Income Tax Issues v2

pisces88
post Sep 13 2013, 08:03 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(barium @ Sep 13 2013, 06:31 PM)
hi guys...i just registered for income tax last year end...i heard that buying sports equipment are tax deductible....i just bought some gym equipment, is this consider as sports equipment and can i use the receipt to deduct my income tax???
Purchase of sport equipment for sport activities , Max relief RM300.
pisces88
post Sep 13 2013, 08:05 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Sep 4 2013, 12:45 PM)
hi all, I'm working under a company and I own an enterprise register under sole provider. Say I'm getting a commission like RM12k this month, how much do I need to pay tax for such amount? thanks
your company got do PCB for you?

cant give you accurate amount, depends year end how much chargeable income you have.
serdan
post Sep 18 2013, 02:30 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 8 2013, 07:42 AM)
do you mean setting up a investment holding company?

If the property is already owned by you, the title is belong to you, not the company.
it is ok. if register company name can get have more tax saving, then can change name or register name under company for future property.

just wonder what is the saving can be? hmm.gif
ck23
post Sep 18 2013, 03:39 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(serdan @ Sep 18 2013, 02:30 PM)
it is ok. if register company name can get have more tax saving, then can change name or register name under company for future property.

just wonder what is the saving can be?  hmm.gif
It allows you to buy more properties with a Sdn Bhd, either running on business or solely an investment company.

By buying more property, you are earning it as property prices are increasing. Got buy got earn concept.

Maybe an investment holding / investment dealing company would allow you to deduct certain related expenses.

That's part of the tax savings.

ck23
post Sep 18 2013, 03:45 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Sep 9 2013, 12:55 PM)
I received a letter from LHDN asking to pay the extra tax, but the thing is, i don't even know how they calculate the amount and why do i have to pay the extra tax.

could anyone please advise?
check back your tax computation. Maybe certain default add back figure like RM3000 relief for Critical Illness (IRB always assume ppl dont have critical illness at young age and might misclaim.)

Check if you got claim Critical Illness RM3000, Supporting medical equipment, or anything fits the figure RM3726.00

If you have objection, please write a letter to them and show them your original receipts.

IRB is clever now, they don't do Desk Audit, they directly assume for misclaim in tax computation and issue you a JA.

Some ppl scare, just pay accrodingly; whereas some ppl fight till they drawback the JA and close file.

This post has been edited by ck23: Sep 18 2013, 03:46 PM
SUSMNet
post Sep 26 2013, 10:03 PM

11,954 posts

where to buy the sport equipment resit to claim income tax?
ronnie
post Sep 26 2013, 10:36 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 26 2013, 10:03 PM)
Go to any sports store which sells racquets/shuttlecocks/tennis balls/golf balls/...

icemessenger
post Sep 26 2013, 10:40 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 26 2013, 10:03 PM)
what? resit oso can buy? sweat.gif
gosh i never think of that...
oohay1984
post Sep 27 2013, 10:04 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Sep 26 2013, 10:40 PM)
what? resit oso can buy?  sweat.gif
gosh i never think of that...
just go to the shop ask to reprint the resit from other ppl buy sport equipment will do tongue.gif
need to kaw tim lor
ben3003
post Oct 5 2013, 07:59 AM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask, if i change company, the tax how le? will my next year EA form include the amount i paid while i am in the previous company?
cempedaklife
post Oct 5 2013, 05:38 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 5 2013, 07:59 AM)
i wanna ask, if i change company, the tax how le? will my next year EA form include the amount i paid while i am in the previous company?
U will have 2 EA forms. One from the previous company the other the current company, both only showing how much u earn and paid tax for the year. U need to combine the amount together to do the tax declaration.

Usually previous company will arrange how go give u the EA form to u when they generate them at the start of the year. Else, pandai pandai la contact the HR urself.
oohay1984
post Oct 9 2013, 04:06 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 5 2013, 07:59 AM)
when u join new company u give the total amount u already contribute at old company tax amount to new company so can accumulate tax automatically..
if wanna play save u get both EA form from old and new company den combine it but if u combine like that i notice u will kena tax more (based on my experience)
cruel_boy
post Oct 12 2013, 10:15 AM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

Hi. Recently after filing my tax return form, i received a letter from LHDN informing that my file is changed from SG to OG "kerana tuan mempunyai punca pendapatan daripada perniagaan"

i do not have any business income, probably i fill up form wrongly when i filed tax returns. Is this something i should be worried about? Would it affect my tax rate?
CKJMark
post Oct 13 2013, 11:45 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Oct 12 2013, 10:15 AM)
Hi. Recently after filing my tax return form, i received a letter from LHDN informing that my file is changed from SG to OG "kerana tuan mempunyai punca pendapatan daripada perniagaan"

i do not have any business income, probably i fill up form wrongly when i filed tax returns. Is this something i should be worried about? Would it affect my tax rate?
You should get it checked out why this change happened. They may have information you did not provide them, got the file mixed up, or like you said you filled up the form wrong. It won't change the tax rate, but the OG files have a lot more disclosure to do than the SG files.
cruel_boy
post Oct 16 2013, 11:10 PM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

QUOTE(CKJMark @ Oct 13 2013, 11:45 PM)
You should get it checked out why this change happened.  They may have information you did not provide them, got the file mixed up, or like you said you filled up the form wrong.  It won't change the tax rate, but the OG files have a lot more disclosure to do than the SG files.
noted. thank you.
ronnie
post Oct 16 2013, 11:36 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Can we claim RM300 under Sports Equipment Tax relief for purchase of Exercise Bicycle (Indoor)
ronnie
post Oct 26 2013, 12:20 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Tax Relief for Middle-Income Group

201. The Government has never neglected the middle-income group who form the largest number of tax payers. They are also burdened by increasing cost of living. To further assist this group, the Government proposes a special tax relief of RM2,000 be given to tax payers with a monthly income up to RM8,000 received in 2013.

202. This measure will result in tax savings up to RM480. This group is already enjoying tax savings up to RM475 on income received in 2013 with the reduction of tax rates announced by the Government in the last Budget.
hey_there
post Oct 26 2013, 01:09 AM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 26 2013, 12:20 AM)
Tax Relief for Middle-Income Group

201. The Government has never neglected the middle-income group who form the largest number of tax payers. They are also burdened by increasing cost of living. To further assist this group, the Government proposes a special tax relief of RM2,000 be given to tax payers with a monthly income up to RM8,000 received in 2013.

202. This measure will result in tax savings up to RM480. This group is already enjoying tax savings up to RM475 on income received in 2013 with the reduction of tax rates announced by the Government in the last Budget.
I heard smth about tax exemption for rm4000 earners. Is it true?
min89
post Oct 26 2013, 01:10 AM

20 posts

early this year I just register my company as sole proprietor. can I pay whole lump sum to epf or do I need to pay monthly?

Please help, thank you.
ronnie
post Oct 26 2013, 01:12 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Oct 26 2013, 01:09 AM)
I heard smth about tax exemption for rm4000 earners. Is it true?
That's after GST is implemented on 1 April 2015

128 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:37 AM