1st! lol!
°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !
May 30 2011, 08:09 PM
310 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
1st! lol!
May 30 2011, 09:59 PM
Just completed DIY Footwell Light following dome light with dimming effect. Took me 1 hour and alot alot of sweat!
![]() A video will be uploaded soon! This post has been edited by joshuawong: May 30 2011, 10:02 PM |
May 30 2011, 10:25 PM
Just completed upload the video! Thanks to slowmyx
This post has been edited by joshuawong: May 30 2011, 10:37 PM |
May 31 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(jacek @ May 31 2011, 09:22 AM) Izit? 2 wife in 1 picha! lol!My colleague just came back from Penang and he said he saw easily 5-8 Insights in Gurney area within 1-2hours. Added on May 31, 2011, 9:23 amabout the curious on-looker, I was in sg buloh post office last Saturday and went to collect a registered letter. When I walked out, this Post Malaysia Officer was taking my car photo using his Ipad. Actually my wife was inside the car waiting and she is quite mad. I dunno whether he is taking photo on my ride or my wife haha. |
Jun 1 2011, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(iphone @ May 31 2011, 10:10 PM) Done footwell lamp. I chose tapping to the fuse box for conveniency but somehow I still prefer tapping to the dome/cabin light so that it can be switch off/on just like the cabin light Nice one bro! Since u r connecting it to fuse box area there y not tap it same wit the dome light?![]() BTW I'm planning to add blue light too. White light will be when I unlocked/disarm the alarm then it will change to blue when I ignited the engine. This post has been edited by joshuawong: Jun 1 2011, 03:07 PM |
Jun 2 2011, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jun 2 2011, 07:43 AM) Morning! As always do! Added on June 2, 2011, 8:35 am QUOTE(groovy @ Jun 2 2011, 08:33 AM) What happened? Accident?This post has been edited by joshuawong: Jun 2 2011, 08:35 AM |
Jun 2 2011, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(xtrabite @ Jun 2 2011, 09:32 AM) test drive Insight yesterday.. If u driving long distance to work like I do, every month I save about 30-40%. BTW daily I drove about 90km-100km.infact, test drive city too.. like the interior, headlamp, speedometer more compared to city.. city has a really dull speedometer.. really hate it.. I meant, really.. acceleration, city wins.. havent decide whether to take insight or city.. for insight, it will cost RM100 more for installment than city.. wonder if anyone has both city and insight, how much money save per month if you guys drive insight compared to city.. I drove Vios previously, 1 full tank I can go about 480km & pump about RM65. Now with Insight I can achieve 680km & just pump only RM62. From what I heard from my fren who drove the new Honda City, 1 full tank he can only get about 380-400km. Maybe he got a heavy foot. |
Jun 2 2011, 04:53 PM
Jun 4 2011, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(jacek @ Jun 3 2011, 01:27 PM) looks interesting and suitable for my wife haha. she always worried during reverse parking. mind to share the cost + installation? http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/int...nd-monitor.html found this in ZTH, selling RM400. |
Jun 4 2011, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(Lucky_Wishes @ Jun 4 2011, 02:06 PM) Hi guys.. I suppose to receive my car yesterday. Somehow my SA told me failed to submit Tax via online?? Not able to get the Hak Milik Letter? So can’t go to JPJ for inspection??? Last Tuesday he told me that the car is already arrived in their store room and I may come to collect it yesterday, but he gave me those excuse when I arrive his showroom with no call to inform. My feeling was so down since yesterday after a long wait. From Tuesday till yesterday, the tax failed to submit? WTF!!! Anyone know what is the tax he mention or just bluff me? I guess what ur SA referring is AP tax cert. where they need it to submit b4 the JPJ insepection. It gonna take about a day to get from Honda Malaysia. He also convinced me that he will try to submit it Monday early morning and if everything goes smooth, probably will get my car by Tuesday/Wednesday... As you guy know, I'm already waited the car since 5th Dec booking. What can I do if he still finding excuse to 'entertain' me? Should I make complain to Honda Malaysia? Try to chase again on Monday. U gonna get ur babe soon |
Jun 4 2011, 11:53 PM
Jun 7 2011, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(iphone @ Jun 7 2011, 01:08 PM) Or Honda scalvaging (recycling) old Civic battery pack and modify it for Insight use? To some this is big hoo haa or a no no. Well if this is real, I dont see any problems actually because both uses same NiMH cells ..just taking out the new cells from the Civic battery pack (since Civic Hybrid already EOL) and repack into Insights IMA battery pack. After all ...that's what GREEN is all about. As long as 5 years warranty is valid...I think shouldn't be any problem. Save the Earth! |
Jun 7 2011, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(iphone @ Jun 7 2011, 02:18 PM) I think you got it wrong by using the word refurbished. Repacking the "new cells" has no impact on service life. Perhaps saying it this way is easier to understand, just changing the container. Anyway all these are just our speculation. No official words hence guys reading this please don't take it too seriously. Refurbish mean Recondition so I believe is the correct term if let say they repack the new cells on an old battery/PCB. As wat u mention, it's just our assumption. No need to take it too serious. |
Jun 7 2011, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(Lucky_Wishes @ Jun 7 2011, 02:20 PM) Now waiting official letter from H.M and discuss with SA what to do... I think will state deliver date in the letter.. Not worth to give up now since u have waited for so long.Some suggestion from SA for me... 1. Full refund. 2. Change model. 3. Wait for new battery pack shipment and change it here (not CBU already?) 4. Wait for new batch car with right battery. Yes. I will call H.M when receive their letter... Call HM for proper explanation, dun trust what SA said. Check whether u have any requisition number. Something not right to have such a long delay, so more you booked it before the launching. |
Jun 8 2011, 09:36 AM
![]() Just received 3rd stage trophy this morning after clocked 7784km. Not fast enough to capture photo when it prompted up. :S So what next? I can sell my car now? lol! This post has been edited by joshuawong: Jun 8 2011, 09:37 AM |
Jun 8 2011, 02:21 PM
Jun 9 2011, 11:47 PM
Mugen spoiler!!!!!!! I want it badly. Anyone know where can buy beside the over priced Jason?
Jun 10 2011, 01:52 AM
Jun 10 2011, 09:34 AM
Honda CRZ with 1.5L IMA Hybrid engine can be tuned to 200 horsy, I guess our Insight 1.3L IMA Hybrid engine probably can tune to 160-180 horsy. Who agree with me?
http://paultan.org/2011/06/09/honda-and-ni...ars-to-le-mans/ |
Jun 10 2011, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(sbanboy @ Jun 10 2011, 10:52 AM) hi guys .. first time posting here ...been following this thread on Honda Insight ... I am have just completed ready V1 .. now onto V2. My previous 3 cars is Black and what I can say is, white is easier to take care compare with black.My SA just called me ... I can get the White Insight this month and if I want Silver it will be end of July. So I got these next 2 days to decide if I want white or silver. So just wondering is it difficult to maintain white color ? I mean I don't wash my car every week .... will the color fade ? turn yellow ? etc. Thank guys .... keep up the good work! Can't wait to get the Insight ... been poisoned like crazy since I started reading the thread here in LY White you don't need to worry about swirl marks. Silver also doesn't make much different, it's just get less obvious on the dirts. Speaking about fade, now all the paint have very strong and thick clear coat, it's won't get fade easily somemore the white of Insight is metallic. This can withstand the colour fading for long periods. If u hardly wash car, would suggest you to have car paint protection like PPS or Sierra Glow. Welcome to the family This post has been edited by joshuawong: Jun 10 2011, 11:05 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0708sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:58 AM |