QUOTE(garyngkt @ Jun 20 2011, 11:00 PM)
even after trying dolphin and maxthon, i still prefer stock browser.Stock browser have larger tab. i do a lot of tb browsing.
Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet
Jun 21 2011, 11:05 AM
88 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Jun 21 2011, 11:29 AM
2,387 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: royal town of klang |
hi,
just trade in my ipad2 with eee pad.rite now the name displayed on the screen is not mine.how to change it? |
Jun 21 2011, 11:32 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Jun 21 2011, 11:32 AM
2,900 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Jun 21 2011, 11:29 AM) hi, Its somewhere in the settings page called owner info if not mistaken under accounts or some other section, check one by one and you should have no issues finding it.just trade in my ipad2 with eee pad.rite now the name displayed on the screen is not mine.how to change it? |
Jun 21 2011, 11:46 AM
2,387 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: royal town of klang |
Jun 21 2011, 12:54 PM
101 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Hi. Does anyone know which shop is selling the Transformer??
TIA |
Jun 21 2011, 01:43 PM
583 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Subang |
i just realised that the transformer dock drains the tablet's battery. if you leave ur tablet attached to the dock (no dock battery left) it will drain power from ur tablet.. i left mine for 3 days, and my tablet gone dead (i mean no power left).. initially my tablet was at 70% or something
Jun 21 2011, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(yop da great @ Jun 21 2011, 01:43 PM) i just realised that the transformer dock drains the tablet's battery. if you leave ur tablet attached to the dock (no dock battery left) it will drain power from ur tablet.. i left mine for 3 days, and my tablet gone dead (i mean no power left).. initially my tablet was at 70% or something i guess this is normal perhaps need some power to use the keyboard itself? hence the drain? |
Jun 21 2011, 02:12 PM
170 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
hi everyone,
Anyone know where I can get this Transformer in Ipoh? Been searching around but can't seem to find it.. Thanks |
Jun 21 2011, 02:42 PM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
battery drained while tablet is dock but not used...
1 explanation is that your tablets us still 'running' even though its on standby. i first tested it... 10% per 24hrs of standby. not accurate but based on what i saw on my unit -- wifi not turned off during standby, etc... so, when docked... dock continues to charge the tablet so tablet maintains 99-100% charge. its the dock that loses battery first... Added on June 21, 2011, 2:44 pm QUOTE(matmon @ Jun 21 2011, 11:05 AM) even after trying dolphin and maxthon, i still prefer stock browser. what do you mean by larger tab? the tabs on top? heh heh... i dun need them to be big.Stock browser have larger tab. i do a lot of tb browsing. however, i'm still trying to figure out the full functions of Dolphin HD but as it is, i already like it very much. tap on the active tab to close it. it really makes things easier -- efficient in terms of taps. also, trying to figure out how the gesture works... it should be fun! This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 21 2011, 02:44 PM |
Jun 21 2011, 02:51 PM
1,069 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sorry,Maybe this question is silly, but i wanted to know can i use Android 2.2 application on honeycomb?
thanks |
Jun 21 2011, 03:08 PM
583 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Subang |
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 21 2011, 02:42 PM) battery drained while tablet is dock but not used... problem is that i get more battery drain if my tablet is docked. if its undocked then it will last longer. i don't understand why the heck would the keyboard need to use battery even though not in use..1 explanation is that your tablets us still 'running' even though its on standby. i first tested it... 10% per 24hrs of standby. not accurate but based on what i saw on my unit -- wifi not turned off during standby, etc... so, when docked... dock continues to charge the tablet so tablet maintains 99-100% charge. its the dock that loses battery first... Added on June 21, 2011, 2:44 pm what do you mean by larger tab? the tabs on top? heh heh... i dun need them to be big. however, i'm still trying to figure out the full functions of Dolphin HD but as it is, i already like it very much. tap on the active tab to close it. it really makes things easier -- efficient in terms of taps. also, trying to figure out how the gesture works... it should be fun! |
Jun 21 2011, 03:10 PM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(xenon_aniki @ Jun 21 2011, 02:51 PM) Sorry,Maybe this question is silly, but i wanted to know can i use Android 2.2 application on honeycomb? don mind if i ask what is that application? depends actually, if it is not coded for android version specific stuff, it would most likely work.. like Game Dev Story(and its _____ Story series) works on TF with some performance issue if u set the view to be a nicer one...thanks if it can run fine, some will just upscale, and some will just give u the small boxed view on its original resolution... |
Jun 21 2011, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(xenon_aniki @ Jun 21 2011, 02:51 PM) Sorry,Maybe this question is silly, but i wanted to know can i use Android 2.2 application on honeycomb? This greatly depends on how well the application is coded. Most apps are developed with smartphone resolution in mind before honeycomb came in. Some apps have fixed size while others have dynamic sizing so they will upscale but the look and feel may be a bit unusual if the coder did not code it well (because there were no tablets available at the time when it was coded). In most cases the app functions fine just the display/graphic may appear small, that's all..but sometimes it may be difficult to navigate because it is too small (meant for smartphones). so try to find apps that are optimized for tablets for the best experience.thanks |
Jun 21 2011, 03:24 PM
990 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(Euro @ Jun 21 2011, 08:46 AM) By the way, why couldn't I get skype from the market while I was in Kl ? Back home in the Netherlands Skype is in the market and now it's on my TF. The scum at Skype have decided to target their Android app only to a few specific regions and then blame the Android Market for causing the region lock. The only workaround is to sideload the app. |
Jun 21 2011, 03:27 PM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
I'm looking for Asus Transformer screen protector. any info.. tq.
Jun 21 2011, 03:33 PM
1,072 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Where theres an open-road state |
feels like grabbing,but i wonder if i'd fully utilize this thing .as i've alot of gadgets sleeping in the drawer .
Jun 21 2011, 03:48 PM
1,069 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
im eager to learn this tablet things as my exposure to this segment is very limited. I wanna buy one, but still not deciding what tablet shd i buy. read from few sources that Galaxy tab 10.1 in coming, but not sure the price.
If you guys were to buy a tablet, shd you wait for Galaxy tab or just this this simply awesome TF? |
Jun 21 2011, 03:53 PM
61 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 21 2011, 02:42 PM) battery drained while tablet is dock but not used... Yeah my main browser is Dolphin HD now but only thing they have not sorted out my bookmarks import from stock browser issue.. The upcoming version 6.0.0 (now in beta) will turn web pages into something called web zine. Prob make web pages look like magazine (like Flipboard for iPad), I have not tested the beta yet.1 explanation is that your tablets us still 'running' even though its on standby. i first tested it... 10% per 24hrs of standby. not accurate but based on what i saw on my unit -- wifi not turned off during standby, etc... so, when docked... dock continues to charge the tablet so tablet maintains 99-100% charge. its the dock that loses battery first... Added on June 21, 2011, 2:44 pm what do you mean by larger tab? the tabs on top? heh heh... i dun need them to be big. however, i'm still trying to figure out the full functions of Dolphin HD but as it is, i already like it very much. tap on the active tab to close it. it really makes things easier -- efficient in terms of taps. also, trying to figure out how the gesture works... it should be fun! Updated : seems like 6.0.0 Beta not compatible with TF as specified on market. This post has been edited by garyngkt: Jun 21 2011, 04:42 PM |
Jun 21 2011, 04:04 PM
4,158 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(xenon_aniki @ Jun 21 2011, 03:48 PM) im eager to learn this tablet things as my exposure to this segment is very limited. I wanna buy one, but still not deciding what tablet shd i buy. read from few sources that Galaxy tab 10.1 in coming, but not sure the price. What i know is TF got dock aka keyboard Galaxy Tab 10.1 don't have, another limitations on Galaxy Tab 10.1 are lack of SD/MicroSD & USB alot which to me is a big limitation.If you guys were to buy a tablet, shd you wait for Galaxy tab or just this this simply awesome TF? |
| Change to: | 0.0461sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:50 AM |