ronnie
post Jun 10 2011, 07:20 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Jun 9 2011, 10:39 PM)
hey would like to know about this
my current salary is 3k ++
i got one house under my name which can rent for 2.5k, can i add the 2.5k to my annual income in order to apply for the platinum card?

one more thing is that my house still got installment to go
"which can rent" = Have you rented it out yet ?

ronnie
post Jun 11 2011, 09:37 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Just redeemed my TreatsPoints at Sony Center 1U... RM1 = 200 TreatsPoints.... Didn't even need my credit card, just my IC.

When is Maybank Treats Points can be converted to cash???
ronnie
post Jun 13 2011, 09:01 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 11 2011, 09:40 PM)
if you at 1U, actually you can redeem your points for cash with Rcube.
Not worth as it's RM1 = 210 TreatsPoints.
ronnie
post Jun 13 2011, 01:58 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Just made a request to update my Maybankard2 Statement Date.
It takes effect on the next billing cycle.

You need to select from a set of preset Statement Date.
ronnie
post Jun 13 2011, 02:39 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 13 2011, 02:33 PM)
wait loh and hopefully it will never show up smile.gif
Totally agree... everytime I swipe my CC, I wish very hard it won't turn up on my statement brows.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif sweat.gif
ronnie
post Jun 13 2011, 08:30 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Joke over
Overseas transactions using Maybankard2 AMEX gets 5X TreatsPoints.... Very very confirm
cool2.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 14 2011, 07:37 AM
ronnie
post Jun 14 2011, 07:38 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Sorry for the "mis-informed joke".
ronnie
post Jun 14 2011, 03:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Jun 14 2011, 03:20 PM)
I have a question, if my statement date is today, when will I receive my statement copy from Maybank?
Based on my experience,
Fastest : Next working day
Slowest : 4 Working days
ronnie
post Jun 14 2011, 04:02 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Jun 14 2011, 04:00 PM)
Oic, thanks...until today, my M2U still not showing the statement date and payment due date... blink.gif
Call the Customer CS to enquire Statement Date lah... can also request for changing.
ronnie
post Jun 15 2011, 10:43 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I Want iPad 2 Contest Winners

Winners list from 29 April - 8 May 2011

29 April 2011 Azean Azlina Bt Mudzakir XXXX XXXX 3390 0029
30 April 2011 Roger Standley Keith XXXX XXXX 6002 6560
1 May 2011 Lim Moy Tiang XXXX XXXX 3263 8145
2 May 2011 Jaspal Singh XXXX XXXX 3002 6196
3 May 2011 Puan Lay Ping XXXX XXXX 3006 4184
4 May 2011 Tan Teck Soon XXXX XXXX 3536 4670
5 May 2011 Lim Wei Eng XXXX XXXX 3533 2510
6 May 2011 Kuan Eng Guan XXXX XXXX 3007 0067
7 May 2011 Ruzanna Bt Ridzuan XXXX XXXX 3107 5755
8 May 2011 Noor Aini Bt Bagis XXXX XXXX 3364 5495

ronnie
post Jun 16 2011, 11:22 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jetjet @ Jun 16 2011, 11:11 AM)
hi guys..

i just got my credit card today.. but there is something that confuses me.

i was told that my statement is on 3rd of every month and i have to clear the outstanding bill before 23rd of the same month..

So if i spend using my credit card on 20-24/6, must i clear it on 23/6 or 23/7? I'm going oversea during that time.
Statement is generated every 3rd of the month which covers spending from 4th of previous month to the 3rd of the current month.
Eg.
3 Jun 2011 Statement is from 4 May 2011 to 3 Jun 2011, need to be paid by 23 Jun 2011
3 Jul 2011 Statement is from 4 Jun 2011 to 3 Jul 2011, need to be paid by 23 Jul 2011
ronnie
post Jun 17 2011, 09:16 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 17 2011, 09:11 AM)
Yes, definitely a good sign. laugh.gif
If I really don't swipe my M2G Cards this month, will my cash rebate from May get carried forward to July?
The 5% Weekend Rebate is creditted monthly (posted 2nd of each month), whether you use the card in the next month or not.
ronnie
post Jun 17 2011, 05:57 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Our Maybankard2 AMeX entitled to join the contest to win
1. Lexus CT 200h car, when spend RM15000 from 17 June to 24 September 2011
2. Sony Bravia TVs, when spend RM200 in a single receipt

T&C: http://www.americanexpress.com.my/cms_uplo...p%20&%20Win.pdf

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 17 2011, 11:38 PM
ronnie
post Jun 19 2011, 11:51 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Jun 19 2011, 10:31 AM)
To find a place to spend 15k on amex is tougher
Buy a RM150k car lah... pay 10% via CC.
ronnie
post Jun 21 2011, 01:26 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Jun 21 2011, 12:04 PM)
Anyone has gone through the "preview" to share the experience?

I do think that it will be OK to sit through the preview, but it will not be easy for you to say NO - they will pester, annoy or disturb you to buy their packages. I don't think it is so easy to enjoy the free dinner and stay.
Just say NO and ask for your vouchers... then leave without looking back.
ronnie
post Jun 22 2011, 12:16 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ Jun 21 2011, 11:32 PM)
what is inside? change stuff inside?
Redeem your TreatsPoints for many items not in the booklets at RM1 = 200 TreatsPoints
ronnie
post Jun 23 2011, 10:56 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Jun 22 2011, 10:21 PM)
One question: Can the Treats Points from the Debit card be combined with Credit card Treats Points when redeeming stuff?
I can confirmed it's a YES to use all TreatsPoints under your account/IC
ronnie
post Jun 23 2011, 11:09 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Esteemed One @ Jun 23 2011, 11:05 AM)
However, it is kind of sad that many shops are starting to reject AMEX. Out of 10 shops I visit, around 8 shops rejects it.
You need to upgrade yourself to shop at high-end retail shops.... whistling.gif whistling.gif sweat.gif rolleyes.gif
ronnie
post Jun 23 2011, 10:14 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Good News for those who wants reload Touch N Go via AMEX.
Sen Heng accepts TnG reloads using AMEX
Cost of Reload = RM0.50 (for any amount)

We can reload on weekend to reload to earn 5% Cash-back + 5X TreatsPoints
ronnie
post Jun 23 2011, 10:58 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 23 2011, 10:36 PM)
@ronnie

Where you get the info? Any credible source?
I saw the Touch N Go reload here banner over at Sen Heng (Giant Bandar Kinrara).
I enquired... next reload worth to go over to Sen Heng.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0542sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:41 PM