126 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V2, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

mletee
post Aug 2 2011, 07:20 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 2 2011, 06:49 PM)
LOL dont go and post your CC pics without hiding the numbers. The security code for AMEX is at the front of the card.
hahaha..this case happen before last time..
saitong09
post Aug 2 2011, 08:54 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 2 2011, 01:32 PM)
hmm.gif , i hv a transaction from esso on 31/07
it was posted on 01/08, but after the cash back transaction, hence no cash back for that transaction
wondering whether it will be updated next month rclxub.gif

will bug them if i dun get it come next month laugh.gif
Same here, I had 2 transactions on 30Jul and 31Jul and not yet reflected in transaction history and there is no rebate also. Btw, after i calculated, i should have RM30.96 but rebate only RM29.16. Anyone faced this and what is the outcome?
preducer
post Aug 2 2011, 09:42 PM

2,839 posts

one question, i had applied cc at treatsfair and gotten the card.
today i received a call from my home branch asking me to provide my pay slip. is tht something common for them to do ? i have already gotten my card so i dont see the point of providing them the pay slip.
pokemon
post Aug 2 2011, 10:01 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Aug 2 2011, 09:42 PM)
today i received a call from my home branch asking me to provide my pay slip. is tht something common for them to do ? i have already gotten my card so i dont see the point of providing them the pay slip.
Ask them to provide u black and white for such request. Too many scam outside to steal your info..
gerrardling
post Aug 2 2011, 10:08 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

home branch ? sounds suspicious. they should call from mbb card centre, not home branch
snigapoe
post Aug 2 2011, 10:21 PM

2,388 posts

since you already gotten your card
i don't see the point of requesting your pay slip again
charymsylyn
post Aug 2 2011, 10:34 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 2 2011, 12:42 PM)
is it a must to call maybank before we go overseas, it seems my recent transaction all fails.
While it is not mandatory, it is a good idea to inform because you do not want to risk the bank to flag the transactions as suspicious and try to call you while roaming or just decline the transaction.
TSGen-X
post Aug 2 2011, 11:22 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

How come you apply at Treats Fair and your home branch call you? Call CS and ask about it. If CS says system states that you are to provide pay slip, then provide.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Aug 2 2011, 11:23 PM
hirota
post Aug 2 2011, 11:29 PM

2,387 posts

wow, i will apply in this week, will go 1U apply.
btw any winner wanna sell galaxy tab? pls let me know

ronnie
post Aug 3 2011, 10:21 AM

Not enough stars
21,314 posts

Shop For Free
Exclusive for Maybankard 2 American Express® Cardmember
Take part in our "Shop for Free" contest from 1 August until 30 September 2011.

Become the Cardmember with the highest number of entries and "Shop for Free" at Parkson.

Earn your entries with:

Every approved Principal Maybankard 2 Cards = 10 entries
Every RM100 spent on a single receipt at any Parkson, nationwide* = 5 entries
Every RM100 spent on a single receipt, anywhere else* = 1 entry
*Applicable only to the Maybankard 2 American Express Card

Source : http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 3 2011, 10:48 AM

6,955 posts

To be honest, what exactly is the price anyway?
Shop for free, yea right, but where, from when to when? What can be shopped?
chemistry
post Aug 3 2011, 10:49 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 3 2011, 10:21 AM)
Earn your entries with:

Obviously this contest is to push Parkson sales biggrin.gif
ronnie
post Aug 3 2011, 11:02 AM

Not enough stars
21,314 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 3 2011, 10:48 AM)
To be honest, what exactly is the price anyway?
Shop for free, yea right, but where, from when to when? What can be shopped?
Grand Prize is a shopping spree at Parkson
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 3 2011, 11:11 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 3 2011, 11:02 AM)
Grand Prize is a shopping spree at Parkson
What's the catch??
hirota
post Aug 3 2011, 11:12 AM

2,387 posts

wanna ask, when applying can i use 2 different company payslips to apply in order to get higher credit limit?
and 1U maybank operate till what time?

charymsylyn
post Aug 3 2011, 11:14 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 3 2011, 11:11 AM)
What's the catch??
The catch is that it's a contest and very very few people will win anything.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 3 2011, 11:17 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Aug 3 2011, 11:14 AM)
wats the catch for free shopping in parkson doh.gif
for example they cant b allowing the winner to shop at certain areas tat they selling things in thousand of ringgit etc
mletee
post Aug 3 2011, 11:18 AM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Aug 3 2011, 11:12 AM)
wanna ask, when applying can i use 2 different company payslips to apply in order to get higher credit limit?
and 1U maybank operate till what time?

ya..interested to know this also..will they accept?
chemistry
post Aug 3 2011, 11:22 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Aug 3 2011, 11:14 AM)
People want GUARANTEED PRIZE whistling.gif
stacko
post Aug 3 2011, 12:03 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 3 2011, 10:21 AM)
Shop For Free
Exclusive for Maybankard 2 American Express® Cardmember
Take part in our "Shop for Free" contest from 1 August until 30 September 2011.

Become the Cardmember with the highest number of entries and "Shop for Free" at Parkson.

Earn your entries with:

I wonder why most of the time Maybank's card contests like to use the similar mechanism as stated in Term 3h which states that:

"The short listed Eligible Cardmembers will be contacted by Maybank or its appointed representatives (via the latest telephone number(s) furnished to Maybank as shown in Maybank's record) at any time during office hours to answer a series of three (3) questions"

My thought is that it is open to fraudulent calls and security concern.

126 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:30 AM