°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

dazzleec
post Jun 8 2011, 04:18 PM

June month, got 2 silver n 2 whites comin.first come first serve.pm me if ur interested.i am not a SA, just helping a friend.based is KL.

Added on June 8, 2011, 4:19 pmsori, based IN KL.

This post has been edited by dazzleec: Jun 8 2011, 04:19 PM
dazzleec
post Jun 8 2011, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(dazzleec @ Jun 8 2011, 04:18 PM)
June month, got 2 silver n 2 whites comin.first come first serve.pm me if ur interested.i am not a SA, just helping a friend.based is KL.

Added on June 8, 2011, 4:19 pmsori, based IN KL.
so sorry , all the cars been taken up.
dazzleec
post Jun 8 2011, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Jun 8 2011, 04:47 PM)
wow..the response was so good  rclxms.gif
yep..i got the sms at abt 2 pm but i just got home.quickly put it out but too late.really good response.
dazzleec
post Jun 9 2011, 09:36 AM

i just checked with Honda Malaysia.the battery for the new batch of hybrid is different from the Civic.aparently voltage battery for insight n civic is different.The new battery is from a new supplier Matsushita/panasonic.Honda claims its much better in reliability n performance.

Added on June 9, 2011, 9:37 am
QUOTE(dazzleec @ Jun 9 2011, 09:36 AM)
i just checked with Honda Malaysia.the battery for the new batch of hybrid is different from the Civic.aparently voltage battery for insight n civic is different.The new battery is from a new supplier Matsushita/panasonic.Honda claims its much better in reliability n performance.
i mean the 'battery's voltage'

This post has been edited by dazzleec: Jun 9 2011, 09:37 AM
dazzleec
post Jun 10 2011, 07:18 PM

got 1 silver insight avalaible,first come first serve.can register this mth.pm me if interested.
dazzleec
post Jul 3 2011, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(konholio @ Jul 3 2011, 09:16 PM)
Thank u for sharing pal.. thumbup.gif

Added on July 3, 2011, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(econ @ Jul 3 2011, 11:50 AM)
Well, I don't have any e-book for sell but I do have something to share among Honda insight owners. And it's FREE!

Did a quick search online and found this:
http://www.hondaoriginalparts.com/honda_ca...t_model_C10.php
Thank u to u too for sharing.ur a pal.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dazzleec: Jul 3 2011, 10:44 PM
dazzleec
post Jul 4 2011, 02:15 PM

[quote=CS7,Jul 3 2011, 10:25 PM]No bad or good of the initiative that u have made.
But I believe there are few users having the same entity (from same person), is this very fun ?, may be there are some other purpose , let all of u think about it.

[/quote]

hmm..what exactly ru insinuating here?can u be more specific?

Added on July 4, 2011, 2:17 pm
This is so sad doh.gif If you think there are dubbed in here why don't you just point out the names instead of letting people guess sweat.gif don't lah let those reply or related to the post buta-buta kena. Better still you can report to admin and get the account banned.

[/quote]

i agree with bro econ.do report to the admin if u suspect this.it is not nice to accuse people of being dishonest.

This post has been edited by dazzleec: Jul 4 2011, 02:17 PM
dazzleec
post Jul 6 2011, 08:49 PM

PROBLEM!

i didnt drive my car to work today.reached home n found my insight ,a beeping sound coming out frm the front bonnet intermittently without stopping.use remote to open car door cannot.managed to use key to open door but cannot start engine.no light at all.call SA,was gvn another no to call.the man said looks like the battery problem...konk alred.its crazy my car is less than 1 mth old n this happen.hv to wait for the honda foreman to come to my hse to check tomorrow.meanwhile waitin for another car foreman to come take alook if can take out the wire to stop the beeping sound..sigh.
dazzleec
post Jul 6 2011, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(watonk @ Jul 6 2011, 09:48 PM)
Did u asked him which battery?

I've been collecting info from Insightcentral, for 1st gen Insight, the IMA indicator in meter panel will light up when the IMA battery getting weak. Only a few have been through it and mostly with excessive mileage (>200K km). None so far with 2nd gen Insight.

Any tell-tales from the meter panel?

Normally the engine is cranked by IMA motor (using IMA battery), and once the IMA battery depleted (took years), it will use the normal starter motor (below intake manifold) and 12V battery. Can both battery kong together?

It might be more than battery issue....
i last drove the car yest.no prob at all.no tell tale sign.a foreman came over.he disconnected the 12v battery wire but the beeping sound continued so he jump start my car.ask me to let the engine run for another 10 mins then only off it.ask me to try to start the engine again tomorow.hope its just the 12v battery prob.supos to go for first service this saturday.when there is a car problem..isnt there a 24 hrs service center provided by HM? this is not the normal car so by rite shud hv standby help at all times.

This post has been edited by dazzleec: Jul 6 2011, 10:18 PM
dazzleec
post Jul 8 2011, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(watonk @ Jul 8 2011, 10:24 PM)
Any update on your case bro? Insight return to service as normal?
since i jump started the car tat day,evryth seems alrite.i still duno y the battery konk out just like tat on tat day.goin for service tomo.now evry day i will start the car n check the battery lvl when i dont use the car.the incident happened last wed when i last drove on monday,skipping tuesday.will see if they find out anyth wrong with the car tomo..

This post has been edited by dazzleec: Jul 8 2011, 10:41 PM
dazzleec
post Jul 9 2011, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(watonk @ Jul 9 2011, 02:23 AM)
They didnt replace any part right? The 12V battery still the old one is it?

Hmmm.... puzzles me. Anything u left 'on' when u shutdown your car the other day? I believe we can accidentally leave the map light 'on', but it shouldnt drain the battery just like that.

The best if u can ask the technician in-charge, what really happens. At least we all can be prepared in case our turn next... shakehead.gif
i am vry sure i didnt leave anyth on when i last drove.i always make sure evryth is off.tat day when i jump started the car,didnt change any parts.went for service tis morning.they checked both the batteries n found the 12V battery weak.so they change a new 12V battery for me.other than tat evryth is fine.i got them to check allignment for me too.only took 1 hr to complete the service.they told me to make sure the IMA battery is charged even if i dun drive coz i complained abt the IMA battery gauge being totally empty.after i managed to jump start the car tat day,i check the IMA battery lvl n found it empty.well,it looks like the 12V battery was faulty.bad luck lor.
i ask them abt 24hr service if car breakdown.they told me to call the insurance rather then the Honda branch line coz insurance tow wil be free but the branch will charge.

This post has been edited by dazzleec: Jul 9 2011, 08:37 PM
dazzleec
post Jul 9 2011, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 9 2011, 08:45 PM)
how to charge the IMA battery?

my SA says to rev the engine at 2.5rpm to 3k rpm every three months at idle to charge it but i think this is a bs procedure. I dun think revving the engine will charge the IMA battery at all
i step on the accelerator to 2.5-3 rpm until the IMA battery fully charged.tats wat i did.the Honda branch guy told me to rev up to 3rpm also to charge the IMA battery when i went to service my car today.

This post has been edited by dazzleec: Jul 9 2011, 08:51 PM

0.0407sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:56 PM