125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V1, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

ruztynail
post May 4 2012, 03:27 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

i applied two cards from thm like whn the promo first started. got rm300 x2 means rm600.. minus the gst rm100.. my net would be rm500... really a good deal..

now its sitting at home rotting. jus waiting 6 months to cancel it.. and wait for another round of promo. hahahhaa
gerrardling
post May 4 2012, 04:18 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ May 4 2012, 03:27 PM)
i applied two cards from thm like whn the promo first started. got rm300 x2 means rm600.. minus the gst rm100.. my net would be rm500... really a good deal..

now its sitting at home rotting. jus waiting 6 months to cancel it.. and wait for another round of promo. hahahhaa
u think they are that stupid to simply approve back credit card user who simply cancel their credit card 6 months ago ?

This post has been edited by gerrardling: May 4 2012, 04:57 PM
fastreader
post May 5 2012, 09:45 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 4 2012, 10:26 AM)
Supplementary GST Waiver Request after swiping 3 times
Request Date : 30 Apr 2012
Posted Date : 3 May 2012
Received RM25 GST waiver + 1000 ChoicePoints (i.e. not 6000 ChoicePoints and self-redeem)
wow..tats fast...i called them and then till now still waiting for the waiver.. hmm.gif the 3 times swipe is after the call?.. hmm.gif they din really mention,just saying tat i needa have 3 swipe before calling them...weird.. rclxub.gif
post May 5 2012, 09:59 AM

195 posts

hi all ,

just to check with you guy , is there anybody here havent receive the redemption letter for iphone dock , cos i have check mine , i am qualified for the iphone dock , but until now still havent receive the letter , can some body please provide the contact number ac attach in the redemption letter ..

lkcheng
post May 5 2012, 10:10 AM

589 posts

Strange, it has been over one year, SCB hasn't charged me gomen service tax yet.

This post has been edited by lkcheng: May 5 2012, 10:11 AM
TSronnie
post May 5 2012, 11:13 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ May 5 2012, 09:45 AM)
wow..tats fast...i called them and then till now still waiting for the waiver.. hmm.gif  the 3 times swipe is after the call?.. hmm.gif they din really mention,just saying tat i needa have 3 swipe before calling them...weird.. rclxub.gif
I called them right after the 3 swipes is shown on the Online Banking page (i.e. posted transaction).
Normal is 3 working days to take effect.
Is this your first GST ?
Denis
post May 5 2012, 11:59 AM

285 posts

Advantages of SCB card:
1) No annual fee
2) No GST (3 Swipes)
3) Guarantee gifts (subject to quota)
4) 0.86% rebat
Human Nature
post May 5 2012, 12:04 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(Denis @ May 5 2012, 11:59 AM)
Advantages of SCB card:
1) No annual fee
2) No GST (3 Swipes)
3) Guarantee gifts (subject to quota)
4) 0.86% rebat
Very misleading.

1) No annual fee - there is an annual fee but waived for new cards. Need to call to request for waiver thereafter.
2) No GST (3 Swipes) - there is GST but need to call to request for waiver. No call, no waiver.
3) Guarantee gifts (subject to quota) - only when a certain T&C is met
4) 0.86% rebat - which card?

junior
post May 5 2012, 12:19 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ May 5 2012, 10:07 AM)
Guys,

Let say i have a credit limit of 10k but i wanna buy something that is 40k... I make advance payment to my cc as much as 30k.. So that my balance would be -30k or in total i will have 40k credit to spend... Possible? Will i entitle for threats point (40k)?
Possible. Last time I dumped in additional $ into my credit card for my overseas spending then and it's shown as negative.
But in your case, this is such a huge amount. Just call up the bank to check.

Added on May 5, 2012, 12:20 pm
SCB JustOne (5% on Fridays, regular days 2%. Capped at RM600 p.a.)

Is this card still available? Couldn't find it on SCB website.

This post has been edited by junior: May 5 2012, 12:20 PM
alexwsk
post May 5 2012, 01:08 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(junior @ May 5 2012, 12:19 PM)
Is this card still available? Couldn't find it on SCB website.
still in the market, but not open for new registration

This post has been edited by alexwsk: May 5 2012, 01:08 PM
echoesian
post May 5 2012, 05:55 PM

3,294 posts

For Business Visa Platinum, aside from the 0.5% cash rebate, does it give reward point as well?
Human Nature
post May 5 2012, 06:09 PM

26,529 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 5 2012, 05:55 PM)
For Business Visa Platinum, aside from the 0.5% cash rebate, does it give reward point as well?
Yes, 1x ChoicePoint
echoesian
post May 5 2012, 06:13 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 5 2012, 06:09 PM)
Yes, 1x ChoicePoint
I know the 0.5% cash rebate is not entitled for fuel purchase, but how about down payment for house purchase then?
fastreader
post May 5 2012, 06:37 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 5 2012, 06:13 PM)
I know the 0.5% cash rebate is not entitled for fuel purchase, but how about down payment for house purchase then?
i would tink that would also be entitled as "retail purchase"
Denis
post May 5 2012, 08:56 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 5 2012, 12:04 PM)
Very misleading.

1) No annual fee - there is an annual fee but waived for new cards. Need to call to request for waiver thereafter.
2) No GST (3 Swipes) - there is GST but need to call to request for waiver. No call, no waiver.
3) Guarantee gifts (subject to quota) - only when a certain T&C is met
4) 0.86% rebat - which card?
Biz Platinum Card, for every RM 1 spend=0.5% cash rebate + 0.36% (14000 points redeem for RM50)
Human Nature
post May 5 2012, 08:58 PM

26,529 posts

QUOTE(Denis @ May 5 2012, 08:56 PM)
Biz Platinum Card, for every RM 1 spend=0.5% cash rebate + 0.36% (14000 points redeem for RM50)
Yeah, so not for all card smile.gif
andyfriends
post May 8 2012, 06:51 PM

2,326 posts

anyone selling their philips dock speaker? if so how much do u think we should sell?
selling mine
xtalyx
post May 9 2012, 12:11 AM

Hi, anyone of you having SCB supplementary credit card?

I`m having issue regarding OTP as the system only send the OTP code to registered mobile principal card holder.

the problem arise when principal card holder is on oversea business trip or busy, it`s the hassle there.

anyone had this issue before?

ty
TSronnie
post May 9 2012, 08:08 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(xtalyx @ May 9 2012, 12:11 AM)
Hi, anyone of you having SCB supplementary credit card?

I`m having issue regarding OTP as the system only send the OTP code to registered mobile principal card holder.

the problem arise when principal card holder is on oversea business trip or busy, it`s the hassle there.

anyone had this issue before?

ty
This is Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) to send the OTP to Principal only. As SCB hold the Principal mobilephone as record.
Even the SMS Transaction Alert is send to Principal's mobile.
leo_gaga
post May 10 2012, 01:43 AM

206 posts

Yoh, u all have the points and cash back, so good...
I will cancel mine...going to expire the card.

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:20 PM