Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides

sunnychai99
post Mar 16 2013, 12:43 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Mar 15 2013, 04:56 PM)
my trip is from 22-29april.

i reach taiwan on 22paril morning. then straight go hualien. (stay 1night)
23 will be in hualien (cover chingshui cliff & taroko park)
24 go to cing jing from hualien (1night in cing jing)
25 go to sun moon lake from cing jing (1night in sun moon lake)
26 go to taichung from sun moon lake. taichung back taipei
27 go to yeliu. covered jiu fen/jin guashi/keelung
28-29 taipei area covered beitou hotspring/yangminshan/ximenting
30 back msia from taiwan

any comment?
Planing to go there.. Ur plan can consider..

28 like very rush.. Enough time ??

Will yang Ming San there will be super cold??
Chrisky
post Mar 16 2013, 04:11 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

for those who are visiting Taipei soon and like Doraemon biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Chrisky: Mar 16 2013, 10:00 PM
siauann
post Mar 16 2013, 09:44 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(sunnychai99 @ Mar 16 2013, 12:43 PM)
Planing to go there.. Ur plan can consider..

28 like very rush.. Enough time ??

Will yang Ming San there will be super cold??
should be enough i guess. i'll share a refine one again later after finalize smile.gif
yang ming shan seriously i got no idea hows the weather there. hehehe
Christopher7
post Mar 18 2013, 12:20 AM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

Guys, i am going to taiwan for 9 days
Most of the places that I would like to go are mostly at Taipei
except Sun Moon Lake which is at Nantou

I wonder that which place worth overnight?

I would be very thankful if someone could skype with me to brief me about it biggrin.gif

thx!

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Mar 18 2013, 12:25 AM
Kyl3
post Mar 18 2013, 09:30 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Mar 16 2013, 04:11 PM)
for those who are visiting Taipei soon and like Doraemon  biggrin.gif

Nuuuuuuuuu, i'll be only at Taipei on the night of 7th April cry.gif
zstan
post Mar 18 2013, 09:48 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Mar 15 2013, 04:56 PM)
my trip is from 22-29april.

i reach taiwan on 22paril morning. then straight go hualien. (stay 1night)
23 will be in hualien (cover chingshui cliff & taroko park)
24 go to cing jing from hualien (1night in cing jing)
25 go to sun moon lake from cing jing (1night in sun moon lake)
26 go to taichung from sun moon lake. taichung back taipei
27 go to yeliu. covered jiu fen/jin guashi/keelung
28-29 taipei area covered beitou hotspring/yangminshan/ximenting
30 back msia from taiwan

any comment?
should be okay. just that your first day a bit rush. 4 hours flight and then another 2-3 hour train ride. hope you don't burn out on the first day itself.
siauann
post Mar 18 2013, 10:04 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 18 2013, 09:48 AM)
should be okay. just that your first day a bit rush. 4 hours flight and then another 2-3 hour train ride. hope you don't burn out on the first day itself.
actually i plan stay a night in taipei for first day. but since i already having around 4hrs flight from msia to taiwan, might as well straight board train to hualien. reach hualien have a plentiful of rest before the next day journey hmm.gif
dont know if i will be over exhausted or not rclxub.gif
Christopher7
post Mar 18 2013, 01:03 PM

1,044 posts

Please advice,
Thanks!!

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Mar 18 2013, 01:04 PM
Burger2
post Mar 18 2013, 02:13 PM

15 posts

Hiya, I will be in Taipei on the 8th April, any hotel to recommend? Perhaps easy accessible to the shopping place?

Burger2
post Mar 18 2013, 02:24 PM

15 posts

May I know why avoid Monday to Wu Fen Pu?

And does ppl normally bargain there?

QUOTE(Serendipity123 @ Mar 7 2013, 10:55 AM)
To the ladies,

If you like fashion bags, do remember to drop by Skyblue's (天藍小舖 ) shops in Shida Night Market and Shilin Night Market. Not forgetting PG美人网 shop at Raohe Market.

Leggings and pantyhose are also cheap!!! I bought my 180D/200D korean style pantyhose at only NT50 and NT100!

And if you need more luggage bags, you can get the normal ones (no trolley) for NT50 at Danshui Old Street.

IMHO, I think the stuffs at Xi Men Ding are much more expensive than other places (or night markets) in Taipei. If you want clothes, go to WuFenPu (avoid Mondays). If you want shoes and bags, go to the night markets.

Have fun shopping!
zstan
post Mar 18 2013, 03:20 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Mar 18 2013, 01:03 PM)

Please advice,
Thanks!!
you sure u wanna drag ur luggage all the way to jiufen on your first night when you are already tired and exhausted and probably hungry as well?
Serendipity123
post Mar 18 2013, 03:36 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Burger2 @ Mar 18 2013, 02:24 PM)

May I know why avoid Monday to Wu Fen Pu?

And does ppl normally bargain there?

Coz they only layan those who buy in bulk on Monday. tongue.gif

You can try but not much haggling unless you plan to buy in bulk lah...

Petre
post Mar 18 2013, 04:31 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

anyone from Penang, going to taiwan can help me buy some Johnny Walker green label? i'll pay some commission as "salary" smile.gif, but not buying much, just as much as no need tax... last time saw at airport got these 3 bottle packs...

pls pm me if anyone is able to help. many thanks in advanced smile.gif
Burger2
post Mar 18 2013, 06:09 PM

15 posts

oh.....thanks.

Any idea which hotel is good to stay in Taipei? TQ.

QUOTE(Serendipity123 @ Mar 18 2013, 04:36 PM)
Coz they only layan those who buy in bulk on Monday.  tongue.gif

You can try but not much haggling unless you plan to buy in bulk lah...
Christopher7
post Mar 18 2013, 09:22 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 18 2013, 04:20 PM)
you sure u wanna drag ur luggage all the way to jiufen on your first night when you are already tired and exhausted and probably hungry as well?
Do you think I should stay at Airport hotel for a night?
or should I overnight at Taipei?

Looking for cost saving method

btw could you comment on my itinerary?
and is it all the hostel normally outside the town?
because 7 of us are going :/ so i guess the best will be hostel to save some money!
thx!!

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Mar 18 2013, 09:38 PM
zstan
post Mar 18 2013, 10:56 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Mar 18 2013, 09:22 PM)
Do you think I should stay at Airport hotel for a night?
or should I overnight at Taipei?

Looking for cost saving method

btw could you comment on my itinerary?
and is it all the hostel normally outside the town?
because 7 of us are going :/ so i guess the best will be hostel to save some money!
thx!!
you could over night at taipei. easier. i stayed at xi men ding for my first day and headed to jiu fen on that night. though damn tired after go back to hostel. 1 hour jouney rclxub.gif

the rest of your itinerary looks ok. nah not all hostel outside town.
Christopher7
post Mar 18 2013, 11:00 PM

1,044 posts

So i roughly make it like this biggrin.gif
btw do you think it will be too rush in Taipei?
Thanks!

gonna start booking hostel tonight!
Christopher7
post Mar 19 2013, 12:38 AM

1,044 posts

any recommendation about places to stay?
Like a house for 7 or something

Costly to stay hotel tongue.gif

The links on the first page seems difficult to use
btw, mind to share where do you guys stay at Taipei, SML, Cingjing, Hualien?

Thanks smile.gif
gs20
post Mar 20 2013, 10:17 AM

1,685 posts

I'm planning to go Taiwan jalan2 with family as well, I notice you guys mostly go alone without following a tour, I would like to know how do you guys manage by going around places? And how to plan for places to stay?
I been searching around for tour package, but couldn't find a suitable one.
Let say we bought the flight ticket over there & once get there only start looking for hotel, is that possible? Just worry all are fully occupy.
tribalsun
post Mar 20 2013, 11:07 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(gs20 @ Mar 20 2013, 10:17 AM)
I'm planning to go Taiwan jalan2 with family as well, I notice you guys mostly go alone without following a tour, I would like to know how do you guys manage by going around places? And how to plan for places to stay?
I been searching around for tour package, but couldn't find a suitable one.
Let say we bought the flight ticket over there & once get there only start looking for hotel, is that possible? Just worry all are fully occupy.
I dont think its a good idea to find hotel there where you could actually booked it in agoda/booking.com to save the hassle. You are travelling with you family so you want to do the least hassle and trouble.
When I travel, i travel with my gf so we can discover and make it more like an adventure instead of going by tour where we would take the road least taken by tourist. But again if you travel with your family i dont advice you to do that. Travelling in Taiwan can be done by mrt hsr and taxi.

146 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:32 PM