129 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

yipguseng
post Jun 7 2011, 05:18 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Jun 7 2011, 04:56 PM)
Me too ...like it so much that I clean/wipe her every morning !! Seriously love this car. The design and shape is just splendid. Today Mr Postman just delivered my 5050SMD LED bulbs ..tonight gonna tweak her again.  icon_idea.gif

yeah..same here. Liked the car a lot. always cant resist to look at it before i get into my car and after i got off from my car:P
kelvin_hata
post Jun 7 2011, 05:57 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

jus get my car back... still hav some jerking after they done some tuning... sad.gif
could you guys help me to check, when u release pedal and try to feel got jerking or not from 40kmh drop down to 15kmh?? not breaking.

jp ppl after remote diag found ecu?? setting smth wrong?? request to drive another month to see the ecu setting again sleep.gif

for those car jerking pls visit ur sc and request them to check ur ecu setting as well.

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: Jun 7 2011, 06:06 PM
MenOnInsight
post Jun 7 2011, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(groovy @ Jun 7 2011, 08:50 AM)
yes that was me. Dont think this is glossy black
Me too but convert to rm quite expensive
chizzu
post Jun 7 2011, 07:48 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

can do bulk if there is enuff demand tongue.gif
iphone
post Jun 7 2011, 07:57 PM

191 posts

but then the radio is nicer especially at night. With nav unit ..the dash look plain. hmm.gif
MenOnInsight
post Jun 7 2011, 08:03 PM

Anyone got your bodykit from Ryan?
areszues92
post Jun 7 2011, 09:13 PM

168 posts

got jerking when car is below 15km/h..but got used to it
gadgets2us
post Jun 7 2011, 09:44 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(MenOnInsight @ Jun 7 2011, 08:03 PM)
Anyone got your bodykit from Ryan?
Gonna fix mine this Thursday, will update with some pics later
infinitium
post Jun 7 2011, 09:55 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jun 7 2011, 05:57 PM)
jus get my car back... still hav some jerking after they done some tuning... sad.gif
could you guys help me to check, when u release pedal and try to feel got jerking or not from 40kmh drop down to 15kmh?? not breaking.

jp ppl after remote diag found ecu?? setting smth wrong?? request to drive another month to see the ecu setting again sleep.gif

for those car jerking pls visit ur sc and request them to check ur ecu setting as well.
hmmmmmmmmmm yr jerking so bad? i never realized. will test out tmrw. btw, u shd also post to insightcentral.net and see if the US Insight owners got this problem or not...

This post has been edited by infinitium: Jun 7 2011, 09:55 PM
iphone
post Jun 7 2011, 10:04 PM

191 posts

Hmm jerking issue, most of the time none, sometime I do feel some mild one but not that bad actually. Not an issue on my side.
kelvin_hata
post Jun 7 2011, 10:29 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(infinitium @ Jun 7 2011, 09:55 PM)
hmmmmmmmmmm yr jerking so bad? i never realized. will test out tmrw. btw, u shd also post to insightcentral.net and see if the US Insight owners got this problem or not...
ic, mine can feel start from 3rd gear down til 1st gear... sleep.gif i know cvt tak ada gear, but serious, i feel it.

once the gear shifting, i can feel the jerking/shaking. some time u press brake from speed 50kmh til 15 ++ i also can feel whole car was shaking while gear shifting. cry.gif

after they reset/reconfigure the ecu, car feel better while press pedal. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(iphone @ Jun 7 2011, 10:04 PM)
Hmm jerking issue, most of the time none, sometime I do feel some mild one but not that bad actually. Not an issue on my side.
haha.. wtd, i vy sensitive while driving. sweat.gif i need vy quite and conformable.
thinking to change the all tyre.. any brand tyre recommend for super quite one?

since u both from penang.. u wanna tested drive my car?? laugh.gif hmm.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: Jun 7 2011, 10:30 PM
cabalerro
post Jun 7 2011, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jun 7 2011, 10:29 PM)
ic, mine can feel start from 3rd gear down til 1st gear... sleep.gif i know cvt tak ada gear, but serious, i feel it.

once the gear shifting, i can feel the jerking/shaking. some time u press brake from speed 50kmh til 15 ++ i also can feel whole car was shaking while gear shifting.  cry.gif

after they reset/reconfigure the ecu, car feel better while press pedal.  icon_idea.gif 
haha.. wtd, i vy sensitive while driving.  sweat.gif i need vy quite and conformable.
thinking to change the all tyre.. any brand tyre recommend for super quite one?
since u both from penang.. u wanna tested drive my car??  laugh.gif  hmm.gif  laugh.gif
woahh really? after reset can felt smooth edi?

I think I need to go reset mine....face the jerky issue too blink.gif ....felt shakey....\\\shake it...shake it like a polaroid picture// rclxm9.gif
infinitium
post Jun 7 2011, 11:40 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jun 7 2011, 10:29 PM)

since u both from penang.. u wanna tested drive my car??  laugh.gif  hmm.gif  laugh.gif
haha. yeah. we should swap cars one day and both test each other's see if the problem exists in mine (or if you're just too sensitive to yr car smile.gif
kelvin_hata
post Jun 7 2011, 11:58 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(infinitium @ Jun 7 2011, 11:40 PM)
haha. yeah. we should swap cars one day and both test each other's see if the problem exists in mine (or if you're just too sensitive to yr car smile.gif
hopefully.. lol rclxms.gif
vaio_me
post Jun 8 2011, 12:27 AM

133 posts

Got jerking issue? is it happened to few car or all? I do feel mild jerk but not whole car will shake, just very mild.

This post has been edited by vaio_me: Jun 8 2011, 12:27 AM
watonk
post Jun 8 2011, 12:50 AM

Few type of jerk/hesitation happen when:

1. The car starts accelerate using fuel only, then the motor kicks in to assist. Very mild one.
2. The car starting to coast on battery only at speed around 30-50kmh, very light on pedal. Fuel cut and i-vtec close all valve. More noticeable than no 1.
3. The fuel/engine kicks in when battery half empty or we step on the gas to go faster. Slight hesitation can be felt, comparable to no 2.
4. Air conditioning compressor kick on and off. Jerk or lurch. Very mild one.
5. Blip the throttle, the moment we are going for overtaking maneuver but suddenly back off due to whatever reason (oncoming car etc). The electric motor only started to assist when suddenly we back off.
6. Shift to 'S'. Sudden lurch forward especially if we're very early on gas.
7. Anytime at speed 60kmh and below, the engine going from 'fuel only' mode to 'recharging' mode. Very mild.
8. Sudden lurch while braking, happen when the car almost stop (speed below 15kmh or so). The car suddenly 'free'. Felt like pressing clutch on a manual car. More obvious if the engine immediately went into idle-stop.
9. The most noticeable jerk on this car was when the engine going from battery only mode to fuel mode, fuel kicks in simultaneously with aircond compressor. Happened to me once or twice.

Call it '9 type of shift' or even better '9 speed CVT'. For me they were not that bad, fully acceptable. I agree on suggestion swap car to verify the severity just in case some of us got lemon.
A DSG gearbox jerks even worst. Go try Ford Fiesta. U'll know what i mean. doh.gif doh.gif
jacek
post Jun 8 2011, 01:33 AM

99 posts

Hi Watonk, well said bro.
I experienced the same except point no.6 as so far, i've never cruise using S gear.

by the way, by any chance any forumer here passed by section14 (digital mall) every morning, with plat number MCAxxxx?

TSSteadyPana
post Jun 8 2011, 09:13 AM

2,554 posts

tongue.gif
QUOTE(watonk @ Jun 8 2011, 12:50 AM)
Few type of jerk/hesitation happen when:

1. The car starts accelerate using fuel only, then the motor kicks in to assist. Very mild one.
2. The car starting to coast on battery only at speed around 30-50kmh, very light on pedal. Fuel cut and i-vtec close all valve. More noticeable than no 1.
3. The fuel/engine kicks in when battery half empty or we step on the gas to go faster. Slight hesitation can be felt, comparable to no 2.
4. Air conditioning compressor kick on and off. Jerk or lurch. Very mild one.
5. Blip the throttle, the moment we are going for overtaking maneuver but suddenly back off due to whatever reason (oncoming car etc). The electric motor only started to assist when suddenly we back off.
6. Shift to 'S'. Sudden lurch forward especially if we're very early on gas.
7. Anytime at speed 60kmh and below, the engine going from 'fuel only' mode to 'recharging' mode. Very mild.
8. Sudden lurch while braking, happen when the car almost stop (speed below 15kmh or so). The car suddenly 'free'. Felt like pressing clutch on a manual car. More obvious if the engine immediately went into idle-stop.
9. The most noticeable jerk on this car was when the engine going from battery only mode to fuel mode, fuel kicks in simultaneously with aircond compressor. Happened to me once or twice.

Call it '9 type of shift' or even better '9 speed CVT'. For me they were not that bad, fully acceptable. I agree on suggestion swap car to verify the severity just in case some of us got lemon.
A DSG gearbox jerks even worst. Go try Ford Fiesta. U'll know what i mean.  doh.gif  doh.gif
But VW Gearbox was pretty OK . Sorry side track a bit tongue.gif tongue.gif
joshuawong
post Jun 8 2011, 09:36 AM

310 posts

Just received 3rd stage trophy this morning after clocked 7784km. Not fast enough to capture photo when it prompted up. :S

So what next? I can sell my car now? lol!

This post has been edited by joshuawong: Jun 8 2011, 09:37 AM
ForgottenMemories
post Jun 8 2011, 10:15 AM

Hey need a little help here. My Honda Insight 2010/2011 is currently only hitting about 450km on a 30 litre tank. From other threads and forums, I have seen people claiming to hit almost 600-700km on the same tank. Any thoughts? Is there an issue with my car that I need to go back to Honda to fix? Thanks for the help!

129 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:58 AM