126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V10, The dark lord continues

hidden830726
post Jun 5 2011, 02:08 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

anyone buy the new lens yet? if yes, how much and where to get?
elainor
post Jun 5 2011, 02:32 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 5 2011, 01:20 PM)
Yeah, what I would do is to focus then set to manual focus to ensure lens does not try to focus anymore. Then again, this is landscape your subject doesn't move (should not tongue.gif).
Haha but the graphic on the opera house keep moving no? How bout batch crop align in LR or cs5? Im not sure how to do it in pp...
celciuz
post Jun 5 2011, 02:33 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jun 5 2011, 02:32 PM)
Haha but the graphic on the opera house keep moving no? How bout batch crop align in LR or cs5? Im not sure how to do it in pp...
But opera house does not move mah.
BenSow
post Jun 5 2011, 02:42 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

errr does anyone have tips on how to take photos of stage acts like singing, band, dancing whatever that is on stage? Because normally those kind of event has bad lighting and the ceiling of stage can't bounce flash ><
post Jun 5 2011, 02:56 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jun 5 2011, 03:42 PM)
errr does anyone have tips on how to take photos of stage acts like singing, band, dancing whatever that is on stage? Because normally those kind of event has bad lighting and the ceiling of stage can't bounce flash ><
play around with the exposure compensation.
sometimes u put at EV 0 doesnt mean accurate, sometimes you have to tweak it during the show,
Everdying
post Jun 5 2011, 03:02 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jun 5 2011, 02:42 PM)
normally flash also not allowed.
anyway, http://www.kelbytraining.com/instructors/h...and-diussa.html
BenSow
post Jun 5 2011, 03:08 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 5 2011, 03:02 PM)
normally flash also not allowed.
anyway, http://www.kelbytraining.com/instructors/h...and-diussa.html
if flash allowed la.. but normally i don't dare on flash also.. scared blinded the performers then mess up their performance.. then i kena >< thanks for the link smile.gif

Added on June 5, 2011, 3:10 pmoh and how much is a 12GB class 4 SD card?

This post has been edited by BenSow: Jun 5 2011, 03:10 PM
Everdying
post Jun 5 2011, 03:11 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jun 5 2011, 03:08 PM)
if flash allowed la.. but normally i don't dare on flash also.. scared blinded the performers then mess up their performance.. then i kena >< thanks for the link smile.gif
u can only view the first lesson, which is boring.
but im sure u can find the whole thing online somewhere tongue.gif
BenSow
post Jun 5 2011, 03:29 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

haha thanks anyways, errr for D3100 is there anyway to take photos without lens attached? because i tried reverse lens macro using a 550D and i loved it but without any lens communicating with the camera my D3100 wont allow me to snap sad.gif
elainor
post Jun 5 2011, 03:32 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

pic spam!

Vivid Sydney 2011 Opera House by Adrian Ong aka elainor91, on Flickr

Vivid Sydney 2011
General_Nic
post Jun 5 2011, 03:43 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 5 2011, 12:40 PM)
I got it recently, during KLIMS10. December 2010.

Desmond by CY Pixels, on Flickr

This is what happens when body is weather sealed, flash is weather sealed, but the lens isn't tongue.gif.
left out 1 more thg, photographer's clothes aint weather sealed oso tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jun 5 2011, 03:44 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 5 2011, 03:43 PM)
left out 1 more thg, photographer's clothes aint weather sealed oso  tongue.gif
maybe he wet his pants before already, so just jump in to coverline tongue.gif
elainor
post Jun 5 2011, 03:49 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

jizzed in his pants i assume lol
BenSow
post Jun 5 2011, 03:56 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 5 2011, 03:44 PM)
maybe he wet his pants before already, so just jump in to coverline tongue.gif
hahahahahaha

Added on June 5, 2011, 3:59 pmguys for my reverse macro problem i just solved it, turns out everytime i tried it was in A mode, once i flicked it to M mode, i can reverse macro biggrin.gif not easy ><

This post has been edited by BenSow: Jun 5 2011, 03:59 PM
gnome
post Jun 5 2011, 04:05 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

I got it recently, during KLIMS10. December 2010.

This is what happens when body is weather sealed, flash is weather sealed, but the lens isn't tongue.gif.
For the flash to be weather sealed have to cover the flash mount base rite? laugh.gif
gnome
post Jun 5 2011, 04:12 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jun 5 2011, 02:42 PM)
Like this? didnt use flash at all though

Pray that there's a spotlight which follows the performer like in the first pic laugh.gif and oh having a big aperture lens help too nod.gif
BenSow
post Jun 5 2011, 04:15 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 5 2011, 04:12 PM)
Like this? didnt use flash at all though

Pray that there's a spotlight which follows the performer like in the first pic laugh.gif and oh having a big aperture lens help too nod.gif
yes yes biggrin.gif haha ok.. what lens did you use for those?

haha yesterday at an event when the curtain was down i used my AF-assist and aimed it at the curtain to make my own spotlight xDDD
devilkid84
post Jun 5 2011, 04:16 PM

564 posts

hi guys, do u guys have any ideas where to kata 3n1? any recommends?
thanks in advance smile.gif
btw, i have D90 + lens kits + 55-200mm
gnome
post Jun 5 2011, 04:18 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jun 5 2011, 04:15 PM)
yes yes biggrin.gif haha ok.. what lens did you use for those?

haha yesterday at an event when the curtain was down i used my AF-assist and aimed it at the curtain to make my own spotlight xDDD
I use Tokina 50-135mm F2.8 smile.gif
vearn27
post Jun 5 2011, 04:51 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Flash is weather sealed? Need to attach the water guard bor? unsure.gif

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0259sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:43 PM