ken_zie
post Jun 10 2013, 08:19 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jun 9 2013, 09:34 PM)
i visit the following places in hualien
1. arrive train station and hotel pickup
2. stay at hotel at chisingtang. visit the chisingtang beach
3. night time went to tzechiang night market. very tasty food!
4. went to chingsui cliff. beautiful place.
5. went to taroko park & hehuanshan
Thanks. I think I'll need to start working on my must visit list. Anyone stayed at hostel during their visit in taipei? Found 2 - 3 which seems good but not sure which one to choose.
jepertine90
post Jun 10 2013, 11:50 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jun 10 2013, 08:19 AM)
Thanks. I think I'll need to start working on my must visit list. Anyone stayed at hostel during their visit in taipei? Found 2 - 3 which seems good but not sure which one to choose.
why not try ming su?
zstan
post Jun 10 2013, 12:27 PM

15,856 posts

if you have extra cash you can actually take a boat ride at hualien at do whale sighting. i will definitely do that should i returen biggrin.gif
ken_zie
post Jun 10 2013, 06:36 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 10 2013, 11:50 AM)
why not try ming su?
Cause I'm travelling solo and would like to minimize the cost on accommodation. Just wanted to experience something new so, I'm choosing to stay at hostel.

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 10 2013, 12:27 PM)
if you have extra cash you can actually take a boat ride at hualien at do whale sighting. i will definitely do that should i returen biggrin.gif
Checked the tours offered by the hostel and the whale sighting cost TWD 650.
wadelucy1987
post Jun 11 2013, 10:54 AM

93 posts

Hi..all sifu here..i m travelling with my gf + another 2 close friends this coming 31/7/2013 which gonna be 10day 9 night trip..this r my itenary..

31/7 Taoyuan airport: stay in taipei,shi lin market

1/8 take HSR to tai zhung, stay near feng jia market , nine region culture village ,

2/8 taizhung - sun moon lake , one piece theme park

3/8 Tai nan - take HSR go tainan early morning, shopping & liu he market

4/8 kaoh xiong - Anything intresting place to go here ??

5/8 -ken ding - go beaches & national park in ken ding..

6-9/8 Taipei - Morning went back to taipei, stay the rest of day in taipei shopping and eat

All sifu here, i would ask any nice place to go in kao xiong and tai zhung ?? And do i need to book a driver for these 2 places ?? Thanks a lot...

maru
post Jun 11 2013, 12:47 PM

1,191 posts

Which month travel can shop? I plan to go January. Scare they sell winter apparel then cannot shop alreadt

Pls advise. I dowan travel during hot season also
kswee
post Jun 11 2013, 05:18 PM

577 posts

Hello,can i follow you guys travel ?stayed a year here ,but rarely travel. currently in tainan sad.gif
Argiope
post Jun 11 2013, 08:40 PM

300 posts

If you don't mind splurging a little, can visit Dazzling Deluxe Cafe at Breeze Centre, Taipei.

We ordered caeser salad, risotto, pasta and their signature honey toast. It's a thumbs up for every of their dishes, incl. their fruit sparkling drinks as well! It costs about S$95 for 3 pax. Lovely environment with a lot of tai-tais having lunch and high tea.

Every patron must order at least a drink and can stay only a maximum of 2 hours.
Argiope
post Jun 11 2013, 08:47 PM

300 posts

Oh and a little tip:
You can purchase the early bird HSR tickets (they will release 28 days before) and save about 30%. But if you can't make it to your timing (say you bought 10am tix but you landed late cos your flight is delayed), you can change your tix to any other timing within the day at no extra cost. However, if you need to change to other day, you need to top up the price difference.

Hmm, talking about this, i'm not sure whether this is applicable if you have bought the last train tix and need to change to next day.
tiffany&kate
post Jun 11 2013, 11:07 PM

Planning to go Taiwan next year any suggestion?
Argiope
post Jun 12 2013, 02:48 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(wadelucy1987 @ Jun 11 2013, 10:54 AM)
1/8  take HSR to tai zhung, stay near feng jia market , nine region culture village ,

Your "nine region culture village" is Formosan Aboriginal Culture Village? If so, that's in Sun Moon Lake and the One Piece event is inside the village. shakehead.gif

On top of that, the One Piece event thingy is ending on 30th June.

This post has been edited by Argiope: Jun 12 2013, 02:49 AM
zstan
post Jun 12 2013, 10:27 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Argiope @ Jun 12 2013, 02:48 AM)
Your "nine region culture village" is Formosan Aboriginal Culture Village? If so, that's in Sun Moon Lake and the One Piece event is inside the village. shakehead.gif

On top of that, the One Piece event thingy is ending on 30th June.
how can the event end when all the rides are designed according to one piece? blink.gif
Argiope
post Jun 12 2013, 08:28 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 12 2013, 10:27 AM)
how can the event end when all the rides are designed according to one piece?  blink.gif
Huh ok my bad cos the site says 完结篇 but it's actually referring to part I only. Part II coming up.
siauann
post Jun 12 2013, 10:20 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(wadelucy1987 @ Jun 11 2013, 10:54 AM)
Hi..all sifu here..i m travelling with my gf + another 2 close friends this coming 31/7/2013 which gonna be 10day 9 night trip..this r my itenary..

31/7    Taoyuan airport: stay in taipei,shi lin market

1/8  take HSR to tai zhung, stay near feng jia market , nine region culture village ,

3/8 Tai nan - take HSR go tainan early morning, shopping & liu he market

4/8 kaoh xiong - Anything intresting place to go here ??

5/8 -ken ding - go beaches & national park in ken ding..

6-9/8 Taipei - Morning went back to taipei, stay the rest of day in taipei shopping and eat

All sifu here, i would ask any nice place to go in kao xiong and tai zhung ?? And do i need to book a driver for these 2 places ?? Thanks a lot...
1/8 will be very rush depending what time u travel from taipei to taichung with the hsr. take 1 or 1.5 hr i kinda forgot tongue.gif assumiing the ninge region culture village is the formosan aboriginal cultural village. this place is near sun moon lake. taichung to sun moon lake takes quite a distance. sun moon lake to this village also quite a distance. assuming u stay at sun moon lake? next day going one piece theme park which is the same village again?

QUOTE(maru @ Jun 11 2013, 12:47 PM)
Which month travel can shop? I plan to go January. Scare they sell winter apparel then cannot shop alreadt

Pls advise. I dowan travel during hot season also
april should be a good month for shopping. no more winter clothing specially end of april
another month will be oct if i remember correctly

zstan
post Jun 13 2013, 09:47 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jun 12 2013, 10:20 PM)
1/8 will be very rush depending what time u travel from taipei to taichung with the hsr. take 1 or 1.5 hr i kinda forgot tongue.gif assumiing the ninge region culture village is the formosan aboriginal cultural village. this place is near sun moon lake. taichung to sun moon lake takes quite a distance. sun moon lake to this village also quite a distance. assuming u stay at sun moon lake? next day going one piece theme park which is the same village again?
april should be a good month for shopping. no more winter clothing specially end of april
another month will be oct if i remember correctly
octoboer will be close to autumn clothes liao. best time to shop is during summer, suits malaysian needs well. but the weather will be damn hot blink.gif
wadelucy1987
post Jun 13 2013, 11:46 AM

93 posts

hmm..thanks all sifu for reply..this is when i m in tai zhung i willl be staying near to feng jia night market..I m still very confusing for these 2 days..I will be leaving tai pei early morning on 1/8 then take HSR go tai zhung..i think time will be sufficient if i leave early morning right ?

and btw..the one piece theme park is in the nine region culture village ?? For the 2/8 in tai zhung i have no idea wat to do ..can anyone suggest pls..thanks ya..=D

1/8 take HSR to tai zhung, stay near feng jia market , nine region culture village ,

zstan
post Jun 13 2013, 12:32 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(wadelucy1987 @ Jun 13 2013, 11:46 AM)
hmm..thanks all sifu for reply..this is when i m in tai zhung i willl be staying near to feng jia night market..I m still very confusing for these 2 days..I will be leaving tai pei early morning on 1/8 then take HSR go tai zhung..i think time will be sufficient if i leave early morning right ?

and btw..the one piece theme park is in the nine region culture village ??  For the 2/8 in tai zhung i have no idea wat to do ..can anyone suggest pls..thanks ya..=D

hope my blog posts give u a better insight

http://zhishan90.blogspot.com/2012/11/taiw...aboriginal.html
vava123
post Jun 13 2013, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(Glamourousfit @ Jun 3 2013, 04:08 PM)
U can try http://one2staytaipei.blogspot.com/ . Was staying here recently. Location is good.Near XiMen MRT exit which just no more than 20 steps away. Located on the 3rd floor which got 9 unit only. Security good.Wifi available. Foof and shopping oso very convenient. Rooms are clean with attached bathroom. Paid for Standard Double Big Room Queen size double bed/  Private Bathroom TWD 1300 . when u check in they will also give u a MRT map and also places for good food within walking distance ard XiMending

BTW, must pay deposit. You can pay thru pay pal even though u dont have an account. Just pay with yr Credit card. Must book early or else snap up very fast

And they have another one call good9stay http://good9stay.okgo.tw/.
Want to ask around..if book homestays usually dont provide breakfast right? So are there any shops around XMD which opens early for us to grab bkfast around 8am?
Glamourousfit
post Jun 13 2013, 05:49 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(vava123 @ Jun 13 2013, 06:11 PM)
Want to ask around..if book homestays usually dont provide breakfast right? So are there any shops around XMD which opens early for us to grab bkfast around 8am?
Yup there is. No worries the boss or staff will provide u a map where to eat also markdown where u can have bfast

luvjim
post Jun 13 2013, 05:52 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(vava123 @ Jun 13 2013, 05:11 PM)
If you were at XMD, remember go eat Sushi Express! If you are sushi lover! Food there fresh!! TDW30 per plate only!

146 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 >Top

0.0329sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:17 PM