Income Tax Issues v2

pisces88
post Aug 6 2011, 12:45 AM

3,966 posts

i have a question, at what age did you 1st started reporting your tax?
pisces88
post Mar 13 2013, 02:19 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Mar 12 2013, 05:09 PM)
First timer here also . How about those PC I bought , medical, books, expenses? How to reclaim?
hm? u mean how to relief? just fill up under the respective columns biggrin.gif
pisces88
post Mar 18 2013, 12:41 AM

3,966 posts

Technically, is it possible I need to top up even though I paid pcb? I think I need to top up for this year's income tax sad.gif
pisces88
post Mar 18 2013, 09:10 AM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 18 2013, 07:34 AM)
Why pay so early... you can your taxes (for YA2013) by 30 April 2014 doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
TIP: It's better to keep money in your pocket than in the Govt's coffers
hvnt pay tongue.gif but soon will do e-filing already. still pissed coz need top up tongue.gif
pisces88
post Mar 18 2013, 09:11 AM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Mar 18 2013, 08:12 AM)
I bought a new pc last year cost about RM2.5k and I understand
that buying pc eligible for tax relief of 3k.. so which do i claim? RM2.5k or the max of 3k? sorry kinda new in tax but would like to reduce it as much as possible lol
in ur case, 2.5k. its capped at 3k max. smile.gif
pisces88
post Mar 18 2013, 10:18 AM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 18 2013, 10:14 AM)
You used the term "this year's income tax" .... when you actually meant last year's income tax doh.gif

From 1 March to 30 April 2013, we self-assess for Income Tax for Year 2012
From 1 March to 30 April 2014, we self-assess for Income Tax for Year 2013
From 1 March to 30 April 2015, we self-assess for Income Tax for Year 2014
oh sorry, of course not this year's.. should be YA2012.
pisces88
post May 29 2013, 02:05 AM

3,966 posts

For sole proprietor company, 1st year income tax need to go register 1st? coz the company did not receive any mail or letters from LHDN.. operated for 1year+ already
pisces88
post May 29 2013, 02:05 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ May 29 2013, 09:41 AM)
Now is Self Assessment System, you need to declare tax on your own. If they open file for you instead then it is not a good news for you
i see. so need to register first? is it go to lembaga hasil office?
pisces88
post Jul 25 2013, 09:59 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(wilsonwc @ Jul 24 2013, 09:23 PM)
Sorry to ask, if my monthly income less than RM2k before tax,

Do i need to pay tax? I thought only income more than RM2k or 2.5k 3k will kena income tax?

Sorry, im newbie and im confused to the income tax being calculated?
no need pay, but should declare blush.gif
pisces88
post Sep 13 2013, 08:03 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(barium @ Sep 13 2013, 06:31 PM)
hi guys...i just registered for income tax last year end...i heard that buying sports equipment are tax deductible....i just bought some gym equipment, is this consider as sports equipment and can i use the receipt to deduct my income tax???
Purchase of sport equipment for sport activities , Max relief RM300.
pisces88
post Sep 13 2013, 08:05 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Sep 4 2013, 12:45 PM)
hi all, I'm working under a company and I own an enterprise register under sole provider. Say I'm getting a commission like RM12k this month, how much do I need to pay tax for such amount? thanks
your company got do PCB for you?

cant give you accurate amount, depends year end how much chargeable income you have.
pisces88
post Dec 12 2013, 06:17 AM

3,966 posts

if 1 employee paid for some entertainment with clients, and submits entertainment claims with receipts totaling Rm3000, from a tax perspective,

1) does the employee need to declare it as a income? Because its not actually income, just reimbursement.

2) is the company able to park this entertainment under expenses? if yes, how much is the maximum allowed? the company is a Enterprise.
pisces88
post Dec 19 2013, 10:26 PM

3,966 posts

for a sole prop, to give a gift or lucky draw during event, how to deduct as expenses? under which category?

0.0214sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:19 AM