14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

Cosef
post May 5 2011, 02:24 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ May 5 2011, 07:24 AM)
Still waiting for any Edifier C3 owner to mod their sub, change to 4ohm driver  drool.gif
You be the 1st tongue.gif
Cosef
post May 7 2011, 10:42 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(tun @ May 7 2011, 02:38 AM)
it is a good idea i get a 2nd hand s330?
If your budget are limited and that 2nd hand s330 is in good condition, why not?
Cosef
post May 7 2011, 04:08 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ May 7 2011, 03:21 PM)
speakers still fine
no rattling
speaker cone must move freely without rubbing on the wall feel
no buzzing sound
no distortion on high volumes
And no to little knock on the speaker box.
Cosef
post May 9 2011, 09:54 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ May 9 2011, 06:27 PM)

this is amazing XD
I've never dared to reach boost +6 before lol
That kind of vibration never happen to my M3300 laugh.gif
Cosef
post May 10 2011, 09:08 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ May 10 2011, 02:38 AM)
Just plug in the new cable from "ssyycc". It does makes the treble sounds sharper and soundstage wider as I could hear some instrument behind also not to mentioned the bass is somewhat, punchier. Does letting it playing/burn in for like 100hours make changes to the sound anymore?
Only if you have sensitive ear to hear it...the changes are just slightly, but can affect overall feeling.
Cosef
post May 12 2011, 07:14 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 12 2011, 06:09 PM)
I live in damansara utama,but the thing is my parents very............ doh.gif

if some unknown come to the house they straight away start to interrogate me doh.gif

.....zzzzzzzzzzzz..........(im only 18 this year so,yeah still under parents command sweat.gif )
so you did boom hard in your house tongue.gif

Cosef
post May 15 2011, 01:02 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 13 2011, 10:12 PM)
but can only boom hard at certain time so as to not let my parents shout at me doh.gif ,but when i DO,.............PURE SATISFACTION thumbup.gif .Even a game like homefront (juz normal-normal game,not a triple-A title game),oso sound so explosive!!!!
but I wonder the diff of this speaker wit s730D...... hmm.gif
Time to be a man low down volume or use earphone biggrin.gif

If me i also will fucuk ppl....
Cosef
post May 17 2011, 05:58 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 15 2011, 01:32 PM)
low down volume no fun ><
Maybe i had my speaker modded and detail enough to listen at low volume brows.gif
Cosef
post May 18 2011, 06:37 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 18 2011, 03:41 PM)
I wonder how much u spend edi for ur m3300 by now?o.0
More like an S530D....but worth it....i learned a lot DIY stuff.
Cosef
post May 19 2011, 04:24 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ May 19 2011, 03:01 PM)
hmm... weird...

best quality obtained from my S530D settings was
bass -6
treble -6
sw -10 (or sometimes 0)

lolz... anything more than the given ones sounded muddeh or plastic... >.< whistling.gif
You need some hard run in~
and give some demagnetizer to get some extra quality.

Can try out the burn in CD from
Isotek System Enhancer CD
XLO Test & Burn in CD
Densen Demagic

So far i found Isotek had the best improvements to my speaker. thumbup.gif
Cosef
post May 21 2011, 11:42 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

If you get can the philosophy from a phrase "You're not photographer, you just had an overpriced camera"
Then.....
whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Cosef: May 21 2011, 11:43 PM
Cosef
post May 22 2011, 12:13 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ May 21 2011, 11:45 PM)
hmm... that sounded like me LOL tongue.gif

meh... anyway some people just had the idea of more bass=better sound quality smile.gif
people just sometimes don't really understand it until they listen to high end stuff.
and I get the thing where my friends always asked me I can afford expensive headphones and speakers but why not get a decent cellphone???

mainly because phone is not my thing tongue.gif
But you know how to differentiate sound quality after many listening....

some ppl just can't even differentiate it, it is a real RM100k+ hi-fi setup.....but nvm, the look great as a beautiful furniture.
Cosef
post May 22 2011, 01:12 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ May 22 2011, 12:20 AM)
lol I was referring to the camera thing XD
got camera dunno how to use doh.gif  tongue.gif
That can be learn, but 1st you must know how to take care of it....

I see a lot of students in my college having DSLR but the lens are full of finger print.... shakehead.gif
Cosef
post May 24 2011, 02:37 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ May 24 2011, 02:05 AM)
i search at v5 already, didn't find anyone who mod C3 sub loh  hmm.gif
Do stuffing and cable replacement 1st, If that can't help then theres no need to use a car sub to power it up loud since the amp itself can't produce house pumping power.

So the amp has little power, we can go for SQ mod. icon_rolleyes.gif
Cosef
post May 24 2011, 09:12 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ May 24 2011, 08:41 PM)
aha, finally found someone sells onkyo se-90pci at my place... not sure worth using on C3 or not.. $$$$$
I had thought that asus xonar would be better for default?

This post has been edited by Cosef: May 24 2011, 09:15 PM
Cosef
post May 25 2011, 11:26 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ May 24 2011, 11:57 PM)
xonar is better?  hmm.gif
To me is like Onkyo sound card need mods to get better.... sweat.gif
Cosef
post May 27 2011, 02:41 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ May 27 2011, 02:35 PM)
makes no difference when I change the thin subwoofer cable to thicker gauge.
so I'm guessing it's a waste of time changing subwoofer cable.

dang it... go get good DAC for your laptop la. It's worth it icon_rolleyes.gif (I'm talking about premium priced ones  brows.gif )

Added on May 27, 2011, 2:39 pmwas loitering at Tesco recently and tested the Edifier M1360

conclusion, performs very well for RM99! I'm amazed tongue.gif
Use single core Cat5e biggrin.gif

Amazing right for the M1360?
Cosef
post May 27 2011, 03:23 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ May 27 2011, 03:15 PM)
single core cat5e oso no use lol
sounded the same only... maybe for satellites got la but subwoofer really no difference.

I think imma fell in love with M1360 XD

might get it when I study in college or something just for fun laugh.gif
blink.gif then change the satellites one only bah.

After i heard M1360 i also quite like it, can get at price of RM89 at ALL IT.
Really an amazing sound for that price.

Cosef
post May 27 2011, 03:46 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ May 27 2011, 03:32 PM)
didn't really liked the bright sound from cat5e for my s530d tho.
the stock cables gave a warm feel for the trebles tongue.gif
haha take 2 strand for +ve and 2 strand for -ve, too thick will make the treble too bright.
Let it run in for some time too....
Cosef
post May 27 2011, 05:23 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ May 27 2011, 04:56 PM)
one strand enough lu... but meh, for one strand already sounded similar to stock cables, might as well go for stock since it looked cooler that way tongue.gif
I mean 1 strand as in a single cat5e cables which contained 8 strands total. sweat.gif

stock one did look good compare to the cat5e, sleeved up the cat5e will be nicer brows.gif

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:02 AM