40 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Discussion - Ipad 2 Screen Bleeding Problem, 80%+ Ipad 2 having same issue

TSweiyann83
post Apr 27 2011, 01:23 AM, updated 15y ago

40 posts

Guys Please share your image, so far i do research almost 80%+ ipad 2 impacted screen bleeding issue rclxub.gif

- Is this normal?
- What to do think?
- Warranty cover this change?
- Will you go and replace for this issue?

Result those affected Ipad 2 Screen Bleeding:
Click me to vote

How to check?
- Ensure your room no light at all
- Open up your Ipad 2 with black color Image / Screen
- Check the screen corner

Step to check Screen Bleeding issue

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by weiyann83: May 12 2011, 12:52 AM
TSweiyann83
post Apr 27 2011, 01:31 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ Apr 27 2011, 01:28 AM)
Tat is what i call severe light bleeding.
Light bleeding is normal but they won't be as bright as that.
So do you think the image i share is normal? please advice, i believe most of the user having same issue, i mostly play game or movie at dark place, this is very annoying for me... rclxub.gif
Chyan
post Apr 27 2011, 01:34 AM

4,224 posts

Try to test it out in the store when you officially bought the item.
munak991
post Apr 27 2011, 01:35 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Apr 27 2011, 01:34 AM)
can we do that?
TSweiyann83
post Apr 27 2011, 01:36 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Apr 27 2011, 01:35 AM)
can we do that?
Most of the item having same issue, you might need to open up few box tongue.gif
newgal
post Apr 27 2011, 01:36 AM

39 posts

yeah...but how if u buy online? will get change new one? hmm.gif
sicklad77
post Apr 27 2011, 06:12 AM

532 posts

The whole world is having these issue on their iPad 2 FYI.
Im one of the victim.
Read other forums some claimed to exchange more than 5 times and it's still the same.

I told you all and warned you all about this earlier.
Since day 1 also iPad 2 that's been sold out mostly has this issue.

What they did was just keep it for now till apple released a better batch Which I'm hoping it's this batch.
I posted mine light bleeding last time but now I dunno where to find the picture.
Others are lucky enough to not get it.
Goodluck others hunting iPad 2 with no light bleeding smile.gif

And to add most who got affected is really severe like TS, mine a few corners like that.
Some are lucky just to get one side patch of light only coming out.

There's a reason why us termed the iPad 2 light bleeding cause it's severe rather than the normal term light leakage from all the other devices smile.gif

This post has been edited by sicklad77: Apr 27 2011, 06:16 AM
ExHolyAngel
post Apr 27 2011, 11:10 AM

416 posts

i think it is quite difficult to test on the spot, since most of the shop selling it has very bright situation, we need a darker room to verify the light bleeding issue.
SUSgogo2
post Apr 27 2011, 11:17 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

I would not think light bleeding is an issue if you do normal surfing and stuff like that. So just live with it.
Joelles
post Apr 27 2011, 11:45 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 27 2011, 11:17 AM)
I would not think light bleeding is an issue if you do normal surfing and stuff like that. So just live with it.
If shouldn't be an issue or even noticeable when you using it at normal light or daylight. If you use it at a dark or dim light room with a dark colour background showing on your iPad screen, you will notice the light bleeding at certain places at the edge of the iPad. It's been reported earlier after a few days the iPad2 launch in US, Apple is ready to replace these units as well. This is what holds me back from getting an iPad2 at this early stage of batch coz I believe Apple have rectified and solve this problem for the next batch. Just don't feel like unboxing a new iPad 2 and send to the Service Centre to replace a refurbish unit..sad.gif ....hati tak sedap le..tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Apr 27 2011, 11:47 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Apr 27 2011, 11:45 AM)
If shouldn't be an issue or even noticeable when you using it at normal light or daylight. If you use it at a dark or dim light room with a dark colour background showing on your iPad screen, you will notice the light bleeding at certain places at the edge of the iPad. It's been reported earlier after a few days the iPad2 launch in US, Apple is ready to replace these units as well. This is what holds me back from getting an iPad2 at this early stage of batch coz I believe Apple have rectified and solve this problem for the next batch. Just don't feel like unboxing a new iPad 2 and send to the Service Centre to replace a refurbish unit..sad.gif ....hati tak sedap le..tongue.gif
I dun use at dark room looking at dark stuff. Unless of course if I use it to watch movie.
xDingx
post Apr 27 2011, 11:54 AM

613 posts

Mine is almost same with the picture posted by TS...

I had asked many times around where should we bring our ipad 2 to in Malaysia for this light bleeding problem?

Wish to request for refund because if request 1 to 1 exchange will only get a refurbish set...But I doubt that since when refund is available in Malaysia....? How if my ipad 2 is bought from US?

This post has been edited by xDingx: Apr 27 2011, 11:55 AM
double7
post Apr 27 2011, 12:00 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Apr 27 2011, 11:54 AM)
Mine is almost same with the picture posted by TS...

I had asked many times around where should we bring our ipad 2 to in Malaysia for this light bleeding problem?

Wish to request for refund because if request 1 to 1 exchange will only get a refurbish set...But I doubt that since when refund is available in Malaysia....? How if my ipad 2 is bought from US?

Dude it's really one of the risk of buying outside of market availability. As far as I'm concern people who imported the ipad 2 like you are the ones that created the shortages of ipad 2 in the US which forced me to order online in the first place.

My advice is to call around la those stores that sell apple products and ask them about the refund (max. 2 weeks) or replacement.

SUSgogo2
post Apr 27 2011, 12:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

My advice is, anyone want a perfect iPad 2, pls dun queue up this Friday. Because currently almost all iPad 2 have bleeding.

Let us who don't really care about this small stuff to buy. Don't create long queue and then return it after that. iBeg you all.
William Somerset
post Apr 27 2011, 12:04 PM

49 posts

Gosh! This is so not cool. Waiting for this Fri like crazy and this issue surface right now! Hope those who is having this problem with their iPad 2 gets a good replacement.

SUSgogo2
post Apr 27 2011, 12:05 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(William Somerset @ Apr 27 2011, 12:04 PM)
Gosh! This is so not cool. Waiting for this Fri like crazy and this issue surface right now! Hope those who is having this problem with their iPad 2 gets a good replacement.
It's been around the first day of iPad 2 in US. So please dun go queue this Friday because almost every iPad 2 have it.
bem69
post Apr 27 2011, 12:07 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

my iPad 1 had severe light bleeding like the TS, and HN gave me a brand new replacement (under 7 days). Unfortunately, ipad 2 stock will be scarce at launch, so I guess you have to depend on your luck. If you wait it out, its gonna have to be a refurbished unit for replacement, IIRC.
double7
post Apr 27 2011, 12:08 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(William Somerset @ Apr 27 2011, 12:04 PM)
If got bleeding, play kaw2 for 2 weeks then ask for refund (ask the store first) then buy again.. if got bleeding again repeat process..
isma45
post Apr 27 2011, 12:08 PM

- rocking the highway -
582 posts

hmmm... is it affecting ipad2? i must check on my ipad 1 later..
' or 1=1 --
post Apr 27 2011, 12:10 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

Fortunately my set has no lightbleeds whatsoever.. Fuh

40 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0180sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:13 PM