125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V1, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

beyond86
post Sep 7 2011, 09:33 PM

1,956 posts

im AAA customer....hehe
babymiki
post Sep 8 2011, 02:38 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(barcode @ Sep 2 2011, 07:56 PM)
would like to know what is the main diference between normal platinum and business platinum ? which one is better ?
Business plat is definitely better. Apart from the rebate, you get to emboss your company's name on the card as well. I think they only have Visa for Biz Plat. If you want a Master you've to apply for the normal plat card.
TSronnie
post Sep 8 2011, 07:51 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Just to add: SCB Business Visa does not have supplementary cards also
tgeoklin
post Sep 8 2011, 10:45 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Sep 7 2011, 09:33 PM)
im AAA customer....hehe
Congrats and guess our "friend" not made the grade yet tongue.gif
alexwsk
post Sep 8 2011, 08:44 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Sep 8 2011, 10:45 AM)
Congrats and guess our "friend" not made the grade yet  tongue.gif
which "friend" rclxub.gif

i believed i'm oso AAA customer, but i'm looking to BT out from SCB cards laugh.gif
andrekua
post Sep 8 2011, 10:46 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Anyone kept receiving calls from SCB asking you to take up loans from a partial amount of your credit limit at very low interest rate @ 2.7%?

Every month also got few calls.
uhlaw
post Sep 8 2011, 10:54 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Oh ya, anyone get back full cash rebate RM178 already for new CC application?
chemistry
post Sep 8 2011, 11:07 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 8 2011, 10:46 PM)
Anyone kept receiving calls from SCB asking you to take up loans from a partial amount of your credit limit at very low interest rate @ 2.7%?

Every month also got few calls.
i was offered 2.99%.
shiroikun
post Sep 9 2011, 01:28 AM

1,168 posts

Sienz, i just cancelled my SCB CC 2 days ago at the branch and they destroyed it already, today SCB called me tell me i cant cancel the card due to not yet 6 months, i was like OMG shit...and they reissue the card again and ask me to collect...WHY don't they tell me earlier?? Why they destroy my card and now ask me to collect it back!!!!! damn!

This post has been edited by shiroikun: Sep 9 2011, 01:29 AM
chemistry
post Sep 9 2011, 01:41 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Sep 9 2011, 01:28 AM)
Sienz, i just cancelled my SCB CC 2 days ago at the branch and they destroyed it already, today SCB called me tell me i cant cancel the card due to not yet 6 months, i was like OMG shit...and they reissue the card again and ask me to collect...WHY don't they tell me earlier?? Why they destroy my card and now ask me to collect it back!!!!! damn!
why don't you ask the bank to show you which clause says that an SCB credit card can only be cancelled after 6 months ?
andyfriends
post Sep 9 2011, 09:52 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Sep 9 2011, 01:41 AM)
why don't you ask the bank to show you which clause says that an SCB credit card can only be cancelled after 6 months ?
its stated in every cc's std t n c. if cancel within 6 months, u wil be black listed.
NewGUY
post Sep 9 2011, 10:39 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Sep 9 2011, 09:52 AM)
its stated in every cc's std t n c.  if cancel within 6 months, u wil be black listed.
black listed for canceling CC within 6 mths with same bank or with other bank or ?

Please kindly explain.....

When no bussines, anything also can.....
winner
post Sep 10 2011, 06:08 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Sep 9 2011, 01:28 AM)
its stated in every cc's std t n c.  if cancel within 6 months, u wil be black listed.
No such thing, unless it is stated clearly in the application form!
shiroikun
post Sep 10 2011, 06:47 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 10 2011, 06:08 PM)
the problem is i didnt apply the card at first place. SCB just send to me and i had use it for a few times oversea... complain SCB whereby i don't know got such condition and i didn't sign the application form?
ck23
post Sep 19 2011, 02:32 PM

717 posts

SCB CC free RM120 grocery spend and waive RM50 GST, is it real?
What if we signed and cancelled after 6 months?
hye
post Sep 19 2011, 03:36 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Sep 10 2011, 06:47 PM)
the problem is i didnt apply the card at first place. SCB just send to me and i had use it for a few times oversea... complain SCB whereby i don't know got such condition and i didn't sign the application form?
Err ... if you don't want it then you shouldn't have used the card in the first place. Call direct to reject.
By using the card, you agree to everything that is stated in the T&C for card usage. Did you read the welcome pack / card which the new card came attached with ?
shiroikun
post Sep 19 2011, 03:41 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 19 2011, 03:36 PM)
Err ... if you don't want it then you shouldn't have used the card in the first place. Call direct to reject.
By using the card, you agree to everything that is stated in the T&C for card usage. Did you read the welcome pack / card which the new card came attached with ?
The card come with nothing...they just send like a replacement card, don't have any welcome pack.
hye
post Sep 19 2011, 03:41 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 10 2011, 06:08 PM)
Yup ... I agree no such thing. Can attempt to ask bank to show/provide evidence of consent for the 6 month moratorium for card cancellation.
I also felt @shiroikun is not entirely fault free as the "pre-approved" card was not cancelled upon receipt - it should have been rejected and to inform the bank immediately if the pre-approved card is not required/acceptance. Using the card (although 1 time), constitute acceptance of the card.

Bank spent a lot of money with lawyers to ensure their T&C is watertight, try to challenge them legally (on the above scenario) and you'll find yourself burned and fried very quickly.

Added on September 19, 2011, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(shiroikun @ Sep 19 2011, 03:41 PM)
The card come with nothing...they just send like a replacement card, don't have any welcome pack.
Not true. Every credit card issued by any bank in Malaysia will come "attached" on a piece of white card (written bank name, recipient name + address, etc) inserted into an envelope. Are you aware there's some T&C written on the (and oftenly regarded insignificant) white card? Unlikely your credit card came just in an envelope with absolutely nothing else.

Added on September 19, 2011, 3:46 pm
Absolutely not true and non-existant. This T&C (if it does exist) should be written on the application form or disclosure sheet.
The 3-6 months (or whatever month) moratorium for card cancellation exist (if it is being practiced by the bank) in the card application internal policy.

This post has been edited by hye: Sep 19 2011, 03:56 PM
hye
post Sep 19 2011, 03:56 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Added on September 19, 2011, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 19 2011, 02:32 PM)
You are very excited about owning credit cards aren't you ? You posted in a few threads.
We won't spoon feed you with the answer on what will happen then ... try it / do it and you'll find out the consequences yourself. This way you'll appreciate owning a credit card and not to treat it just for the sake of owning one or for fun.
TSronnie
post Sep 19 2011, 08:13 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 19 2011, 02:32 PM)
Where did you see this promotion ?
Currently is only apply ONLINE to get up to RM178 cash-back (ends 30 Sep 2011)
>> http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...-178/index.html <<

This post has been edited by ronnie: Sep 19 2011, 08:14 PM

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:18 AM