Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V2, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

jian5481
post Aug 2 2011, 01:33 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 2 2011, 01:32 PM)
hmm.gif , i hv a transaction from esso on 31/07
it was posted on 01/08, but after the cash back transaction, hence no cash back for that transaction
wondering whether it will be updated next month rclxub.gif

will bug them if i dun get it come next month laugh.gif
That's what I asked in the previous page but was ignored sad.gif

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Aug 2 2011, 10:33 AM)
Hmmm....if transaction date is 31 July, but posting date is 1 August, will the rebate be in for the month of July or August? I'm missing the rebate for this one transaction after doing some calculations...
This post has been edited by jian5481: Aug 2 2011, 01:36 PM
snigapoe
post Aug 2 2011, 01:40 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 2 2011, 01:19 PM)
Ah ha, since we are on this topic then it is just a perfect time to voice out my question.

I have this Flickr account (online photo album) and will expire in 2 weeks time, I just got the reminder for it. In the past I was using my CIMB DA to pay it.

Since I have an AMEX card now and would like to fully utilise it. So when should I pay in order to get the 5% rebate?

The transaction is by online and in the past my account was activated immediately after I keyed in my cards details.
that cannot be guarantee
since we does not know when will the merchants process the payment from amex
fruitie
post Aug 2 2011, 01:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,839 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Aug 2 2011, 01:40 PM)
that cannot be guarantee
since we does not know when will the merchants process the payment from amex
But if follow transaction date then I should be safe isn't it?
For example, I make the transaction on Sunday's evening, if follows the US time zone it should be considered as weekend transaction? hmm.gif
snigapoe
post Aug 2 2011, 01:56 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 2 2011, 01:49 PM)
But if follow transaction date then I should be safe isn't it?
For example, I make the transaction on Sunday's evening, if follows the US time zone it should be considered as weekend transaction? hmm.gif
i'm still on the way getting my mbb card
but according to the agent at mbb, it seems that the rebate will based on posted date instead of transaction date
F1meteor
post Aug 2 2011, 02:23 PM

1,391 posts

NO more starbucks buy 1 free 1

http://www.americanexpress.com.my/amx_info...-OffersServices
fruitie
post Aug 2 2011, 02:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,839 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Aug 2 2011, 01:56 PM)
i'm still on the way getting my mbb card
but according to the agent at mbb, it seems that the rebate will based on posted date instead of transaction date
I see. smile.gif
As far as I know it follows transaction date. smile.gif
pokemon
post Aug 2 2011, 03:20 PM

2,717 posts

Ask MBB to recalculate your cash rebate if you are not satisfy with the amount. I did it and they will recalculate it.
soonlee33
post Aug 2 2011, 03:26 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Aug 2 2011, 02:23 PM)
lol i just swiped last saturday.
will try my luck 2moro smile.gif
desertkids
post Aug 2 2011, 03:42 PM

107 posts

YEAH!just get my maybank card 2 card gold just now...its my first card! whats the first step that i need to do??? rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Aug 2 2011, 03:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,839 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Aug 2 2011, 03:26 PM)
lol i just swiped last saturday.
will try my luck 2moro  smile.gif
Last Saturday was 30th July, still within the promotion period.
Probably you won't be able to do it tomorrow...

Added on August 2, 2011, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(desertkids @ Aug 2 2011, 03:42 PM)
YEAH!just get my maybank card 2 card gold just now...its my first card! whats the first step that i need to do??? rclxms.gif
Start buying stuffs?
Yet need to know to spend wisely?

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 2 2011, 03:43 PM
wanttobuylaptop
post Aug 2 2011, 04:05 PM

1,693 posts

just start buying, dont think too much~
u know, tat latest this this and tat looks really yammy~
Human Nature
post Aug 2 2011, 04:20 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

1st step is to always sign at the back part of the card nod.gif
wufei
post Aug 2 2011, 04:23 PM

3,039 posts

Extra information

The annual Service Tax of RM50 for 2 Principal Card and RM25
for each Supplementary Card will be charged to the Card Account
upon Card open and renewal anniversary of Cardmembership

This post has been edited by wufei: Aug 2 2011, 04:24 PM
idunnolol
post Aug 2 2011, 04:29 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Aug 2 2011, 04:23 PM)
Extra information
So if i take supplementary AMEX + Visa. Have to pay RM 50 for it?
DM3
post Aug 2 2011, 04:33 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

talk bout the free coffee, now with CIMB also have 1 for 1 at San francisco coffee.
mbb teruk la
desertkids
post Aug 2 2011, 04:39 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Aug 2 2011, 04:05 PM)
just start buying, dont think too much~
u know, tat latest this this and tat looks really yammy~
Don't spend without think properly la, i just use this card to pump petrol and buy grocery at tesco,giant only...hehe.
maybe can try shopping at midvalley this week with all new experience.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 2 2011, 04:20 PM)
1st step is to always sign at the back part of the card  nod.gif
Ya!just sign it...btw read from the previous post it seen like AMEX dont have good security feature like SMS,call for comfirm,TAC or OTP etc..So can suggest me the safe way to use my CC?
MilesAndMore
post Aug 2 2011, 04:57 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Aug 2 2011, 01:01 PM)
my experience is  overseas transactions are based on transaction date
Good to hear this. Will ring them up as soon as i get home.

QUOTE(estage9 @ Aug 2 2011, 12:29 PM)
Have you try to call the MBB CS?
Not yet because i am still in Bangkok. I have however, emailed them this morning.

WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 2 2011, 05:05 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 2 2011, 04:33 PM)
talk bout the free coffee, now with CIMB also have 1 for 1 at San francisco coffee.
mbb teruk la
I thought San Francisco are already having buy 1 free 1 for all their coffee? even with cash...

QUOTE(desertkids @ Aug 2 2011, 04:39 PM)
Don't spend without think properly la, i just use this card to pump petrol and buy grocery at tesco,giant only...hehe.
maybe can try shopping at midvalley this week with all new experience.. rclxms.gif
Ya!just sign it...btw read from the previous post it seen like AMEX dont have good security feature like SMS,call for comfirm,TAC or OTP etc..So can suggest me the safe way to use my CC?
Got la just that its random or i should say the system has its own risk calculation if flagged then maybank will call u to confirm.
Eg. Morning u swipe at KL then 3 hours later u swipe again at Penang then 2 hours later at Genting.. they will call u..Or u buy things online.

No "safe" way to use CC, just dont lost it.
wanttobuylaptop
post Aug 2 2011, 05:12 PM

1,693 posts

if online purchase, use paypal~
but amex can only make payment in USD...
Human Nature
post Aug 2 2011, 06:49 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(desertkids @ Aug 2 2011, 04:39 PM)
LOL dont go and post your CC pics without hiding the numbers. The security code for AMEX is at the front of the card.

126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:03 PM