Banana me going taiwan on april! Hehehe..5 days 4 nights trip. Cant go too long. Have a running business here. So this trip only in taipei area.
Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides
Jan 13 2013, 01:52 PM
13 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Banana me going taiwan on april! Hehehe..5 days 4 nights trip. Cant go too long. Have a running business here. So this trip only in taipei area.
Feb 6 2013, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(hlsp7a @ Feb 5 2013, 02:22 PM) Will be going to Tiapei for Pre wedding Photoshoot on 6th - 10th march. Just want to ask any cheap hotel near ximending as i will be going there once finished the photoshoot. Can anyone recommend. Thanks.... Anba Hotel Ximending or CityInn or inHouse Hotel. All below 300. If that is your budget la. Hahaha. Booked for April 1st to 5th. Travelling n conquer Taipei first. Next trip only conquer Alishan and Hualien. |
Feb 8 2013, 02:46 PM
My itinerary would look something like this
Day 1 Arrived Taipei -> Check in Hotel in XMD -> Either go to Shihlin or XMD and rest Day 2 Yehliu -> Jiufen -> Keelung Day 3 Taipei 101 -> Taipei Expo Park (Skipping if shopping in WFP)-> Wu Fen Pu -> Raohe Night Market -> Rainbow Bridge Day 4 Yang Ming Shan -> Tamsui -> XMD Day 5 Free until 1pm then balik Malaysia |
Feb 9 2013, 10:22 AM
Xi men station
Feb 18 2013, 03:18 PM
Wu Fen Pu open from 3 pm. But don't go on Monday.
Feb 18 2013, 03:38 PM
Quote from Trip Advisor and other websites :
Monday is reserved for wholesalers, even though you still can go, but may not get services as good as usual. |
Feb 18 2013, 06:37 PM
Wu Fen Pu is a wholesale garment market and have food as well. I think someone posted here their pictures which is near Raohe nightmarket as well. So can do both at the same time
I'm staying in XMD as well. So I think the distance would be 15 minutes by MRT and walking there should be 5 minutes if I'm not mistaken I'm not sure I can post links here but you can do this Taipei > Yehliu > Jinguashih > Jiufen > Keelung Miaokou > Taipei This post has been edited by tribalsun: Feb 18 2013, 06:40 PM |
Feb 20 2013, 11:52 AM
Your itinerary looks great! Awesome, can copy some to my itinerary. Hahahahaha
Feb 20 2013, 12:34 PM
This is mine
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BzvAGoIsnIW...dit?usp=sharing Still incomplete! Alot of work have to be done still. My bad, sorry never set the settings! hahaha.. viewable now? This post has been edited by tribalsun: Feb 20 2013, 01:03 PM |
Feb 20 2013, 01:10 PM
Amended already, feel free to ask if you still can't see!
Feb 23 2013, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(prob queen @ Feb 22 2013, 02:57 PM) tx for ur info as well Im taking the bus to taipei main station n from there i will actually buy the ez card and of course familiarise with myself on the mrt system. In Korea being in their main station was confusing at first and i naturally grasp the system there. So im also doing it in Taiwan as well.as my flight also the same time n i plan to stay in xmd as well, y we need to buy bus fare and book or TAIPEI MAIN STATION?? And if got bus direct to xmd, y still need to take mrt banqiao to Xi Men station leh pls enlighten me.. |
Mar 6 2013, 04:28 PM
I'm counting the days to go to Taiwan! Can't wait. Adventure! Food Hunting! Shopping with my gf!
Mar 8 2013, 07:06 PM
I will be going on the 1st of april to 5th for 5 days 4 nights. Posted my itinerary a few pages back. Check it out!
Mar 20 2013, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(gs20 @ Mar 20 2013, 10:17 AM) I'm planning to go Taiwan jalan2 with family as well, I notice you guys mostly go alone without following a tour, I would like to know how do you guys manage by going around places? And how to plan for places to stay? I dont think its a good idea to find hotel there where you could actually booked it in agoda/booking.com to save the hassle. You are travelling with you family so you want to do the least hassle and trouble.I been searching around for tour package, but couldn't find a suitable one. Let say we bought the flight ticket over there & once get there only start looking for hotel, is that possible? Just worry all are fully occupy. When I travel, i travel with my gf so we can discover and make it more like an adventure instead of going by tour where we would take the road least taken by tourist. But again if you travel with your family i dont advice you to do that. Travelling in Taiwan can be done by mrt hsr and taxi. |
Mar 27 2013, 02:40 PM
Rain + Storm is predicted on the 5 days I'm visiting. OH no!!! And just read that a 6.1 earthquake just happened in Hualien.
Mar 27 2013, 02:54 PM
1st April - 5th April. I have checked the 10 day weather forecast and things are not on my side.
Mar 27 2013, 04:20 PM
I don't know but from weather forecast can do up to 10 days only. So sad!
Mar 27 2013, 04:43 PM
Apr 6 2013, 11:39 AM
Back from Taipei. Slight rain everyday but for a short period. So just bring a small umbrella wherever you go. Wufenpu was awesome for my gf as she bought like dont know how many of kg baju, accessories and facial mask(in ximending). Lucky never over weight for our luggage. Hahah
Apr 6 2013, 04:19 PM
Around rm5-10 for girls top. Accessories around rm7-10. Cheap..hahha