100 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet

caterpiez
post Jun 4 2011, 03:39 PM

334 posts

just rooted and flashed PRIMORDIAL v3.1 icon_idea.gif
BBXiong
post Jun 4 2011, 03:51 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(arcalius_7 @ Jun 4 2011, 03:07 PM)
so, after rooting we cannot receive FOTA from asus eh?
u can see and download the newer version, but when u try to install it it will fail...
it's because the rooted firmware uses some different recovery tool from the default one, and some changes on the kernal also disallow the Asus original firmware to be installed on it...
TSmydragoon
post Jun 4 2011, 03:55 PM

7,044 posts

without dock, its hard to type and edit the thread... ya, using my TF now.

anyway, those having market problem... have you guys tried the proxy methos? i just posted the steps on the 1st page.

Added on June 4, 2011, 3:56 pmi will add owners to the list later. too troublesome without mouse, etc when i add the names + link.

Added on June 4, 2011, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(nles @ Jun 4 2011, 01:44 PM)
Anyone already found USB extension cable that can charge the pad? Bought a USB3.0 extension from lowyat, couldn't work. Other forum also saying not all USB3.0 extension can charge.

Added on June 4, 2011, 2:11 pmHmm wait, it works, it does charge, I bought it from thundermatch noops 3meter USB3.0 extension. So now long enough to put beside the bed haha.

Don't know what apps to install now
speaking of charging... 1 thing i dun like is no indicator lights. dunno when its completed or whether its charging or not.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 4 2011, 03:59 PM
CyberKewl
post Jun 4 2011, 04:02 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 4 2011, 03:55 PM)

anyway, those having market problem... have you guys tried the proxy methos? i just posted the steps on the 1st page.

Added on June 4, 2011, 3:56 pmi will add owners to the list later. too troublesome without mouse, etc when i add the names + link.

speaking of charging... 1 thing i dun like is no indicator lights. dunno when its completed or whether its charging or not.
my ipad 1 also dun have la..ipad 2 not sure cos i only have ipad 1 tongue.gif
littlekev
post Jun 4 2011, 04:02 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 4 2011, 03:55 PM)

If you have the keyboard, there is an indicator light near the charging port. smile.gif

Added on June 4, 2011, 4:06 pmDid you notice that when you are doing text input in the default browser, the text come out very slow. I have no problem when i do text entry in other apps such as fb and Twitter.

This post has been edited by littlekev: Jun 4 2011, 04:06 PM
arcalius_7
post Jun 4 2011, 04:20 PM

158 posts

anyone succeed using marketenabler? i'm still stuck with "country error" sad.gif
BBXiong
post Jun 4 2011, 04:30 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(arcalius_7 @ Jun 4 2011, 04:20 PM)
anyone succeed using marketenabler? i'm still stuck with "country error"  sad.gif
market enabler will not work on us, it only worked on phones cos it change the sim operator number, which is how phone's country is detected... for us i think they track our IP address, only way discovered to solve the market issue so far is to use proxy
arcalius_7
post Jun 4 2011, 04:36 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 4 2011, 04:30 PM)
market enabler will not work on us, it only worked on phones cos it change the sim operator number, which is how phone's country is detected... for us i think they track our IP address, only way discovered to solve the market issue so far is to use proxy
ahhh..crappp

this morning i tried the proxy method but i got error when log in the account..
sony_user999
post Jun 4 2011, 05:03 PM

46 posts

sorry, newbie here. can this eee pad connect to 3G broadband???
BBXiong
post Jun 4 2011, 05:15 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(arcalius_7 @ Jun 4 2011, 04:36 PM)
ahhh..crappp

this morning i tried the proxy method but i got error when log in the account..
maybe try another server? cos some the server not really stable one

QUOTE(sony_user999 @ Jun 4 2011, 05:03 PM)
sorry, newbie here. can this eee pad connect to 3G broadband???
if u mean does it have built in 3G, then no, it doesn. But i think future driver pack/firmware will enable us to get online using USB modems(hopefully)

alternatively me and some other ppl are using phones to tether so that we can go online when we are on the go
arcalius_7
post Jun 4 2011, 05:30 PM

158 posts

finally i managed to get it work by using my workplace VPN.Strangely, my workplace is here(i mean Malaysia) LOL. anyway, I have to suffer with slow download lines now..
maya9090
post Jun 4 2011, 05:41 PM

94 posts

Any recommended shops to get an ipad similar casing?
AlexLai
post Jun 4 2011, 05:59 PM

5,531 posts

Hey guys, loving my TF very much now. I was very surprised how tough this little fella is after I dropped it off the table yesterday. Everything seems fine, nothing more than a small and barely noticeable dent. nod.gif
-ZeN-
post Jun 4 2011, 06:22 PM

353 posts

may i ask how to do the bypass proxy? i already put in the ip and port, but u having cannot establish secure connection to market.android.com

ZhenMing
post Jun 4 2011, 06:40 PM

42 posts

YES... i got my Transformer and i still can't get the market working with @ googlemail.com login... any one could shine the light?
littlekev
post Jun 4 2011, 06:55 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(maya9090 @ Jun 4 2011, 05:41 PM)
Any recommended shops to get an ipad similar casing?
I asked the asus shop in midvalley and then they told me that kind of casing will come in later maybe by the end of the month. If you scroll back in this forum, you will actually see someone has posted a link for the casing before. you can purcahase online frm amazon bu quite expensive. therefore, I will wait for it to arrive at the local store.
arcalius_7
post Jun 4 2011, 06:59 PM

158 posts

izzit fit with 10inch belkin netbook sleeve?

CyberKewl
post Jun 4 2011, 07:33 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(arcalius_7 @ Jun 4 2011, 06:59 PM)
izzit fit with 10inch belkin netbook sleeve?

should be able i think. just check the dimensions of the sleeve and the transformer and see if it fits or not la.
koj
post Jun 4 2011, 07:42 PM

131 posts

can't seem to get asus sync to detect the transformer.....

finkl1
post Jun 4 2011, 09:34 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 4 2011, 11:46 AM)

Eh bro u now android also ? No more exotic jap phone liao ? Hehe
902SH still using...ahhaha.. no, I'm not into android or iOS... into cars more...but thinking to get the TF101 soon after most of the issues ironed out....then you come and teach me later.
sweat.gif

100 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:09 PM