Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet
TSmydragoon
Jun 20 2011, 10:53 PM
regarding the rubber at the bottom of the dock... i tot when open the lid, the back will be lifted up a bit and supported by the metal that holds the tablet? that 'metal' got rubber also, right? sorry... just recalling from memory. dock too far away to check...
sotong-king
Jun 20 2011, 10:57 PM
1 question for eee pad transformer user, how are you guys liking it? is it recommendable? i am looking into 1 tablet for my own usage sometimes next mth and eee pad seems to be my 1st choice. thx.
llk
Jun 20 2011, 10:58 PM
Honestly i think Asus workmanship not really good, mine the back cover at the power botton side got 'click' sound when holding.
TSmydragoon
wow... have to say again.. using dophin hd browser and i can type super fast without feeling the lag at all... hope its not just a random thing. will monitor over the next few days...
garyngkt

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 20 2011, 10:43 PM) sorry but abit tied up this week. so won't be able to actively participate and also update Pg1. anyway, trying out dolphin hd. its good! better that stock browser. so far, no keyboard lag too.and the feel is very similar to stock browser or even chrome. :-) and do avoid installing gun bros and bug village... dem addictive. lol... Added on June 20, 2011, 10:44 pmanother game is fire ball. also very addictive though the graphic is obvious that its not optimised for tablets. Yes I'm on dolphin also, so far stable & no crashes. Only thing I'm having issues with importing bookmarks from stock browser.
llk
Sorry double post.
This post has been edited by llk: Jun 20 2011, 11:00 PM
garyngkt
Jun 20 2011, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 20 2011, 10:58 PM) wow... have to say again.. using dophin hd browser and i can type super fast without feeling the lag at all... hope its not just a random thing. will monitor over the next few days... Are you on version 5.1?. I still got slight lag on LYN but not as bad as stock browser.
TSmydragoon
Jun 20 2011, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(sotong-king @ Jun 20 2011, 10:57 PM) 1 question for eee pad transformer user, how are you guys liking it? is it recommendable? i am looking into 1 tablet for my own usage sometimes next mth and eee pad seems to be my 1st choice. thx. its ok la as a tablet. you can't run too far off from one tablet to another. rather, it boils down to what you need - like keyboard? usb on tablet? extensive video codec playback? if TF,i' advise ppl to get the full set, meaning with the dock. else, the TF can't transform and live up to its name.
nles
Jun 20 2011, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 20 2011, 10:53 PM) regarding the rubber at the bottom of the dock... i tot when open the lid, the back will be lifted up a bit and supported by the metal that holds the tablet? that 'metal' got rubber also, right? sorry... just recalling from memory. dock too far away to check... Mine the front rubber doesn't touch the surface. So everytime I rest my palm on it to type I can feel its hanging in the air.
megadisc
Jun 20 2011, 11:02 PM
coolin ....
sotong-king
Jun 20 2011, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 20 2011, 11:01 PM) its ok la as a tablet. you can't run too far off from one tablet to another. rather, it boils down to what you need - like keyboard? usb on tablet? extensive video codec playback? if TF,i' advise ppl to get the full set, meaning with the dock. else, the TF can't transform and live up to its name. thx. so TF it is!
TSmydragoon
Jun 20 2011, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(garyngkt @ Jun 20 2011, 11:00 PM) Are you on version 5.1?. I still got slight lag on LYN but not as bad as stock browser. i totally dun feel the lag at all today and yesterday. Added on June 20, 2011, 11:06 pmQUOTE(nles @ Jun 20 2011, 11:01 PM) Mine the front rubber doesn't touch the surface. So everytime I rest my palm on it to type I can feel its hanging in the air. oh, that is not good... dun think i saw that happen on mine. will feedback toyou in a few days time. logging off soon. Added on June 20, 2011, 11:09 pmoh ya... i think i m using dolphin hd 5.1. that should be the latest since i d/l only 2 days back. how to check version? from application list in settings? This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 20 2011, 11:09 PM
garyngkt
Jun 20 2011, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 20 2011, 11:04 PM) i totally dun feel the lag at all today and yesterday. Added on June 20, 2011, 11:06 pmoh, that is not good... dun think i saw that happen on mine. will feedback toyou in a few days time. logging off soon. Added on June 20, 2011, 11:09 pmoh ya... i think i m using dolphin hd 5.1. that should be the latest since i d/l only 2 days back. how to check version? from application list in settings? Yeah manage app list or within dolphin go to menu, more, settings then about
littlekev
Jun 20 2011, 11:32 PM

I am just wondering, can I use the asus transformer charger to charge phones or not such as blackberry and iphone. Anyone have tried that yet?
Atsutane-Shirane
Jun 20 2011, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(littlekev @ Jun 20 2011, 11:32 PM) I am just wondering, can I use the asus transformer charger to charge phones or not such as blackberry and iphone. Anyone have tried that yet? It should be ok as long the output value is same with the original charger... I even use I-Tech USB charger with my phone before and it work just fine...
littlekev
Jun 21 2011, 12:00 AM

Yeah, I notice that the output from an iPad or Transformer charger is a little bit higher.
Euro
Jun 21 2011, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(neo_lam @ Jun 17 2011, 08:46 AM) guys...what the price for TF with dock?? i wanna know the price for 16GB and 32GB... I did buy the 16GB TF with docking on 4th floor, after a bit of priceshopping for 1699 Ringit last week and could also get it for 1690 without giftbag And now back in the Netherlands playing all day with it  By the way, why couldn't I get skype from the market while I was in Kl ? Back home in the Netherlands Skype is in the market and now it's on my TF. And because there were no sleeves, cases or similar things for the TF in Lowyat, the shops in Lowyat should get things like here on ebay : http://shop.ebay.com/i.html?_from=R40&_trk...ansformer+TF101This post has been edited by Euro: Jun 21 2011, 09:06 AM
gerrardling
Jun 21 2011, 09:11 AM
is senq or senheng selling this already ?
Hico
Jun 21 2011, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jun 21 2011, 09:11 AM) is senq or senheng selling this already ? i don't think so.. i asked them before, they told me they do not sell any asus product..