146 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides

AngelLingLing
post Apr 5 2013, 12:23 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(sunnychai99 @ Apr 5 2013, 12:01 PM)
Yup.. U r rite .. Jz bek from Taiwan only ..
Jiu fen there is super jam n the road.. U need time to shop there at least 3hour also not enough.. Too many things to eat ..

Hey there..I hv Taiwan currency .. Those who wanna exchange can get from me.
hmm ya i heard from my friend that the road is very narrow and worst then the road to genting.. haha.. but i read a few blog they say normally 2-3 hours can be done..

if i start my journey 7am from taipei is it possible to make it? going on a weekday...

you went to jiu fen only? 1 whole day or? by public transport too? or rent car?
siauann
post Apr 5 2013, 12:52 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Apr 5 2013, 12:21 PM)
oh ya true.. but they are not so far apart right? im planning to leave taipei hostel at around 7am in the morning.. 

when is your trip?~
taipei - yehliu distance is around 1hr ride with car. with bus is 1.5hr if not mistaken
back and forth u wasted 2hr already. in yeh liu geopark itself i think u need spend around 1.5-2hrs.
total is already 4hrs estimated.

since u mention u leave early. 7am. then i think u shd have enough time. but will be tiring? no? so early wake le. hehehe

my trip end of the month. 22/4 - 30/4
AngelLingLing
post Apr 5 2013, 12:58 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Apr 5 2013, 12:52 PM)
taipei - yehliu distance is around 1hr ride with car. with bus is 1.5hr if not mistaken
back and forth u wasted 2hr already. in yeh liu geopark itself i think u need spend around 1.5-2hrs.
total is already 4hrs estimated.

since u mention u leave early. 7am. then i think u shd have enough time. but will be tiring? no? so early wake le. hehehe

my trip end of the month. 22/4 - 30/4
ohh~ hmm true maybe the park jst stop look go? around 1 hour will leave? because actually i dont really like to see stones hahaa.. but because it is famous so.. only i plan to drop by~~

if too rush maybe i just cancel yeh liu.. go to the gold museum, jiu fen, shi fen, kee lung? like that?

err still ok ba~ normally i wake up very early also.. only 1 day wake up at 7am.. other days also 9.. and 1 day maybe 10am..

for kee lung i see some people say after they go dan sui, they will go to kee lung? because i will be visiting dan sui at night too.. maybe after the dan sui i go to kee lung.. so this jiu fen n shi fen no need so rush?
siauann
post Apr 5 2013, 02:00 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Apr 5 2013, 12:58 PM)
ohh~ hmm true maybe the park jst stop look go? around 1 hour will leave? because actually i dont really like to see stones hahaa.. but because it is famous so.. only i plan to drop by~~

if too rush maybe i just cancel yeh liu.. go to the gold museum, jiu fen, shi fen, kee lung? like that?

err still ok ba~ normally i wake up very early also.. only 1 day wake up at 7am.. other days also 9.. and 1 day maybe 10am..

for kee lung i see some people say after they go dan sui, they will go to kee lung? because i will be visiting dan sui at night too.. maybe after the dan sui i go to kee lung.. so this jiu fen n shi fen no need so rush?
stop look go might as well dont waste ur time going there as its not really convenient and near. hehehe

keelung...and danshui..both is separate places...
prob queen
post Apr 5 2013, 02:07 PM

59 posts

tai chung train station is it nearby the hsr tai zhung

cz my initial plan is to buy hsr taipei to hsr tai chung and from there i will go to lavendar farm (in xin she)

but i found out there is a bus 6580 from tai chung train station to xin she sweat.gif

siauann
post Apr 5 2013, 02:19 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(prob queen @ Apr 5 2013, 02:07 PM)
tai chung train station is it nearby the hsr tai zhung

cz my initial plan is to buy hsr taipei to hsr tai chung and from there i will go to lavendar farm (in xin she)

but i found out there is a bus 6580 from tai chung train station to xin she sweat.gif
taichung hsr and tra is not nearby. the nearest station to hsr is xinwuri station (see from google maps)

to get to tra station i think u need:-
xinwuri - wuri - daqing - taichung station

taichung hsr to xinwuri tra staion is within walking distances only.

this is based on map la. hehehe tongue.gif
prob queen
post Apr 5 2013, 02:29 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Apr 5 2013, 02:19 PM)
taichung hsr and tra is not nearby. the nearest station to hsr is xinwuri station (see from google maps)

to get to tra station i think u need:-
xinwuri - wuri - daqing - taichung station

taichung hsr to xinwuri tra staion is within walking distances only.

this is based on map la. hehehe  tongue.gif
sounds so complicated leh..if i take bus from taipei i think is better ...alto a bit time consuming

take a bus from taipei to taipei train station, then get the feng yuan bus to xin she ..from there will be some driver (ntd 250) to bring u whole garden rite?
siauann
post Apr 5 2013, 02:47 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

erm... actually u refer to taichung or taipei? im confuse now. haha
prob queen
post Apr 5 2013, 02:55 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Apr 5 2013, 02:47 PM)
erm... actually u refer to taichung or taipei? im confuse now. haha
haha..

actually i will heading to tai chung on 30th april from taipei (XMD)

in tai chung i would like to go to lavendar farm (9-5pm) and at nite i will be going to feng jia and stay overnite there

so i dunno how to go from tai chung to lavendar farm

siauann
post Apr 5 2013, 03:06 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

owh. hahaha
i didnt do research on the lavendar farm. so no comment. hehehe
prob queen
post Apr 5 2013, 03:23 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(prob queen @ Apr 5 2013, 02:55 PM)
haha..

actually i will heading to tai chung on 30th april from taipei (XMD)
in tai chung i would like to go to lavendar farm (9-5pm) and at nite i will be going to feng jia and stay overnite there

so i dunno how to go from tai chung to lavendar farm
can anyone enlighten me ..if reach hsr tai chung already..how to go to xin she ?

siauann
post Apr 5 2013, 03:45 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(prob queen @ Apr 5 2013, 03:23 PM)
can anyone enlighten me ..if reach hsr tai chung already..how to go to xin she ?
best way by cab

but i think there is buses around. i just dont know which one. can try google? biggrin.gif
AngelLingLing
post Apr 5 2013, 03:58 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Apr 5 2013, 02:00 PM)
stop look go might as well dont waste ur time going there as its not really convenient and near. hehehe

keelung...and danshui..both is separate places...
ah okok~ maybe jst say byebye to yeh liu haha >.<~
SmuffyJ
post Apr 5 2013, 04:07 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Apr 2 2013, 02:44 PM)
if pay by credit card i think the latest is u can collect 30mins prior to departure.
oh coz i wanna buy the early bid so if can collect 30min before departure then ok;) i plan to go taichung on arrival at taoyuan airport then use bus go fengjia then baack next day to taipei by hsr..
prob queen
post Apr 5 2013, 04:20 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Apr 5 2013, 03:45 PM)
best way by cab

but i think there is buses around. i just dont know which one. can try google?  biggrin.gif
looks like the easiest way is go to tai chung railway station and take feng yuan bus

and may i know the tai chung railway station is the same with tai chung train station? sweat.gif
siauann
post Apr 5 2013, 05:27 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

i think railway is referring to train right?

i only know

1. hsr = high speed railway
2. tra = train railway administration
3. mrt = mass rapid transit
prob queen
post Apr 5 2013, 05:32 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Apr 5 2013, 05:27 PM)
i think railway is referring to train right?

i only know

1. hsr = high speed railway
2. tra = train railway administration
3. mrt = mass rapid transit
cz i saw some people say is tai chung train station , some is tai chung railway station

so now i wondering is it both the same station hmm.gif
Kyl3
post Apr 5 2013, 09:40 PM

1,221 posts

Reporting from fengjia, so much rain here
siauann
post Apr 6 2013, 09:04 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Apr 5 2013, 09:40 PM)
Reporting from fengjia, so much rain here
omg! raining seasons?? sad.gif
apple_peng
post Apr 6 2013, 10:01 AM

26 posts

if i plan to go taichung, can i just bought thsr ticket at taoyuan airport? or hv to buy on9?

146 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:10 PM