Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V1, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

andyfriends
post Jun 7 2011, 12:52 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Jun 7 2011, 12:12 PM)
Ths is for new card applicant or existing card holder???  thumbup.gif
u can pretend to cancel the card, the bank is more than happy to waive that for you. I got that, hence stil keeping the SCB card alth i have only used it 3 times so far. smile.gif
andyfriends
post Jun 10 2011, 09:53 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jun 9 2011, 06:44 PM)
I used SCB credit card a lot over the last one year, but I will call SCB to tell them i wanna cancel the card as I'm not very keen to pay the RM50 service tax
they wil pay u RM50 to "gao dim" the GSt, it happened to me and hence, stil keeping the card.

Added on June 10, 2011, 9:53 am
QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jun 10 2011, 09:33 AM)
hopefully got lots ppl cancelling their justone cc so that scb will reopen the application to public
wats ya so great abt this card?

Added on June 10, 2011, 9:54 am
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 1 2011, 11:52 PM)

• Spend at least RM1,500 per month on anything, not just dining.

Analysis
You can spend RM900(other retail spending) + RM600 (Dining) to get RM150 Cash back in one single month (either June or July)
That's 10% Nett Cash Back (or 11% if using the SCB Business Visa)
i dont understand this. If only getting 10% cash back, why is the promotion says 25% ?

This post has been edited by andyfriends: Jun 10 2011, 09:54 AM
andyfriends
post Jul 3 2011, 06:12 PM

2,326 posts

will be charging a big amount into this card, luckily remember about the 25 cash back and am still entitled for the same as it is only capped at 38k registered customers only.

does any1 know how do we change our e statement pass word?

how much cash monies are we entitled for if new application? i remember that there was once the online application would get ard RM2++ back for plat.

cheers

This post has been edited by andyfriends: Jul 3 2011, 06:19 PM
andyfriends
post Jul 4 2011, 07:43 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 4 2011, 01:07 AM)
Better register asap... not all 38,000 CC holders who had registered could achieve the RM1500 minimum spend.

Change the e-Statement via SCB Online Banking Portal

Now it's only RM88 cash-back for new sign-ups
I have reg for the estatement
wanna ask abt the change of password
any clue?
andyfriends
post Jul 11 2011, 10:22 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ Jul 11 2011, 01:15 AM)
SCB normally gives high credit limit? Mine approved with RM40k limit. SCB Business Visa.
mine wasnt as high as compared to others.

mb i got too many cards at hand?
andyfriends
post Jul 18 2011, 12:13 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:35 AM)
just got called from CS, failed to cancel, got to wait until next year Jan only able to cancel  sad.gif
due to this year Jan i only get my card
u can cancel only after the 6th month, of retaining it. failing which, the bank has the right to record it in the CCRIS (read the t/c of the cc).
andyfriends
post Jul 19 2011, 11:11 AM

2,326 posts

easier, just to write them a termination letter.
andyfriends
post Jul 25 2011, 10:24 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 25 2011, 02:33 PM)
Free 11,000 ChoicePoints for RM50 GST payment when you perform three(3) transactions of any amount within the GST month. You can call the Customer Service for exact date the GST is charged.
or when you threaten to cancel their card rclxms.gif

Added on July 25, 2011, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 25 2011, 08:09 PM)
Just to confirm on the 25% cashback promo, are petrol transactions counted inside the RM1500? Thanks
yes but only dining of RM600 is entitled to 25% and u must spend at least RM1.5k including the dining of RM600.

This post has been edited by andyfriends: Jul 25 2011, 10:25 PM
andyfriends
post Aug 12 2011, 12:46 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Aug 11 2011, 10:30 PM)
2 more to go which is AMB CC and CIMB DA CC.... whistling.gif  whistling.gif

after this go MBB, i come....
should keep CIMB DA for insurance, edu and hospital 0% instalment rclxms.gif
andyfriends
post Aug 20 2011, 12:43 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 20 2011, 11:18 AM)
Does SCB has Cash Deposit Machine to pay Credit Card bills at their branches ?
yes. paid mine at the cash machine. else how to pay the bill?
andyfriends
post Aug 28 2011, 11:25 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 26 2011, 09:21 AM)
The 11000 ChoicePoints is given after you have been charged RM50 GST.
To get the 11000 ChoicePoints, you need to perform 3 transaction using the CC (which was charged the RM50 GST)
mine was given as soon as i terminated my card, way before my GST was imposed.
andyfriends
post Aug 29 2011, 12:26 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 28 2011, 12:16 PM)
These 11000 ChoicePoints is to retain you as cardholder if you gave the GST as reason to cancel your card.
My 11000 ChoicePoints needs to be "earned" with 3 swipes.

FYI....I received both "retained" and "earned" as well ;-)
it wasnt a condition for me. it was credited before i even used by card.
andyfriends
post Sep 2 2011, 07:05 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 2 2011, 12:17 PM)
Felt cheated ???  Blame no one BUT YOURSELF for not reading the T&C and this thread.
i oso tot 150 for 2 months
anyhow got my cash rebate credited on 26/8
yeah rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
andyfriends
post Sep 9 2011, 09:52 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Sep 9 2011, 01:41 AM)
why don't you ask the bank to show you which clause says that an SCB credit card can only be cancelled after 6 months ?
its stated in every cc's std t n c. if cancel within 6 months, u wil be black listed.
andyfriends
post Jan 9 2012, 05:43 PM

2,326 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by andyfriends: Jan 9 2012, 05:51 PM
andyfriends
post Jan 11 2012, 01:01 PM

2,326 posts

jz participated in d promo
hope can get the guaranteed gift tongue.gif
andyfriends
post Jan 11 2012, 03:17 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 11 2012, 01:21 PM)
So late only participate... very very low chance of getting the Philips iPod Dock
huh still late ar?
i remember last time the spending of RM1500 promotion, i managed to get the cash rebate alth i only hit the qualified amount 2 weeks after the promotion begun wor.
andyfriends
post Jan 11 2012, 03:42 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 11 2012, 03:23 PM)
Maybe too many shouted hard to get unless first hour registration, so many don't bother/want to try, that could be the reason for getting your cash rebate, haha.
hope it applies to the current situation too.
andyfriends
post Jan 18 2012, 07:25 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 11 2012, 01:21 PM)
So late only participate... very very low chance of getting the Philips iPod Dock
when will the result be announced?
andyfriends
post Feb 11 2012, 12:28 PM

2,326 posts

is the winner list for the guaranteed gift out yet?

0.0239sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:27 PM