29 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V4, Comparison and advice needed

power911
post Apr 25 2011, 01:59 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

kewl! new thread drool.gif
power911
post May 1 2011, 11:44 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(joscmh90 @ May 1 2011, 10:06 PM)
I read bout this "Edifier S330D and use the digital coaxial input. " Is the Digital coaxial input important ? will i have to buy it separately ?
it's just a different way to connect your speaker to your computer. no big deal since it's just an add on extras icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(joscmh90 @ May 1 2011, 11:51 PM)
Wanan ask , which cable should i get ? there's this RMA to RMA , and stuffs like that ; so which am i supposed to get ? I'm using the onboard sound card on my motherboard ; plus where am I supposed to plug ? every motherboard have the audioports for digital coaxial input right ?
when you get the S330D you'll be able to get an RCA to mini jack which you can plug it to your pc
I think you might get either a coaxial or an optical cable along with your purchase, not sure.

normally you'll just plug it in the ordinary green jack via RCA to mini jack
but if your soundcard provides optical output you can try it to see which one sounded better to your ears

note: not all motherboard soundcard have digital output. example, my previous desktop PC
power911
post May 2 2011, 04:47 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(joscmh90 @ May 2 2011, 03:56 PM)
RCA to minijack ( minijack plugged to the motherboard ) ?
RCA to minijack is not coaxial ?

what type of cable is  coaxial or an optical cable  ? I went into the garage sales , there's so many types...i really need some good recommendations on which to get because I'm totally confused with these things...

How do i know if my motherboard (MSI MSI 870-G45 ) soundcard have digital output ? If my motherboard doesn't have then I'll just have to get the RCA to minijack ?
Coaxial Cable (it could be any RCA cable whatsoever)
Optical Cable

I'm guessing if you're gonna buy that Edifier S330D it's gonna be having the RCA to mini jack included along.

ignore digital since you don't have digital output. it's not like the digital connection is gonna improve much. yawn.gif

Added on May 2, 2011, 4:24 pmoh one more note... the Edifier S330D is gonna have a user manual along.
that should help you wink.gif

Added on May 2, 2011, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(cokehau @ May 2 2011, 03:53 PM)
omg, s530 is shaking my room!!!  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
omg my S530d shook my house too XD laugh.gif
high 5 icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(MunDsuM @ May 2 2011, 04:36 PM)
Hey guys. I'm looking into getting a set of 5.1 surround speakers for my living room. The built in speakers in my toshiba tv is really killing my movies. Even my 10 year old dell speakers are better. I'm not so sure bout the budget. What's good and reasonable? I'd like something that is good enough for the general population and not something very expensive for enthusiasts.
RM700+ Edifier DA5000PRO
RM1200+ Edifier S550,Logitech Z-5500 or some HTiB

Added on May 2, 2011, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(cokehau @ May 2 2011, 04:36 PM)
btw the volume i set to around 36, my table like shaking abit ed,
soundcard volume 50%
S530D volume 30

heart imploded rclxub.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by power911: May 2 2011, 04:49 PM
power911
post May 4 2011, 02:33 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ May 4 2011, 05:40 AM)
those who are looking for <RM900 2.1 PC Speaker system, check out Corsair SP2500 2.1 Speaker System. Available at lowyat garage sales for purchase.

Key features:
- Bandpass 8" subwoofer, 120W
- 3" Midrange, 40W
- 1" Silk-dome tweeter, 16W
- Desktop wired controller with 1.8" LCD
- 3x analog inputs

build looks decent to me O.o
bandpass 8" sub shocking.gif
bass gonna sound tight n deep drool.gif

This post has been edited by power911: May 4 2011, 02:54 PM
power911
post May 5 2011, 01:42 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 5 2011, 09:48 AM)
Dear sifus,

Any recommendations for a good speaker within a budget of RM100?
Doesn't matter if its a "single" speaker or "double" speakers (sorry dunno how to describe lol  laugh.gif )

Thank you very much!  notworthy.gif
X-Mini II MAX icon_rolleyes.gif
power911
post May 5 2011, 02:04 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ May 5 2011, 01:46 PM)
Very new for me. Is it that good?
awesome for it's price smile.gif
that's if you're comparing this among all portable speakers. this is the best you can get for cheap icon_idea.gif
power911
post May 5 2011, 07:12 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 5 2011, 05:21 PM)
Many thanks bro, looks cute!
Any idea where I can buy this?  laugh.gif

Added on May 5, 2011, 5:22 pm

Wow, this one looks cool as well, where can I find this bro?
Do you sell?  hmm.gif
Good recommendation~  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
you can buy MP15 from Mr. Edifier himself biggrin.gif

X-Mini? go get them from Apple retailers
power911
post May 6 2011, 02:07 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ May 6 2011, 09:23 AM)
hello eberione...wanna ask sumting

Edifier HCS2330 VS Edifier C3 which one is better? or got another model that is better than that??
Obviously C3 wins over HCS2330

but you can also try S330D too for more bass

R501 MKII is worth buying too (old but gold product)
power911
post May 7 2011, 12:41 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(tun @ May 7 2011, 01:57 AM)
act my budget is below 350 . any good speaker ?
want for music and movie

and is it a good idea to buy 2nd hand speaker ?
if you can find a good working secondhand Edifier S330D or Edifier C3 then it's a good choice

QUOTE(tun @ May 7 2011, 03:06 PM)
s330 btr than hcs2330??
yep
power911
post May 10 2011, 09:28 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ May 9 2011, 03:51 PM)
what good speaker can u guys recommend me? i have a budget of rm100
aww... squeeze up to RM150 and you can get Edifier E3100

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ May 10 2011, 08:37 PM)
I think the back of the M3200 only has volume control right? (judging by pictures, and i can't find any big ones at that)
I'm a bit skeptical of the P3060 cuz it's small.. hahaha.
How about any other brands? like Altec or something?
M3200 got bass volume at the back and a wired remote for volume for convenience.

and P3060 is larger than M3200 in terms of size
power911
post May 11 2011, 07:00 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ May 11 2011, 06:13 PM)
thx for ur input bro, but i too bad i hav no chance to audit the z5500 myself as i found a lots of shop dun display anymore. i just wanna know how bad is the Z5500? will it sound better then edifier S530 in music? or even worst? afaik Aego M can only play certain genre, some song on Aego M is a total frustration haha. i m looking for music + movie speaker =D any others recommendation below 1.2k?
Edifier S530D
Edifier S730D

Creative Gigaworks T3

and don't forget
Harman Kardon Soundsticks III icon_idea.gif

these are good all rounders

This post has been edited by power911: May 11 2011, 07:00 PM
power911
post May 11 2011, 08:03 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ May 11 2011, 07:32 PM)
tried edifier S530 =D for me i kinda ahem i think for tat price point i would go for Aego M or sound stick. as for T3 erm it just not my cup of tea.

so my choice is only Aego M sound stick or Z5500 =D or anything below 1.2k
soundstick iii???

ohya... razer mako and corsair sp2500

though nothing beats the amazing quality of aego m but still these are worth a try

This post has been edited by power911: May 11 2011, 08:05 PM
power911
post May 14 2011, 10:47 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Alfsaw @ May 14 2011, 10:41 PM)
Hi guys, just wanna ask for advice and opinions.

Im currently hunting for a good speaker set to replace my current set. Was thinking one of these:

Sony DB500
Logitech Z623
Edifier S330

Budget around rm700 max. Recommend others also can. Use, mainly for music + gaming.

Thx
you can consider Edifier S530D, AE Aego M, Creative Gigaworks T3 and also Harman Kardon Soundsticks III thumbup.gif
power911
post May 14 2011, 11:22 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Alfsaw @ May 14 2011, 11:10 PM)
Then, i have to make my way to LYP to test em 1st.

Thx anyway, bro!
mm lowyat biggrin.gif

you'll be able to test almost all of the speakers I've listed biggrin.gif
good luck choosing your speaker icon_rolleyes.gif
power911
post May 14 2011, 11:54 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Alfsaw @ May 14 2011, 11:31 PM)
jst that most of em are like over my budget......  shocking.gif
they are mostly around RM700
all you need to do is to add RM100 more to fulfill your dreams tongue.gif
power911
post May 15 2011, 02:37 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Alfsaw @ May 15 2011, 01:01 PM)
Any problems with the sets i listed down?

I.e.
Sony DB500
Logitech Z623
Edifier S330
not really a problem but it's on a lower level when RM700 could bring you to a better level brows.gif
power911
post May 17 2011, 06:24 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(retro0085 @ May 17 2011, 04:14 PM)
what is the best option for pc speaker with price less than rm300

im thinking of old product altec lansing v2141
any recommendation?
Edifier HCS2330
power911
post May 18 2011, 05:00 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ask_dino @ May 18 2011, 04:56 PM)
I need recommendation from the sifus, I thing the budget that I will spend on the speaker will be not more than RM 800 and most likely I will use it for gaming, rock music, and movies.

TQs
Edifier S530D
Creative Gigaworks T3
Edifier DA5000PRO icon_rolleyes.gif
power911
post May 19 2011, 02:58 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Alfsaw @ May 19 2011, 02:57 PM)
Can any1 recommend me a good 5.1 pc speaker set?

For gaming, music, movie,etc

Thx
Sony ht-ddw8600
power911
post May 19 2011, 03:03 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ May 19 2011, 03:00 PM)
Actually I am eying for C3 ... kinda like the sound it produce ...

but starts to re-think about it after I saw these :
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1869302 -> this is the obvious require to retune each time power off
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1873985
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1868616

How is S330D compare to this , what are the improvements ? yet to have a chance to compare 330 vs C3 .. or should I wait for C5 ?

How would HK SS3 compare to S330D ?  But I have tested SS3 in MLK Apple store ... never it did gave me the wow feeling ...

What other speaker would be at the same league which i can start to compare from S330D - SS3 ??
*Taking sound Quality of C3 as basis
wait for C5 if you can smile.gif

S330D got more bass than C3 but also more trebles to kill your ears.

SS3 got superb sound quality.

if that doesn't WOW you then try Aego M

29 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0703sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:49 AM