125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V1, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

winner
post Dec 1 2011, 01:27 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 1 2011, 12:18 AM)
It's 1 Dec 2011, don't forget to pay your bills via SCB Online Banking to win up to RM100 Cash Back
The easiest way is to do standing instruction online. I've done it for 1-12-11 and 1-1-12 a few days ago.
TSronnie
post Dec 1 2011, 02:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Dec 1 2011, 01:27 PM)
The easiest way is to do standing instruction online. I've done it for 1-12-11 and 1-1-12 a few days ago.
brows.gif brows.gif Don't you know that "Standing Instruction user" don't get to win anything.... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 1 2011, 02:35 PM
shiroikun
post Dec 1 2011, 03:25 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Dec 1 2011, 10:44 AM)
lol, you didnt read the t&c ? u are paying way too much already. you need to pay in JAN also, max cash back u can get is RM100 throughout this promotion. That mean the cashback u get from this promotion is surely below 20%
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 1 2011, 10:44 AM)
total bills get 20%, up to max rebate of RM100 if u started last month
It's ok, the next month i will have the same amount of bills to pay too. if total bills get 20%, i should able to get the RM100 rebate.
alexwsk
post Dec 1 2011, 04:25 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 1 2011, 02:31 PM)
brows.gif brows.gif Don't you know that "Standing Instruction user" don't get to win anything.... brows.gif brows.gif
he meant future bill payments
winner
post Dec 1 2011, 08:41 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 1 2011, 02:31 PM)
It is not auto debit. It is actually a "scheduled payment" set for 1-12-11 and 1-1-12 only.
Human Nature
post Dec 1 2011, 09:11 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

For December and January, I dont have to rush to pay at the early of the month anymore right? As long as more than RM100 per month will do...
TSronnie
post Dec 1 2011, 09:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 1 2011, 09:11 PM)
For December and January, I dont have to rush to pay at the early of the month anymore right? As long as more than RM100 per month will do...
To be on the safe side, I rather pay right after 12:01am on the first of each month
alexwsk
post Dec 1 2011, 10:40 PM

4,094 posts

just noticed it's now 14k TP for RM50 cash back shakehead.gif
TSronnie
post Dec 1 2011, 11:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 1 2011, 10:40 PM)
just noticed it's now 14k TP for RM50 cash back  shakehead.gif
Correction : 14k ChoicePoints for RM50 cash back.
It's been awhile...that triggers my cancellation of SCB Business Visa
TSronnie
post Dec 5 2011, 07:42 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Standard Chartered Year End Sale Promotion

It's good to be rewarded with a guaranteed gift for your generosity.
Make someone's day with a little surprise gift, and we'll make yours. In the spirit of giving, we're offering grand prize of 2 Philips 47" Smart LED 3D TVs every day from now until 4 January 2012 and a guaranteed gift of Philips Micro Hi-Fi System. 'Tis the season for giving and receiving.

Full T&C : http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...dsales/tnc.html
rachel_xxx
post Dec 5 2011, 09:43 AM

2,294 posts

guaranteed but only for first 10,000? So after swipe RM4,000 you also not sure can get the prize still consider guaranteed? Well done SCB.
shoduken
post Dec 5 2011, 01:38 PM

1,741 posts

same as Citibank lor... I was interested on the iPad2.. so whatever i swipe also use Citibank... Never win b4 for 2 consecutive period.. LoL..

but my friend, RHB, he swipe RM1k only win iPad2 =.=! somemore he's from Ipoh.. anyway.. I think it's hard to win also.. based on luck / trick by their system.. xD
shiroikun
post Dec 5 2011, 01:48 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Dec 5 2011, 01:38 PM)
same as Citibank lor... I was interested on the iPad2.. so whatever i swipe also use Citibank... Never win b4 for 2 consecutive period.. LoL..

but my friend, RHB, he swipe RM1k only win iPad2 =.=! somemore he's from Ipoh.. anyway.. I think it's hard to win also.. based on luck / trick by their system.. xD
Yah, it is always base on luck, I never won any prize from credit card contest or promotion before... vmad.gif vmad.gif
TSronnie
post Dec 5 2011, 03:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

This time's SCB Year End Promo is more difficult to win the Guaranteed Prize compared to last year's Philips Digital PhotoFrame.... mad.gif vmad.gif

Unless you have >RM4k to spend on 5 Dec 2011, then unlikely you get a chance on the Guaranteed prize

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 5 2011, 03:51 PM
idunnolol
post Dec 5 2011, 05:17 PM

1,044 posts

Anybody have the instruction to fax over my IC for their online application?
shoduken
post Dec 5 2011, 05:20 PM

1,741 posts

this card has been always one of the last list of bank i will get for credit card... the benifits and it merchant partners is so minor =.=
TeraPox
post Dec 5 2011, 05:39 PM

961 posts

Anyone got SCB world master card? what's the benifit of this card?

virgoguy
post Dec 5 2011, 11:24 PM

616 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Dec 5 2011, 05:20 PM)
this card has been always one of the last list of bank i will get for credit card... the benifits and it merchant partners is so minor =.=
I plan to use 3 times a year only for my business platinum just for the sake of get the AF and GST waived. I can't find any better card to serve as a backup/emergency with min condition and high CL.
carpathia
post Dec 6 2011, 08:52 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Dec 5 2011, 05:20 PM)
QUOTE(virgoguy @ Dec 5 2011, 11:24 PM)
I plan to use 3 times a year only for my business platinum just for the sake of get the AF and GST waived. I can't find any better card to serve as a backup/emergency with min condition and high CL.
Agree with both of you. I just got the biz visa plat card, hardly see any benefits or great offers with this card. Even those f&b outlets discounts all have high min spend criteria. One thing that shocked me was when i got the card, they gave me 80k credit limit . . .
danlhct
post Dec 7 2011, 12:15 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Dec 5 2011, 11:24 PM)
Huh?? So easy to get AF and GST waiver? Only 3 times a year? Do we need to call or email to ask for it?

125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:49 PM