change fuel brand perhaps? I'm using Primax 95 Xtra..seems well for my insight...
°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !
Jun 8 2011, 01:24 PM
12 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Petaling Jaya |
change fuel brand perhaps? I'm using Primax 95 Xtra..seems well for my insight...
Jun 8 2011, 01:29 PM
312 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(ForgottenMemories @ Jun 8 2011, 12:38 PM) Eco mode most of the time on. 100 percent city driving though. Aircon set on auto so its usually about half blast. Most of the time 2/3 people in the car at the time. Any other info needed? I hear some people claiming to hit like 600km on a 30 litre tank so that's like quite high. Wondering whether there's a problem with my car. I don't drive aggresively, ie no sudden braking or quick acceleration so I don't know the actual problem. Thanks much! what is the total mileage you have clocked up to date?is this your first tank of petrol and are you still within the first 1000km break in period? My FC had improved on my second tank and getting even better after my 5k service Those whom can hit above 600km are mostly driving on highways maitaining at the speed of 80-100kmph with green speedometer at most of the time... |
Jun 8 2011, 02:16 PM
99 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(ForgottenMemories @ Jun 8 2011, 10:20 AM) Hey need a little help here. My Honda Insight 2010/2011 is currently only hitting about 450km on a 30 litre tank. From other threads and forums, I have seen people claiming to hit almost 600-700km on the same tank. Any thoughts? Is there an issue with my car that I need to go back to Honda to fix? Thanks for the help! i can be quite a heavy foot sometimes but i can easily achieve 650km for 31L.50-50 hiway-city Recent range shown balance of 378km after cruised for 350km. If I continue same driving style, I can reach approx 720km. FYI, my FC improved significantly after my 5k service, and start playing with the auto cruise on the hiway. This post has been edited by jacek: Jun 8 2011, 02:24 PM |
Jun 8 2011, 02:21 PM
310 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Jun 8 2011, 02:23 PM
14,315 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
received the torch light today!
Jun 8 2011, 03:17 PM
24 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Hi all, was wondering. The sunshade for our windscreen, i know that most of the sunshade are a freegift of banks, insurance or some other brands, but the size of it doesn't really fit our insight's windscreen. Wanted to ask if there is any other sizes for the windscreen, and...actually where to get it ar? i scouted the shopping centre and hypermart but cant seem to find anything.
Jun 8 2011, 03:30 PM
133 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 8 2011, 10:17 AM) congrats. Why do you think our car hard to sell le? After 5 years this car can only sell RM40k? Just curious, no harm to discuss right.but frankly speaking, i am owner of insight also. dun shoot me, i think our car will be difficult to sell. (personally i have no intention to sell it also) |
Jun 8 2011, 04:09 PM
99 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Insight is a keeper as the FC really help my FC expenses.
personally, i will keep this ride if it does not give a problem after 5years. |
Jun 8 2011, 04:18 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
June month, got 2 silver n 2 whites comin.first come first serve.pm me if ur interested.i am not a SA, just helping a friend.based is KL.
Added on June 8, 2011, 4:19 pmsori, based IN KL. This post has been edited by dazzleec: Jun 8 2011, 04:19 PM |
Jun 8 2011, 04:42 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Currently using primax 95 extra as well. My car's gone about 1.8k km total but auto cruise wont work in town. Only for highways and I seldom go on highways. Btw, the range isnt always constant and it varies depending on the driving style. If I can clock about 500 plus on a 30 litre tank that would be sweet but so far the car's FC been underperforming. Love the car though. Sweet ride for a hybrid.
Jun 8 2011, 04:44 PM
2,605 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ForgottenMemories @ Jun 8 2011, 04:42 PM) Currently using primax 95 extra as well. My car's gone about 1.8k km total but auto cruise wont work in town. Only for highways and I seldom go on highways. Btw, the range isnt always constant and it varies depending on the driving style. If I can clock about 500 plus on a 30 litre tank that would be sweet but so far the car's FC been underperforming. Love the car though. Sweet ride for a hybrid. What's your mileage for previous car on similar route? town driving at around 15km/l average sounds ok. What's your mileage like on highway?This post has been edited by psyeo: Jun 8 2011, 04:45 PM |
Jun 8 2011, 04:45 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
my SA called n told me i'm able to get my silver tonight. finally... after waiting for 4 months.
Jun 8 2011, 04:46 PM
12 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(ForgottenMemories @ Jun 8 2011, 04:42 PM) Currently using primax 95 extra as well. My car's gone about 1.8k km total but auto cruise wont work in town. Only for highways and I seldom go on highways. Btw, the range isnt always constant and it varies depending on the driving style. If I can clock about 500 plus on a 30 litre tank that would be sweet but so far the car's FC been underperforming. Love the car though. Sweet ride for a hybrid. mileage 1.8k? maybe after 2nd service will improve.. |
Jun 8 2011, 04:47 PM
312 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Jun 8 2011, 04:50 PM
Jun 8 2011, 05:04 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
My other cars are Avanza and Savvy. Both clock about 320km on about the same amount of litres. Highway mileage yet to test though. Reason asking about this FC thing is cuz I hear from other insight owners of their great FC but mine isnt really giving that great FC. In fact, a City or Vios would be around the same range of FC.
Jun 8 2011, 05:05 PM
102 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Jun 8 2011, 05:23 PM
12 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(ForgottenMemories @ Jun 8 2011, 04:42 PM) Currently using primax 95 extra as well. My car's gone about 1.8k km total but auto cruise wont work in town. Only for highways and I seldom go on highways. Btw, the range isnt always constant and it varies depending on the driving style. If I can clock about 500 plus on a 30 litre tank that would be sweet but so far the car's FC been underperforming. Love the car though. Sweet ride for a hybrid. let it run in more...dont worry...its an AWESOME car! damn proud of my insight....=D |
Jun 8 2011, 05:36 PM
2,554 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:33 AM |