146 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Bottom

Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides

AngelLingLing
post May 15 2013, 10:21 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Glamourousfit @ May 14 2013, 05:45 PM)
Wow..expensive la.Get a quote tat departs fr yr htl in Taipei.Shud b ard twd3500

It shud include jinguashi/jiufen/shifen n back to Taipei
ohh... im planning to stay in mingshu not hotel wo..

planning jinguashi/jiufen/shifen/keelung... hmm will see how else just take bus n train since my trip is next yr hehe =)
siauann
post May 15 2013, 05:42 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ May 15 2013, 10:20 AM)
ohh;.. because i saw you say u get quote for 3k-3.5k @@ wondering from where..

thinking to use bus and train also seems like not really hard... no old people dont really need to hire a driver?
if u travelling in a group of 4 or more i will recommend to use driver
1. cheaper after divide equally among all
2. save time
3. can travel more places
4. dont need to bring luggage along

if u travel in 2 pax like me and my wife, recommend to use public transport cheaper. very convenient. and its adventurous

but some place u still need to get a driver. coz no public transport available. im referring to a more outskirt area.
PewPewboom
post May 15 2013, 10:50 PM

74 posts

hey... KL/Selangor ppl. u guys go where change $$$?
these few days rate is 10.55.
got better place to recommend?

and also...
for 10days trip, need bring about how much $$$ to spend? i think i wont be buy lots of thing. just on food and a-4-day public transportation.

This post has been edited by PewPewboom: May 15 2013, 11:43 PM
AngelLingLing
post May 16 2013, 09:39 AM

31 posts

ok sure~ noted with thanks =)
Limrolando
post May 16 2013, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(PewPewboom @ May 15 2013, 10:50 PM)

and also...
for 10days trip, need bring about how much $$$ to spend? i think i wont be buy lots of thing. just on food and a-4-day public transportation.
1500 per day + shopping extra 5000 = 20000TWD
prob queen
post May 16 2013, 10:55 AM

59 posts

and also...
go ampang park and ask

cheaper

2161 1225

i manage to get 10.46
jepertine90
post May 16 2013, 11:38 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

and also...
if the hotel and transportation is excluded... around NTD10,000 is enough...
I was on 8 days trip, used around NTD10k with decent amount of purchase.. rclxms.gif bring more is better than less thou.. over budget always better than under budget. Nevertheless, you can ATM it out if you lack of cash, just calculate properly as per transaction there is a charge.. quite expensive, but forgot how much.. have fun in your trip in Taiwan! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

not sure about money changer, I use company exchange one as my dad got deal with taiwan company.. smile.gif I'm pretty sure I got better rate that time..

This post has been edited by jepertine90: May 16 2013, 11:40 AM
PewPewboom
post May 17 2013, 09:36 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(prob queen @ May 16 2013, 10:55 AM)
go ampang park and ask

cheaper

2161 1225

i manage to get 10.46
today i get 10.39 laugh.gif
very low mah?

i saw some places 10.60 and above --- 10.80,10.90 shocking.gif
SmuffyJ
post May 18 2013, 05:48 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(PewPewboom @ May 17 2013, 09:36 PM)
very low mah?

i saw some places 10.60 and above --- 10.80,10.90  shocking.gif
rclxms.gif good rate
PewPewboom
post May 18 2013, 06:03 PM

74 posts

btw... this rate 10.39, is at sg wang main entrance there. next to the shoe shop.
just in case anyone else want to know...
creati0ns88
post May 21 2013, 08:17 PM

Hi can I ask whether you paid a deposit to cab driver Mr Li before you went on your trip? Just want to make sure because I was asked to make a deposit. Thanks!

QUOTE(GKilla @ Aug 14 2011, 09:50 PM)
I'm currently planning my Taiwan itinerary as well so I can answer some of the questions. I am using Route A for my trip.

From Taipei To Sun Moon Lake, you can take HSR to Taichung station. From Taichung, you can board a bus. Perhaps you can get more info about the buses here: http://www.ntbus.com.tw/033.htm or http://www.rybus.com.tw/travel_lines_135.html. From Taichung HSR -> SML, it might take 1.5 - 2 hours to get there via bus.

From SML->Cingjing, if i remember correctly, you'll need to take a bus from SML to Puli. From there you transfer to another bus from Puli->Cingjing. Should take atleast  1.5 hours depending on how long you need to wait for the bus transfer at Puli.

For my case, I'm making a day trip to Sun Moon Lake and then head to Cingjing. I've booked a driver for this.

For the route from Cingjing to Tarako, I think the best way is to book a driver. I've booked a driver, Mr Li 0937980512 (teming_li@yahoo.com.tw) from Cingjing to Taroko. 

I was also deciding if i wanted to go from Taroko to Cingjing. But i decided not to since it'd take about 2.5 hours to get to Hualien from Taipei via train , about 5 hours around Taroko and then perhaps 4 hours drive to Cingjing. Our driver mentioned the route between Taroko and Cingjing is quite dangerous especially so when it gets darker.

For Cingjing, I am staying 2 nights. First night at Starry Minsu (http://starry.nantou.com.tw/l) and second night at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort (http://shangrila-resort.hotel.com.tw/eng/). Starry Minsu for the top down view of Cingjing town and being closer to the stars (tho i heard people complain about the dangerous & narrow road to get there).  Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort  because its inside the town and for a different environment.
prob queen
post May 22 2013, 11:36 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(SmuffyJ @ May 18 2013, 05:48 PM)
rclxms.gif good rate
really low
lingling
post May 22 2013, 11:42 PM

535 posts

anyone flying to / back from taiwan using airasia
help to recorrd the onboard music play please smile.gif
i am still trying to recall what is the music that play before take off
littledeer
post May 23 2013, 12:04 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(PewPewboom @ May 17 2013, 09:36 PM)
very low mah?

i saw some places 10.60 and above --- 10.80,10.90  shocking.gif
Can tell me where you get 10.39?

I want exchange too. Thank you
prob queen
post May 23 2013, 12:22 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(littledeer @ May 23 2013, 12:04 PM)
Can tell me where you get 10.39?

I want exchange too. Thank you
he say in sg wang entrance money changer ma

kca
post May 24 2013, 02:16 PM

77 posts

hi

I planned to stay a nite in Taichung to visit the fengjia nite market
Planned 2D1N trip to Taichung from Taipei, 4 pax
Wanted to go the following places:
Day 1 - Taipei to Taichung by train, buy tour tickets to SML and back to Taichung
Day 2 - To Cingjing and Hehuan Mt and back to Taipei in evening

Is the above workable?

Any recommended hotspring around Taipei. Will be staying in Ximending.

Jiufen, Shifen those places will do a day trip.

zstan
post May 24 2013, 02:37 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(kca @ May 24 2013, 02:16 PM)
hi

I planned to stay a nite in Taichung to visit the fengjia nite market
Planned 2D1N trip to Taichung from Taipei, 4 pax
Wanted to go the following places:
Day 1 - Taipei to Taichung by train, buy tour tickets to SML and back to Taichung
Day 2 - To Cingjing and Hehuan Mt and back to Taipei in evening

Is the above workable?

Any recommended hotspring around Taipei. Will be staying in Ximending.

Jiufen, Shifen those places will do a day trip.
its workable but kinda rush. SML should stay one night.
magicalass
post May 25 2013, 02:00 PM

139 posts

like to ask all sifu, how do i travel to circle island in clockwise direction? TP > east coast > west coast > TP. what are the cheapest modes of transport ?
jepertine90
post May 25 2013, 03:08 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(magicalass @ May 25 2013, 02:00 PM)
like to ask all sifu, how do i travel to circle island in clockwise direction? TP > east coast > west coast > TP. what are the cheapest modes of transport ?
best is by their bullet train aka 高铁... I do not recommend circle Taiwan as it consume alot of time... unless you travel more than 2 weeks, I strongly suggest travel only 2 parts of taiwan, such as either taipei and taichong or taichong and tainan, etc...
sunnychai99
post May 25 2013, 03:58 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ May 15 2013, 05:42 PM)
if u travelling in a group of 4 or more i will recommend to use driver
1. cheaper after divide equally among all
2. save time
3. can travel more places
4. dont need to bring luggage along

if u travel in 2 pax like me and my wife, recommend to use public transport cheaper. very convenient. and its adventurous

but some place u still need to get a driver. coz no public transport available. im referring to a more outskirt area.
Yeah take driver can sve time n money for group n easy..

146 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:43 PM