6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

jacek
post May 31 2011, 09:22 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(infinitium @ May 30 2011, 10:46 PM)
actually mine is normal white... no bodykit. probably PG now still quite a few Insights.. not many around yet.
Izit?
My colleague just came back from Penang and he said he saw easily 5-8 Insights in Gurney area within 1-2hours.

Added on May 31, 2011, 9:23 amabout the curious on-looker, I was in sg buloh post office last Saturday and went to collect a registered letter. When I walked out, this Post Malaysia Officer was taking my car photo using his Ipad. Actually my wife was inside the car waiting and she is quite mad.

I dunno whether he is taking photo on my ride or my wife haha.

This post has been edited by jacek: May 31 2011, 09:23 AM
jacek
post May 31 2011, 11:37 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ May 31 2011, 10:43 AM)
went to sell my plastic and old newspaper @ kayu ara...the ones that i'm familiar with asked me about my blue insight...they asked "ini kereta electric ka? boleh jalan meh kalau pakai bateri je?" i just answered their question briefly as I'm rushing to fetch bro from tuition..heheh! Looks like a lot of ppl still dont understand hybrid terminology including my neighbours...
True enough, while I was washing my car couple of weeks back, my neighbour came to me and asked me how to re-charge the battery and what happen if half way driving, the battery is out!? took me almost 20minutes to explain to him.
jacek
post May 31 2011, 01:42 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ May 31 2011, 01:14 PM)
nice but then again how to clear Malaysia speed bumps and enter mall parking?! sad.gif
Jockey park is the solution haha.

btw, am planning to go Fraser Hill this weekend. Just me & my wife.
As this is my 1st auto car, not quite sure on th gear usage.
Should I use D all the way uphill or shift between D & S depending on the slope?
As for downhill, should I only engage L gear all the way down?

Appreciate your advise bros.
jacek
post May 31 2011, 06:20 PM

99 posts

Good info on Insight suspension...
source from a forumer in autoworld

http://blogs.insideline.com/roadtests/2009...walkaround.html
jacek
post Jun 3 2011, 01:27 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ Jun 3 2011, 12:19 PM)
Hi insight owner, i wanted to ask how much is your full tank with ron95 and how far max? I work at kl area..
My last full tank of RM62 can drive up to 620km (if i can remember correctly)

My current tank of RM60, already drive up to 440km, and still can drive for 250km.

Ron95 Shell. 50%Hiway, 50% City.

Added on June 3, 2011, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(iphone @ Jun 2 2011, 05:34 PM)
Its a wired reverse camera & 4" TFT LCD.  Power on according to ignition, so once the car is running, can see whats going on behind without having to shift to R. Camera is inside the car..anti theft and vandal proof smile.gif
looks interesting and suitable for my wife haha.
she always worried during reverse parking.

mind to share the cost + installation?

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/int...nd-monitor.html

found this in ZTH, selling RM400.

This post has been edited by jacek: Jun 3 2011, 02:44 PM
jacek
post Jun 3 2011, 03:39 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Jun 3 2011, 03:11 PM)
I bought mine online from China, RM220.00. I installed myself.  tongue.gif

4.0 inch TFT LCD display monitor (16:9)
- System: PAL/ NTSC auto switch
- 2-channel video input: V1/V2 auto switching (No sound)
- Compatible with most cameras
- OSD languages: English/Chinese

- Resolution: 720*486 @30fps
- Viewing Angle: 480°
- Minimal illumination: 0.2Lux
- Operating voltage: 9~16V
- High definition
- Wide angle: 170°
- Waterproof, dust-proof design
- Minimum illumination auto fill light
Respect... you are truly DIY guy!! save a lot!!
Btw, if I buy the set, can help to install ka? haha...

Buy you drink, makan and jalan-jalan in my Insight lol

btw, how does the LCD screen stays on the dashboard?
Do you use clips or you drill hole?

This post has been edited by jacek: Jun 3 2011, 03:40 PM
jacek
post Jun 4 2011, 10:15 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Kensim00 @ Jun 4 2011, 02:02 AM)
Haha great passion there!

Btw any ideas where to get complete wireless set though?
yea, since he mentioned bout d wireless camera, i have been googling bout it but couldnt seems to find.
maybe someone can advise if you know where to get the wireless camera with LCD screen ...plus installation icon_question.gif
jacek
post Jun 5 2011, 04:01 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jun 5 2011, 12:26 PM)
its sunday... anyone ride ur car go cari makan??? huhuhu???
going to give her a nice bubble foamy bath wiuth massages hehe.

Added on June 5, 2011, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jun 5 2011, 03:46 PM)
wukaka... jus reach home, vy jam at prai area... should be auto city got events sweat.gif
mine eco mode all the time. 16.2km/l for 2200++ km
mine with 31L, full tank RM61.
easily can reach 650km and above.
with econ mode on all time. 50-50 city and hiway.

This post has been edited by jacek: Jun 5 2011, 04:04 PM
jacek
post Jun 5 2011, 06:46 PM

99 posts

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+insight-10013839.htm

jacek
post Jun 6 2011, 05:17 PM

99 posts

kena my 1st traffic summon in Batu Ferringhi... in front of Police Station (opposite Hilton).

This post has been edited by jacek: Jun 6 2011, 05:18 PM
jacek
post Jun 6 2011, 06:11 PM

99 posts

fair enuff, but I am wondering why the commentator didnt comment on Lexus Hybrid car? If his comparison is merely based on the sales contribution on Insight, I wonder whether Lexus sales boost up from the new range of Hybrid car. I am just dissapointed that the sales contribution used as a judgement on this Insight. As matter of fact, it is really worth every penny.

Even for Prius, no doubt the sales volume is higher than Insight, but what's the percentage contribution to total Toyota sales at the end of the day?

Well, anyway, I also received many bad comments on Insight from my colleagues and friends but who cares, at the end of the day, I am paying RM0.09 per km; which is 50-60% lesser than their so called perfect ride.

Added on June 6, 2011, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(iphone @ Jun 6 2011, 06:02 PM)
Ouch bro sorry to hear this..for what offense?
Illegal parked in front of the police station haha,
actually backdated oredi, it was in May (2weeks after gotten my ride)...drove all the way to spend 1 night in Penang.

This post has been edited by jacek: Jun 6 2011, 06:15 PM
jacek
post Jun 6 2011, 06:49 PM

99 posts

True, to me, if anyone said Prius is better, or even Ford Fiesta, Golf or Vios FC is better than Insight and they worried on the IMA battery cost, my answer is simple, DON'T buy Insight. haha

Especially when I fetched my colleagues out for lunch, they keep commenting car space small lah, very dangerous lah coz the battery is under rear passenger seat, no side airbag lah, no rear discbrake lah... since then, I stopped fetching them...

This post has been edited by jacek: Jun 6 2011, 06:51 PM
jacek
post Jun 8 2011, 01:33 AM

99 posts

Hi Watonk, well said bro.
I experienced the same except point no.6 as so far, i've never cruise using S gear.

by the way, by any chance any forumer here passed by section14 (digital mall) every morning, with plat number MCAxxxx?

jacek
post Jun 8 2011, 02:16 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ForgottenMemories @ Jun 8 2011, 10:20 AM)
Hey need a little help here. My Honda Insight 2010/2011 is currently only hitting about 450km on a 30 litre tank. From other threads and forums, I have seen people claiming to hit almost 600-700km on the same tank. Any thoughts? Is there an issue with my car that I need to go back to Honda to fix? Thanks for the help!
i can be quite a heavy foot sometimes but i can easily achieve 650km for 31L.

50-50 hiway-city

Recent range shown balance of 378km after cruised for 350km.
If I continue same driving style, I can reach approx 720km.

FYI, my FC improved significantly after my 5k service, and start playing with the auto cruise on the hiway.

This post has been edited by jacek: Jun 8 2011, 02:24 PM
jacek
post Jun 8 2011, 04:09 PM

99 posts

Insight is a keeper as the FC really help my FC expenses.
personally, i will keep this ride if it does not give a problem after 5years.
jacek
post Jun 9 2011, 02:24 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Jun 8 2011, 09:36 AM)

Just received 3rd stage trophy this morning after clocked 7784km. Not fast enough to capture photo when it prompted up. :S

So what next? I can sell my car now? lol!
My Insight has clocked 7200km and soon to reach 3rd stage brows.gif
Now I will get ready my camera whenever i am going to turn off my engine tongue.gif

Btw, saw a white insight in Paramount, WLExxxx, fetch 4passengers during lunch hour.
Me too, selected to be the driver from my colleagues, all giving reason to test my car! fed-up...

Added on June 9, 2011, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(yipguseng @ Jun 9 2011, 12:10 PM)
PJ section 13. an open carpark at a futsal court there
yes, Civic and city top the list of stolen cars.
i was told that a HC receive easily 40-50 stolen cars everymonth.

apparently now Honda is working with Connex to install immobilizer in all cars with certain $$
dunno what is the outcome now.

This post has been edited by jacek: Jun 9 2011, 02:30 PM
jacek
post Jun 9 2011, 03:54 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(gadgets2us @ Jun 9 2011, 03:46 PM)
Yeah, Ryan doesn't have rear wing for sale there. So have to scout around again for it.
Nothing is removed, except for the two reflectors at the back to fix it to the Mugen rear.
I'd say the height is bearable, I've drove past a few humps going back, no scratch sound, drove passed it normally, seems to be quite alright the height. With 1 person on board la of coz. If full load, then might be a different case.

Installation takes approximately 1.5 Hrs. Yea. need to drill hole to the inner part of the wheel area to affix the screws. Not noticeable at all.
bro, that's a what i called sexy b*tch!! rclxms.gif
all thumbs up!
jacek
post Jun 9 2011, 04:35 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(watonk @ Jun 9 2011, 04:04 PM)
Is it me, or the insight really improve its fc after 2nd service?
[attachmentid=2263253]
nice, yes it is.
my FC improved significantly as well after 5k service.
I hope it will get even better after 10k service hehe.
now still clocked at 19.5km/l despite occasionally hard accelerations up to 150km/h for 20km.
jacek
post Jun 9 2011, 04:58 PM

99 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by jacek: Jun 9 2011, 05:19 PM
jacek
post Jun 9 2011, 06:50 PM

99 posts

nice arse!
just to share