144 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V4, Comparison and advice needed

hensky
post Jul 12 2012, 10:54 AM

644 posts

Added on July 9, 2012, 8:23 pm

Edifier s730

[/quote]

How does it compare to corsair sp2500 and audioengine a5+
jotho
post Jul 13 2012, 05:13 AM

51 posts

good morning to all speaker sifu~! need ur opinion and help..in between edifier p3060 with edifier m3400..which one is better in term of sound quality?..my budget is below rm200 and purpose is for listening music (not techno and any bassy song), and sometime watching movie and gaming. thanks in advance~!

power911
post Jul 13 2012, 08:46 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(jotho @ Jul 13 2012, 05:13 AM)
good morning to all speaker sifu~! need ur opinion and help..in between edifier p3060 with edifier m3400..which one is better in term of sound quality?..my budget is below rm200 and purpose is for listening music (not techno and any bassy song), and sometime watching movie and gaming. thanks in advance~!
I would say M3400 is better due to having the extra tweeter to help in sound

other than that I can't help you and you have to test it yourself to understand which is better.

to go for pure music or to go for extra features like usb/sd/radio

your choice
itsuki
post Jul 13 2012, 10:54 AM

105 posts

Already buy Edifier M3400..so loud..
power911
post Jul 13 2012, 07:50 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(itsuki @ Jul 13 2012, 10:54 AM)
Already buy Edifier M3400..so loud..
should've bought Edifier S730D
louder
rojiru89
post Jul 13 2012, 07:55 PM

Hey there, i wanna ask what is the best speaker for music now? I mean updated speakers brand.. budget around 200.. Thanks.
Cosef
post Jul 13 2012, 08:24 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(rojiru89 @ Jul 13 2012, 07:55 PM)
Hey there, i wanna ask what is the best speaker for music now? I mean updated speakers brand.. budget around 200.. Thanks.
Edifier M3400 or top up a little for Edifier M3300 or M3300SF.
squarepilot
post Jul 14 2012, 12:08 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 5 2012, 07:40 PM)
it's very old but it's worth it.

RM130 is so close to the real starting point of good stuff... so that's why I'd recommend it

the e3100 is the first speaker to get me in to audiophile lol

unless you can afford the RM200 Edifier M3400 whistling.gif
actually the price difference of both is only rm15

e3100 @ rm169

m3400 @ rm185
shadowglow
post Jul 14 2012, 03:31 AM

462 posts

guys, im looking for speakers which has good clarity and sharp in treble, budget is around 300-500,

use to have creative 5.1, which has excellent sharp sound but have lost track of the current performance in the market recently
Dreamworks
post Jul 14 2012, 04:43 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

Hi, can someone recommend me "half" a speaker set? tongue.gif Currently have a Logitech Z-2300 and I think the sub is fantastic (brilliant for games and movies), but its satellites are somewhat lacking/harsh when it comes to music rclxub.gif

So I'm hoping to replace just the sats at less than RM200. Possible? I'm also considering a used Creative T20 atm hmm.gif
power911
post Jul 14 2012, 05:46 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jul 14 2012, 04:43 PM)
Hi, can someone recommend me "half" a speaker set? tongue.gif Currently have a Logitech Z-2300 and I think the sub is fantastic (brilliant for games and movies), but its satellites are somewhat lacking/harsh when it comes to music rclxub.gif

So I'm hoping to replace just the sats at less than RM200. Possible? I'm also considering a used Creative T20 atm hmm.gif
try finding some sony or philips 2nd hand 2 way bookshelves speaker that usually comes with a micro hifi console...

This post has been edited by power911: Jul 14 2012, 05:47 PM
Cosef
post Jul 14 2012, 08:58 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jul 14 2012, 04:43 PM)

With RM200 would be better to get a sound card if you are using integrated sound card.
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi 5.1 Pro USB was around that price range. biggrin.gif
Dreamworks
post Jul 14 2012, 09:41 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 14 2012, 05:46 PM)
try finding some sony or philips 2nd hand 2 way bookshelves speaker that usually comes with a micro hifi console...
Thanks for input, but I need something more compact... Preferably roughly the same dimensions as the stock satellites due to limited space sweat.gif

QUOTE(Cosef @ Jul 14 2012, 08:58 PM)
With RM200 would be better to get a sound card if you are using integrated sound card.
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi 5.1 Pro USB was around that price range.  biggrin.gif
Currently using a X-Fi XtremeMusic with its op-amps changed to AD8066 and caps along critical audio paths replaced with Panasonic FM series biggrin.gif
bearbear
post Jul 14 2012, 11:13 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

any recommendation for ps3?

budget 500 - S330D?

budget 700-800? SP2500 / S530D?
Cosef
post Jul 14 2012, 11:36 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jul 14 2012, 09:41 PM)
Currently using a X-Fi XtremeMusic with its op-amps changed to AD8066 and caps along critical audio paths replaced with Panasonic FM series biggrin.gif
Good, the source is sufficient to play good sound, how about your speaker run in? You need to run in at loud volume but beware of burning the voice coil.

You can take off the dust cover for more clarity.

If you good on DIY then replace the stock wiring.
power911
post Jul 14 2012, 11:46 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jul 14 2012, 09:41 PM)
Thanks for input, but I need something more compact... Preferably roughly the same dimensions as the stock satellites due to limited space sweat.gif
there are small ones for that too... just need some search
Hawaiiii
post Jul 15 2012, 02:41 PM

687 posts

Stilll wondering which speaker to choose, sp2500 / s530, mainly for music and little gaming. Budget rm700++ please advice.
epyy
post Jul 15 2012, 03:17 PM

54 posts

hye.. just want to ask.. i want sell my z cinema. what price i can give it?
Cosef
post Jul 15 2012, 04:08 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Jul 15 2012, 02:41 PM)
Stilll wondering which speaker to choose, sp2500 / s530, mainly for music and little gaming. Budget rm700++ please advice.
How about go to listen to the demo set to make decision?
night
post Jul 15 2012, 10:01 PM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Jul 15 2012, 02:41 PM)
You should probably give both a try. Bare in mind that you have difficulty trying the SP2500 as not many store carry that particular brand. As for me, I am a proud owner of S530D.

144 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:06 AM