Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

valor89
post Oct 1 2011, 09:44 PM

210 posts

hey guys, i planning to get a new speaker setup for my com 2.1 la.
any1 can suggest a good set? i'm using it mostly for music and movie. i'm actually leaning towards the p3060 but i wanna know if the subs are powerful? cuz i saw the subs only rms 14watts will the bass be good? like explosion will it have the vibration effect? how is it compared to the e3350? bcuz i have one so i can gauge the performance of this 1. or is there a better set? my budget is around rm250. and does lowyat have the p3060. i cant remember if i noticed it anywhere a not. thx ya biggrin.gif
valor89
post Oct 2 2011, 02:30 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 2 2011, 12:19 AM)
14 watts is good enough for small room and personal use. I'm using M1335 30w RMS 14w + 2*8w. Shake shake bit bit if you crank up the volume. Enough to annoy your neighbour but not very sure though because my laptop has higher volume output compared to normal laptop (not very sure about this too but i compared it to few laptops of my friend) Something like 10% for IEM for normal listening volume and 30% for 32ohm headphone. For my M1335, i fix my laptop volume at 50%. Speaker volume goes between 50%~100%. 100% is my limit for the max volume I can go because I don't dare try 100% on both laptop and speaker. Maybe will destroy m1335 ==. Just my 2 cent. It's quite sufficient for a room. Bass doesn't sound really nice at lower volume but it did well at high volume. Never audit P3060 deeply but shouldn't be a bad one.

Another speaker i own is... M3400. Speaker volume 40%, Nokia N82 output with the song Boom boom pow, enough to vibrate my wooden window grill at my hometown, a size of living room of a double storey terrace house. Just "vibrate" cause I tested it last night, around 12am xD Maybe will try some time later and see how it vibrate my living room.  brows.gif Just a RM160 speaker, I won't ask for too much but it's already too good for me at that price point. RM160 for 6.5" sub 18w+2*8w but it comes with mid range/tweeter and bass unit intead of just full range on my m1335. Produce better mid range and highs to my ear and also more bass. But... for RM250, you can go for higher end ones. Just try them out and you'll know it.
I read review about e3350 sometime ago and they seems to be complaining about its weight. The bass unit is too light to handle the vibration produced by the driver. I held it before and really... It's too light. I will think that it's more towards design than sound quality. Personal viewpoint xD Tried it long time ago. Not really like it for its price too. For the same price I'd rather get something like m3300 m3400 or the newer p3060. I have also audit P3060 some time back. For me i think it's like... ok ok la xD It has got usb input and better looking with the golden drivers. What you loss in that is the remote control which I think is important for me. Bass level can let it be fixed but I prefer to control volume in the speaker rather than on my computer so the volume knob must be accessible for me, especially if you're planning to put your subwoofer somewhere not that accessible. If I remembered correctly, both volume and bass knob of P3060 is at the back of the speaker which I dislike a lot.
Bla bla bla... Bored at home and answer something simple with something that long to waste my time xD
haha thx for the reply bro. cuz for me the look also important so i think p3060 will suit me better. i dun wry bout the volume. cuz i'll set it to 80% then i control the master volume with my roccat kave. headset for gaming only. if rms 14w+2*8w enuf for room then its good for me d.
ya the e3350 very light the bass. i have to put like rubber pads at the btm so it wont move as it boom boom. if i dun put it'll actually travel lolz. but if compare m3300sf and p3060 which 1 will u recommend better? i using it for bedroom size nia. best if the sound dun travel too much. dun wan neighbour complain lolz notworthy.gif
valor89
post Oct 2 2011, 09:48 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 2 2011, 02:22 PM)
M3300SF is actually quite recommended by many reviewers. Try search for the keyword M3300 and you can see quite a lot of post on it in this thread. Not to mention... I FORGOT WHO IS HIM AGAIN... Who modded his M3300SF to the max. (Nismo? Cosef?? Forgot xD) Maybe you can try to get some review from them. M3300SF has more WATTSSS compared to P3060. My friend said his friend's M3300SF pawn his HCS2330 kaw kaw even though 2330 has more WATTAGE. Afterall... The figure doesn't really represent everything all the time. Of course... Don't compare those 300++W with those 30++W la... Then sure got difference.
Someone here also said ONE DAY OLD M3400(18W sub) bass can pawn M3300SF(30W sub) bass. I think it's just few page back. Try search for it.
haha... I never liked AL sound but heard ppl here said old AL sounds nice. For boom boom and clear sound, just look for something from edifier M/P series or S series but S series I think quite over budget (S330, lowest end for 400+-). HCS/C series produces better treble and mid but less bass. Best for you should be M series.
hm..... i'm still deciding between the m3300sf and p3060. anymore opinions? maybe from some1 who has audited both? i kinda swaying from side to side so i still cant decide which 1 lolz
valor89
post Oct 4 2011, 01:03 AM

210 posts

i finally decided and bought the p3060. i went to viewnet and "audit" but i noob 1 lolz. i was comparing the p3060 the m3300 and m3300sf and p3060 totally won with the clarity and a quite punchy bass. i didnt feel the bass when i was testing there. but when i brought it home and set it up. it was punchy all right. overall a totally happy p3060 user here XD

0.0354sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:10 AM