°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !
westlife
Jun 8 2011, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(joshuawong @ Jun 8 2011, 09:36 AM)  Just received 3rd stage trophy this morning after clocked 7784km. Not fast enough to capture photo when it prompted up. :S So what next? I can sell my car now? lol! congrats. but frankly speaking, i am owner of insight also. dun shoot me, i think our car will be difficult to sell. (personally i have no intention to sell it also)
ForgottenMemories
Jun 8 2011, 10:20 AM
Hey need a little help here. My Honda Insight 2010/2011 is currently only hitting about 450km on a 30 litre tank. From other threads and forums, I have seen people claiming to hit almost 600-700km on the same tank. Any thoughts? Is there an issue with my car that I need to go back to Honda to fix? Thanks for the help!
iTrump
Jun 8 2011, 11:10 AM
Just done my 2nd service! The service advisor ask me to install the autolock @ 320rm.. i say no no.. For the past 5000km, I'm able to achieve 600- 650 km / per 33 liters / 19.0km/l tank of fuel consistently with ECO mode ON most of the time and drive smoothly, no hard acceleration. I'm pretty satisfy with the fuel consumption, can imagine that my previous drive honda city can only achieve max <550km/ per 40 liters tank. So if anyone ask you about the fuel consumption of honda insight.. you could probably claim 700++ km per 40 liter fuel! This post has been edited by iTrump: Jun 8 2011, 11:14 AM
ultramankaiser
Jun 8 2011, 11:15 AM
any idea where to install the autolock thingy? coz i always forget to lock my car..so used to my City CVT which autolocks @ 20km/h...location-->PJ. thanks ppl! =D
infinitium
Jun 8 2011, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Jun 8 2011, 11:15 AM) any idea where to install the autolock thingy? coz i always forget to lock my car..so used to my City CVT which autolocks @ 20km/h...location-->PJ. thanks ppl! =D did mine in Penang for ~RM150.
infinitium
Jun 8 2011, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(ForgottenMemories @ Jun 8 2011, 10:20 AM) Hey need a little help here. My Honda Insight 2010/2011 is currently only hitting about 450km on a 30 litre tank. From other threads and forums, I have seen people claiming to hit almost 600-700km on the same tank. Any thoughts? Is there an issue with my car that I need to go back to Honda to fix? Thanks for the help! that all depends on yr driving style... what kind of traffic you get, and how many passengers you are taking. share w/us more info - are you stuck city driving? h/way driving? carrying >1 person? A/C on 100% high, full blast? Eco button on/off?
vaio_me
Jun 8 2011, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(ForgottenMemories @ Jun 8 2011, 10:15 AM) Hey need a little help here. My Honda Insight 2010/2011 is currently only hitting about 450km on a 30 litre tank. From other threads and forums, I have seen people claiming to hit almost 600-700km on the same tank. Any thoughts? Is there an issue with my car that I need to go back to Honda to fix? Thanks for the help! Full tank is 40 litre and I get average 500-600 only. Your 30 litre get 450km is consider good. It's also depend on your driving style, eco on or off, highway or city drive.
iTrump
Jun 8 2011, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(vaio_me @ Jun 8 2011, 11:48 AM) Full tank is 40 litre and I get average 500-600 only. Your 30 litre get 450km is consider good. It's also depend on your driving style, eco on or off, highway or city drive. So bad?..  you drove aggressively ?
infinitium
Jun 8 2011, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(iTrump @ Jun 8 2011, 12:00 PM) So bad?..  you drove aggressively ? 30L for 450KM is actually average.... works out to 15KM/L. i'm in penang... and i get 16km/L (100% city jam). so it's around the same for city driving (my eco button on 90%, single passenger).
yipguseng
Jun 8 2011, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 8 2011, 10:17 AM) congrats. but frankly speaking, i am owner of insight also. dun shoot me, i think our car will be difficult to sell. (personally i have no intention to sell it also)  he's just joking bro...
vaio_me
Jun 8 2011, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(iTrump @ Jun 8 2011, 12:00 PM) So bad?..  you drove aggressively ? Not really...I drove 80% city and mostly jam. Eco mode on all the time. Recently better, school holiday, maybe can achieve better.
ultramankaiser
Jun 8 2011, 12:28 PM
but I'm in city too...ECON on 24hours.. get about 19km/l. SS2 though...
ForgottenMemories
Jun 8 2011, 12:38 PM
Eco mode most of the time on. 100 percent city driving though. Aircon set on auto so its usually about half blast. Most of the time 2/3 people in the car at the time. Any other info needed? I hear some people claiming to hit like 600km on a 30 litre tank so that's like quite high. Wondering whether there's a problem with my car. I don't drive aggresively, ie no sudden braking or quick acceleration so I don't know the actual problem. Thanks much!
iphone
Jun 8 2011, 01:07 PM

I just filled up, looks like mine averaging 500KM/32litre/RM61/RON95 99% City driving.
infinitium
Jun 8 2011, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(ForgottenMemories @ Jun 8 2011, 12:38 PM) Eco mode most of the time on. 100 percent city driving though. Aircon set on auto so its usually about half blast. Most of the time 2/3 people in the car at the time. Any other info needed? I hear some people claiming to hit like 600km on a 30 litre tank so that's like quite high. Wondering whether there's a problem with my car. I don't drive aggresively, ie no sudden braking or quick acceleration so I don't know the actual problem. Thanks much! perhaps yr FC will increase after 2nd servicing/oil change.
iTrump
Jun 8 2011, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(ForgottenMemories @ Jun 8 2011, 12:38 PM) Eco mode most of the time on. 100 percent city driving though. Aircon set on auto so its usually about half blast. Most of the time 2/3 people in the car at the time. Any other info needed? I hear some people claiming to hit like 600km on a 30 litre tank so that's like quite high. Wondering whether there's a problem with my car. I don't drive aggresively, ie no sudden braking or quick acceleration so I don't know the actual problem. Thanks much! You try to use the auto cruise more often to see if that helps. Also lower your aircon as i always set to manual as auto is too powerful for me.
Sh@rty 5
Jun 8 2011, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Jun 8 2011, 11:15 AM) any idea where to install the autolock thingy? coz i always forget to lock my car..so used to my City CVT which autolocks @ 20km/h...location-->PJ. thanks ppl! =D did one for one of our bro before.. Hehe..
ultramankaiser
Jun 8 2011, 01:24 PM
change fuel brand perhaps? I'm using Primax 95 Xtra..seems well for my insight...
n00b123
Jun 8 2011, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(ForgottenMemories @ Jun 8 2011, 12:38 PM) Eco mode most of the time on. 100 percent city driving though. Aircon set on auto so its usually about half blast. Most of the time 2/3 people in the car at the time. Any other info needed? I hear some people claiming to hit like 600km on a 30 litre tank so that's like quite high. Wondering whether there's a problem with my car. I don't drive aggresively, ie no sudden braking or quick acceleration so I don't know the actual problem. Thanks much! what is the total mileage you have clocked up to date? is this your first tank of petrol and are you still within the first 1000km break in period? My FC had improved on my second tank and getting even better after my 5k service Those whom can hit above 600km are mostly driving on highways maitaining at the speed of 80-100kmph with green speedometer at most of the time...
jacek
Jun 8 2011, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(ForgottenMemories @ Jun 8 2011, 10:20 AM) Hey need a little help here. My Honda Insight 2010/2011 is currently only hitting about 450km on a 30 litre tank. From other threads and forums, I have seen people claiming to hit almost 600-700km on the same tank. Any thoughts? Is there an issue with my car that I need to go back to Honda to fix? Thanks for the help! i can be quite a heavy foot sometimes but i can easily achieve 650km for 31L. 50-50 hiway-city Recent range shown balance of 378km after cruised for 350km. If I continue same driving style, I can reach approx 720km. FYI, my FC improved significantly after my 5k service, and start playing with the auto cruise on the hiway. This post has been edited by jacek: Jun 8 2011, 02:24 PM