40 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Discussion - Ipad 2 Screen Bleeding Problem, 80%+ Ipad 2 having same issue

sicklad77
post May 3 2011, 02:41 AM

532 posts

Sure why not? Provided warranty still there.
Which part overseas?
Can claim in the country you are there also what.
iPad 2 international warranty isn't it?smile.gif
OKLY
post May 3 2011, 02:49 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Yup if will be abroad for some time, then try to contact the customer service over there (provided iPad 2 was officially launched in that country).
acbc
post May 3 2011, 09:09 AM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ May 2 2011, 08:13 PM)
They are going to give me a brand new one, once received my brand new iPad 2 which is 3 weeks waiting then in 10 days they will send someone to pick up my faulty iPad 2 thumbup.gif

My iPad 2 light bleeding sad.gif

That's terrible! Especially for a new tablet costing over RM 1.4k... what's Apple up to these days? Waiting for ScreenGate?
eugenechiuu
post May 3 2011, 09:27 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

When you're in need to meet demands of millions on a specific date, obviously QC would be loosen in some ways...
SUSgogo2
post May 3 2011, 09:29 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ May 3 2011, 09:27 AM)
When you're in need to meet demands of millions on a specific date, obviously QC would be loosen in some ways...
hey, bro, have you bought one? Of you just use your gf one? tongue.gif
eugenechiuu
post May 3 2011, 09:37 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 3 2011, 09:29 AM)
hey, bro, have you bought one? Of you just use your gf one? tongue.gif
The more I play my gf's iPad, the more I see myself having no reasons to get one LOL... Cause all I do is play games on it which isn't a good thing haha...
cityfish
post May 3 2011, 11:28 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ May 3 2011, 09:37 AM)
The more I play my gf's iPad, the more I see myself having no reasons to get one LOL... Cause all I do is play games on it which isn't a good thing haha...
good excuse. then you can continue to ask ur gf buy apple product, and you play. tongue.gif
azraeil
post May 3 2011, 12:52 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

The light bleeding is terrible. I will also sell my iPad 2, seems like there is no reason to have 2 in the house. The wife loves it as she can buy all the magazines like Martha Stewart and she went gaga with all the Royal Wedding souvenir apps. As for me, I find that I barely use the iPad 2 ... spend most of my time with my iPhone 4.
abubin
post May 3 2011, 01:18 PM

10,429 posts

you guys are funny...already know there are bleeding issue but still want to buy then complain. You have the choice not to buy. Nobody pointing gun at you to buy a bleeding screen ipad2. If you cannot accept screen bleeding then you should wait for the batch without this problem. I guess you fanboys can't wait. Can't fight the herding mentality.

acbc
post May 3 2011, 04:13 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ May 3 2011, 01:18 PM)
you guys are funny...already know there are bleeding issue but still want to buy then complain. You have the choice not to buy.  Nobody pointing gun at you to buy a bleeding screen ipad2. If you cannot accept screen bleeding then you should wait for the batch without this problem. I guess you fanboys can't wait. Can't fight the herding mentality.
People buy iPhone, iTouch or iPad for 1 reason only... cheap apps (either bought from App Store or free from somewhere). Yeah, they can always opt for RIM Playbook or Motorola Xoom but Android apps ain't cheap (if u choose to buy) and the UI takes some time getting used to.

But, that does not warrant Apple to give poor QC to loyal customers. For now, Apple should accept returns with open arms and not give customers a runaround.

This post has been edited by acbc: May 3 2011, 04:16 PM
SUSgogo2
post May 3 2011, 04:15 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ May 3 2011, 04:13 PM)
People buy iPhone, iTouch or iPad for 1 reason only... cheap apps (either bought from App Store or free from somewhere). Yeah, they can always opt for RIM Playbook or Motorola Xoom but Android apps ain't cheap (if u choose to buy) and the UI takes some time getting used to.
wow, you can summarize all people in 1 sentence.

Anyway, Apple product and ecosystem is good. That's why people buy. But before Apple ecosystem grow, people need to buy
first. So product must be good.
acbc
post May 3 2011, 04:20 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 3 2011, 04:15 PM)
wow, you can summarize all people in 1 sentence.

Anyway, Apple product and ecosystem is good. That's why people buy. But before Apple ecosystem grow, people need to buy
first. So product must be good.
The concept is good but Apple must not disappoint loyal customers. If not, once Android started to gain momentum, they will the customers to them. I'm not a fanboy but I love Apple products simply for the design and concept. Accessories plenty and affordable. However, I don't like the way Apple impose silly restrictions on a customer.
SUSgogo2
post May 3 2011, 04:22 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ May 3 2011, 04:20 PM)
The concept is good but Apple must not disappoint loyal customers. If not, once Android started to gain momentum, they will the customers to them. I'm not a fanboy but I love Apple products simply for the design and concept. Accessories plenty and affordable. However, I don't like the way Apple impose silly restrictions on a customer.
I dun see got any silly restriction also. What u meant?
angry.guy
post May 3 2011, 04:42 PM

how to test for screen bleeding? sleep.gif

smile.gif thanks fox_shinoda

V

This post has been edited by angry.guy: May 3 2011, 05:33 PM
fox_shinoda
post May 3 2011, 05:22 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(angry.guy @ May 3 2011, 04:42 PM)
how to test for screen bleeding? sleep.gif
try here, Screen bleed test
andrekua
post May 3 2011, 06:07 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Please stop debating Android vs IOS again.. turning this into kopitiam will force David to come and close this topic for good.

If you have opinion on Android vs IOS, goto Android forum and debate there. This thread is to discuss backlight bleeding problem.

If you bought the device, share your report as well as your 'adventour' with the respective resellers or Apple Care Support.
MOMOchacha
post May 3 2011, 07:19 PM

1,949 posts

May i know this problem will hv any happen in future?
sicklad77
post May 3 2011, 08:14 PM

532 posts

Well so far apple has not disappoint me. I just hope with the brand new iPad they are shipping for me to replace my faulty one now would not have any problem.
Anything I'll report back here again smile.gif
OKLY
post May 3 2011, 08:24 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

My iPad 2 64GB WiFi Black has minor screen bleed at the bottom near the home button.
SUSgogo2
post May 3 2011, 08:52 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

I go switch just now. Cannot see screen bleed on both black and white.

40 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:47 PM