Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides

zstan
post Apr 6 2013, 11:15 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(apple_peng @ Apr 6 2013, 10:01 AM)
if i plan to go taichung, can i just bought thsr ticket at taoyuan airport? or hv to buy on9?
you buy the ticket at the taoyuan HSR station not the airport..
siauann
post Apr 6 2013, 11:17 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

taoyuan airport and taoyuan hsr station is 2 different place. please take note.

it is not like taipei main station where the hsr, tra, mrt and bus are all in one place.
tribalsun
post Apr 6 2013, 11:39 AM

13 posts

Back from Taipei. Slight rain everyday but for a short period. So just bring a small umbrella wherever you go. Wufenpu was awesome for my gf as she bought like dont know how many of kg baju, accessories and facial mask(in ximending). Lucky never over weight for our luggage. Hahah
sunnychai99
post Apr 6 2013, 12:49 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(tribalsun @ Apr 6 2013, 11:39 AM)
Back from Taipei. Slight rain everyday but for a short period. So just bring a small umbrella wherever you go. Wufenpu was awesome for my gf as she bought like dont know how many of kg baju, accessories and facial mask(in ximending). Lucky never over weight for our luggage. Hahah
Haha.. Wu fen pu is great .. Super cheap.. Will go there again this year..
SmuffyJ
post Apr 6 2013, 02:36 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(sunnychai99 @ Apr 6 2013, 12:49 PM)
cheap as in RM? blink.gif
tribalsun
post Apr 6 2013, 04:19 PM

13 posts

Around rm5-10 for girls top. Accessories around rm7-10. Cheap..hahha
IamFreak
post Apr 7 2013, 06:17 PM

34 posts

Hello,

I'm heading to Taipei during 25th Apr - 1st May.

Anyone can recommend any decent hotel to stay at JiuFen?
Christopher7
post Apr 7 2013, 11:27 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

QUOTE(sunnychai99 @ Apr 6 2013, 01:49 PM)
required lots of bargain bargain to get best deal
For example,
buy 3 NTD1000 after nego can be 4 for NTD750

So bargain kuat kuat!
lingling
post Apr 7 2013, 11:58 PM

535 posts

anyone try to rent a scooter/bike in taiwan especially in 垦丁Kenting ?
they do need international driving permit right?
siauann
post Apr 8 2013, 08:08 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(tribalsun @ Apr 6 2013, 11:39 AM)
other than wufenpu? any other nice nightmarket also?

how about shihlin, raohe, shida, keelung,...etc...
Godevil
post Apr 8 2013, 09:01 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

Hi all,

I'm planning to visit Taiwan during end-June or July period.

But I'm aware that it's summer time during that period.

Wonder is it recommended to visit there in that period? Will the sun burn me dry?
zstan
post Apr 8 2013, 09:32 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Apr 8 2013, 09:01 AM)
Hi all,

I'm planning to visit Taiwan during end-June or July period.

But I'm aware that it's summer time during that period.

Wonder is it recommended to visit there in that period? Will the sun burn me dry?
Yeah it feels like an oven but it's a really good time for shopping though.
prob queen
post Apr 8 2013, 11:03 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(IamFreak @ Apr 7 2013, 06:17 PM)
Hello,

I'm heading to Taipei during 25th Apr - 1st May.

Anyone can recommend any decent hotel to stay at JiuFen?
http://aegeansea-i.com/
Serendipity123
post Apr 8 2013, 12:40 PM

175 posts

Has anyone stayed around Shilin Night Market before?

I've stayed at XMD this March, for my first visit to Taipei.

But somehow I think that staying at Shilin Night Market for my next visit would be better, can shop till late at night and easy to tapau food back to hotel.

What do you think?
siauann
post Apr 8 2013, 01:07 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Serendipity123 @ Apr 8 2013, 12:40 PM)
Has anyone stayed around Shilin Night Market before?

I've stayed at XMD this March, for my first visit to Taipei.

But somehow I think that staying at Shilin Night Market for my next visit would be better, can shop till late at night and easy to tapau food back to hotel.

What do you think?
which place is best for shopping? shihlin night market?
Serendipity123
post Apr 8 2013, 01:23 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Apr 8 2013, 01:07 PM)
which place is best for shopping? shihlin night market?
I find the prices at Shilin Night Market are better...

I mean, I will still go to XMD for shopping but in terms of food and opening hours, perhaps Shilin Night Market is better.

Wanted to know what others think though. tongue.gif
prob queen
post Apr 8 2013, 02:29 PM

59 posts

where is the best nite market?

can anyone share out ?

hehe ..cz I am goin to taipei end of this month

tribalsun
post Apr 8 2013, 03:57 PM

13 posts

For me i think shihlin market is not that great la. I think it boils down to personal preference. For food i think raohe seems good and i ate alot on miaokou night market when i was at keelung. I went to Taipei Fish Market and ate spider crab. One leg rm48. But so sedap la.hahhaha
siauann
post Apr 8 2013, 04:03 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

dageda is recommended for the sim card purchase? with unlimited data plan?
AngelLingLing
post Apr 8 2013, 05:44 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(tribalsun @ Apr 8 2013, 03:57 PM)
For me i think shihlin market is not that great la. I think it boils down to personal preference. For food i think raohe seems good and i ate alot on miaokou night market when i was at keelung. I went to Taipei Fish Market and ate spider crab. One leg rm48. But so sedap la.hahhaha
miaokou night market and keelung night market is it the same?

146 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:43 AM