129 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

joshuawong
post Jun 8 2011, 02:21 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 8 2011, 10:17 AM)
congrats.

but frankly speaking, i am owner of insight also.

dun shoot me, i think our car will be difficult to sell. (personally i have no intention to sell it also) sweat.gif
I was just joking only bro! I love the car smile.gif
westlife
post Jun 8 2011, 02:23 PM

14,248 posts

received the torch light today! biggrin.gif
yipguseng
post Jun 8 2011, 03:17 PM

24 posts

Hi all, was wondering. The sunshade for our windscreen, i know that most of the sunshade are a freegift of banks, insurance or some other brands, but the size of it doesn't really fit our insight's windscreen. Wanted to ask if there is any other sizes for the windscreen, and...actually where to get it ar? i scouted the shopping centre and hypermart but cant seem to find anything.

vaio_me
post Jun 8 2011, 03:30 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 8 2011, 10:17 AM)
congrats.

but frankly speaking, i am owner of insight also.

dun shoot me, i think our car will be difficult to sell. (personally i have no intention to sell it also) sweat.gif
Why do you think our car hard to sell le? After 5 years this car can only sell RM40k? Just curious, no harm to discuss right.
jacek
post Jun 8 2011, 04:09 PM

99 posts

Insight is a keeper as the FC really help my FC expenses.
personally, i will keep this ride if it does not give a problem after 5years.
dazzleec
post Jun 8 2011, 04:18 PM

June month, got 2 silver n 2 whites comin.first come first serve.pm me if ur interested.i am not a SA, just helping a friend.based is KL.

Added on June 8, 2011, 4:19 pmsori, based IN KL.

This post has been edited by dazzleec: Jun 8 2011, 04:19 PM
ForgottenMemories
post Jun 8 2011, 04:42 PM

Currently using primax 95 extra as well. My car's gone about 1.8k km total but auto cruise wont work in town. Only for highways and I seldom go on highways. Btw, the range isnt always constant and it varies depending on the driving style. If I can clock about 500 plus on a 30 litre tank that would be sweet but so far the car's FC been underperforming. Love the car though. Sweet ride for a hybrid.
psyeo
post Jun 8 2011, 04:44 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(ForgottenMemories @ Jun 8 2011, 04:42 PM)
Currently using primax 95 extra as well. My car's gone about 1.8k km total but auto cruise wont work in town. Only for highways and I seldom go on highways. Btw, the range isnt always constant and it varies depending on the driving style. If I can clock about 500 plus on a 30 litre tank that would be sweet but so far the car's FC been underperforming. Love the car though. Sweet ride for a hybrid.
What's your mileage for previous car on similar route? town driving at around 15km/l average sounds ok. What's your mileage like on highway?

This post has been edited by psyeo: Jun 8 2011, 04:45 PM
-Chern-
post Jun 8 2011, 04:45 PM

my SA called n told me i'm able to get my silver tonight. finally... after waiting for 4 months.
cabalerro
post Jun 8 2011, 04:46 PM

mileage 1.8k? maybe after 2nd service will improve.. thumbup.gif
dazzleec
post Jun 8 2011, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(dazzleec @ Jun 8 2011, 04:18 PM)
June month, got 2 silver n 2 whites comin.first come first serve.pm me if ur interested.i am not a SA, just helping a friend.based is KL.

Added on June 8, 2011, 4:19 pmsori, based IN KL.
so sorry , all the cars been taken up.
n00b123
post Jun 8 2011, 04:47 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(dazzleec @ Jun 8 2011, 04:47 PM)
so sorry , all the cars been taken up.
wow..the response was so good rclxms.gif
dazzleec
post Jun 8 2011, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Jun 8 2011, 04:47 PM)
wow..the response was so good  rclxms.gif
yep..i got the sms at abt 2 pm but i just got home.quickly put it out but too late.really good response.
ForgottenMemories
post Jun 8 2011, 05:04 PM

My other cars are Avanza and Savvy. Both clock about 320km on about the same amount of litres. Highway mileage yet to test though. Reason asking about this FC thing is cuz I hear from other insight owners of their great FC but mine isnt really giving that great FC. In fact, a City or Vios would be around the same range of FC.
Lucky_Wishes
post Jun 8 2011, 05:05 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(-Chern- @ Jun 8 2011, 04:45 PM)
my SA called n told me i'm able to get my silver tonight. finally... after waiting for 4 months.
May I know where is your dealer? already done JPJ inspection?
ultramankaiser
post Jun 8 2011, 05:23 PM

let it run in more...dont worry...its an AWESOME car! damn proud of my insight....=D
TSSteadyPana
post Jun 8 2011, 05:36 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(Lucky_Wishes @ Jun 8 2011, 05:05 PM)
May I know where is your dealer? already done JPJ inspection?
Not mistaken - KM lor tongue.gif
groovy
post Jun 8 2011, 05:41 PM

Finally got my body kit fabricated and installed after 5 weeks.. but I still need some retouching to do next week..just a peek of what I've done so far.. The glass coating is by sonax

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Lucky_Wishes
post Jun 8 2011, 05:41 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jun 8 2011, 05:36 PM)
Not mistaken - KM lor  tongue.gif
KM = Kah Motor KL?
kelvin_hata
post Jun 8 2011, 05:44 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Jun 8 2011, 09:36 AM)

Just received 3rd stage trophy this morning after clocked 7784km. Not fast enough to capture photo when it prompted up. :S

So what next? I can sell my car now? lol!
Sell to me la.

QUOTE(ForgottenMemories @ Jun 8 2011, 10:15 AM)
Hey need a little help here. My Honda Insight 2010/2011 is currently only hitting about 450km on a 30 litre tank. From other threads and forums, I have seen people claiming to hit almost 600-700km on the same tank. Any thoughts? Is there an issue with my car that I need to go back to Honda to fix? Thanks for the help!
Ur foot problem?

QUOTE(infinitium @ Jun 8 2011, 11:25 AM)
did mine in Penang for ~RM150.
May i know wher u done it?

129 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:55 AM