146 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Bottom

Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides

SmuffyJ
post May 11 2013, 10:23 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(PewPewboom @ May 11 2013, 10:21 PM)
next week
then enjoy ur trip smile.gif most important is u all enjoyed yourself. which driver had ur fren booked?
PewPewboom
post May 11 2013, 10:28 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(SmuffyJ @ May 11 2013, 10:23 PM)
then  enjoy ur trip smile.gif most important is u all enjoyed yourself. which driver had ur fren booked?
someone call xiao lai or sth...
PewPewboom
post May 11 2013, 11:44 PM

74 posts

anyone stayed at Jade Hotel taipei before???
need some review from you guys
Jade Hotel
yiyibrowers
post May 12 2013, 01:28 AM

751 posts

hi,
does anyone know where is the dog cafe??? the themed restaurant...

Argiope
post May 13 2013, 12:14 AM

300 posts

The only difference of getting the free MRT card from Wisma Goldhill vs buying in Taiwan itself is just the deposit?
siauann
post May 13 2013, 10:52 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(PewPewboom @ May 11 2013, 12:02 PM)
want to ask o... if get a driver to bring us around for 6 days for 4person.is rm3000 too much? hmm.gif
rm3000, i assume around NT$30,000 for 6 days. Each day is NT$5,000. That is the standard price if:-
1. you are travelling outside of taipei and ur driver is from taipei
2. you get taipei driver to travel within taipei itself price range from NT$2,500 - 3,500 per day depending on location/duration
3. you are travelling within taipei and ur driver is not from taipei

if u have a group of 4, its best to travel with driver. u save time. and travel in comfort. dont have to worry about luggages. smile.gif
volodstov
post May 13 2013, 11:48 AM

52 posts

Hi all,
I will be travelling to Taiwan this coming August from 27 till Sept 3 with my gf. Planning to visit Taipei and the area surrounding it plus Hualian and Koaushiong.

Any recommendation on transportation? Would it be wise to travel via train or mrt since it is only two of us.
jepertine90
post May 13 2013, 01:24 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(volodstov @ May 13 2013, 11:48 AM)
Hi all,
I will be travelling to Taiwan this coming August from 27 till Sept 3 with my gf. Planning to visit Taipei and the area surrounding it plus Hualian and Koaushiong.

Any recommendation on transportation? Would it be wise to travel via train or mrt since it is only two of us.
depends where you want to visit.. if you want to visit mountain and such.. best to have a local driver to bring you there because some place public transport can't be reached.. mind to list out where you want to visit? so we can easily guide you.. smile.gif
SmuffyJ
post May 13 2013, 01:55 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ May 13 2013, 10:52 AM)
rm3000, i assume around NT$30,000 for 6 days. Each day is NT$5,000. That is the standard price if:-
1. you are travelling outside of taipei and ur driver is from taipei
2. you get taipei driver to travel within taipei itself price range from NT$2,500 - 3,500 per day depending on location/duration
3. you are travelling within taipei and ur driver is not from taipei

if u have a group of 4, its best to travel with driver. u save time. and travel in comfort. dont have to worry about luggages.  smile.gif
i hv frens back from taipei. heard from them travel within taipei to jiu fen n shifen is ard ntd 4000 dy..drivers increased their price sad.gif
prob queen
post May 13 2013, 02:03 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(SmuffyJ @ May 13 2013, 01:55 PM)
i hv frens back from taipei. heard from them travel within taipei to jiu fen n shifen is ard ntd 4000 dy..drivers increased their price sad.gif
wah so expensive ..i took bus to go jiu fern only

very cheap n convenient

doh.gif
siauann
post May 13 2013, 06:04 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(volodstov @ May 13 2013, 11:48 AM)
Hi all,

8 days trip. same like me tongue.gif
u can visit many places in 8 days time. plan accordingly.
u can use my itinerary as ur reference. still depends on what is ur priority visiting taiwan rclxms.gif

QUOTE(SmuffyJ @ May 13 2013, 01:55 PM)
that is over price already rclxub.gif
i got quote for whole day jiufen/jinguahsi/shifen/pingxi/ if have time can end in keelung night market and back to taipei itself. max is 3000-3500 depend on what time u start and end. price can range from 2500-3500 max. 4000 is a bit high?? hmm.gif
kca
post May 13 2013, 07:11 PM

77 posts

Hi

I'm going to Taiwan in Nov for 7D6N.

Planning to spend time on sightseeing and shopping in Taipei. Need a min 3 days in Taipei and rest days can go out of Taipei.

Pls help me choose which I should go and which I should drop - Hualien, Chua Sui Cliff, Taroko Gorge, SML, Yehliu, Jiufen, CingJing Farm, hot spring, Kaoshiung

Can you advise which hotel to stay if I will to overnight outside Taipei, mode of transport.

SmuffyJ
post May 13 2013, 07:30 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ May 13 2013, 06:04 PM)
8 days trip. same like me  tongue.gif
u can visit many places in 8 days time. plan accordingly.
u can use my itinerary as ur reference. still depends on what is ur priority visiting taiwan  rclxms.gif
that is over price already  rclxub.gif
i got quote for whole day jiufen/jinguahsi/shifen/pingxi/ if have time can end in keelung night market and back to taipei itself. max is 3000-3500 depend on what time u start and end. price can range from 2500-3500 max. 4000 is a bit high??  hmm.gif
my friends asked ard the drivers and he got his price. unless u prebooked online then cheaper i guess?
siauann
post May 13 2013, 08:16 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(SmuffyJ @ May 13 2013, 07:30 PM)
my friends asked ard the drivers and he got his price. unless u prebooked online then cheaper i guess?
there are so many taxi around ximending and taipei area. simply pick the one u like. and price is there smile.gif
AngelLingLing
post May 14 2013, 09:57 AM

31 posts

Hello may i know for your jiufen driver they pick u from taipei? or pick u from rui fang station? because i get 3.5k pick from ruifang station leh.. not from taipei~
siauann
post May 14 2013, 05:16 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ May 14 2013, 09:57 AM)

Hello may i know for your jiufen driver they pick u from taipei? or pick u from rui fang station?  because i get 3.5k pick from ruifang station leh.. not from taipei~
i use bus and train for my jiufen trip. only manage to jiufen and jinguashi in half day time.
my quote is pick up from taipei area.

at ruifang station u can see many taxi also. i think from there shd be cheaper
Glamourousfit
post May 14 2013, 05:45 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ May 14 2013, 10:57 AM)

Hello may i know for your jiufen driver they pick u from taipei? or pick u from rui fang station?  because i get 3.5k pick from ruifang station leh.. not from taipei~
Wow..expensive la.Get a quote tat departs fr yr htl in Taipei.Shud b ard twd3500

It shud include jinguashi/jiufen/shifen n back to Taipei
baxokp
post May 14 2013, 08:48 PM

57 posts

hi! Anyone in taipei now? I checked online and found out that taipei weather is raning/thunderstorm recently and forecasted coming this 10days. Is it correct?
zstan
post May 15 2013, 12:43 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(kca @ May 13 2013, 07:11 PM)
Hi

I'm going to Taiwan in Nov for 7D6N.

Planning to spend time on sightseeing and shopping in Taipei. Need a min 3 days in Taipei and rest days can go out of Taipei.

Pls help me choose which I should go and which I should drop - Hualien, Chua Sui Cliff, Taroko Gorge, SML, Yehliu, Jiufen, CingJing Farm, hot spring, Kaoshiung

Can you advise which hotel to stay if I will to overnight outside Taipei, mode of transport.

drop kaoshiung
AngelLingLing
post May 15 2013, 10:20 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ May 14 2013, 05:16 PM)
i use bus and train for my jiufen trip. only manage to jiufen and jinguashi in half day time.
my quote is pick up from taipei area.

at ruifang station u can see many taxi also. i think from there shd be cheaper
ohh;.. because i saw you say u get quote for 3k-3.5k @@ wondering from where..

thinking to use bus and train also seems like not really hard... no old people dont really need to hire a driver?

146 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:45 AM