QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 2 2011, 01:49 AM)
Wonder how different will my S730D be in sound quality when I get back from holiday. I used it from 0 to 10 hours, then my housemate is burning-in it now. Hopefully can reach 200 hours

Aiks... You should enjoy the process. Wasted.
QUOTE(valor89 @ Oct 2 2011, 02:30 AM)
haha thx for the reply bro. cuz for me the look also important so i think p3060 will suit me better. i dun wry bout the volume. cuz i'll set it to 80% then i control the master volume with my roccat kave. headset for gaming only. if rms 14w+2*8w enuf for room then its good for me d.
ya the e3350 very light the bass. i have to put like rubber pads at the btm so it wont move as it boom boom. if i dun put it'll actually travel lolz. but if compare m3300sf and p3060 which 1 will u recommend better? i using it for bedroom size nia. best if the sound dun travel too much. dun wan neighbour complain lolz

M3300SF is actually quite recommended by many reviewers. Try search for the keyword M3300 and you can see quite a lot of post on it in this thread. Not to mention... I FORGOT WHO IS HIM AGAIN... Who modded his M3300SF to the max. (Nismo? Cosef?? Forgot xD) Maybe you can try to get some review from them. M3300SF has more WATTSSS compared to P3060. My friend said his friend's M3300SF pawn his HCS2330 kaw kaw even though 2330 has more WATTAGE. Afterall... The figure doesn't really represent everything all the time. Of course... Don't compare those 300++W with those 30++W la... Then sure got difference.
Someone here also said ONE DAY OLD M3400(18W sub) bass can pawn M3300SF(30W sub) bass. I think it's just few page back. Try search for it.
QUOTE(isildur88 @ Oct 2 2011, 03:01 AM)
hi all.. ive been an altec lansing fanboy... but i wanna try edifier as some of my friends in uni last time use it and i can say that the quality of music is very good... can anyone recomend me edifier speakers in a range of 200-300... i would like something basically for every type of song... something like clear sound and can go boom boom at the same time.. ive been using altec mx5021... maybe there is something from edifier that can satisfy my needs...
thanx

haha... I never liked AL sound but heard ppl here said old AL sounds nice. For boom boom and clear sound, just look for something from edifier M/P series or S series but S series I think quite over budget (S330, lowest end for 400+-). HCS/C series produces better treble and mid but less bass. Best for you should be M series.
200~300 : M3300/M3300SF/P3080(with karaoke xD) You can go lower end for M3400 too (160~180)
Better try them out at shop and decide by your own ear. Reviews and recommendations aren't enough.
QUOTE(Cosef @ Oct 2 2011, 12:42 PM)
Your bedroom size can learn kung fu fighting one?
Anyway, don't max out the bass volume then it will be ok for not annoying the neighbor.
if you like boom boom sound from Altec Lansing MX5021, Edifier normally cannot do that because different sound signature but Edifier is good for overall performing.
For your price range, if you don't mind about 2.0 speaker, give R1600T Plus a try at price of RM280 if not wrong.
But he/she wants BOOM BOOM worrr But I do really love R1600T+
QUOTE(Edifier @ Oct 2 2011, 01:21 PM)
Edifier doesn't like to produce boom boom song woofer, they prefer to produce a woofer which can reach lower frequency. That why you will notice the ceiling vibrate when you play low freq song.
Oh yea... Just now went a local shop selling electrical appliances. Someone testing sony HT/Hifi/Whatever speaker there. OMG == Just left and right channel (Din notice woofer) But crazy bass it produces. Three drivers on each side. One should be bass unit. Around... 8" or 10" and 2 smaller driver one of them about 4". Whatever... Just want to say it sounds sweet with a lot of power. Look nice too.