40 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Discussion - Ipad 2 Screen Bleeding Problem, 80%+ Ipad 2 having same issue

andrekua
post May 1 2011, 06:52 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

If it's bleeding, don't even need to set it to maximum to see.
mybiebie
post May 1 2011, 07:44 PM

1,419 posts

if got this problem can claim another 1 or nt?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post May 1 2011, 07:52 PM

2,583 posts

mine is fine
Broadica
post May 1 2011, 08:50 PM

352 posts

Mine minor bleed... But ipad2 keep crashing....
Anyone have crash issue?
slickz
post May 1 2011, 09:16 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Even my unit has the screen bleed issue, but it's only barely, barely noticeable near a corner when I watch a movie IN COMPLETE DARKNESS and be a total dicky nitpicky jerk who focus attention to the black edge instead of the movie. Once I focus on the movie it goes away.

If condition is not right the screen bleeding isn't visible. At all.

Yeah, my serial number shows it's the first batch. Bought at macstudio.

This post has been edited by slickz: May 1 2011, 09:17 PM
acbc
post May 1 2011, 09:22 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ May 1 2011, 10:41 AM)
Oh wait. previous post u said ur all ur lcd's never have light leakage?
Yes. None except this new TV... but then again, it is the best one of the 6 units I tested before purchasing... the salesman already looking upset.

iPad2 so obvious from many angles unless u got lucky... why la? Pay so much and get a lemon? I'm sure many will return it back in a few weeks.

Even my old iPhone 2G (1st gen bought from US) don't have this bleeding issue... and that was back in 2008! The recent purchase of iPad 64GB (1st gen bought 3 weeks ago) also no bleeding. I guess Apple rushed everything into production and opt for repairs later which is still profitable for them.

Example, out of 100 units, 70 have screen bleeding problems but only 30 chose to return. The rest happy like nobody's business. To repair the 30 units work out to be cheaper for them.

I will wait a few months before getting one with hope Apple will solve this issue then. If they can deliver a perfect screen for my iPad 64GB... I'm sure they can do the same. It is a matter of time.

Added on May 1, 2011, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ May 1 2011, 09:19 PM)
when it comes to Apple people always complain why apple product like this like that eventhough LCD light leak is normal thing and occurs on every gadgets with LCD. like iphone 4 la. they complain antennaegate.

weird thing is when samsung has problem with their gps chip in galaxy s and nexus s nobody seems to be bothered about it.

to say apple products is expensive is ridiculous. check other quality tablets. most of them are more expensive than the ipad 2.
That's because it is Apple... being the largest consumer products company and the one who cares about quality, people put their trust in them. when their QC drops, they become easy targets for many. People will start to sue and Apple will force to explain in details.

Samsung, Motorola, Dell or whatever manufacturers are small timers and people tend to forget everything after a few weeks. Some will even recall the product... quietly. They are not as big as Apple and their product lines don't attract consumers easily.

However, Apple is different. They hardly do recalls and chose to fight back (f***ing arrogant some more).

To you, it may be a normal thing but if other smaller manufacturer can produce a product with problem-free screen, why can't Apple? Have a look up Dell Streak, Motorola Xoom, Toshiba Folio and Blackberry Playbook. I have seen all and none have this bleeding issue. To butthurt even more, even the el-cheapo Apad also don't have bleeding issue and it is only RM 399!

This post has been edited by acbc: May 1 2011, 09:41 PM
eugenechiuu
post May 1 2011, 10:47 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Wow, you did light bleeding check on every single competitor tablet, you must have very sensitive vision lol..

Anyways, you have your points but bear in mind with all the assumptions you're making there..
SUSgogo2
post May 1 2011, 10:49 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ May 1 2011, 10:47 PM)
Wow, you did light bleeding check on every single competitor tablet, you must have very sensitive vision lol..

Anyways, you have your points but bear in mind with all the assumptions you're making there..
lol... he is doing QC for all the manufacturer.

Anyway, just enjoy the iPad la. Normal usage cannot see one la. Adui.
tarm
post May 1 2011, 10:59 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ May 1 2011, 10:50 PM)
how can he enjoice when he doesn't have one!
Bro Steve Jobs biggrin.gif

How r u? I manage to get my Ipad from MMU's Apple shop on Friday, and want to consult with you about the screen bleeding.

Attached here is mine. What do you think? Severe of not? (the bleed on bottom is on left side of ipad if it is vertical).

This post has been edited by tarm: May 1 2011, 10:59 PM
tarm
post May 1 2011, 11:07 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ May 1 2011, 11:00 PM)
not that bad lah bro. i assume this is maximum brightness right?
Yup, maximum brightness, and darkness not so maximum (inside car, 90% darkness).

So should be ok right bro? (sorry my inner paranoids kicking in).
SUSgogo2
post May 1 2011, 11:09 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ May 1 2011, 11:07 PM)
should be okay lah for me. but if u can get 1 to 1 exchange, go for it smile.gif
I dun think he should go for it. He'll get 2nd hand iPad. Why you want to change your new iPad to 2nd hand
iPad 2? lol
tarm
post May 1 2011, 11:09 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ May 1 2011, 11:07 PM)
should be okay lah for me. but if u can get 1 to 1 exchange, go for it smile.gif
Since the shop already out of stock, dont think can get 1 to 1 replacement.

Oh well, still got 1 year time to replace it biggrin.gif

tarm
post May 1 2011, 11:10 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 1 2011, 11:09 PM)
I dun think he should go for it. He'll get 2nd hand iPad. Why you want to change your new iPad to 2nd hand
iPad 2? lol
Agree. What about u, what do u think regarding the pix? biggrin.gif
Maverick Wil
post May 1 2011, 11:12 PM

303 posts

Bleed issue on mine as well but not noticeable under normal conditions. It's not bad enough for me to get a replacement.

Tested on a Black / Wi-Fi /32GB iPad 2
tarm
post May 1 2011, 11:13 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ May 1 2011, 11:12 PM)
it's not that bad and bright. but mine is better tongue.gif
Ah... mind to change? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif ehhehehe.

tarm
post May 1 2011, 11:18 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ May 1 2011, 11:17 PM)
no way bro. grade AAA from uncle jobs for me
Ok la, next ipad3 dun forget me ya biggrin.gif
Al3x0174
post May 1 2011, 11:29 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ May 1 2011, 06:39 PM)
yes

Added on May 1, 2011, 6:40 pm can u take a picture of your screen. I'll check whether its worth it or not the trip to store.
Be sure to be in dark room and set your screen brightness to maximum
I went to the store and ask. They say can 1 to 1 exchange. He says I can change it within 1 year time. So just use it first till they have enough stocks for me to exchange. I'll upload my picture soon
Kanat_KZ
post May 1 2011, 11:31 PM

14 posts

Don't worry guys it disappears after some time! I have screen bleeding near home button(((! I think it's glue between screen and bottom! It most dry! Who bought your iPad on Friday don't worry after 2 or 3 weeks it disappears!!! Actually, I'am happy with my baby!!!))))
Al3x0174
post May 1 2011, 11:32 PM

228 posts

Quite bad at the sound button side

Added on May 1, 2011, 11:33 pmI made those. LOL

This post has been edited by Al3x0174: May 1 2011, 11:33 PM

Al3x0174
post May 1 2011, 11:43 PM

228 posts

I don't mind it. I use half the brightness to save energy. And I use it to read. Rarely watch video especially at dark environment. But will get it change to a lesser bleeding unit. I guess near perfection is good enough for me. Hardly will get a unit without bleed

40 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0155sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:36 AM