QUOTE(digilife @ May 22 2011, 07:10 PM)
U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #3, Internet for just RM28/month
May 22 2011, 08:50 PM
35 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
i hope UM , will learn how negative Feedback ( this few months ) was given by P1 user to all P1 all broadband services...( is in this forum ,search for it )
my p1 share is dropping like hell.... QUOTE(digilife @ May 22 2011, 07:10 PM) |
May 22 2011, 09:25 PM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
May 22 2011, 09:50 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
May 22 2011, 10:18 PM
14,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 22 2011, 06:14 PM) today when i sitting in back of my house where no u mobile connection, i set my ZTE MF627 modem in auto mode for network, and some how it automatic connect to celcom 2G network, and getting 128kbps steady,. surprise me for sure because i though i suscibe to U68 which cannot roam, but it can roam,. UB68? that is pretty cool |
May 22 2011, 11:54 PM
422 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
what is this RM28/month plan? Where can I find it?
May 23 2011, 01:44 AM
5,289 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
May 23 2011, 08:26 AM
42 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 22 2011, 06:56 PM) i dont top up extra credit, i just top up exact amount to activate the U68 only, my apn set = my3g, Modem setting is auto ,. interesting.. Then what do u mobile mean by not be able to connect while on domestic roaming? Hmmm.. Maybe that applies to U broadband postpaid users whose sim card is a data only sim card?then the celcom 2G network pop out automatically and auto connect even,.. and very consistent speed on 128kb,.. |
May 23 2011, 10:42 AM
543 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
speed 128kbs only can surf web cannot play online games...
last time my speed 384kbs still can play online games |
May 23 2011, 06:55 PM
389 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Jln Klang Lama |
Today after raining,the 3g signal in my area(tmn sri sentosa,jln klang lama,kl) suddenly dropped 70% than before.Just called customer service to make a report.Now I have to force my cellphone into 2G only as 3G signal is too weak,only 0-1 bar(beofore always full bar).
30mins ago,it recovered.The 3G cell tower was under maintenance perhaps. This post has been edited by liciece: May 23 2011, 07:49 PM |
May 23 2011, 11:43 PM
105 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 22 2011, 06:14 PM) today when i sitting in back of my house where no u mobile connection, i set my ZTE MF627 modem in auto mode for network, and some how it automatic connect to celcom 2G network, and getting 128kbps steady,. surprise me for sure because i though i suscibe to U68 which cannot roam, but it can roam,. yaya.. i did said it in thread 2 dat i very surprise UB plan can online under 2g.. and the staff ensure me with this also saying that we are able to online under 2g either under PAYU or UB plan.. but dunno why recently i cant d.. both PAYU and UB plan also cant online under 2g.. surprise dat urs can d.. i ask the staff thru fb, they say will rply me asap, but till now dint.. i gotta try mine now.. |
May 23 2011, 11:49 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
QUOTE(shyuanshyuan @ May 23 2011, 11:43 PM) yaya.. i did said it in thread 2 dat i very surprise UB plan can online under 2g.. and the staff ensure me with this also saying that we are able to online under 2g either under PAYU or UB plan.. but dunno why recently i cant d.. both PAYU and UB plan also cant online under 2g.. surprise dat urs can d.. i ask the staff thru fb, they say will rply me asap, but till now dint.. i gotta try mine now.. did u set your modem to auto ? and use APN = my3g, my modem just switch to celcom 2G automatic,.. and auto connect too,. |
May 24 2011, 04:40 PM
1,459 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: BOLEHLAND |
any1 know when Sg.Petani will b in coverage?
May 24 2011, 05:57 PM
You guys here aware tat if you are using UM voice on a 3G fon and in a UM3G area all your calls are FREE if the receiver is using a 3G fon in a UM3G area
Yes, its FREE for now |
May 24 2011, 06:20 PM
961 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(digilife @ May 22 2011, 08:10 PM) tats the SMART way to use prepaid broadband does this mean that i can get free roaming on celcom from my umobile sim prepaid one????just topup enough ( inclusive of the 15% bonus la) , UM cant deduct when roaming on Celcom, ie if u are allow to roam can u teach me how to do it |
May 24 2011, 07:45 PM
5,289 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
May 24 2011, 10:20 PM
43 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Tonight, there many website hosted in Malaysia cannot access using UMobile. They are accessable uisng other ISP. (Sill resolving DNS thing?)
1. The upgrading thing, is it for the UMobile service for the whole country or certain town only? 2. Is there any new plan for broadband prepaid plan? I can't take any post plan, they said I blacklisted. |
May 25 2011, 09:25 AM
May 26 2011, 10:30 AM
472 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Me To You |
was trying to resubscribe broadband after its expired.. i found out thrs MB40 which is unlimited plan.. difference between UB40 and MB40?
May 26 2011, 11:27 AM
2,631 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
should I call up Cust Serv if i occasionally experience sudden disconnection?
when it happens the ZTE Modem program will suddenly show Celcom roaming instead of Umobile, then i have to re-plug in the modem then only it'll show Umobile and can connect again. sometimes it don't show celcom, it show "no service" instead, then I'd have to do the same then it'll detect umobile again.. something wrong with the sim? something wrong with the modem? btw I'm on the old U68 with 3.6MBps ZTE modem.. |
May 26 2011, 11:53 AM
353 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
hi, any umobile broadband user from seremban?
how is the speed? |
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:13 PM |