QUOTE(melstrawberry81 @ May 17 2012, 12:55 PM)
No problem if u can speak.Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides
Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides
May 20 2012, 09:40 PM
23 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: PJ |
Oct 11 2012, 12:04 PM
Must buy Sun biscuits if go Taiwan.Check out this brand http://www.taiwan-vigor.com.tw/front/bin/p...Category=349745
Bought this biscuits while in Xiamen (branch) and cost RMB90 (Approx RM45). And if i am not mistaken the lady told me in Taiwan they sell at TWD360 (approx RM36) for a box of 10 pcs .Yea...find it quite expensive for me.. And if you are thinking buying pineapple tart, I have tasted many , this is one of the best however they are different fr M'sia version.The reason I said tis is good cos u can taste the pineapple and the rest they make it like paste instead of jam and some are too sweet.It will be nice to taste like jam and has a little bit of sweet n sour instead of just sweet. The pastry has no buttery taste but very fine.And some I even tasted they mix with pineapple essence which is yucky. |
Nov 28 2012, 08:54 PM
Jan 10 2013, 11:04 PM
Mar 31 2013, 03:35 PM
At this price u can get a lower end samsung brand - smartphone in M'sia. http://www.superbuy.my/shop/p-85825-samsung-galaxy-y.aspx or http://www.superbuy.my/shop/p-155228-samsu...-y-lafleur.aspx or http://www.superbuy.my/shop/p-108100-samsu...hone-s6500.aspx ----> no contract require. Samsung M'sia Warranty
Well, the one that u mentioned, the warranty is in Taiwan. You want to go back all the way there should something wrong with hp whn u come back to M'sia?And are there any service centre in Msia? Up to u to decide QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Mar 31 2013, 03:58 PM) Hi guys, I'm going there for two months this June till August. This post has been edited by Glamourousfit: Mar 31 2013, 03:36 PMI am thinking of getting an android phone over there, just any cheap android phones for me to use (as I don't have a smartphone). Can I buy them without contract and get a prepaid card? I saw the website of 台灣大哥大 and saw this phone which fits right in my budget (NTD5,000) http://myfone.taiwanmobile.com/buy/index.p...=P0000200150113 Can I buy them as a foreigner? |
Apr 11 2013, 12:07 AM
Sharing info .....taken from tripadvisor. This is true as I will be travelling this weekend to Taiwan.He send me an email to whatsapp him.Cheers!
*********************************************************** Hi everyone for those who had contacted Mr Liao for his service, this is to informed all that his old handphone was out of order and he had lost most of the data in the handphone. It is therefore recommended to re-contact him on his new handphone. Note that all his contact info remains the same. Hurry up and get your re-confirmation from him on your Taiwan trip. Stay cheers!! whatsapp him at +886 932 006 277 (Mr Liao 廖先生) or e-mail / facebook him @ candy92815@pchome.com.tw |
Apr 12 2013, 05:33 PM
Jz Touch down taoyuan at 2.10pm. N xperiencing wet wet Taipei.Weather is at 15c...super cold too.Booked an airport transfer @ 850twd.Got d contact fr tripadvisor
Stayed near ShihLin for today which is just opp .Jiantan station is 5 min walk.d driver who drove us said better go ning xia mkt for food which is better than Shihlin.so heading there later |
Apr 18 2013, 11:10 AM
Tis is my 6th day in Taiwan.So far i.hv been.to Taichung, Hualien,Jiufen, Shifen n Danshui.Hired a recommended driver taxi to go all these plc except Danshui.Save a lot time n no nid to look for hotels or how to get here n there.N all luggage jz dump in d car.N d driver prebook d hotel for us.so far so good.igave a budget of TWD1200 - TWD1500.Managed to stay in Wulin wz hotspring n it was great.
While in Taipei , stayed in ShihLin.area.Homestay jz across th Shihlin mkt.Jiantan MRT 10 min walk. N moving soon to Xi Men.Ding area for 2 nites. I must agree some said food in.Taiwan is nothing to shout abt....food is repetitive in ShihLin or everywhere u go.See lots of deep fried XL chick, bbq squid, all.d spare parts thingy,.ru rou fan...mostly deep fried stuff.So far...d best variety I could find is at Ning Xia nite(is all abt food here n no.shopping).Food in Taiwan r not cheap .M jz refering hawkers food on d street.Thieir small plate of braised pork leg cost TWD100..n sucks.Thailand has better pork leg. N pls dun.eat the bbq corn ...dunno.wat sauce they put...got very strong taste of five spice powder...ohhh yucks!... n d corn texture is not crunchy nor sweet.Our Msian bbq corn wz butter n.salt taste better anytime.btw...d chillies is SUPER HOT..i can take spicy food fr Thailand or in Msia but Taiwan chilli hot n spicy...it kills or put u off d moment u eat it. N those heading here soon...go n take d easycard at wisma goldhill for free.Juz load money in 7/11.can use it in d bus, mrt, convenient store, watson etc. Bring along umbrella or rain coat.It rains occassionally here.Temp might drop at nite so bring a fleece perhaps. |
Apr 19 2013, 12:56 AM
Apr 19 2013, 01:02 AM
Totally agree.long q n so many tourist fr China.Din Tai Fung oso overated. Better go to d food court next to d restaurant which has a variety of food.Price is reasonable.Close to d price at d night mkt or a bit higher but u hv comfortable plc n good ambience to dine there. I had the tou hua wz peanut soup @ TWD40...is d same price as at Ning Xia..!!! QUOTE(skydrake @ Apr 18 2013, 01:07 PM) |
Apr 19 2013, 09:52 AM
Apr 19 2013, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(giftfre @ Apr 19 2013, 10:12 AM) Hi, mind to share the contact of the taxi driver and pay rate per day trip? Search tis forum for Mr Liao. Hotel in Taipei - one2stay.only 9 unit.Near Xi Men MRT exit 1. READ d review in trip advisor. Very convenient. good location.Tis is meant for budget traveller.I will going to Taiwan this 25-Apr to 30-Apr and my destination would be focus on Yang Ming Shan and Ri Yue Tan. So far haven't book for taxi and hotel yet, any recommendation from you? |
Apr 20 2013, 10:41 PM
Shopping in Wufenpu - not really tat great.D opening price is always TWD380 regardless what pcs u showed them.Yes u buy 3 get TWD1000 but still i find over priced.I asked for 4 pcs at TWD1000 tat fella not willing to sell .This is jz d top m getting.n mostly r fr China. M comparing shopping for cLothes in BKK at d wholesale area n i cud get good quality n cheaper which is made in Thailand.
Even souvernirs r not cheap. Raohe is a better nite mkt.They hv got food n shopping here.Dun really like ShihLin...hv motorbikes coming in which i dislike cos u got to watch out for them XiMenDing kind of dead after 11pm. N 11 am some shops r still closed Those who nid a taxi or private transport. fr airport..can contact Mr Song +886982258878 or+886956258878.Whatsapp him or email accord5868@yahoo.com.tw.Only in chinese.If dunno how use google translate.Fr taoyuan airport to Shihlin @ TWD850 / XMD to Taoyuan @TWD800. This is base on accord car can fit 4 pax plus 3big luggage n 1 small. use it if u travel.in grp and after yr shopping spree .His price is reasonable n public taxi wud probably cost u more than 1k. |
Apr 22 2013, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(prob queen @ Apr 22 2013, 03:47 PM) so which market is nicer at the conclusion? It depends on individual preferences. But my choice would be Ning Xia (for food only)& Raohe (food & shopping...u can get T shirt from TWD150, shoes @ TWD190. Famous stinky tofu - taste ok @ TWD45, Pork ribs or lamb ribs herbal soup @ TWD70...so so nia) Wu Fen Pu only sells clothing (wholesale) big areas.Close at night. Bargain kow kow some said...as I mentioned 3 pcs for TWD1000 (that's for top pcs only) but some get 4 pcs TWD750 (well I dunno)...all clothes r mostly from China. I din shop for clothes like crazy here as I find it not worth it . I prefer Thailand which is more reasonablecz i m planing go feng jia wu wen fu and raoche shi lin xmd and some small nite market like ning xia or gong guan Feng Jia is at Tai Chung. If u are there, go ahead. Xi Men Ding is like a commercial district (middle market). Ah Zhong mee suah (not ayster) taste best here. The rest pls dun try...SUCKS! |
Apr 27 2013, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Apr 27 2013, 09:21 PM) hello, im going to taiwan soon! Tat's d price if u go n come back.d same daywana ask, is there anyone have contact for private transport that can bring me to taizhong area from taipei? thanks i found online cheapest also RM350 for 1 day and currently looking for cheaper one. thanks! |
Apr 28 2013, 03:04 PM
If u go in a grp of 4 is quite reasonable.....i guess d car they use is toyota wish.U dun hv to to rush like d tour bus where u hv other passenger.Take yr own sweet time.N no stupid shopping venue (tis is base on my trip which i also hire a driver).n best thing d driver tat i hired provide wifi in d car which save me a lot for calls n i dun nid to buy d local sim card.Petrol in Taiwan is not cheap
QUOTE(sunnychai99 @ Apr 28 2013, 03:29 PM) |
May 2 2013, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(siauann @ May 2 2013, 03:25 PM) \during my trip mid apr it was raining temp was 13 deg whn I arrive. Super COLD.Luckily brought along jacket. Taichung not so cold. Went to Hehuan Shan & WuLin super COLD at 9 Deg. Hualien was abt 20+ then came back to Taipei temp up ...so with T shirt it was ok.Then my last 2 days temp was down again + RAIN. Went to Maokong super cold. |
May 4 2013, 09:55 PM
May 6 2013, 08:12 PM
Totally agree food is overated...Din Tai Fung also not tat great .Some of d dishes available r not available there.N if u hv tried Dragon i ....Dragon i xiao long pao taste much better.
Taxi is not cheap there.Cost me TWD220 fr ShihLin to XMD. Ping Xi kind of quiet town...Went to shifen to release lantern near d railway which is interesting. Whn d train comes ...everyone move out then continue.Whn i was there...there were many Msian. Lantern cost from TWD100. N can play fireworks too.d ppl sell u d lantern will help u to take pic too. QUOTE(toktok @ May 6 2013, 04:09 PM) Just back from my Taiwan trip. Most Taiwanese are nice and friendly. Foods there mostly overated and not as nice as advertised for my liking. Except Ding Tai Fung at 101 really nice. Must visit places at Taiwan: 1. Guang Hua Electronic Mall (Sell a lot of 3C Products) 2. Ximending (Sell almost everything) 3. Cingjing Farm (Sadly it was heavy rain and fogged when I went there, didn't manage to walk around, only go there to overnight) 4. Taipei 101 5. Yehliu Ecopark (NT$50 entrance fee only) 6. Zhong She Hua Hai (NT$100 entrance fee) 7. Taipei Arena 8. Ping Xi (Playing lantern), foods from Hawker centre there not bad 9. Sun Moon Lake |
May 11 2013, 01:10 PM
| Change to: | 0.0568sec