wing, 1 Utama Shopping Center, Petaling Jaya Selangor
Tel: 03-7728 5451
zenquix
post Sep 19 2011, 09:06 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

My M2U today lists my cards as Account no authorized. Anyone with the same problem?
Smurfs
post Sep 19 2011, 09:15 AM

1,060 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Sep 19 2011, 09:06 AM)
My M2U today lists my cards as Account no authorized. Anyone with the same problem?
i got this problem last week but after few hours it back to normal.
saikua
post Sep 19 2011, 11:00 AM

21 posts

also saw the same thing. never happened b4... but it's for a short while.. probably update...
ck23
post Sep 19 2011, 02:23 PM

717 posts

Got my card on Thursday. wink.gif

Can I use my AMEX to pay for savings plan ?

SUSDavid83
post Sep 19 2011, 02:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 19 2011, 02:23 PM)
Got my card on Thursday. wink.gif

Can I use my AMEX to pay for savings plan ?
Check with your saving plan insurer if they accept AMEX.
ck23
post Sep 19 2011, 02:29 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 19 2011, 02:25 PM)
Check with your saving plan insurer if they accept AMEX.
The form indicates ONLY MASTER AND VISA.
=.=
So whats the best card for that? HongLeong Fortune?
snigapoe
post Sep 20 2011, 07:47 PM

2,388 posts

i was just trying to link CC with my paypal account
but normally how long does it take before the statement appear at m2u?
fruitie
post Sep 20 2011, 10:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,768 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 20 2011, 07:47 PM)
i was just trying to link CC with my paypal account
but normally how long does it take before the statement appear at m2u?
Mine takes about 2 1/2 working days. smile.gif
TSGen-X
post Sep 21 2011, 12:14 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 20 2011, 10:04 PM)
added above to FAQ.

Also, next time anyone goes to 1U Card Centre, please ask for the phone number and then PM me so I can post in at FAQ for people needing clarifications and can call them before going over.
Human Nature
post Sep 21 2011, 12:59 AM

- student of human nature -
26,503 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 21 2011, 12:14 AM)
added above to FAQ.

Also, next time anyone goes to 1U Card Centre, please ask for the phone number and then PM me so I can post in at FAQ for people needing clarifications and can call them before going over.
Maybankard Centre at 1 Utama
Lot G-341B, New Wing, 1 Utama Shopping Center, Petaling Jaya, Selangor
03-7728 5451

(from maybank website)
snigapoe
post Sep 21 2011, 11:36 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 20 2011, 10:04 PM)
i guess it really depend on luck
this is my 3rd day waiting d
still no respond over m2u page sad.gif

Added on September 21, 2011, 5:35 pmjust receive the paypal activation code at m2u page but i notice that being charge at 2 column?

foreign and local currency

so does this mean that i will need to pay the total amount stated at foreign and local currency?
or does it just to show as reference only?

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Sep 21 2011, 05:35 PM
skincladalien
post Sep 23 2011, 07:25 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

foreign currency is the amount paypal charged you. local currency is what the bank going to charge you after convert to RM.
edwardc
post Sep 23 2011, 10:40 AM

175 posts

Dear Sifu,

Need some help to clear my doubt...

1) I got my cards on 9th Sept(Fri). Spent it on 10th Sept(Sat).

I checked m2u and it shows
Payment due date : 13 September 2011 (Tue)
Statemen date 24 August 2011

So quickly I paid full amount on 12th Sept(Tue).

But until today, it still shows "Payment due date : 13 September 2011"

Why ah?

2) Treatpoints I already got, but my cash rebate? Still tak nampak. They will credit to my account?

This post has been edited by edwardc: Sep 23 2011, 10:41 AM
ronnie
post Sep 23 2011, 10:46 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ Sep 23 2011, 10:40 AM)
Dear Sifu,

Need some help to clear my doubt...

1) I got my cards on 9th Sept(Fri). Spent it on 10th Sept(Sat).

I checked m2u and it shows
Payment due date : 13 September 2011 (Tue)
Statemen date 24 August 2011

So quickly I paid full amount on 12th Sept(Tue).

But until today, it still shows "Payment due date : 13 September 2011"

Why ah?

2) Treatpoints I already got, but my cash rebate? Still tak nampak. They will credit to my account?
You don't read very much do you....

Payment Due Date will always appear the same until the next statement cycle doh.gif

2) Cash rebate appears on the 2nd of the following month.
edwardc
post Sep 23 2011, 11:03 AM

175 posts

Why if I tell you I read the whole front page twice?

Ok ok. Thank you very much! smile.gif

This post has been edited by edwardc: Sep 23 2011, 11:04 AM
ubuntu
post Sep 23 2011, 11:42 AM

620 posts

Just received a call from MB, offer Amex+master, just wondering how they obtained my information? Anyway, it save the hustle for me to go and apply, but have to wait at least 2 weeks for my cards to arrived.
fruitie
post Sep 23 2011, 11:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,768 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Sep 23 2011, 11:42 AM)
Just received a call from MB, offer Amex+master, just wondering how they obtained my information? Anyway, it save the hustle for me to go and apply, but have to wait at least 2 weeks for my cards to arrived.
Yes, I also went through the route. The convenient part is all documents are not needed and etc. smile.gif
But the drawback is the waiting time is dreadfully. You gotta do constant follow up with them. smile.gif
gerrardling
post Sep 23 2011, 12:02 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

make sure they send to correct address, if not you have to spend money traveling all the way back to ur hometown just to get the card tongue.gif
fruitie
post Sep 23 2011, 12:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,768 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Sep 23 2011, 12:02 PM)
make sure they send to correct address, if not you have to spend money traveling all the way back to ur hometown just to get the card tongue.gif
Yes. Though I have constantly reminded them not to deliver it to my hometown, get it sent to my office instead... Yet, eventually those cards were delivered to my hometown address. doh.gif doh.gif

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:11 PM